Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Horse Shave

Item #16209
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

This little gadget is amazing and it really works! If you get wriggly noses when trying to trim whiskers, then despair no more - ditch the scissors/clippers and use the Horse Shave Razor!

The Horse Shave is a very quick and easy way to remove all those unwanted whiskers from muzzles. It can also be used for removing any unwanted hair from the face and legs, plus removing bot fly eggs.

Favorite Features

  • Remove Unwanted Whiskers and Hair From Muzzle
  • Safely Remove Long Hair Around Eyes
  • Removes Bot Fly Eggs
  • Set of 3

Sizing

1.75” Wide X 2 7/8” High
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The SoloComb is an essential item for a ...
    Description:
    "The SoloComb is an essential item for a tidy mane and tail. Create a natural look without the tedious job of pulling. Back comb the hair as usual and then instead of pulling the hair simply press the lever and ...
    "The Microfiber Drying Towel is made from super ...
    Description:
    "The Microfiber Drying Towel is made from super absorbent 700 GSM (grams per square meter) dual pile microfiber. The 3.5 sq. ft. drying towel is an ideal size for any size animal - horse or pet! Use after a bath, ...
    Why We Love This The Microfiber Mitt will ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This The Microfiber Mitt will quickly become an essential part of your grooming routine! This safe and soft microfiber product is perfect for wiping down your horse both before and after workouts. Microfiber is suitable for even ...
    "The Jelly Scrubber works great as a bathing ...
    Description:
    "The Jelly Scrubber works great as a bathing mitt. The Jelly Scrubber is a soft, flexible curry that's great for short-haired dogs or thin-skinned horses. Large nubs on one side are great for washing out the deep down dirt while ...
    "You truly have to touch and feel this ...
    Description:
    "You truly have to touch and feel this brush to appreciate how amazing it is! The Haas Diva Exclusive Brush is a superior ultra soft finishing brush made with real Mattes lambswool and real horse hair on the edge, making ...
    "Round, very firm rubber curry, features a molded ...
    Description:
    "Round, very firm rubber curry, features a molded strap for easier grooming. Green. Rubber Hand Groomer effectively lifts out dirt and breaks up clumps of mud to deep clean. Imported."
    "Cut your grooming time in half! The dual ...
    Description:
    "Cut your grooming time in half! The dual use Vac n'Blo Pro does all the work for you. Used as a vacuum, the super suction gets down deep to remove dirt, dandruff, loose hair, and parasites. Used as a blower, ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Horse Shave is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 91.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from How did we live without these? These little shavers are fantastic, I recommend them to everyone who needs to give their horse a quick shave whether they tolerate clippers or not. So easy and so quick.
    Date published: 2011-09-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great training aid These are great for training a horse to have their face/ears clipped my mare was nervous around clippers and for a while I would just run these over her muzzle and on her ears and it worked great! I always keep a couple of these around for in between clippings
    Date published: 2011-08-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love! These are great little shavers that great for last minute touch ups at shows or for horses don't like their muzzles clipped. Highly recommend them!
    Date published: 2011-08-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kool Little Item This is a kool little item which is easy to use. Both of my horses do not seem to mind it, gentle & quick.
    Date published: 2011-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Quick! I bought these to use on my OTTB between proper shaves. He doesn't care about clippers and stands perfectly well for all the silly things I do to him, but I imagine that if you had a horse that wasn't as willing, these would be awesome. Very quick, just glides along the hair. I would say, though, to be better about changing the blades for your horse than you would when shaving yourself. :)
    Date published: 2011-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for "scaredy" horses! My OTTB is fearful of clippers of any sort. So when his whiskers were getting to look like an old man's I was desperate. I bought these and they work like a charm. They last for several uses and he does nothing when I use them on him!
    Date published: 2011-06-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from handy to have these around I am happy with these 'horse shavers'! small, lightweight and do the job easily and safely....nice to have them in my tack box to keep from getting the 'goat beard' look ...
    Date published: 2011-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy! Great little shavers, so easy to use. I can toss one in the grooming box to take to shows or pull one out for a quick shave at the barn. Beats unwrapping clipper cords, finding the right size clipper blade. So so so so easy and fast!
    Date published: 2011-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Grooming Product! These are great for grooming around the muzzle! My horse hates the clippers going near his face. I use these weekly to trim the whiskers. They provide a close shave and are very durable!
    Date published: 2011-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Any time/Any where Love these little shavers. They are easy to use, quiet and one of my horses thinks it's a turn on. I keep one in my grooming box so we can just spruce up anytime.
    Date published: 2011-06-06
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from A bit harsh clippers are the way to go
    Date published: 2011-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! My little colt hates getting his muzzle clipped with clippers but he doesnt mind this little razer a bit! Doesnt tickle like clippers!
    Date published: 2011-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the Trick A great shaver, at a great price that does a great job.
    Date published: 2011-05-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome little shaver! These are SOOOO convenient, especially if you have a young, nervous horse who's afraid of the clippers. I can shave my boy's whiskers, beard, and even touch up his bridle path! Great value for the price. I buy them 3 at a time!
    Date published: 2011-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best shaver so easy to use!
    Date published: 2011-03-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! My mare clips well everywhere except her face. She will flip out if I bring the clippers near her face. I've been trying to work on it, but in the mean time, these have been a life saver! I'm able to shave off those wiskers to give a show ring appearence. I always keep these on hand!
    Date published: 2011-02-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product!! thank you smart pak! Vegas doesnt clip and he loves these! makes my life so much easier!
    Date published: 2011-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Puchase Ever Everyone should have this razor for fast clean up work Cheap and GOOD
    Date published: 2010-12-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from horse shave Greatest thing since sliced bread. For a quick trim their great
    Date published: 2010-12-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great for dogs too ! We show our our dogs & this is the fastest , simplest & easiest way to remove whiskers for presentation in the show ring.
    Date published: 2010-11-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and Easy Does a great job when you're too lazy to use clippers!!!
    Date published: 2010-11-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy to use
    Date published: 2010-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Safe, Easy, & Quick! I use this product before EVERY show I go to! My pony is a wonderful show pony, great with everything...except when it comes to touching her nose! There's something she doesn't like about having her nose touched! There is no way I would even attempt using clippers on her nose...this is a MUCH better solution! She's only gotten a few little nicks (in her strong struggles to get away!), but honestly, I've been using this product for years now, and that was the first time I've seen one scratch on a horse (even Miss Sensitive Nose!). After using the Horse Shave, your horse looks beautiful, feels great, and their patience is saved for the rest of the day (so is mine!). I use this with any horse I show...this year I'm showing horses from a Thoroughbred and a Mini, and all will be getting a "Horse Shave" session! ;)
    Date published: 2010-08-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great & Easy I love these little shavers. I was impressed with how well they worked. I used them the night before a show. One horse I had shaved with clippers a week earlier. So he had short stubby whiskers and they came right off. With the same shaver I did my second horse. and she does not like the clippers on her mussel. So she had long whiskers and they came right off with no effort at all. NO cuts or nicks!!This product is a must have in your grooming bucket.
    Date published: 2010-08-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good supplement for clipping This is awesome when you get those horses who are hard to clip their muzzles and it's great for last minute touch ups.
    Date published: 2010-07-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple, Quick, Convenient These are really handy to have around and with a few quick stroke your horse looks brand new.
    Date published: 2010-05-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to use Very easy to use, shaves well and wont sppok your horses.
    Date published: 2010-05-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best invention ever. I absolutely love these! They make it so easy to clean up your horses whiskers. I don't think it's possible to cut your horse accidently with these, under the chin, around the nose and eyes, no nicks or anything. It's great to have them clean and handsome without having to take out the clippers every time- you can just keep these in your tack box.Long story short, these are worth it! Great buy!
    Date published: 2010-04-22
    • y_2017, m_1, d_18, h_14
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_81
    • loc_en_US, sid_6209, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders