Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Horse Nibbles

Item #15082

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Horse Nibbles produces natural and nutritious treats for all ponies and horses. Horse Nibbles are made from a combination of high quality grain products and molasses.

Favorite Features

  • Natural Ingredients
  • High quality grains
  • Great taste that horses love
Sizing It Up

9oz

Made in the USA

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The Irresistibly Healthy Treat! These fantastic natural treats ...
    Description:
    The Irresistibly Healthy Treat! These fantastic natural treats are sold all over the world to horse owners, who want to be able to reward their horses as naturally as possible. Hilton Herballs are delicious, healthy green nuggets are made from ...
    The Cantering Chef has baked up something unique ...
    Description:
    The Cantering Chef has baked up something unique for your horse! His tasty horse cookies combine the freshest natural ingredients, including scrumptious rolled oats and molasses. Choose from three delicious flavors: Blackberry Vanilla - flavored with natural blackberry flavor and ...
    Your horse will love these treats and won't ...
    Description:
    Your horse will love these treats and won't even know it's good for them! Withers & Withers Insulin Resistant Horse Treats are for Insulin Resistant, overweight, older horses and horses with Cushing's Disease. Made with Stabilized Rice Bran, Stevia Leaf, Cinnamon ...
    A practical solution to carrying your companion's (horse ...
    Description:
    A practical solution to carrying your companion's (horse or dog!) treats. It easily attaches to your belt or waistband. It is equipped with an innovative fastener that allows for simple handling. Favorite Features Attaches to a belt or waistband Innovative ...
    Willie Muffins are easily digestible and all natural. ...
    Description:
    Willie Muffins are easily digestible and all natural. The little mini-muffin shape is adorable and the flavors are out of the ordinary. PS. Your horse said to tell you he is tired of the same old "run of the mill" ...
    Omega Nibblers Low Sugar & Starch are tasty ...
    Description:
    Omega Nibblers Low Sugar & Starch are tasty and nutritious Omega-3 heart shaped apple flavored treat supplement for horses in all life stages. Made from stabilized ground flaxseed and natural ingredients that taste great - a worthy treat for all ...
    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Horse Nibbles is rated 4.7237 out of 5 by 76.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horses love these I prefer these to the more processed treats I was getting in the store and my horses love them.
    Date published: 2013-05-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy treats! My horse approves! My horse can be kind of picky with treats, but he liked these from the start. My only complaint is that they are a little pricey and only come in the "trial" size and then a much bigger size.
    Date published: 2013-04-22
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from good daily treat My horse liked this treat and they do smell like molasses. Great buy for the price. They weren't as appealing to him as stud muffins or something like that.
    Date published: 2013-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for little gifts Gave this as part of a grooming set as a gift. Great little bag and it comes with a good amount of treats in it. The horses loved them!
    Date published: 2013-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from loved 'em My horse is VERY picky about his treats and not particulary fond of dry products but LOVES Nibbles.
    Date published: 2013-03-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse LOVES these! I got these for my Andalusian mare. And when she smells these she goes crazy and wants what is in my pocket! They are thin and small so they last longer. My mare loves crunchy treats and these are perfect for her!
    Date published: 2013-02-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horses Love these! Our horses loved these tasty little treats. They are thin, so they are great for our miniature horses.
    Date published: 2013-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse LOVES these! My horse couldn't stop licking his lips, he absolutely loves them! They smell great too.
    Date published: 2012-12-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horses love them! Haven't had a horse turn these down yet. The amount of treats that you get for the price is unbeatable. Great to put in gift baskets or stockings for the holidays. They smell amazing too!
    Date published: 2012-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horses love them! The horses love these treats and I love how good they are for them! I also like the way they dont crumble in my pockets and the shape makes them easy to handle, no more dropping treats in the sand or mud.
    Date published: 2012-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Treat! Not one horse can resist taking one of these wonderful treats. Everyone in the barn likes them. Well with exception of my mustang colt who only eats carrots(from a bucket.) Which makes it very hard to spoil him! But more for my mare :D
    Date published: 2012-09-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horse loves um These are great treats for the price. They smell like cookies. My horse loves them. Its a nice small package so its easy to pack for shows or what not. Also, they're easy to break to trick your horse into thinking he's getting two treats!
    Date published: 2012-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loves The Treats I like the fact that I can easily break them into smaller pieces to use for training besides the fact that he really likes them.
    Date published: 2011-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are great! My horse (and other horses and dogs in my barn) LOVES these cookies. I like the fact they can be easily broken into pieces which makes it easy to fit them in pockets. They are also lightweight so they don't weigh my pocket down.The quantity in the bag is great, so they have lasted a long time.I will definitely order these again!
    Date published: 2011-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very yummy I remember 25-30 years ago as a child giving my pony Queenie Horse Nibbles!! Santa never forgot to put one in my stocking for Christmas morning. I was thrilled to see them in Smartpak! Thank you so much for bringing back precious memories :)
    Date published: 2011-01-05
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not bad, but not great either While my horse really liked these treats, I think he likes the ones I buy in 5 lb bags for $5 at Tractor Supply just as well. These are a little sticky and tended to crumble in my pockets. The small bag is a handy size though.
    Date published: 2010-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for friends, students, and boarders. Handy size and good price!
    Date published: 2010-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from two thumbs up Great little cookies! My horse loved them. They smell great and have fairly simple and healthy ingredients.
    Date published: 2010-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horses LOVE Them! The horses really like these treats. I just wish that there were more treats per bag for a better value. Still not a bad price though for the great taste!
    Date published: 2010-08-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will work for cookies My mare adores these. In our highly scientific taste tests (ha ha) between these, Giddyap Girls, and Mrs Pastures, Horse Nibbles win EVERY time. They smell great, and my dog also gos nuts over them. I use them for side-stretching after we ride. Only apples top this treat.
    Date published: 2010-06-30
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Horse Approves - Owner Doesn't #1 ingredient in this treat is corn - not the highest quality ingredient. These treats, however, are very cheap and apparently tasty for the horse. I have no problems feeding this as an occasional reward, but if I fed treats more often I would pay a few $'s more for better quality.
    Date published: 2010-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horse Owner Staple Have been using this treat constantly for over a quarter of a century and true favorite of any pony I have had the pleasure the share my life with.
    Date published: 2010-05-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from big hit My horse S.C. loves these treats! They smell good and he can't get enough. His friends are in love with them too, even a picky mare who turns her nose up at most treats!
    Date published: 2010-04-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite horse treat. They really smell great and my horse loves them.
    Date published: 2009-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dee Dee's Favorite I buy all the treats for my horse and these are my mare's favorite. And, they are probably the least expensive. Of course we share with all of the other horses in the barn and I haven't found a horse that didn't love these nibbles. Horse Nibbles also come in a large box to make them even less expensive.
    Date published: 2009-12-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from A special treat These treats are very good smelling and a favorite used for extra special times.
    Date published: 2009-11-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from I'm glad they weren't expensive... I'm convinced I have the pickiest eaters in the country. :) The Carrot Crunchers were a colossal failure with my girls and figured I'd try these, the small bag was only $2+, how wrong can you go for that price, right?Out of appx. 30 mares, ONE mare enjoyed the cookies. The molasses smell was strong and most of my girls were eager to inspect them, but if they did happen to take it in their mouth, most of them would play with it for a moment, but spit it out. They were extremely hard; I'm not sure if that anything to do with it or not.I think I'll just stick to fresh carrots. :)
    Date published: 2009-11-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these Treats I get these treats with my SmartPak every month. Even my picky horse loves them and I love the price.
    Date published: 2009-09-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love 'em My horse LOVES these treats and I love them because they are so inexpensive.
    Date published: 2009-08-26
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from tough multipurpose cookie cute little washboard cookies. fairly tough cookies. nice quality, probably very palatable to a horse that actually liked them. I have one mare that spit it out and the other wouldn't take another. I'm currently feeding the rest of the bag to the german shepherd and the two rottweilers, they like them just fine, and the crunchy texture so it won't do much tartar build up on the dog's teeth.this is one tough multipurpose cookie.
    Date published: 2009-03-25
    • 2016-02-12T15:00CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_67
    • loc_en_US, sid_5082, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
        Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends,

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.