Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Irideon Issential Riding Tights

Irideon
- Item #15458
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Issential Riding Tight is a basic tight that’s beyond ordinary. It is designed and patterned in the saddle for the perfect fit and ultimate comfort. With 4-way stretch, body-contouring panels, and flattering seam lines you can expect the Irideon Issential RidingTights to have favorable fit and quickly become your go-to tight!
 
Made in USA

Favorite Features
  • No-chafe flat seams
  • Belt loops
  • Outstanding wicking properties. 
  • Chamisoft knee patches for non-slip performance. 
  • 1.5 inch no-roll waistband for comfort • gripper elastic at ankle.
  • Issential microfibre – 88% polyester, 12% lycra chamisoft– 55% nylon 45% polyurethane
  • Washing instructions: Machine wash cold with like colors, delicate cycle. Tumble dry low. 
Key Specifications
  • Breech Material: Issential mucrofibre-88% Polyester, 12% Lycra chamisoft, 55% Nylon,45% Polyurethane
  • Type (Front Zip, Side Zip, Pull-on): No zip-Tights
  • Rise: Mid-rise

Sizing

Available in Ladies sizes S(4-6), M(8-10), L(12-14), XL(16-18). 

What Customers Say:

Specifications

Breech Material Issential mucrofibre-88% Polyester, 12% Lycra chamisoft, 55% Nylon,45% Polyurethane
Patch Material Chamisoft
Type (Front Zip, Side Zip, Pull-on) No zip-Tights
Rise Mid-rise
Ankle Closure Gripper Elastic
Pockets No
Special Features No chafe flat seams, Chamisoft knee patches, 1.5" no roll waistband
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "A new offering from FITS, The Performax ™ ...
    Description:
    "A new offering from FITS, The Performax ™ Kimberly Knee Patch Zip Breech has just what you're looking for. Featuring a back yoke and euroseat styling, this breech displays a traditional sleek appearance suitable for any horse show. Front zip. ...
    "The Kerrits Cargo Winter Full Seat Breech is ...
    Description:
    "The Kerrits Cargo Winter Full Seat Breech is new from Kerrits! This traditional pant is crafted with some cozy-fleece lining and made from a stretch-woven fabric- marking sure you're both comfortable and warm! Imported."
    "The patented design of the Cadence® Full Seat ...
    Description:
    "The patented design of the Cadence® Full Seat Breeches provides maximum support and full range of motion whether you're out on the trail or jumping cross country. Cadence® stretch-cord breeches won't chafe, thanks to their over-locked edge stitched construction. Gripper ...
    "The strategically-placed, cleverly cut Gripstretch panels provide mid-level ...
    Description:
    "The strategically-placed, cleverly cut Gripstretch panels provide mid-level stick in a design that visually slims your backside. They’re breeches that work double time to help you ride and look your best. One of Kerrits our most popular fullseats. Imported"
    "The new Synergy Tight brings four outstanding technical ...
    Description:
    "The new Synergy Tight brings four outstanding technical fabrics together in one! This new fabric is light weight yet more comprehensive than ever- combined with Cadence rib side Panel and waistband, jacquard mesh calf panels, and the option for a ...
    "Your seat is the key to your ride. ...
    Description:
    "Your seat is the key to your ride. Keep it cool with tights that work to bring down your skin’s temp while they wick away sweat. We put anti-slip Kerrit Sticks along the inner leg and seat, so you can ...
    "The Kerrits Girls' Ice Fil Tight is the ...
    Description:
    "The Kerrits Girls' Ice Fil Tight is the coolest new breech! The Ice Fil technology wicks moisture from the skin, creating a cooling sensation that has been field tested and rider approved. These tights also feature the original anti-slip Kerrits ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Irideon Issential Riding Tights is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 71.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-03-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable They are so comfortable and easy to put on! I wear them all the time for lessons.
    Date published: 2016-02-19
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from not what I expected This was my first pair of riding pants other than jeans, so I didn't know what I was getting into. These are basically spandex workout tights with knee patches. There is no lined crotch. They are thin which makes getting them on under my new boots easy, but that is really the only advantage. I would not pay this much money for these tights again.
    Date published: 2015-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fit and look - good value I wore my previous Irideon tights until they fell apart, and I am so glad this pair lives up to my expectations of great comfort, well made, looks nice
    Date published: 2015-10-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the comfort and fit! They do not disappoint! I am happy with the fit and comfort and they feel like they are sturdy enough to hold up for some time.
    Date published: 2015-10-09
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Daughter was not happy with them Looked nice, but my daughter did not love the material.
    Date published: 2015-07-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Irideon Issential Riding Tights Bought these several weeks ago and have washed them twice now. Don't put in dryer but they dry very quickly. They are a great weight for warmer weather without being too revealing. I would so love it if these had a cell phone pocket!!!
    Date published: 2015-07-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great riding tights started to try Irideon pipe line tights which are also wonderful..perfect waist for me ..elastic is snug enough so that they don't slip down ..medium fits perfectly,as does Kerrits.. long enough as I am 5'5"..love Smartpak easy returns on sized items, so I'm not worrying about trying anything new!!
    Date published: 2015-07-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super comfy, great for long rides! I've only been riding in these for about 3 weeks, but they have been wonderful. I have worn them in lessons and on several 5+ hour long trail rides and they are super comfortable. Long trail rides can do a number on ya, and with these I have suffered no chafing, pinching, or rubbing. The material is thin enough to be cool and breathable yet thick enough to protect and smooth out the lumps and bumps. They offer a little bit of compression, so they are flattering and help with muscle fatigue as well. I haven't had them long but they seem very well made. They have experienced some hard wear and tear--feeding, mucking stalls, loading hay--and long, tough rides in the few weeks I've had them and they still look brand new. Nice enough for schooling, but they really shine on the trail--they are the best, most comfortable tights/breeches for long rides I've ever had.
    Date published: 2015-06-17
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Irideon riding tights I bought these tights according to the size chart but they did not seem to fit my body type well. I'm also very self consicious and I was not happy with how I looked in the brown.
    Date published: 2015-06-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Comfortable I've always loved this brand and have several breeches by them. They hold together very well yet very light and breathable. Will be ordering more!
    Date published: 2015-05-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from They are good for schooling tights. I prefer low rise and these and a little higher up on the waist. I just wish that they had pockets.
    Date published: 2015-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight and comfortable for summer.i like the espresso color.Great fit .
    Date published: 2015-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Everyday Riding I LOVE these tights! I have three pairs and wear them all the time. So far, they are holding up nicely and they are perfect for warm weather. Breathable, comfortable, and flattering. I am 5'6", 120 lbs, typically a size 0-2 and the small fits great.
    Date published: 2015-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with tights! Fit great, flattering and comfortable. Happy I purchased them! I ordered a small and they are perfect at 118 pds., 5'4.
    Date published: 2015-01-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit, wonderful fabric I bought these for an up-coming warm weather riding vacation so haven't worn them yet in our cold weather, but I know they will be perfect for the the vacation as well as for everyday riding. I have other pull on breeches from Irideon...great fit and they wear like iron. I am 5'3, 126 lbs and usually wear a size 4-6 and the small was perfect.
    Date published: 2014-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional summer hot weather breech I'm back for my 2nd pair of these breeches. The first pair wore like IRON!! Washed and dried 100s of times and they are still perfect..These breeches are light weight but have excellent coverage. No cellulite or lumps and bumps show through. Great in the heat and humidity. They fit excellent. Hit at the natural waist. Exceptional breeches for summertime.
    Date published: 2014-09-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these for hot weather! I hate thick breeches for long rides when it's hot out. These are so cool and comfortable!
    Date published: 2014-09-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Comfortable, Great Quality I haven't ridden in these yet, but they fit great! I ordered a medium in espresso & it is perfect; the fabric is breathable & flexible without being too skin-tight. I like the high waist, but if you're not into that then these probably aren't for you. The only reason I gave it four stars is because I haven't ridden in them yet, but from just trying them on & walking around in them they feel great!
    Date published: 2014-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best summer riding tights/breeches out there!! I bought the first tight in black size medium and could not believe how cool I stayed riding ALL day! I had been looking for something to wear for the summer but I feel absolutely naked in Kerrits brand of tights. I am very curvy and muscular and these tights by Irideon add coverage, comfort, style, AND breath ability. I went back and bought all the colors available.
    Date published: 2014-07-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cooler, drier, more comfortable, less revealing I've had one pair of these tight for a few years now and have tried a few other brands, none of which I kept or care to wear. I'm not a fan of the low rise breeches so I really like that these have a more traditional fit with a higher waist. I find the fabric they are made of much less revealing than that of other tights, wicks moisture well and dries quickly, a necessity for me in hot, humid conditions. Don't know what the technical difference is but I do know they look and feel better on me than any of the Kerrits I have tried. And, I find them much less slippery than some and not at all "sticky" with just the right feel in the saddle for me. Their price is much more friendly than most other performance tights also.
    Date published: 2014-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from light and comfortable! These tights are really nice! They are lightweight and comfortable, stretch beautifully and fit like a glove but not tight! I've purchased other Irideon products before and they never disappoint me! I use them under my chaps for western dressage and it really helps with the heat factor during the humid summer months in New England!
    Date published: 2014-06-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent for the price I liked these, they are nice and soft, no irritating seams. I wish they made these with belt loops, I would pay an additional $20 if they had belt loops for shows! They look fairly expensive. These are thin breeches. After 1.5 years, one of my pairs has a seam that has started to come undone on my calf. One pair has a tiny hole in the butt. I have 4 pairs of these breeches.
    Date published: 2014-05-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft, cool, and comfee! I really like these tights! They are soft and incredibly comfortable. I thing they will be perfect for summer schooling and for doing barn chores on warmer days. The elastic wasteband is just snug enough so that they stay up (they sit right at your "true waist"). And even though they are thin and cool, they are still flattering.
    Date published: 2014-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable This is my third pair of these tights. My two other pairs are both four years old. They have been snagged by branches and thorns on my rides and gone through the wash umpteen times. Yet, they both still look like new. I bought a third pair to increase my chances of having a clean pair at any given time.
    Date published: 2014-04-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice tights I liked these tights and they fit well, but i have really dry skin and found the fabric a bit scratchy for me, so I returned them.
    Date published: 2014-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great riding tights I just purchased these and they are very comfortable. They almost feel like leggings. I am able to wear leggings underneath when it is cold and they still feel great.
    Date published: 2014-03-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's all about comfort I can not believe how comfie these tights are! They make riding a pleasure.
    Date published: 2014-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Comfortable My daughter has been wearing these breeches for over a year, so I thought I would try them. Now I know why she likes them. They are comfortable and durable.
    Date published: 2013-12-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best tights ever I started using these for endurance and now use them for everything. They are the coolest things you can wear in a TX summer, period. And they don't chafe. I hope they NEVER stop making these!!! I have like 7 pairs and that's still not enough ;-)
    Date published: 2013-10-16
    • y_2017, m_3, d_29, h_6
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_65
    • loc_en_US, sid_5458, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders