Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Irideon Issential Riding Tights

Irideon
- Item #15458
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Issential Riding Tight is a basic tight that’s beyond ordinary. It is designed and patterned in the saddle for the perfect fit and ultimate comfort. With 4-way stretch, body-contouring panels, and flattering seam lines you can expect the Irideon Issential RidingTights to have favorable fit and quickly become your go-to tight!
 
Made in USA

Knee Patch Breeches Comparison Chart
Favorite Features
  • No-chafe flat seams
  • Belt loops
  • Outstanding wicking properties. 
  • Chamisoft knee patches for non-slip performance. 
  • 1.5 inch no-roll waistband for comfort • gripper elastic at ankle.
  • Issential microfibre – 88% polyester, 12% lycra chamisoft– 55% nylon 45% polyurethane
  • Washing instructions: Machine wash cold with like colors, delicate cycle. Tumble dry low. 
Key Specifications
  • Breech Material: Issential mucrofibre-88% Polyester, 12% Lycra chamisoft, 55% Nylon,45% Polyurethane
  • Type (Front Zip, Side Zip, Pull-on): No zip-Tights
  • Rise: Mid-rise

Sizing

Available in Ladies sizes S(4-6), M(8-10), L(12-14), XL(16-18). 

What Customers Say:

Specifications

Breech Material Issential mucrofibre-88% Polyester, 12% Lycra chamisoft, 55% Nylon,45% Polyurethane
Patch Material Chamisoft
Type (Front Zip, Side Zip, Pull-on) No zip-Tights
Rise Mid-rise
Ankle Closure Gripper Elastic
Pockets No
Special Features No chafe flat seams, Chamisoft knee patches, 1.5" no roll waistband
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "A new offering from FITS, The Performax ™ ...
    Description:
    "A new offering from FITS, The Performax ™ Kimberly Knee Patch Zip Breech has just what you're looking for. Featuring a back yoke and euroseat styling, this breech displays a traditional sleek appearance suitable for any horse show. Front zip. ...
    "The patented design of the Cadence® Full Seat ...
    Description:
    "The patented design of the Cadence® Full Seat Breeches provides maximum support and full range of motion whether you're out on the trail or jumping cross country. Cadence® stretch-cord breeches won't chafe, thanks to their over-locked edge stitched construction. Gripper ...
    "The strategically-placed, cleverly cut Gripstretch panels provide mid-level ...
    Description:
    "The strategically-placed, cleverly cut Gripstretch panels provide mid-level stick in a design that visually slims your backside. They’re breeches that work double time to help you ride and look your best. One of Kerrits our most popular fullseats. Imported Full ...
    "The Kerrits Girls' Ice Fil Tight is the ...
    Description:
    "The Kerrits Girls' Ice Fil Tight is the coolest new breech! The Ice Fil technology wicks moisture from the skin, creating a cooling sensation that has been field tested and rider approved. These tights also feature the original anti-slip Kerrits ...
    "Your seat is the key to your ride. ...
    Description:
    "Your seat is the key to your ride. Keep it cool with tights that work to bring down your skin’s temp while they wick away sweat. We put anti-slip Kerrit Sticks along the inner leg and seat, so you can ...
    "The most versatile pants in your equestrian quiver, ...
    Description:
    "The most versatile pants in your equestrian quiver, these hi-tech cooling tights are perfect over paddock or cowboy boots, ideal with half-chaps, and the light fabric comfortably tucks into socks to fit under tall boots."
    "Why We Love This Your seat is the ...
    Description:
    "Why We Love This Your seat is the key to your ride. Keep it cool with tights that work to bring down your skin’s temp while they wick away sweat. We put anti-slip Kerrit Sticks along the inner leg and ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Irideon Issential Riding Tights is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 71.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Could wear them daily I live in NC and the weather has been hot and wet. These are very comfortable, I could wear these every day. Thank you.
    Date published: 2013-07-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Tights Ever!! LOVE these tights!! I bought both the black and tan at the same time as Kerrits. The Kerrits were okay, but I chose these. I am a 56 year old woman with a not perfect body and was worried about how I would look in tights even though I am thin. These hold everything in and look wonderful! My instructor who is in her 20's commented that she hoped she looked as good as I did when she was my age. I bought the medium and they fit perfectly. I've worn them twice and they wash up beautifully. I'm now ordering Irideon breeches for show. They have become my favorite brand. You won't be sorry buying these!!
    Date published: 2013-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really comfortable These tights are super comfortable and really hold ya in. So far the quality seems really good, hope they last me a long time!
    Date published: 2013-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite schooling tights! I love these tights -- have them in both black and tan. Very comfortable, breathable, and flattering!
    Date published: 2013-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great inexpensive breeches These schooling tights are the best I've worn for the price. They are somewhat slimming and fit to a tee. Recommended for even an unrated or local show.
    Date published: 2013-04-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fit and feel except for the waistband I love the material of these tights and I think they'll be great in the warmer months. They're also a flattering fit through the legs for a riding tight with super comfortable material. My only complaint with these tights is the waistband. I ordered a size large since my thighs are quite muscular and the tights fit my legs perfectly but the elastic waistband is rather tight. I don't have a very large mid section but no matter where I place this waistband it gives me a bit of a muffin top that other tights or breeches don't. I feel as though it would do this regardless of what size I am. I do have other tights (mainly Kerrits) that don't do this. Hopefully the waistband will stretch out/I can get it to stretch a bit as that is my only complaint. I know that is a risk with an elastic waistband and at least I know they'll stay up ;) Other than that they are quite comfortable.
    Date published: 2013-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-03-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great schooling tights These are my favorite riding tights. I love the storm color, and they are comfortable even when I'm at the barn all day. I get a ton of compliments on them. They are easy to care for as well--I just toss them in with my regular wash.
    Date published: 2013-03-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tights These tights were okay but the knee patches need to be worn down before they fit fit. unlike other pants their knee pads are very stiff.
    Date published: 2013-02-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value, but there are better choices. I bought these with the Kerrits Performance Tight in the same shipment. I have to say, these are great tights, but I prefer the Kerrits. The lack of belt loops makes them slip down, and I found that the elastic at the ankle was a little bit too tight. However, this won't stop me from riding in them, and I love the Storm blue color! I love colored breeches.I've been impressed with the durability so far- they just clean right up in the normal wash load. I didn't leave a review there simply because I haven't used them long enough to comment on long-term durability.
    Date published: 2012-09-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pajama bottoms or breeches? You decide. Because I can't! They are curl-up-on-the-couch-comfy.
    Date published: 2012-08-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent summer riding tight. A friend recommended this tight to me, and after trying her pair for a day, I went out and purchased three pairs for myself!I simply love the wicking quality of these tights. They breathe amazingly well, and I never feel overheated in them, even when running around and riding in the hot summer sun. The seam lines are on the outside, and don't rub or chafe in anyway. The material is on the thinner side, which is part of the reason they help you stay so cool, but some people might be bothered that. At times I can almost forget I have them on.The length is perfect for my 5'4 frame, coming right to my ankle bone. I like the "grippy" lining around the ankle elastic, it helpskeep the tights from riding up in your boots.These tights are great for schooling, or taaking your horse out for a light hack, and the only thing that keeps me cool during the summer.
    Date published: 2012-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product I have had my Irideon tights for three years - ride in them 4-6 X per week - great in the summer, thin enough to use them under other pants in the winter - they still ride great, look great, no tears - an awesome product and worth the price.
    Date published: 2012-07-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from ultimate comfort-sliippery Don't even know I have them on! Amazing comfort. My only problem is the seat is slippery in the saddle... I returned them and got a full seat.
    Date published: 2012-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pair of schooling tights! I recently started riding again. And was very worried about finding some breeches that fit me well. I have to say, these are a good fit and they are comfortable. They are a very thin fabric and I have ridden in them during the winter, although I would recommend wearing another layer underneath as they aren't really winter breeches. But they hold everything in place and feel great.I wear a szie 10 in pants and purchased a size large in the tights...although I suspect I could have gone with a medium and would have been fine.I love the Irideon product line...although a bit pricey.I currently have my eye on a pair of the ribbed tights, just waiting for a sale!
    Date published: 2012-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best! I have four pairs of these that are a couple of years old and they are absolutely indestructible. Still look new, with the exception of the knee patches! I love that soft, silky fabric, and find them comfortable in spring, summer and fall, and even workable on warmer winter days with a light layer underneath them. I've stopped buying anything else, these things are the best!
    Date published: 2012-02-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-01-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight I got these in black and really like them. They are very comfortable and lightweight. They were lighter weight than I expected, so definitely tights rather than pant-like.
    Date published: 2011-10-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight riding tights These riding tights are great for hotter weather. They wash extremely well and are quite durable. The seam lines are positioned well for comfort.
    Date published: 2011-08-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great everyday riding tights These have become my go-to everyday riding attire for summer - I have 4 pairs! All fit well, they wash well (no dryer), and haven't gotten stained yet (even the light ones!) Watch for them on sale!
    Date published: 2011-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome summer tights Super thin and great for riding even in 100+ weather. These are my absolute favorite breeches for schooling in. As an added plus, they are definitely more flattering than your average tight, it almost looks like you're wearing leggings.Try them, you will love them.
    Date published: 2011-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and Cool These tights are perfect for schooling and hacking. They are lightweight and cool without sacrificing protection. I would buy them again.
    Date published: 2011-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Riding Tights! I adore these pants! They fit like a glove and are super thin enough to brave those long riding lessons in the heat! Made of nice, stretchy material, the range of motion is perfect. I get compliments on them all the time, everyone wants to know what brand and where i got them.
    Date published: 2011-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these tights I only buy this brand name for riding tights. The first pair I bought I have had for 7 years I am still wearing them
    Date published: 2011-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful and comfortable! I don't buy them from SmartPak, as they don't carry my size, but a product is a product. :)I LOVE these tights and have been wearing them for four years (the same pairs), and they still look as good as new. They're great in the summer heat and feel like a second skin.If you're a plus-sized rider, these are fantastic, too, you'll just have to order them from somewhere else.
    Date published: 2010-08-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best for summer Irideon tights are the best for summer riding. I have two pairs that have lasted over six years. Plus, I love the long inseam!! They are way too light for winter and very thin material, but they wear like iron!
    Date published: 2010-05-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! Bought these from the catalog was nervous over the size. Loved that they were sized small, med, large, and xl. I am 5'11" and was not sure about the length. I ordered the large and when they came I put them on right away! The fit was perfect! I can say as a 42 year old I looked closer to the age I feel. Yes! The feel of them is so nice and I can move without feeling smooshed or saggy. I can work in the saddle and pay closer attention to my three year old horse and thats really what smart clothing is all about!
    Date published: 2009-12-28
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not My Favorite As an endurance rider, the comfort of my riding attire is all important. I decided to try this brand of riding tights when my favorite brand went out of business. Irideon tights are expensive for what you get, and the fabric is a bit too light weight for my tastes. I also don't like the outside seams. The tights also rode "loosey goosey." They grabbed onto my fleece seat cover rather than hugging my body. I had to keep adjusting them as they slid around. I also felt that the gripper elastic at my ankles chaffed a bit. I don't think I'll purchase these again.
    Date published: 2009-11-26
    • y_2017, m_2, d_20, h_17
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_65
    • loc_en_US, sid_5458, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders