Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Jolly Ball

Horseman's Pride
- Item #11723
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

This extraordinary Jolly Ball is not like all the others. Puncturing and biting will not destroy the Jolly Ball – does not need air to inflate! Great Peppermint or Apple flavor!

Made in the USA

Sizing

 10"
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Four 30"" dowels connected with 3/4"" leather straps ...
    Description:
    "Four 30"" dowels connected with 3/4"" leather straps of fine European leather make the Leather Blanket Rack. The wood dowels, stained Cordovan match beautifully with the Australian Nut color of the leather. Brass hanging ring, brass hardware, elegant brass terrets ...
    Why We Love This The Heavy Duty Blanket ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This The Heavy Duty Blanket Bar with 3 Arms keeps your blankets off the floor, dry, and organized! Made of heavy duty steel tubing with heavy angle iron brackets this racks is designed to handle even your ...
    "For equestrians sometimes the most important items to ...
    Description:
    "For equestrians sometimes the most important items to keep clean are also the hardest ones to do so. Hey Foam Active Cleaner is the solution! This fantastic product reliably removes dirt and any perspiration even on parts hard to access. ...
    Why We Love This The Folding Blanket Rack ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This The Folding Blanket Rack conveniently stores blankets near your horse. With its positive lock action, simply pull the bar up and give it a little push towards the wall to lock it into place. Favorite Features Locks 6" ...
    "Uncle Jimmy's Big Licky Starter Kit is a ...
    Description:
    "Uncle Jimmy's Big Licky Starter Kit is a hanging boredom buster from Uncle Jimmy's popular line of products. The Big Licky was created to reduce mess and stickiness. Packed with all the same nutritional value and flavor as their popular ...
    Why We Love This The Jolly Tuff Tosser ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This The Jolly Tuff Tosser is made from a specially formulated tuff blend of rubber designed to stand up to the most powerful chewer. Thick natural rubber and unique raised surfaces help to clean teeth while dogs ...
    "Take it to shows to display award coolers ...
    Description:
    "Take it to shows to display award coolers or organize your tack room at home with the classic Blanket Rack. Hardwood dowels and brass plated chain, perfect for blankets, liners, sheets, rugs, and pads. 36"" wide."

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Jolly Ball is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 81.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-01-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Toy My big warmblood was digging up his paddock as entertainment for himself. The Jolly Ball has provided a great alternative to his excavating. It is hanging on the fence to the paddock and most mornings he has pushed it up and over the fence.
    Date published: 2012-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dogs give it two paws up! I bought this as a toy for my destructive nine month old rough collie puppy that is 60lbs. He absolutely loves it! He has had a grand ol' time biting it, chewing it, pawing it, shaking it, and body-slamming it with no apparent wear or tear on the ball's part. He's a happy dog, and I'm a happy owner!
    Date published: 2012-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and Entertaining This ball is durable and tough. I love the fact that punctures do not deflate, and the great apple scent!Lots of fun for both the horses and dogs!!
    Date published: 2012-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! I bought this for my horse who is such a comedian! He would run with it in his mouth. He takes the handle in his mouth and swings it around then drops it then swings it around! He is the most playful and most intelligent horse I have seen! He chases the other horses with it and he loves it! He also loves licking it because of the flavor, trust me, these really smell like apples and pepperment! My other horse that we rescued was underweight and he wasn't that happy until a few months of working with him and showing him theres nothing to be afraid of...well when he went into the pasture while my other horse was inside he took the jollyball and was doing the same thing! Swinging it around in his mouth and he started using it as a tag ball with the other horses!! I have never seen him act more like a little kid who just got a new toy! He was galloping around with it in his mouth! I never really thought he was the playful kind of horse but I guess a new shiny toy brings out the kid in him!:D I would definitely recommend this to any horse although some just don't have in interest in it. This 18.2 hand draft that boarded with us played with it too and he also stepped on it..he did not leave one mark on it! That ball is VERY durable! It lasted the harsh winter in 2010! This is an excellent toy!! I also recommend a excersise ball, my horses LOVE it!!!
    Date published: 2012-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from One tough horse toy! This is one toy that is built to last a lifetime. It's seriously tough! My horse has been on stall rest for 2 months now and so I hung a Jolly Ball in his stall to relieve his boredom. The first day I put it in his stall I had it on the ground and he was kicking it around, which was a little too much activity (he has a hairline fracture in this leg), and so hung it using a string and a slip knot, which has proven a good compromise. I can't wait to put it in his field once he is all healed.
    Date published: 2011-12-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smells but has no taste Bought this expecting it to taste like apples. Believe me, I tried it and it just tasted like a ball. Seems sturdy and durable but my filly doesn't seem to like it at all. Kind of disappointing.
    Date published: 2011-08-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from My dog loves it more then the horse! I bought this for my two horses, who are both very playful and enjoy picking up sticks in their paddocks and pulling on it. I figured they'd enjoy a toy of their own, but I was wrong! My Morgan was scared of it (even after 4 years with it in the pasture, just in case he wanted to play!) and my TB couldn't be less interested. My Corgi loved it — so she got it! Worth having around the barn.
    Date published: 2011-08-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multiple Use! My dog and horse both love this. The handle hasn't held up to my rottweiler, but the ball is still going!
    Date published: 2011-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horse likes it. My 2-year-old almost had a heart attack when I first showed him the ball, but after 3 minutes, he was picking it up and tossing it in his stall. His favorite game is to show it to his stall neighbor and say, "Look what I have and you don't."
    Date published: 2011-07-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loves it.. But it's not for everyone. It seems line a lot of people down below think that when buying a jolly ball that their horse will just love it all of a sudden. However if your horse isn't really the toy/ playful type of horse don't bother trying to get him to play with a jolly ball. My 3 year old really needed things to occupy him in his stall with winter/ spring because of limited turnout and when being turned out not a lot of space to move. I bought him 2 jolly balls one for his stall and one for his paddock. He plays with them a lot (however not so much the outside one now that there is a ton of grass!). He even tosses it back and forth with another horse inside. I even bought one for my dog who loves it too.
    Date published: 2011-05-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Jolly Ball My horse enjoys this, but has a hard time figuring out where the handle is to pick it up. It is very durable and I have even tought him to pick it up on command and use it as a trick for his treats.
    Date published: 2011-04-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great playtoy got the jollyball to distract my gelding as he gets board and loves to tip over his large water barrel.
    Date published: 2011-03-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for Jack Russel, Horse NOT impressed So far my Jack Russel is obsessed with the Jolly Ball, but not so my horse. He tossed it around a little, tried to bite it, but generally ignores it. I'm thinking to give it back to the Jack Russel!
    Date published: 2011-03-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the jolly ball I bought this for my horse because he likes to put anything within reach in his mouth. hose, rake handles, brushes,bags of treats, and even the door knob to the tack room!. So I decided to buy Finn a jolly ball. It has held up so well in the pasture. Finn's pasture mate loves to play with it. As for Finn I think he plays with it when I'm not around, because it is always in a new place in the pasture.
    Date published: 2011-03-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So cute I love to watch my horse & my mom's play with these! They love them!!! My mom wants to teach them to play basketball LOL!
    Date published: 2011-02-14
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from jolly ball My horse loves to carry stuff around, even tires, so I got this for him to play with. He takes the ball, carries it around, hits the other horses with it and acutually plays tug of war with it. I guess that is what finised it off. It has a big hole in it with pieces of plastic hanging off. I am afraid he might eat the plastic, so have to take out. Did not last a week
    Date published: 2011-02-03
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK..the cow likes it better! I bought this for my mare, she didn't really seem to care for it. We have a an angus calf who stole it from her and claimed it as his. He loves its and plays with it all the time.
    Date published: 2011-02-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok, but not as expected The quality is good, and it seems well-constructed. I purchased the peppermint flavor, and it seems a bit strong for my guys. I bought the toy for my 2-year-old to keep her occupied in the pasture. She will mouth it and pick it up if I am standing next to her and I act interested in it. Otherwise, she pays no attention to it. I had hoped it would be more interesting to her!
    Date published: 2011-01-06
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Jolly, really? While it smelled good and was well constructed, my horse, Annie had absolutely no interest the Jolly Ball. We tossed it, we chased, we laughed. Still nothing. I gave it to Jackson so he could have a go. He tossed it once and there it sat. I tied it up for fun loving Jordon, a lovely Thoroughbred, so he could amuse himself while he is on paddock rest. Nothing. He did not even lick it. Perhaps this is better for younger horses. Mine are just too serious. I like the color.
    Date published: 2010-08-17
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Never got touched, yet deflated. Very disapointed! I was very disappointed in this waste of money. I bought it for my mare and incredibly playful gelding hoping they'd enjoy it, that hope got deflated almost as quickly as the toy itself did.
    Date published: 2010-06-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from the dogs like it the best I bought this for my horse and he didn't find it all that interesting. However, the dogs love it and attempt to always sneak off with it!
    Date published: 2010-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really lasts My horses have two of these in their paddock, and they play with them constantly. The balls have lasted at least four years, even with the youngsters stomping on them and carrying them around. Great toy, very durable and safe. I love that there are no sharp edges, and I never have to reinflate these!
    Date published: 2010-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horse loves it! My three-year-old gelding spends his days rolling and tossing his ball around his stall and his paddock... Which is much better than him (continuing to) remove his buckets from the wall to play with. Great, durable toy!
    Date published: 2010-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Toy My mini horse loves his Jolly Ball! It stands up to his gentle play but also to my five goats, who like to pick it up and carry it around.
    Date published: 2010-01-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Toy for My Horse We have been having a colder than normal winter and my horse has had to spend more time in his stall and turned out in the indoor arena (as opposed to being turned out daily in his grass run) and gets bored. This jolly ball keeps him entertained.
    Date published: 2009-12-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for my stallion My stallion loves to carry his jolly ball around by the handle. It keeps his teeth busy which is always a good thing. Sometimes he runs full steam ahead with the ball in his teeth like it's some kind of prize. He's the only horse I've ever owned that plays with one of these though. Stallions like to chew and have their mouth occupied so it's great for him! If you have a stallion or a young colt, it would be worth a try.
    Date published: 2009-12-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Binki! I liken this to a big old Binki! Works great for my young mare, Rayne!
    Date published: 2009-11-19
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Jolly Ball Not a bad toy for the young and/or playful horse. I have two horses that throw the balls back and forth at each other.
    Date published: 2009-09-29
    • y_2017, m_1, d_17, h_3
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_74
    • loc_en_US, sid_1723, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders