Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Jolly Ball

Horseman's Pride
- Item #11723
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

This extraordinary Jolly Ball is not like all the others. Puncturing and biting will not destroy the Jolly Ball – does not need air to inflate! Great Peppermint or Apple flavor!

Made in the USA

Sizing

 10"
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Applezz n' Oat Horse Treats are a tasty ...
    Description:
    "Applezz n' Oat Horse Treats are a tasty blend of apple pomance, rolled oats, cane molasses, brewers dried yeast, ground corn, dehydrated alfalfa and more. These all-natural, clover shaped treats are the perfect snack or reward during training. Contains no ...
    "Giddyap Girls® Premium Horse Treat contain apples, carrots, ...
    Description:
    "Giddyap Girls® Premium Horse Treat contain apples, carrots, beet pulp, oat bran, live probiotics, superfoods, vitamins, trace minerals, and other natural ingredients., making them naturally healthy and extremely palatable, Horses love them! The newly added live probiotics give balance to ...
    "We had trouble believing that these aromatic treats ...
    Description:
    "We had trouble believing that these aromatic treats are really for our horses! HoofSnax smell wonderful, like cinnamon cookies fresh out of the oven. Premium, HoofSnax are enriched with 20mg of Biotin per serving (7 cookies). Apple-Cinnamon flavored baked cookies. ...
    "The Jolly Tuff Tosser is made from a ...
    Description:
    "The Jolly Tuff Tosser is made from a specially formulated tuff blend of rubber designed to stand up to the most powerful chewer. Thick natural rubber and unique raised surfaces help to clean teeth while dogs chew! The Holly Tuff ...
    "Naturally flavored with fresh peppermint oil, Meadow Mints ...
    Description:
    "Naturally flavored with fresh peppermint oil, Meadow Mints are cool, crunchy and delicious. Like our favorite old fashioned dinner mints, these treats are traditionally shaped and baked into perfectly bite sized Meadow Mints pieces. There's no crumbling, no mess, and ...
    "Omega Nibblers® Low Sugar & Starch are tasty ...
    Description:
    "Omega Nibblers® Low Sugar & Starch are tasty and nutritious Omega-3 heart shaped apple flavored treat supplement for horses in all life stages. Made from stabilized ground flaxseed and natural ingredients that taste great – a worthy treat for all ...
    "Scratchnall is a durable scratch pad enjoyed by ...
    Description:
    "Scratchnall is a durable scratch pad enjoyed by large and small animals. The pad folds to 90 degrees, has 4 interlocking sides and comes in a variety of colors. Because of its unique design, ScratchnAll is a stimulating supplement to ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Jolly Ball is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 83.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse adores this toy! I bought this awhile back and had it in my OTTB's stall at our old barn. I never saw him touch it once, but he used to play with the milk jugs I gave him. Since I haven't been riding much and my horses are outside 24/7, I got his Jolly Ball back out in hopes one of my boys or my friend's horses would like it, and they would stop picking at the fence. Once my OTTB saw it, he immediately picked it up and started playing with it. He runs around with it and rears up with it in his mouth. I haven't seen my Hanoverian touch it yet, but it's a hit with the three of the four OTTBs.
    Date published: 2016-05-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for dogs as well!!! I originally bought this for my horse; however he is a little chicken when it comes to new things (he's 5 years old). But, my dogs love it!!! Can't pop it and can play all day long. Easy to clean as well.
    Date published: 2016-05-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Keeps him occupied! I have a mouthy clydesdale/TB cross who loves to pick up anything that comes his way - to save my salt rock from being tossed around, I tried this jolly ball. Because of the convenient handle, he is able to toss around and stay occupied. I don't think the coating adds anything - the shape is what worked for him. I've only had a month so can't rate the longevity but so far, so good!
    Date published: 2016-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stall toy My yearling halter gelding loves his jolly ball.Favorite toy
    Date published: 2016-03-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Didn't hold up I love this so much I gave it to a three thourobred year old at our barn and he popped it I'm going to buy one though for my new horse to see how he likes it VERY ENTERTAINING so intertwining he popped it
    Date published: 2015-09-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Horses and dogs love Jolly balls. Glad to have 2!Recommend for sure!!
    Date published: 2015-07-02
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Made my horse sick! The President of HP didnt care I bought this ball for my yearling last September. At some point, my yearling ate a part of this supposedly "indestructible ball" and showed signs of distress. I immediately called the vet and my horse had to get oiled. The next day, he passed manure WITH a huge piece of the JOLLY BALL. I wouldn't be leaving a bad review if Horsemens Pride would actually stand behind their products. I got a few emails from the President Robert Miavitz until he stopped contacting me and never bothered to call or reconcile my $460 bill caused by his products. Never again Horsemens Pride!!!
    Date published: 2015-06-15
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from not happening Horse not interested in this although she loves playing with an empty water bucket. Go figure.
    Date published: 2015-05-28
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does NOT stay inflated I have had this for 6 months and within a couple weeks it got smashed and never filled back up. I did use an air pump once but it got smashed by the next day. Now it just sits in the corner of my horses stall.
    Date published: 2015-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from As expected.my colt really likes it.
    Date published: 2015-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I bought this a cpie weeks ago and it works great!
    Date published: 2015-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 3yo LOVES these! We have a peppermint one at my barn that none of the other horses seemed to care for so we put it in my horses pasture and he loves it! He will pick it up and run around with it and just have a good time. It always keeps its shape even with the constant beating from my guy. The scent quickly wears off though. I plan to buy him another for his birthday!
    Date published: 2015-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our dogs favorite If my dog could talk he would say his Jolly Ball is the BEST! It's hard to get him to come inside because he doesn't want to leave his ball. Soccer, fetch and keep away - this ball has proven itself !
    Date published: 2014-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jolly ball, makes them 'Jolly' It is not what I think if the jolly ball but my Bugs and he loves it! I tied it and he thinks it is a tether ball and keeps him occupied. He loves having a toy.
    Date published: 2014-09-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good purchase Couldn't ask for better service! Speedy delivery. Horse is quite occupied with his stall ball!!
    Date published: 2013-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fourth Ball This is the fourth ball I have gotten my horse Andy.He was 4 on April 1st so this is his birthday present! It is hanging from his favorite tree! He likes to thrown balls but also likes to bat at them with his head. He could get along with just one ball because they are so durable but it is nice to have more so he can pick one up anywhere he happens to be in his pasture and play and show off for the neighbors!
    Date published: 2013-04-17
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Picky pony I bought this for my 5 year old horse in hopes that he would decide to play with this instead of the side of his house. I had one for my old horse and he loved it but unfortunately I had lost it when we were moving barns a year or so ago.Many of my trainers babies love it! They are so rough with it and it has held incredibly!My 5 year old does not like it. He isn't even curious about it! I would recommend it for a horse who is very curious and loves to play. I will continually try and gain his attention for the toy! Over the summer I will definitely be bringing it to shows so he has something for his stall but as of now my horse is not interested in it.
    Date published: 2013-03-18
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from I thought he'd like it... I purchased this just as a "gift" to ease the boredom in his stall. He had no interest, whatsoever. I tried playing with him but he didn't care. It's in the corner, buried under hay. I guess some horses "get it" and have fun but he didn't
    Date published: 2013-03-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse enjoys this When my horse was on stall rest I got him a jolly ball and he used to "peck" at it. It made the funniest noises. Regardless it did give him something to play with while he recuperated. My only complaint is that the barn dogs keep stealing them!
    Date published: 2012-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jolly Ball My horse absolutely loves it, plays with it all the time.
    Date published: 2012-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loves it! I gave Ranger his new jolly ball today. At first he didn't know what to do with it, as he has never had one before. It wasn't long though before he started tossing it, pawing it, and trying to eat it! As he is a 2,000 lb Belgian, it will be interesting to see how well this new toy holds up.
    Date published: 2012-10-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-08-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-08-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good toy I have one in my horse's stall as well as tied to the fence in his field. He bites it, tosses it and it never loses shape, very sturdy. Great loose or tied up. I got the apple smelling one and he seems to really like it.
    Date published: 2012-06-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-05-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun for the Horses I purchased the Jolly Ball to have out in the pasture with my horse and my friend's two horses. I know that they play with it because it is in a different place every time! The more "mouthy" horse of the three (he always loves checking stuff out), seems to be the most interested and I have seen him pick it up and move it around with his nose. I am happy that they have something out there to keep them entertained!
    Date published: 2012-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from jolly ball super toy for the ponies!
    Date published: 2012-05-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from he actually plays with it! Never in a million years did I think my horse would actually play with this. But he is on stall rest and I felt like I had to do something to keep him entertained. Now, I can't say how much he actually plays with it, but I have it tied up with a piece of baling twine and every morning it is all twisted up.
    Date published: 2012-03-19
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesnt work I bought this in the hopes it would help distract my horse from chewing boards,along with the usual suppliments (Quitt).My horse,and my girlfriends hose BOTH completely ignore this so-called "irresistable" joyball. Both sniffed at it once,and thereafter didnt want anything to do with it. My girlfriends dog plays with it now. Thats the limit of its use
    Date published: 2012-03-12
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Well made, bad idea I bought the Jolly Ball for a horse I have that's always getting into things. When I go into his pen to clean, he moves the wheelbarrow, or steals the manure fork. So I thought he would be a good candidate for a Jolly Ball. Wrong. He paid no attention to it at all, and when I tried to get him to play with it, he looked at me like I was crazy. I tried it on a couple of other horses who showed the same lack of enthusiasum. Is there a horse that plays with a Jolly Ball?
    Date published: 2012-03-12
    • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_13
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_76
    • loc_en_US, sid_1723, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders