Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Irideon Issential Riding Tights

Irideon
- Item #15458
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Issential Riding Tight is a basic tight that’s beyond ordinary. It is designed and patterned in the saddle for the perfect fit and ultimate comfort. With 4-way stretch, body-contouring panels, and flattering seam lines you can expect the Irideon Issential RidingTights to have favorable fit and quickly become your go-to tight!
 
Favorite Features

  • No-chafe flat seams. 
  • Outstanding wicking properties. 
  • Chamisoft knee patches for non-slip performance. 
  • 1.5 inch no-roll waistband for comfort • gripper elastic at ankle.
  • Issential microfibre – 88% polyester, 12% lycra chamisoft– 55% nylon 45% polyurethane
  • Washing instructions: Machine wash cold with like colors, delicate cycle. Tumble dry low. 
Imported.

Sizing It Up

Ladies S(4-6), M(8-10), L(12-14), XL(16-18). 


Knee Patch Breeches Comparison Chart

You Might Like
    out of 5
    96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Irideon Issential Riding Tights is rated 4.7679 out of 5 by 56.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome summer tights Super thin and great for riding even in 100+ weather. These are my absolute favorite breeches for schooling in. As an added plus, they are definitely more flattering than your average tight, it almost looks like you're wearing leggings.Try them, you will love them.
    Date published: 2011-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and Cool These tights are perfect for schooling and hacking. They are lightweight and cool without sacrificing protection. I would buy them again.
    Date published: 2011-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Riding Tights! I adore these pants! They fit like a glove and are super thin enough to brave those long riding lessons in the heat! Made of nice, stretchy material, the range of motion is perfect. I get compliments on them all the time, everyone wants to know what brand and where i got them.
    Date published: 2011-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these tights I only buy this brand name for riding tights. The first pair I bought I have had for 7 years I am still wearing them
    Date published: 2011-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful and comfortable! I don't buy them from SmartPak, as they don't carry my size, but a product is a product. :)I LOVE these tights and have been wearing them for four years (the same pairs), and they still look as good as new. They're great in the summer heat and feel like a second skin.If you're a plus-sized rider, these are fantastic, too, you'll just have to order them from somewhere else.
    Date published: 2010-08-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best for summer Irideon tights are the best for summer riding. I have two pairs that have lasted over six years. Plus, I love the long inseam!! They are way too light for winter and very thin material, but they wear like iron!
    Date published: 2010-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! Bought these from the catalog was nervous over the size. Loved that they were sized small, med, large, and xl. I am 5'11" and was not sure about the length. I ordered the large and when they came I put them on right away! The fit was perfect! I can say as a 42 year old I looked closer to the age I feel. Yes! The feel of them is so nice and I can move without feeling smooshed or saggy. I can work in the saddle and pay closer attention to my three year old horse and thats really what smart clothing is all about!
    Date published: 2009-12-28
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not My Favorite As an endurance rider, the comfort of my riding attire is all important. I decided to try this brand of riding tights when my favorite brand went out of business. Irideon tights are expensive for what you get, and the fabric is a bit too light weight for my tastes. I also don't like the outside seams. The tights also rode "loosey goosey." They grabbed onto my fleece seat cover rather than hugging my body. I had to keep adjusting them as they slid around. I also felt that the gripper elastic at my ankles chaffed a bit. I don't think I'll purchase these again.
    Date published: 2009-11-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tights! I love these tights. They are super comfortable. They have a nice wide waistband that doesn't roll. They are the perfect length for my legs, I'm 5'7". They are cool in the summer but a little too thin for winter. They wash up great and dry quickly. I wish I had a pair for every day of the week!
    Date published: 2009-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Summer Tights! These are very comfortable no matter how hot it gets. I love them. They fit great, look wonderful and wash well.I am hard on breeches ~ trail ride in woods for hours, spray Off bug spray on them, get them soaked at ditch crossings, groom & bathe horse then clean tack after the ride ~ and they still look really nice.A big plus, they fit with a longer regular inseam -- great for us tall people -- no more elastic cutting into lower calf :)
    Date published: 2009-06-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tights These tights are wonderful. They fit well, are a great color, and wash out well.
    Date published: 2009-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Long Lasting I bought these tights AT LEAST 4 years ago - possibly 5. Although I don't wear them as much as I used to because they finally have a small hole in the knee, I really got a lot of use out of them! Everywhere I went for schooling or wherever people complimented me on my riding tights! These are PERFECT for the hot Florida summer (when riding can be almost unbearable). I definitely am going to buy some more!
    Date published: 2009-01-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long-lasting and quality material! I purchased a pair of these breeches 4 years ago and they're still as strong and comfortable as ever! They conform nicely to your body and stretch for a comfortable and non-restricted ride. I would recomend these breeches any day for show or schooling! Well worth your money! That's for sure. :)
    Date published: 2008-06-04
    • 2015-05-24T08:28CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_51
    • loc_en_US, sid_5458, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.