Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Hoof Wraps

Item #16183
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Hoof Wraps put an end to the fussing, fighting and overall pain that comes with trying to treat common hoof problems. 

The wrap makes it easy to address issues like an abscess, stone bruise or shoe loss. The Hoof Wrap is constructed of tough 1680 ballistic nylon that will stand up to light turnout, offers great traction and is extremely easy to clean. The industrial strength hook and loop fastening system will ensure a custom fit.

Buy the single Hoof Wrap (all with included EVA foam pad), Hoof Wrap with additional 2 Replacement Pads, or Hoof Wrap with additional Gel Pad.

Imported.
Favorite Features
  • Easy and convenient
  • Safe for light turnout
  • Heavy duty nylon
  • Easy to clean
  • Custom fit design

Sizing

One size fits most (horseshoe sizes 00, 0, 1, 2). An EVA foam pad is also included for added comfort (measures 1 ½” thick x 5 ¾”W). The Hoof Wrap measures 8”W x 11”H (when laid out flat).
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Back on Track Therapeutic Hock Wraps use ...
    Description:
    "The Back on Track Therapeutic Hock Wraps use state-of-the-art fabric which contains polyester thread embedded with a fine ceramic powder. Designed to reflect the horse's own body-warmth, it creates a soothing far infrared thermal heat, which can help alleviate pain ...
    "Why We Love This The Back on Track ...
    Description:
    "Why We Love This The Back on Track Quick Wraps use state-of-the-art fabric which contains polyester thread embedded with a fine ceramic powder. Designed to reflect the horse's own body-warmth, it creates a soothing far infrared thermal heat, which can ...
    "Use state of the art fabric which contains ...
    Description:
    "Use state of the art fabric which contains polyester thread embedded with a fine ceramic powder to reflect the horse's own body-warmth Material is a cotton/polyester blend infused with Back on Track's revolutionary new ceramic infused fiberUsed for both injury ...
    "ColdFlex Vet Wrap is an innovative self-cooling compression ...
    Description:
    "ColdFlex Vet Wrap is an innovative self-cooling compression bandage. No pre-planning necessary- the bandage cools by evaporation and does not require refrigeration! Exclusive formulation of gelled water embedded into an elastic foam material supports and compresses while providing penetrating cold ...
    "Horses' pasterns are a sensitive area that are ...
    Description:
    "Horses' pasterns are a sensitive area that are often prone to interference. The EquiFit Pastern Wrap provides over-reaching and impact protection. The open cell foam keeps the leg cool while providing effortless protection. The non-neoprene material also offers breathability and ...
    "The EquiFit T-Sport Wraps help to transfer out ...
    Description:
    "The EquiFit T-Sport Wraps help to transfer out heat and keep your horse's legs cool while at work. Made of composite materials combining open-celled, non-latex foam with high-quality fabrics. This unique combination was developed for certified athletic trainers, PTs and ...
    "The Ice Horse Evendura Wraps are a low ...
    Description:
    "The Ice Horse Evendura Wraps are a low knee to pastern fetlock cold therapy wrap. Designed to configure to the leg structure. Provides uniform compression and coverage to reduce inflammation and heat starting from below the knee through the tendon, ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Hoof Wraps is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 71.
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Disappointed I bought this wrap for my TB who lost a shoe. I was hoping I could use the wrap on his hoof for a few days until the farrier was able to get out. I had hoped that I would be able to still turn him out with the wrap on however he ended up losing the wrap while in his stall overnight. There is no way this would have stayed on for turnout.
    Date published: 2010-09-12
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from They stay on but do not last long The hoof wraps are easy to put on as the manufacturer has made an easy number system to help us and they stay on even if your horse is turned out. HOWEVER, not everything is provided in the kit and you have to do some serious hoof wrapping , do some cutting and adjusting to the pad , then wrap the hoof with the wrap. Each day you have to unwrap, put a new pad and rewrap; the wrap itself is not strong enough. every single one had a tear where the tip of the hoof was , you think they would reinforce that part of the wrap to avoid such problem. the hoof goes thru after 8 hours of simple walk turn out . In conclusion , very useful for a day as you wait for your farrier , not an every day solution.
    Date published: 2010-09-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will last for multiple uses One of my biggest concerns when purchasing this product was that the description listed it as disposable, so I wasn't sure how long it would last. After receiving them I am very impressed with them, and noted that while note meant to last as long as cavallo boots, they definitely will last through several uses. I was really impressed with how ingeniously they were designed with velcro closures that allow for a wide range of hoof sizes.
    Date published: 2010-08-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective, Useful and Affordable These boots are a great value. They stay on, and gave my horse with not enough hoof to nail a shoe to instant relief. Other reviewers' hint to close front to put hoof in, then put hoof down and readjust straps in numbered order was helpful. Numbered Velcro areas show how to put them on; also, two other Velcro areas are adjustable. It's important to fit the boots firmly to the hooves for them to stay on, but they do stay on through turnout. The pads that come with them compress and need replacement after use (or get gel ones), but these boots are tough and reusable. Really strong Velcro is a bit hard to disengage.
    Date published: 2010-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keep one handy Back in '08, when my mare went through a period where she kept losing shoes, I purchased a Hoof Wrap to act as a quick substitute. More durable in turnout than an Easyboot, not to mention cheaper, no horse owner should be without one of these handy in the tack box. I finally had to throw mine out after 4 straight days of wear in turnout, minus the pad in the wrap, after it developed some wear on the bottom.My mare can lose ANYTHING in turnout--boots, fly masks, hoof wraps made out of duct tape and Vetrap, you name it. But she was never able to lose a Hoof Wrap!Did I buy a new one after I threw out the old one? You bet!
    Date published: 2010-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I could not keep a shoe on my horse this winter due to mud. I tried 4 other boots, wraps, slippers etc. The hoof wrap is half the price of the others! I was able to turn my horse out everyday for two weeks and it not only stayed on, but it held up! would be great to have on hand for all kinds of hoof issues.
    Date published: 2010-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product! I was very worried when I purchased this product. Once I viewed the video on the designer's web site I purchased the product from SmartPak. The video shows the Hoof Wrap being worn on a trail ride. They tell you how long they have ridden and how the Hoof Wrap is holding up. It' really helpful and funny to view. I still wasn't sure until I purchased the Hoof Wrap and put it on my horse. He had an abscess and we pulled the shoe. It had to say off for 10 days. I used the Hoof Wrap for 4 days. I got tired of the handmade duct tape thing I made fell off after an hour of turn-out. The Hoof Wrap lasted 4 days and I have it to use again if I need it. This product is great! It stays on and lasts until you can get a shoe back on. I purchased two!
    Date published: 2010-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for poulticing! I ordered these because I was sick of making duct tape booties for poulticing and other hoof treatments. These are a reusable and in the long run cheaper option. They appear to be very well made.
    Date published: 2010-04-12
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth it.. I purchased these for a stall bound horse that needed some protection on a foot. They didn't stay on and the velcro was starting to lose it's grip after only a few days. Also, the edges of the boot stick out and she stepped on them when getting up or walking around. One of the all time worst purchases I have made. I did like the gel pad that came with it, but when the boot doesn't work, the pad is useless.
    Date published: 2010-03-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hoof Wraps I got this product as an experiment to help my horse that had a bad hoof which would not hold its shoe. My farrier looked at it, put it on my horse and was amazed at its funtionality. This hoof wrap is sturdy and lasts for quite even when my horse is active on a daily basis. I would recommend this product to anyone and have ordered another one.
    Date published: 2010-02-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the money! This is a great and easy to use product that is perfect if your horse looses a shoe and needs some temporary protection. My guy looses shoes a few times a year here and there. This wrap provides the protection that he needs until the farrier can make it out.. I like how it is numbered so you know how to put it together. The only hard part is getting the hoof to line up on the pad (that's included) and getting all that on the right spot on the wrap. But, once you do you and get it all wrapped up, you don't have to worry about it coming off. I turn my guy out ot pasture in it. My first wrap I purchased lasted well over a year. Worth the money!
    Date published: 2010-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never leave home without them We have used this product with the rubber inserts for sore hooves and with the gel inserts for traveling with success. If we need to pack the hoof with any type liniment we wrap it with gauze, secure it with tape, then put on the inserts adding a strip of tape to hold it on while we are strapping on the hoof wrap. This saves the wraps from getting "gooey".
    Date published: 2010-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Every Barn Should Have Them! Great product - wonderful for keeping poultice for abcess in place or to protect the hoof if a shoe comes off. Manufacturer AND SmartPak both offer excellent customer service!
    Date published: 2010-01-13
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from A real disappointment My 36 year old horse wore almost entirely through the toe in one night in a stall. Bottom line: I could have wrapped a lot more feet with $20 worth of duct tape. And a duct tape wrap would have stayed on. I was hoping to spend less time under the horse and save my back, but I'll just have to keep looking for that solution.
    Date published: 2009-11-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from It Worked, Sort Of Due to an injury, my horse's hoof must be kept completely covered to keep out all dirt and sand (almost impossible, of course). I had been using another product, the hoof sock, but it got a hole in it so I decided to buy a hoof wrap to try. While it did stay on the hoof okay, it did not prevent dirt and sand from getting into the bandaging underneath it. It won't work for what I need, but I did use the insert in the hoof sock which worked great.
    Date published: 2009-11-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much easier than vet wrap! :-) This was very easy to use once I got my horse to stand on it in the correct place. That was the hard part though! ;-) But once she did, it's numbered so that you know which velcro to attach first, second, third, and so on. Very secure!! My horse couldn't get this off, and before when I was using vet wrap and duct tape she was getting that off somehow every night! This wrap stayed put!After about 4 uses, some of the edges started to fray so I'm not sure how long this will last, but hey for $20 it was worth getting! Vet wrap is $2-3 a roll anyway so this wrap pays for itself in a week anyhow! ;-)
    Date published: 2009-10-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent in certain situations The hoof wrap works well for horses that don't have shoes on and that are stall bound or turned out on sand. I recently used a hoof wrap on a shod horse with severe thrush and the wrap lasted four days because the metal wore through the ballistic nylon.
    Date published: 2009-10-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT! RECOMMEND I have several retired TB with bad feet that lose shoes in the wet weather. Normally they would be stuck in the stalls to avoid the wet grass for night turn out. With Hoof Wraps they can go out on their normal schedule. I have also used the hoof wrap for hoofs that needed to be protect because of an injury. With the foam pad they can walk, with the wrap I can keep the medication on the hoof and they can be horses going out eating grass. I LOVE THIS PRODUCT! IT IS WORTH IT'S WEIGHT IN GOLD! It does take a few tries to get the boot on just right but it is well worth the effort.
    Date published: 2009-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've tried them all -- this works the best!!! I am using this product on a mare with severe foot injury who has only 4 mm of sole. The vets are trying to avoid nailing a shoe on her, so we are using another product on her sole and then fit her into Hoof Wraps when we turn her out. She loves her Wraps and steps out comfortably once they are on.Product is durable; and I appreciate having to use some elbow grease to get them off because I know they are on securely, and the little tabs that come in the package allow for extra security.Some people have commented that the numbering system makes it difficult to get it centered on the hoof -- do this, just adjust the velcro on the toe first, slip the Wrap on, and then reposition the velcro for a custom fit.Does the Wrap become wet from overnight dew, just slip a plastic bag on the foot first secured at the top with vetwrap, slip the Wrap on, and you are ready to go.Hoof Wraps are working to save my mare in allowing us to avoid shoes while we work to grow sole. Other harder boots make her sore, spin on her foot, etc. they just don't work for us.I am SOLD on Hoof Wraps Products.
    Date published: 2009-09-25
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Difficult to use I did not like the wrap. It fit my horse poorly and was difficult to clean.
    Date published: 2009-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really like this product I have been dealing with a missing shoe issue for a few weeks. My horse lives out 24/7 and they seem to last for 6 days. Its a lot of money every six days but WAY easier than duct tape. My only complaint (which made me actually stop using them this week) is that the grass has been wet and once these get wet they don't dry quickly, so his feet stayed wet for ages.
    Date published: 2009-08-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from second purchase a gelding at my barn recently had an hoof problem and needed bandaged. I lent my hoof wrap, which spent the following three days on his hoof in the pasture! He's great and so is the wrap. Practice putting it on a few times before putting it on the needed moving target
    Date published: 2009-08-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from worth a try this is not the easiest to put on, and it is a challenge to take off, but it has been a real assest.Anyone that has a horse that tends to throw shoes, this allows you to turn them out and not destroytheir hoof until the farrier comes. The velcro isreally strong, which makes it very hard to take off, but on the pro side it does stay on if put on properly. The best thing I've tried so far even withnegatives.
    Date published: 2009-06-29
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed My TB can't be turned out when he loses a shoe, and he goes bonkers if he's in more than a day or two. I was hoping this product would allow me to dispense with the duct tape, but boy was I disappointed. It took me forever to figure out the instructions, and I couldn't use the foam pad because it made the wrap too small. Once I finally had the padless wrap on his foot, it lasted less than half a day's turnout on damp (but not muddy) ground. I finally got it to stay on for turnout with--you guessed it--duct tape. Since I don't like to leave the duct tape on overnight, I took it off and re-applied the Hoof Wrap without it. By the next morning the wrap had come off (and I don't blame my horse, who is really good about wearing all kinds of silly stuff). Duct taped it back on for turnout, and it came in with the horse this time, but looking much the worse for the wear. Repeated this scenario one more time, into the trash it went, and out I went to buy more duct tape--which only costs a couple bucks a roll and stays on until I cut it off.
    Date published: 2009-06-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Alternative My horse just lost his front shoe and the other is ready to go as well. Unfortunately, my farrier is on vacation. I bought this wrap last year for that just in case situation. The funny thing was this was not my first choice when wrapping his hoof. I duct taped his hoof, which lasted a few days, but my horse hates having his feet fussed with so it was a challenge to tape. Today, I chose the wrap instead and it took me about 5 minutes total instead of the 35 minutes I struggled with him the other day. I still put duct tape on it to make sure it stays as I know someone else that used it and it fell off. So far, I am extremely happy. I am buying another one right now for the next situation that arises.
    Date published: 2009-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-06-03
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too hard to get on hoof After many attempts, could not get horse's hoof directly onto the wrap. Experienced barn manager even gave up. Not as easy to do as directions say.
    Date published: 2009-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Product!!! I bought this boot for a 13hh pony and was skeptical as to whether or not it would fit. It not only fit but held up to a 5 day turn out. We had to do some trimming with scissors on the pad to get it to fit, but other than that it was simple to apply. The pony ran and played just as he normally would. I will use these again and again!!!
    Date published: 2009-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hoof Wrap This Hoof Wrap is the real deal. The velcro closures hold it in place without slipping and the wrap provides excellent protection to the hoof while you're waiting for the farrier. I have bandaged my horse's hoof with diapers and duct tape for the last time. The Wrap is tough and stands up to turnout and crossing the creek with no ill effects. I highly recommend keeping it on hand for those times your horse loses his shoe and it's going to be a few days before the farrier can come out. I've tried other types of boots but can honestly say this is the easiest and most satisfactory one I've ever used - by far!
    Date published: 2009-04-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product in a long time My horse escaped from his pasture and in his panic galloping around, managed to bruise both front soles and his left front heel. He doesn't wear shoes. I had a couple of hoof wraps and applied them with the pads. I have been down the duct tape route and that requires re-application of the bandage twice a day. I don't have that kind of time. My horse has crooked legs and feet and stands with his front feet very close together. That added a small challenge to applying the bandages but generally they were easy to put on. He walked sound with the boots on. My horse lives out 24/7 and stall rest is not an option because he gets very agitated in a stall. The wraps were still intact on the bottom after 6 days of continuous wear. They were ragged around the edges but what would you expect after he walked around hard ground for 6 days. I washed them and will save them for another time. Another amazing thing about the wraps is that it rained enough to make the pasture footing muddy and when I brought my horse to the barn that night, they were covered in mud (I just scraped it off), and his feet were DRY!! Outstanding product...will always have several in my tack box.
    Date published: 2008-08-03
    • y_2017, m_5, d_18, h_23
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_69
    • loc_en_US, sid_6183, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders