Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Jolly Stall Snack w/ Apple Ball

Horseman's Pride
- Item #12049
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Apple-shaped holder allows a horse to lick but not bite down directly on the apple flavored snack. The Jolly Stall Snack w/ Apple Ball includes the 8” Jolly Ball and the Jolly Stall Snack Holder to provide the ultimate in stall boredom relief.

Jolly Stall Snack not included.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Jolly Stall Snack w/ Apple Ball is rated 3.7667 out of 5 by 30.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good when used with different treats I initially purchased the Jolly Stall Snack refill to go in here (although I felt a bit cheated that it didn't come with one) but my horse wouldn't touch the treat. It was really hard to get out of the package and felt like a big block of wax; I don't really blame my horse for not wanting to eat it. I never saw my horse playing with the ball, but did find it knocked over the stall wall several times before I moved it, so I know he plays with it sometimes when I'm not there (the neighboring horse also did not find the treat appealing) I replaced the treat with an Uncle Jimmy's Licky Thing and he gobbles those right up.
    Date published: 2012-09-28
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from I loved it, but my horse wasn't sold on it. My horse really loves to play with literally anything left on his stall--lead rope, halter, bridle, broom nearby, etc. I wanted to get him a little toy and treat for his stall to keep him preoccupied. He is very rambunctious. He will literally eat anything, but he was a little skeptical on this. I thought it was great--It was easy to install, cute, and I thought it would be great for him. I let him try the treat before I hung it up, and he went back for a second lick. He has a separate Jolly Ball he played with a lot, but I think he may have been a little picky as far as this goes or maybe he was already happy with his other ball and treats? It was a little hard for him to lick it, when he would put his muzzle to it, in doing so, it would move around. I think he may just prefer having treats and toys separate. I would recommend this however, but I think it would have to be in a horse by horse circumstance. I would possibly recommend this to a more patient horse that didn't bore as quickly as my horse.
    Date published: 2012-06-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from great toy this is a great toy for the horse while in a stall. They loved the apple flavored refill. The only problem with this toy is that the ball fell off of the toy.
    Date published: 2012-05-17
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Jolly Stall Snack My horse figured out how to bite into the Likit within 2 minutes of me hanging this in his stall. What should have lasted a long time was broken apart in just a few minutes. This was advertised as "bite proof" but it is not; for a smart horse anyway.
    Date published: 2012-05-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great idea my horse is still trying to figure it out .... but it smells great and will give him something to play with in his stall....
    Date published: 2012-03-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tried for my layup horse... Tried this for my 4 yr old gelding on layup for several months for an injury. I never saw him use it, but others said he would bump it around some. Never touched the lickit. I don't know if it is just my horse, but I feel like I wasted my money. Probably worth a try for boredom, as it appears pretty durable.
    Date published: 2012-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Winter Fun I have big active horses. Despite good turnout and exercise, winter can be boring in CT. I filled this with peppermint Pony Pops and watched the boys have some fun. Cheered them significantly. Well designed for safety and longevity.
    Date published: 2012-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved My horse hates the stall. She paces and whinies and even bucks. This treat keeps her occupied and content and well behaved. She absolutely loves it. When she is happy I am happy.(:
    Date published: 2011-11-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loves it I bought this for my 3yo warblood gelding, and he loves it. He was practically knocking me off the chair while I was hanging it up for him. He is very mouthy and it has also helped stop him from chewing on his stall, and pulling his buckets off the wall.
    Date published: 2011-10-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved the ball but wouldnt touch the treat I have 5 horses and only one will touch the likit treats. They all love the ball though! So I separated them and gave the treats to other boarders and kept the ball. I would buy a treat and test it before buying the whole thing.
    Date published: 2011-08-17
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love this, BUT.... This is a great product, BUT it needs to be made clearer that this no longer comes with the treat! I was a little surprised when it arrived without the treat. I went back and looked on the description, and it does state that the treat is no longer included, but it needs to be more prominent. I ordered a few treats after the product arrived, and am still waiting for them. At least my horse likes the ball alone!
    Date published: 2011-07-25
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from I got the Jolly Stall toy for my mare who was on stall rest for an undetermined amount of time (ended up being 4 months).It smells delicious, but she showed little interest in it. she would give it a nudge every now and then, but most of the time it just kinda sat in her stall. as for the snack it still looks like it's gone untouched.A bit disappointed, but it was easy to hang and seems to be put together alright.
    Date published: 2011-05-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ponies love it! The ponies play with this for hours. They need to be refilled often but are worth it.
    Date published: 2010-01-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from lasted...3 days? within 3 days the ball was tore off and outside my horses window. the exposed piece was dangerous/sharp. the lick-it piece did okay but the ball might as well just not even be a part of it.
    Date published: 2009-04-23
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not durable. I purchased this treat holder for my two new two year old babies to have when they were stabled at night. Within in an hour of hanging this holder the rod that runs through the apple on top had been broken in half and destroyed. The snap that holds the ball at the bottom had been torn off as well. Not a good value for your money unless your horse is "gentle" on it's toys.
    Date published: 2009-03-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Horse Loves It Too Much! I bought this for my 6 year old Thoroughbred to alleviate winter boredom. It's very durable and easy to put up in his stall, but he eats through the treat too fast, possibly due to the placement in his stall...the farther from a wall, the better. (He'll mow one down the same night he gets it!) I would recommend this though, it's a great toy.
    Date published: 2009-02-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Treat Holder!! My 5 horses didn't care for the flavor of the Jolly Stall Snack treat, however, I use this holder for Pony Pops. It works great and keeps my horses very happy!! Using this holder, the treats last for several weeks. It is so sturdy, that even when pulled down, the horses can't destroy. One of mine looks so bad (chew marks) that I want to replace it, which is stupid because it keeps doing the job. Great value and a great way to entertain your horse when stalled. I love these things!!
    Date published: 2008-05-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Toy! My horse, Finn, was put on part time stall rest after a mild injury to his stifle and he really needed something fun to do in his stall. The Jolly Ball w/Stall Snack was just the thing. He loves the flavors and he swings that ball around just for fun!
    Date published: 2005-09-04
    • 2015-05-28T10:05CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_26
    • loc_en_US, sid_2049, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.