Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Hip Action for Dogs

Zuke's
- Item #13964
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing dog
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Hip Action’s unique formula includes ingredients to support joint health and comfort in your dog. Each bite-size piece contains 300 mg of glucosamine and 50 mg of chondroitin for healthy joints plus vitamins, minerals, and amino acids. These ingredients are packed into delicious, easy-to-feed treats – no slimy pills or messy powders! Beef or peanut butter flavored. Save 5% when you buy both flavors!

Click here to view our Canine Joint Product Comparison Chart.

Click here to view our Canine Multi-Vitamin Comparison Chart.

Sizing

60 morsels in each 1lb bag.
What Customers Say:

Ingredients

  • per morsel: per morsel:
  • Glucosamine Hydrochloride (pharmaceutical grade)
    300 mg
  • Chondroitin
    250 mg
  • Crude Protein, min
    13%
  • Crude Fat, min
    6%
  • Crude Fiber, max
    3%
  • Moisture, max
    29%
  • Calories per piece (approx) - Peanut Butter
    22
  • Calories per piece (approx) - Beef
    24
Beef or peanut butter, rice flour, barley flour, oat flour, vegetable glycerin, water, fructose, gelatin, glucosamine HCL, carrot flakes, apple flakes, molasses, canola oil, chondroitin sulfate, calcium carbonate, cultured whey, lecithin, minced garlic, acetic acid, salt, natural smoke flavor. Vitamins: C, A, D3, E, B12, B1, B2, B6. Minerals: zinc oxide, niacin, taurine, copper sulfate, sodium selenite, calcium pantothenate, manganous oxide, iodine, biotin, folic acid. Amino acids: L-leucine, L-arginine, L-lysine, L-phenylalanine, L-isoleucine, L-threonine, L-histidine, L-cystine.

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Please remember that the increase in comfort and mobility will be incremental over time. Results are usually not seen until after at least 3 weeks of daily treatment. In most cases the effects will be noticeable after 4-6 weeks.

Dog Weight/# of Morsels
0 to 40 lbs / 1-2
41 to 80 lbs / 2-3
81 to 120 lbs / 3-4
120+ lbs / 4+

For best results double the recommended number of bites during the first 4 weeks of feeding Hip Action.
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Pure Wild Alaskan Salmon caught by fisherman that ...
    Description:
    "Pure Wild Alaskan Salmon caught by fisherman that Whole Life works with directly! Their salmon is shipped directly to Boston where it is skinned, de-boned, and cubed than sent straight to their facility in Western Massachusetts. All of the logistics ...
    "The Jolly Tuff Tosser is made from a ...
    Description:
    "The Jolly Tuff Tosser is made from a specially formulated tuff blend of rubber designed to stand up to the most powerful chewer. Thick natural rubber and unique raised surfaces help to clean teeth while dogs chew! The Holly Tuff ...
    "Why We Love This The Weaver Leather Deck ...
    Description:
    "Why We Love This The Weaver Leather Deck Dog Leash coordinates perfectly with nautical style Deck Dog Collar! Made with top grain leather this leash is backed by premium English Bridle leather with upholstery lining at the handle for added ...
    "The Deck Dog Collar by Weaver Leather screams ...
    Description:
    "The Deck Dog Collar by Weaver Leather screams nautical style abounds, with top grain leather accented by leather lacing with metal eyelets. The comfortable upholstery leather coordinates with the lacing color while offering a touch of luxury! This fun collar ...
    "Earthborn Holistic® Grain Free Biscuits have a taste ...
    Description:
    "Earthborn Holistic® Grain Free Biscuits have a taste your dog will love and health benefits any pet parent will appreciate. Your dog can enjoy these low-fat, grain and gluten-free treats while still maintaining a healthy, active lifestyle. Premium protein and ...
    "Barkworthies Natural Beef Bon Bons are bite-sized, all-natural, ...
    Description:
    "Barkworthies Natural Beef Bon Bons are bite-sized, all-natural, grain-free treats made from free-range, grass-fed beef liver. High in protein and low in fat, these fully digestible morsels are a tasty and safe alternative to rawhide or other high-ingredient treats.Containing no ...
    "Forget the heat! Whole Life combines Greek yogurt, ...
    Description:
    "Forget the heat! Whole Life combines Greek yogurt, fresh raw fruits and vegetables and ground flax seed as the foundation for Living Treats. Instead of cooking, Whole Life avoids nutrient loss by freeze drying, which allows them to maintain the ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Hip Action for Dogs is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 37.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great results I've used this product for 6 months now. My dog loves the taste, and it works really well for her arthritis.
    Date published: 2015-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dog Loves It I purchased this a few weeks ago and my dog loves it. I am sure it must be my imagination but her hips already seem better.
    Date published: 2014-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Shiba Loves These! My Shiba Inu, Shelby, is ten years old and still active in agility. She has shown no signs of slowing down, and she loves to tear around our back yard. I've been giving her a "hip treat" each morning after her walk for at least the last six or seven years, maybe more. I also like this brand because they don't use wheat in their products, which I'm pretty sure my dog is allergic to. She looks forward to eating this treat, and it seems to be helping to keep her young and spry. That's all I can ask for! :)
    Date published: 2013-09-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from help for joint pain in large dog our nearly 8 year old deerhound who has had spine surgery and other health problems is revived on these supplements( and when she has been inadvertently off them is much worse) so we highly recommend them,and she also likes to eat them.My expertise is not horsey but medical professional
    Date published: 2013-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Product! I did not have high expectations for this product, but it looked interesting, so I ordered it. When I started giving it, I saw immediate, positive results. It was like night and day. Then I ran out and gave something else. The something else wasn't as effective and actually seemed to have negative results on the test dog. I went back to Hip Action, and again saw positive, immediate results. I was a bit surprised that some dogs refuse to eat these. The test subject dog is a 16 year old tiny terrier mix, who is missing at least three teeth, and has a lot of health issues. She pulls the Hip Action square out of her bowl and gobbles that down before she even starts to eat her Royal Canin "Recovery" food, which smells good even to me!! She is an extremely fussy eater and thinks these are the bomb! I am on a limited budget and these are worth every penny!! They are like magic!!!
    Date published: 2013-05-02
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from She won't eat them I was hoping this would be the answer to our 15 year old Golden's joint supplement needs...not so much. She won't eat them unless I break them up and cover them in peanut butter and stand over her until she chews and swallows. Back to poking pills down her throat.
    Date published: 2013-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Treat Dogs love this treat, easy to feed and a good size
    Date published: 2013-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has helped my husky so much! My 11 year old husky Blaze had begun to have problems getting up and down and going up stairs. With in a month of using hip action she not only started moving better but she got more energetic and playful again. It has improved the quality of the rest of her life and for that I am thankful.
    Date published: 2011-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for picky dogs with joint issues Our 25 lb. dog has major arthritis issues in his back end, in large part due to surgery he had a few years back to repair his CCL in his "knee" (actually up near where you might think of as a hip). We've had him on joint products in tablet form ever since, but he has only recently quit eating them without putting them in cheese, peanut butter, etc. I decided to try these out 2 mos. ago and our dog is delighted with them! They are chewy and easy to eat, but be aware that these treats do come with a bit of a smell which my husband has likened to "catfish bait." It's not horrible, just noticeable :) You can't beat them for quality ingredients. Even the fussiest owner will be pleased with them for that reason alone. But they are a bit large for a small dog to have more than 1-2 times a day. They can easily be torn, however.
    Date published: 2011-09-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT I have tried other joint supplements and could not get my dog to eat them even wrapped in other food. Our lab loves these treats. He is over a 100 lbs and almost 9 years old. The Hip action immediately improved his gait and keeps him moving well.And as an added bonus, they are made in the USA!
    Date published: 2011-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big help to my older dog! My 11 year old husky began having a harder time moving around. My vet recommended I get her a glucosamine/chondroitin supplement. After just two weeks on this she started moving like a young pup again. It has been wonderful to see her more energetic, comfortable and at ease. I highly recommend this product.
    Date published: 2011-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product!!! I love Hip Action for Dogs! Both my dogs love it and eat it as a snack!
    Date published: 2011-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great for my old girl I have been very happy with this item. It really seemed to help my old Mastif move better after about 3 weeks. And she thinks its just a treat, so it must taste great, cuz she can be PICKY.
    Date published: 2011-02-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I own two very picky dogs who both need a joint supplement. Hip Action is great! They both love the taste and eat the product like a treat. Both my dogs move around much more comfortably. I would highly recommend this product!
    Date published: 2011-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good treat with benefits My dog loves 'em & they are good for her!
    Date published: 2010-09-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for older dogs My 10 year old husky was beginning to show her age. She had slowed down in general and was having difficulty going up stairs and rising after laying down. Hip action has really turned back the clock. After about a month on it she is full of energy and moving with ease. Not only that but she is a REALLY picky eater and she LOVES the beef flavored treats.
    Date published: 2010-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Stuff! I wasn't really sure if my dog would like these but I thought I would give them a try since they were supposed to help his hips and they were fairly cheap. My dog who has severe hip dysplasia ended up loving them. I didn't see a noticeable improvement in his hips but it couldn't have hurt him. I felt a lot better giving him a treat that was healthy for him.
    Date published: 2010-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dogs Love it! My dogs absolutely love the beef flavored bites, haven't used the Peanut Butter just yet, but have no doubt they'll like that as well. They have no idea these are actually good for them!
    Date published: 2010-03-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tasty treat that is good for my dog. I haven't noticed any improvement in Roscoe's hips on these but he loves them.
    Date published: 2010-03-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hip Action Hopefully, this will help my dog with his hip problems. He loves the treat and would like to eat more than one per day! He has only had 5 so not sure if it will help or not....waiting to see.
    Date published: 2010-03-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good dog treat It's hard to find a treat version of a glu/chon supplement for dogs...much easier to feed than the pill...the dogs love these!
    Date published: 2010-03-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I have been using this product for years after meeting a rep and an event. Very noticeable difference in my Lab who was 7 years old at the time and had had both knees repaired before. He is eleven now and been using Zuke's Hip Action ever since!
    Date published: 2009-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from She Loves Them I use them for "good bye" treats and I think she actually looks forward to me leaving the house. But really, I hope they are as nutritious as they are tasty!
    Date published: 2009-10-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful purchase for your dog! I have used Hip Action treats now for over a year. I have a 9 year old Golden Retriever who has had many many hip/joint injuries. My vet recommended these to me a long time ago to add to the glucosamine pills I give him and I use them as a bedtime treat. He loves the taste and its a great way to get extra "vitamins" into your dog. They are soft and taste like a good beef treat. I was thrilled that SmartPak started carrying them.
    Date published: 2009-10-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2 in one! These treats are great. The dogs go nuts over them and don't even know that they are healthy and giving them extra joint support!
    Date published: 2009-08-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog thinks it's a treat Our little dog gets her Hip Action for Dogs as her treat after grooming each morning. She just loves it. No need to struggle with pills. I break it in half and she thinks she is getting two treats!
    Date published: 2009-07-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Little Yummies! My dog loves these, but they are expensive for the count of actual treats. I try to give him enough everyday to support his system, but the amount of supplements in the treat is not worth the price.
    Date published: 2009-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps Her Moving HipAction has become part of my 16-year-old dog's regular routine. She loves the taste, and we notice her mobility is decreased if we miss a "Treat". As an older dog, moving around and going up the stairs is sometimes tough for her, but with Hip Action she is still very mobile. The price is right and the levels of supplements really work for her. I'm really happy I started her on this first instead of going right to the more expensive joint supplements.
    Date published: 2009-06-03
    • y_2017, m_2, d_20, h_2
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_33
    • loc_en_US, sid_3964, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders