Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Irideon Issential Riding Tights

Irideon
- Item #15458

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Issential Riding Tight is a basic tight that’s beyond ordinary. It is designed and patterned in the saddle for the perfect fit and ultimate comfort. With 4-way stretch, body-contouring panels, and flattering seam lines you can expect the Irideon Issential RidingTights to have favorable fit and quickly become your go-to tight!
 
Favorite Features

  • No-chafe flat seams. 
  • Outstanding wicking properties. 
  • Chamisoft knee patches for non-slip performance. 
  • 1.5 inch no-roll waistband for comfort • gripper elastic at ankle.
  • Issential microfibre – 88% polyester, 12% lycra chamisoft– 55% nylon 45% polyurethane
  • Washing instructions: Machine wash cold with like colors, delicate cycle. Tumble dry low. 
Made in USA

Sizing It Up

Ladies S(4-6), M(8-10), L(12-14), XL(16-18). 


Knee Patch Breeches Comparison Chart

You Might Like
    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Irideon Issential Riding Tights is rated 4.6875 out of 5 by 64.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tights These tights were okay but the knee patches need to be worn down before they fit fit. unlike other pants their knee pads are very stiff.
    Date published: 2013-02-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value, but there are better choices. I bought these with the Kerrits Performance Tight in the same shipment. I have to say, these are great tights, but I prefer the Kerrits. The lack of belt loops makes them slip down, and I found that the elastic at the ankle was a little bit too tight. However, this won't stop me from riding in them, and I love the Storm blue color! I love colored breeches.I've been impressed with the durability so far- they just clean right up in the normal wash load. I didn't leave a review there simply because I haven't used them long enough to comment on long-term durability.
    Date published: 2012-09-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pajama bottoms or breeches? You decide. Because I can't! They are curl-up-on-the-couch-comfy.
    Date published: 2012-08-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent summer riding tight. A friend recommended this tight to me, and after trying her pair for a day, I went out and purchased three pairs for myself!I simply love the wicking quality of these tights. They breathe amazingly well, and I never feel overheated in them, even when running around and riding in the hot summer sun. The seam lines are on the outside, and don't rub or chafe in anyway. The material is on the thinner side, which is part of the reason they help you stay so cool, but some people might be bothered that. At times I can almost forget I have them on.The length is perfect for my 5'4 frame, coming right to my ankle bone. I like the "grippy" lining around the ankle elastic, it helpskeep the tights from riding up in your boots.These tights are great for schooling, or taaking your horse out for a light hack, and the only thing that keeps me cool during the summer.
    Date published: 2012-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product I have had my Irideon tights for three years - ride in them 4-6 X per week - great in the summer, thin enough to use them under other pants in the winter - they still ride great, look great, no tears - an awesome product and worth the price.
    Date published: 2012-07-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from ultimate comfort-sliippery Don't even know I have them on! Amazing comfort. My only problem is the seat is slippery in the saddle... I returned them and got a full seat.
    Date published: 2012-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pair of schooling tights! I recently started riding again. And was very worried about finding some breeches that fit me well. I have to say, these are a good fit and they are comfortable. They are a very thin fabric and I have ridden in them during the winter, although I would recommend wearing another layer underneath as they aren't really winter breeches. But they hold everything in place and feel great.I wear a szie 10 in pants and purchased a size large in the tights...although I suspect I could have gone with a medium and would have been fine.I love the Irideon product line...although a bit pricey.I currently have my eye on a pair of the ribbed tights, just waiting for a sale!
    Date published: 2012-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best! I have four pairs of these that are a couple of years old and they are absolutely indestructible. Still look new, with the exception of the knee patches! I love that soft, silky fabric, and find them comfortable in spring, summer and fall, and even workable on warmer winter days with a light layer underneath them. I've stopped buying anything else, these things are the best!
    Date published: 2012-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight I got these in black and really like them. They are very comfortable and lightweight. They were lighter weight than I expected, so definitely tights rather than pant-like.
    Date published: 2011-10-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight riding tights These riding tights are great for hotter weather. They wash extremely well and are quite durable. The seam lines are positioned well for comfort.
    Date published: 2011-08-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great everyday riding tights These have become my go-to everyday riding attire for summer - I have 4 pairs! All fit well, they wash well (no dryer), and haven't gotten stained yet (even the light ones!) Watch for them on sale!
    Date published: 2011-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome summer tights Super thin and great for riding even in 100+ weather. These are my absolute favorite breeches for schooling in. As an added plus, they are definitely more flattering than your average tight, it almost looks like you're wearing leggings.Try them, you will love them.
    Date published: 2011-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and Cool These tights are perfect for schooling and hacking. They are lightweight and cool without sacrificing protection. I would buy them again.
    Date published: 2011-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Riding Tights! I adore these pants! They fit like a glove and are super thin enough to brave those long riding lessons in the heat! Made of nice, stretchy material, the range of motion is perfect. I get compliments on them all the time, everyone wants to know what brand and where i got them.
    Date published: 2011-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these tights I only buy this brand name for riding tights. The first pair I bought I have had for 7 years I am still wearing them
    Date published: 2011-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful and comfortable! I don't buy them from SmartPak, as they don't carry my size, but a product is a product. :)I LOVE these tights and have been wearing them for four years (the same pairs), and they still look as good as new. They're great in the summer heat and feel like a second skin.If you're a plus-sized rider, these are fantastic, too, you'll just have to order them from somewhere else.
    Date published: 2010-08-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best for summer Irideon tights are the best for summer riding. I have two pairs that have lasted over six years. Plus, I love the long inseam!! They are way too light for winter and very thin material, but they wear like iron!
    Date published: 2010-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! Bought these from the catalog was nervous over the size. Loved that they were sized small, med, large, and xl. I am 5'11" and was not sure about the length. I ordered the large and when they came I put them on right away! The fit was perfect! I can say as a 42 year old I looked closer to the age I feel. Yes! The feel of them is so nice and I can move without feeling smooshed or saggy. I can work in the saddle and pay closer attention to my three year old horse and thats really what smart clothing is all about!
    Date published: 2009-12-28
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not My Favorite As an endurance rider, the comfort of my riding attire is all important. I decided to try this brand of riding tights when my favorite brand went out of business. Irideon tights are expensive for what you get, and the fabric is a bit too light weight for my tastes. I also don't like the outside seams. The tights also rode "loosey goosey." They grabbed onto my fleece seat cover rather than hugging my body. I had to keep adjusting them as they slid around. I also felt that the gripper elastic at my ankles chaffed a bit. I don't think I'll purchase these again.
    Date published: 2009-11-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tights! I love these tights. They are super comfortable. They have a nice wide waistband that doesn't roll. They are the perfect length for my legs, I'm 5'7". They are cool in the summer but a little too thin for winter. They wash up great and dry quickly. I wish I had a pair for every day of the week!
    Date published: 2009-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Summer Tights! These are very comfortable no matter how hot it gets. I love them. They fit great, look wonderful and wash well.I am hard on breeches ~ trail ride in woods for hours, spray Off bug spray on them, get them soaked at ditch crossings, groom & bathe horse then clean tack after the ride ~ and they still look really nice.A big plus, they fit with a longer regular inseam -- great for us tall people -- no more elastic cutting into lower calf :)
    Date published: 2009-06-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tights These tights are wonderful. They fit well, are a great color, and wash out well.
    Date published: 2009-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Long Lasting I bought these tights AT LEAST 4 years ago - possibly 5. Although I don't wear them as much as I used to because they finally have a small hole in the knee, I really got a lot of use out of them! Everywhere I went for schooling or wherever people complimented me on my riding tights! These are PERFECT for the hot Florida summer (when riding can be almost unbearable). I definitely am going to buy some more!
    Date published: 2009-01-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long-lasting and quality material! I purchased a pair of these breeches 4 years ago and they're still as strong and comfortable as ever! They conform nicely to your body and stretch for a comfortable and non-restricted ride. I would recomend these breeches any day for show or schooling! Well worth your money! That's for sure. :)
    Date published: 2008-06-04
    • 2016-02-08T13:50CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_59
    • loc_en_US, sid_5458, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.