Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Hoof Cleaning Brush

Item #15034
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

 

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

This handy Hoof Cleaning Brush is a simple tool that will really make a difference in your grooming routine. Perfect for cleaning out hooves for packing or applying treatments. This brush really will get out all of the dirt and shavings that hide in the hoof. Don't go another day without one of these Hoof Cleaning Brushes!

Imported.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The Wine Down Hoof Pick is ready for ...
    Description:
    The Wine Down Hoof Pick is ready for happy hour! Use this multi-purpose hoof pick to uncork a wine bottle one minute then clean out your horses hooves the next! Favorite Features Classically styled hoof pick with easy access wine ...
    Keratex Hoof Hardener strengthens weak, worn and cracked ...
    Description:
    Keratex Hoof Hardener strengthens weak, worn and cracked hooves by improving the molecular structure of the horn itself.The gentle acting chemical formulation forms additional intermolecular bonds between molecules of keratin through the process of cross-linking, producing a tougher, stronger horn ...
    A real treat for hooves - rich and ...
    Description:
    A real treat for hooves - rich and clear for ultimate shine on all hoof colors. Favorite Features Anti-bacterial and anti-fungal properties Nourishes andProtects Includes brush Sizing It Up 500ml
    The Haas Express Brush is absolutely a grooming ...
    Description:
    The Haas Express Brush is absolutely a grooming box necessity! This special sturdy grooming product works as a universal brush. With extra long (4 cm) rubber teeth this brush performs outstanding hair removal action on both animals and textiles. Be ...
    The Haas Kid's Brush Set is a must ...
    Description:
    The Haas Kid's Brush Set is a must have for all young equestrians! The all inclusive kit contains aSoft brush, hard brush, medium curry, mane comb, hoof pick, and towel for the ultimate grooming experience. All brushes and other items ...
    Caring, nourishing ingredients guarantee ideal, all-round protection for ...
    Description:
    Caring, nourishing ingredients guarantee ideal, all-round protection for healthy hooves. Promotes the elasticity of the hoof horn and makes even soft hooves very robust. Effol hoof oil is absorbed very quickly and gives a long-lasting shine. Favorite Features The practical ...
    One of the most popular Champion brushes. The ...
    Description:
    One of the most popular Champion brushes. The stiff center and pure Tampico border offer the best natural fibers for deep cleaning. This brush can loosen tough dirt and sweep away dust for a clean, smooth finish. The Stiff Center ...
    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Hoof Cleaning Brush is rated 4.6712 out of 5 by 73.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Mud Brush Great brush for getting rid of mud on hooves yet gentle enough to scrape mud off of pasterns and legs. I love this brush during mud season.
    Date published: 2012-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this brush! I bought this brush a few months ago and with the mud we've had this year it gets used a lot and it still looks almost new. I talked my daughter into getting one and she loves it too. My barefoot trimmer really appreciates the way a few swipes gets all the mud off making his job a lot easier. It also makes using any hoof treatments easier and more effective. Like I said, I absolutely love this brush!
    Date published: 2012-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT BRUSH! I would have never thought about buying one of these brushes in the past but when I saw it online I thought I would give it a try. I normally just use a rag to clean my horse's feet but when mud dries it is always harder to get off. I use this brush in a couple of swipes and the dried on dirt is gone and ready for her hooves to be oiled. I like that the brush is very stiff so I think it will hold up a long time. I also like the handle that fits in my hand nicely and it is glazed so if it gets wet it isn't going to rot the wood. I would definitely recommend this brush to other people.
    Date published: 2012-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Mud Brush! This is a great mud brush! Strong enough to get the mud off and small enough to fit into your hand instead of a big brush.
    Date published: 2011-12-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'd buy it again! Great brush! My horse is on stall rest and suffered from some thursh. I purchased this brush to help remove all debris from her feet after each hoof picking in order to ensure maximum airflow. It works really well, especially if you want a clean hoof for applying hoof dressings.
    Date published: 2011-12-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Clean feet I like having a handy, stiff brush to clean the mud off those soggy, winter feet.
    Date published: 2011-11-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great brush This brush is great for cleaning the top part & bottom areas of my horses hooves. It's gentle enough for the bottom of his hooves & the angle of the bristles helps clean off the top part. Great price, as well. The only down side is it's one extra brush to carry for hoof cleaning, but i just place it on the ground while I pick his hooves & exchange my pick for it when it's time to brush.
    Date published: 2011-09-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hoof brush This is the best version of a hoof cleaning brush I've been able to find (and I do LOTS of internet browsing/shopping). Looks like it should last for awhile. Even if I have to purchase one annually, at this price I can afford to!
    Date published: 2011-07-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from When the hoof pick brush wasnt cutting it With a very rainy and muddy spring my regular hoof pick with a brush was just not citting it of cleaning off the outside of my horses feet to apply my hoof oil. It would cake my regular brush with mudd and even then still wouldnt take off very much of the mud. But oh man, did this brush work. With the price I didnt think it would work but i was very suprised. Takes off things in one swipe, and over the useage it stays stiff and doesnt bend grossly out of shape to where you can't use it anymore. In my opinion everyone should ahev one of these hanging around somewhere in the barn, but best get a few because people might try to steal it from you!
    Date published: 2011-05-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent hoof brush I have been using this brush for over a year on my 2 horses. I use it to scrub their feet clean before putting a sole toughner on and use it to scrub the sole toughner in. For those of you who don't think it will hold up, mine is still going strong. It is a little big but for really getting their feet clean, that's what you need.
    Date published: 2011-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than pick+brush combo! In the past I always used the hoof pick that had the brush on them, but I recently bought a pick without a brush. I saw this brush cheap, so I figured I'd try it out. And boy do I love it! The only draw back is that it isn't attached the the pick, so it isn't as handy, and it is a bit large to shove in your back pocket, so if your horse moves around, the brush may be out of reach. But it scrubs incredibly well, and get all the nooks and crannies in only a couple swipes, because of the large size. And when it needs a cleaning? hose it off, scrub out a water bucket, and vwalla! It's nice and pretty again!
    Date published: 2011-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Brush! Love this brush. Works very well. Is stiff enough to remove a lot but not so stiff that its harsh on the hoof. Makes cleaning a lot easier.
    Date published: 2011-02-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hoof Cleaning Brush I was very pleased at how well the brush worked. It really got in that deep crack around the frog.
    Date published: 2011-01-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from 1st time purchase haven't used it yet, but expect good results ~ my horse is kept in a muddier pasture so I'll use this often in the springtime
    Date published: 2010-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great brush! I'm so glad i found this brush; the bristles are hard enough to brush away the stubborn mud and snow. It's coming in really handy, i use it everyday to brush away the accumulated mud/snow on my boys feet and legs so my gloves don't get too wet or dirty before when pick out my horses feet.
    Date published: 2010-12-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy Tool I bought this brush when we got our mare over 18 months ago and it just keeps doing the job. It is the best for getting dirt and mud off the outside of the hoof and brushing the soles too. Love this brush!!
    Date published: 2010-10-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use This hoof brush works great! Gets the stuck on dirt and mud off without a lot of effort. My horse seems to like it too - must feel good on his feet!
    Date published: 2010-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! This is a fantastic product! It is great for cleaning off hooves. The brush is bigger then the brushes on hoof picks, so it gets the job done quicker.
    Date published: 2010-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy to Have This stiff bristled brush is handy to have. Breaks up the mud on hoof and fetlock hair easily.
    Date published: 2010-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This brush is actually much bigger than you probably think. I thought it was going to be comporable to what is on the back of hoof pick. It is the size of a tail brush. Works well though.
    Date published: 2010-04-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice multi-purpose tool! This brush is terrific! The bristles are sturdy but not too hard. I really like using the brush to take snow and dirt off the outside of my horse's hooves. It even works well to brush dirt and mud off my muck boots!The handle is comfortable to hold in my mildly-arthritic hands. Great price, too!!
    Date published: 2010-03-22
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from It is too big to conveniently use. Something about 1/2 the size with a non-slip handle would be much more user friendly. With gloves on, it's hard to grip.
    Date published: 2010-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy little Brush Great size, perfect stiffness! If it had a hoof pick on the end it would be an awesome tool. As it is, it works very well. Much nicer and more thorough than the skinny little brushes that come on hoof picks.
    Date published: 2010-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's perfect! Inexpensive yet good quality, this hoof brush works great! :)
    Date published: 2010-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for cleaning mud this hoof brush cleans off dried mud off the tops of her hooves with just a flick...i also use it on the bottom of her two "barefoot" hooves...works great!
    Date published: 2009-12-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does its job I was a little dissapointed when I got this brush. It felt cheap and the bristles weren't very firm (I was expecting a firmness similar to a wire brush). But when I brushed my horse's hooves off today it seemed to work better than a regular hoof pick brush, getting down deeper into the grooves of the frog and getting more mud out. It does its job fairly well so I'm happy, especially because it was cheap. If you're looking for a sturdy brush you can use on multiple horses day in and day out however, I would look elsewhere.
    Date published: 2009-12-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hoof cleaning brush I absolutely love the hoof cleaning brush! It gets the dirt off of my horse's hooves quickly and easily. I would highly recommend it to everyone!
    Date published: 2009-08-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from hoof brush This hoof brush works adequately for my horses but II think one that is thinner and longer would be more helpful to really clean the dirt out of the deeper areas of my horses' hooves.
    Date published: 2009-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good sturdy brush This hoof cleaning brush is a must for all tack boxes. Just the right size - the long stiff bristles get deep down in the grooves of your horse's hooves for a good cleaning every time. Great value for the price too.
    Date published: 2009-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hoof Brush This brush is a big help in hoof cleaning! I use it and then hoof moisture and it makes this job a lot easier. I'm very pleased with this purchase.
    Date published: 2009-04-29
    • 2016-05-31T15:40CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_65
    • loc_en_US, sid_5034, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders