Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Hooflex Conditioner

Absorbine
- Item #10227
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Hooflex® Liquid Conditioner is an easy-to-apply liquid form of Hooflex® Original Ointment. Made with the same unique formula of nine active ingredients, it uses a breathable barrier to help maintain the proper moisture balance necessary to keep hooves pliable. The brush-in-cap applicator makes using it fast, convenient and hands-free.

  • Creates a breathable barrier to maintain proper moisture balance in hoof
  • Increases hoof strength and flexibility to prevent cracks
  • Leaves a healthy shine and works as an excellent show dressing
  • Brush-in-cap keeps hands clean

 

Hooflex® Original Ointment is Americas best selling hoof conditioner and has been recommended by farriers for over 85 years.  Regular use of Hooflex will keep the frog, sole, heal, and coronary band flexible, healthy, and resistant to cracking.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Hooflex Conditioner is rated 4.6957 out of 5 by 69.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great hoof conditoner I just started using Hooflex conditioner on my OTTB gelding. He has ok hoof but we have been having a dry summer and Finn's hoofs have been chipping and dry, So I thought I would give the hooflex a try. So far I have been very happy with it. Finn's hoofs are starting to look a lot better and they don't seem as dry as they have been, I put it on his hooves 2-3 times a week and it seems to be helping.
    Date published: 2013-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I use HoofFlex on all three of my horses, applying 3 or so times per week and more often before a show. I've never had major cracking/dryness/brittleness since using this, and my horse's hooves look great! I do apply it at the start of grooming so it has a chance to soak in before the horse goes back in the pasture and might rub some of it off. Definitely recommended!
    Date published: 2013-06-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can Actually See A Difference For a long time I didn't even bother with hoof oils because I felt like they did absolutely nothing for my horse's feet. On a whim I decided to try this. What a difference!! I only use it twice a week and both my farrier and I can see just how well it works. Cracks and nail holes from previous shoes are growing out quicker. Love this product and will buy nothing else.
    Date published: 2013-04-14
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from too thick to work well This product is almost jelly like and very hard to apply. It comes out almost like a thick jelly/paste like consistency and is hard to apply evenly on hoof. I feel like too much product comes out at once and it attracts all sorts of dirt and debris. I've used other products by this company and been satisfied but not this one.
    Date published: 2013-03-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love. Love. Love. My poor mare had shoes on when I first got her and threw them rather quickly in pasture. After a few weeks using this on her hooves almost everyday, they grew back healthy with minimal cracking.Because of the drought this past summer as well, this is was a God-send! The only downfall with this product is trying to use it in winter... It's fine if you have a heated tack room but unfortunately I don't have one. =( This is definitely a product everyone should use on their horse!
    Date published: 2013-01-09
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from does it's job I wanted to try a different hoof oil so I bought this. I use before washing off my horses legs after riding as a barrier between the water. This is more liquid than other conditioners out there, but it does seem to keep the water from getting to the hoof. In the cold this will congeal more than in the warmer months if it's kept in a heated tack room. I will probably not buy this again but for the price point it does a good job.
    Date published: 2012-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hoof Helper Due to drought conditions this year, I used Hooflex Conditioner to keep my horse's hooves from becoming brittle. First time I used this product & the results were great, just what I wanted. Shooter's hooves were stronger & less chipped with Hooflex. Thank you!
    Date published: 2012-10-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW!! I wish it came in a bigger bottle! Although Hoof Heal was one of my favorite hoof conditioners, (especially for the show ring), i ran out and decided to try something new. I was recommended Hooflex and within days, my horse's hooves looked healthier and stayed moisturized. LOVE THIS STUFF. Hoof Heal is great, but I like this kind BETTER! The container of the ointment type works a tad better, but the bottle type is much easier to put on. WORTH EVERY PENNY!!!!!
    Date published: 2012-10-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish I found this sooner! I had been using Hoof Heal for a while but it just wasn't cutting it, my horses feet grew increasingly cracked until I found this.My friend has tried and tested about everything on smartpak so i tend to ask her what to get and I was extremely happy when she recommended this to me.It is a perfect mix between Hoof Heal that is watery, and rainmaker that gets hard.After about a week of using this I was shocked when the cracks in my horses hooves started to improve and lessen.I just wish it came in a bigger container!
    Date published: 2012-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A classic product that still delivers Hooflex has been around forever, but is still my go-to hoof dressing. It is easy to apply, absorbs well, and is a must in dry weather or for a horse that is stalled on very dry sawdust or shavings. It helps to restore moisture to the hoof, and helped to minimize cracks and chipping of the hooves during our long dry summer in Iowa. Good stuff at a great price.
    Date published: 2012-09-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Conditioner! I've been searching for the right hoof conditioner for my horse's hooves. A fellow equestrian recommended Hooflex as she raved about her horse's hooves looking amazing after using Hooflex for only a short amount of time. I had to try it! It was very easy to apply and did not have an unpleasant odor like other hoof conditioners I have tried. It did not have any build up and made his hooves shine! After a couple weeks of using Hooflex, I started to notice a big difference in his hooves. They looked amazing! I am very happy with the product, it will definitely be on my wish list!
    Date published: 2012-08-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Conditioner I horse has excellent hooves & does not wear shoes. However, when the weather conditions are extremely hot and dry I like to put conditioner on them once a week. I've always used Hooflex. Not sure why but my theory is - if it works ok, why change! I would not rave about it but would say I use it and it's fine. Guess it would all depend on the hoof and the reason you would use the conditioner.
    Date published: 2012-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been using this on my thoroughbred mare's hooves since I bought her. My farrier suggested it because her feet were so hard when I bought her. She is slowly getting better feet. It will ALWAYS be in my grooming kit.
    Date published: 2012-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works! I have never used any hoof conditioner until 2 weeks ago. I moved my horse to a different stable. The paddock is dry and the trails have some rocks. I noticed that his hooves were becoming dry and there started to be some small cracks. Within 2 applications of this I have seen a remarkable difference! It really works! It is a staple in my tack box from now on.
    Date published: 2012-06-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome for my TB I have a TB that I go back and forth with about her feet being too dry and then too soft with lots of rain or lots of dry weather. This product really keeps her feet in balnce even my farrier has noticed a big difference. She can also be a bit thrushy and ever since I started using this I haven't smelt any thrush since!I recommend highly!
    Date published: 2012-06-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from old time favorite Well, I used this years ago when I had a horse in my teens, in fact it seemed everyone did. Now I can only find it online and I love this product. It smells nice, goes on easy and though sawdust can stick to is, as it soaks in all the stuff falls off. It is the consistency of honey and is helping my horses hooves a lot I feel. I wish it came in a larger container because it has lasted exactly one month used nearly every day.
    Date published: 2012-04-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Nice consistency and texture. Looks good and keeps hooves in nice condition.
    Date published: 2012-04-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good stuff My mare has been on stall rest for the last 4 months. It has made her hooves somewhat dry. I've used Rainmaker, Tea Tree Oil, and Hooflex. I think Hooflex is my favorit and will be purchasing it again in the future!
    Date published: 2012-02-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Hoof ointment Love this ointment. stays fluid even in the winter, and can be used at shows to shine hoofs also.
    Date published: 2012-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have. A staple for every tack box. Better than oil and really works!!
    Date published: 2012-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tack box staple Everyone needs a hoof treatment in their tack box; this is the one I always choose for mine.
    Date published: 2011-12-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Visible Difference Right Away I was very pleased to see a visible difference in the quality of the hoof condition after only a few applications.We have excellent hooves but this summer was a mix of very very dry or very very wet...little in between and our hooves reflected that.One month after we began to use our hooves were back in tip top condition.The only reason I didn't give the product a 5 star is that it didn't have tea tree oil and I really love that as an ingredient. ;)
    Date published: 2011-10-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice product! My horse was getting some cracks around his shoe nailings. They'd get intermittently bad & sometimes they weren't an issue. This product has helped get him consistently strong & conditioned hooves. No more cracks & nice even growth.........they are & look healthy!!
    Date published: 2011-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use and looks great...i am sure it helps the dryness.
    Date published: 2011-09-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stuff I love hooflex! My TB jumper is barefoot and has never had better feet. My friend's old farrier said that this stuff makes their feet soft, weak, and mushy, so we stopped using it for a month. Right away their hooves were weaker, cracking, chipping, and looking horrible overall. We started using hooflex again and within a week they were looking great again! So we got a different farrier - who swears by this stuff! - and both of our horses are sound and happy.
    Date published: 2011-09-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from helpful product ...have been using this product for nearly 9 months now and find it a helpful part of the program to keep my mare's hooves from cracking or chipping. will continue to use.
    Date published: 2011-08-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from MY FAVORITE HORSE PRODUCT! I have used Hooflex for years. I use both the liquid and the original which I don't think Smart Pak sells. I like the original for winter time use and I use the liquid in the summer. I started using this product years ago as it was recommended to by a vet and my horseshoer and have been sold on it ever since. I use it on horses hooves with or without shoes and it makes a big difference in the summer heat because it keeps the hooves pliable and keeps them from cracking. I recently picked up a different hoof dressing when this product was out of stock and tried it. My horse threw a shoe and her hoof started to crack. I won't ever make that mistake again.
    Date published: 2011-07-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hooves look great I use this product on all 3 of my horses hooves for years. Helps prevent cracks, and it makes them look great!
    Date published: 2011-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I've been using Hooflex for YEARS and it's the only one I truly trust. Great for use after bathing or to mend dry, cracking hooves.
    Date published: 2011-04-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hoof oil Very hydrating to the hoof and is also antibacterial. Very easy to apply.
    Date published: 2011-03-22
    • 2015-05-24T09:04CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_62
    • loc_en_US, sid_227, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.