Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Horse Nibbles

Item #15082
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Horse Nibbles produces natural and nutritious treats for all ponies and horses. Horse Nibbles are made from a combination of high quality grain products and molasses. 9oz

You Might Like
    out of 5
    90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Horse Nibbles is rated 4.7097 out of 5 by 62.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are great! My horse (and other horses and dogs in my barn) LOVES these cookies. I like the fact they can be easily broken into pieces which makes it easy to fit them in pockets. They are also lightweight so they don't weigh my pocket down.The quantity in the bag is great, so they have lasted a long time.I will definitely order these again!
    Date published: 2011-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very yummy I remember 25-30 years ago as a child giving my pony Queenie Horse Nibbles!! Santa never forgot to put one in my stocking for Christmas morning. I was thrilled to see them in Smartpak! Thank you so much for bringing back precious memories :)
    Date published: 2011-01-05
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not bad, but not great either While my horse really liked these treats, I think he likes the ones I buy in 5 lb bags for $5 at Tractor Supply just as well. These are a little sticky and tended to crumble in my pockets. The small bag is a handy size though.
    Date published: 2010-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for friends, students, and boarders. Handy size and good price!
    Date published: 2010-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from two thumbs up Great little cookies! My horse loved them. They smell great and have fairly simple and healthy ingredients.
    Date published: 2010-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horses LOVE Them! The horses really like these treats. I just wish that there were more treats per bag for a better value. Still not a bad price though for the great taste!
    Date published: 2010-08-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will work for cookies My mare adores these. In our highly scientific taste tests (ha ha) between these, Giddyap Girls, and Mrs Pastures, Horse Nibbles win EVERY time. They smell great, and my dog also gos nuts over them. I use them for side-stretching after we ride. Only apples top this treat.
    Date published: 2010-06-30
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Horse Approves - Owner Doesn't #1 ingredient in this treat is corn - not the highest quality ingredient. These treats, however, are very cheap and apparently tasty for the horse. I have no problems feeding this as an occasional reward, but if I fed treats more often I would pay a few $'s more for better quality.
    Date published: 2010-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horse Owner Staple Have been using this treat constantly for over a quarter of a century and true favorite of any pony I have had the pleasure the share my life with.
    Date published: 2010-05-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from big hit My horse S.C. loves these treats! They smell good and he can't get enough. His friends are in love with them too, even a picky mare who turns her nose up at most treats!
    Date published: 2010-04-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite horse treat. They really smell great and my horse loves them.
    Date published: 2009-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dee Dee's Favorite I buy all the treats for my horse and these are my mare's favorite. And, they are probably the least expensive. Of course we share with all of the other horses in the barn and I haven't found a horse that didn't love these nibbles. Horse Nibbles also come in a large box to make them even less expensive.
    Date published: 2009-12-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from A special treat These treats are very good smelling and a favorite used for extra special times.
    Date published: 2009-11-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from I'm glad they weren't expensive... I'm convinced I have the pickiest eaters in the country. :) The Carrot Crunchers were a colossal failure with my girls and figured I'd try these, the small bag was only $2+, how wrong can you go for that price, right?Out of appx. 30 mares, ONE mare enjoyed the cookies. The molasses smell was strong and most of my girls were eager to inspect them, but if they did happen to take it in their mouth, most of them would play with it for a moment, but spit it out. They were extremely hard; I'm not sure if that anything to do with it or not.I think I'll just stick to fresh carrots. :)
    Date published: 2009-11-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these Treats I get these treats with my SmartPak every month. Even my picky horse loves them and I love the price.
    Date published: 2009-09-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love 'em My horse LOVES these treats and I love them because they are so inexpensive.
    Date published: 2009-08-26
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from tough multipurpose cookie cute little washboard cookies. fairly tough cookies. nice quality, probably very palatable to a horse that actually liked them. I have one mare that spit it out and the other wouldn't take another. I'm currently feeding the rest of the bag to the german shepherd and the two rottweilers, they like them just fine, and the crunchy texture so it won't do much tartar build up on the dog's teeth.this is one tough multipurpose cookie.
    Date published: 2009-03-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from By far - the BEST horse cookie! We've tried lots of other brands and always come back to these. Now we order and have them delivered by SmartPak every month - the big box is more economical and both of our horses absolutely LOVE this treat. They're great for stuffing into a pocket for riding, or into your tack box. They smell great, too, and are made with high quality ingredients.
    Date published: 2008-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Treat Choice Horse nibbles are the perfect "after riding treat". I keep them right in my grooming box and my 10 year old Paint Horse loves them. I don't feel guilty about giving him one or two after a ride because they are a nutritious treat option. They are a great size and store well in the bag that they come in. Love this treat!
    Date published: 2007-09-06
    • 2015-08-26T13:28CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_54
    • loc_en_US, sid_5082, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.