Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Hilton Herballs

Hilton Herbs
- Item #15382
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Irresistibly Healthy Treat! These fantastic natural treats are sold all over the world to horse owners, who want to be able to reward their horses as naturally as possible. Hilton Herballs are delicious, healthy green nuggets are made from Alfalfa, Wheat Flour & Linseed, mixed with generous quantities of Garlic, Mint herb, Oregano herb and Rosemary herb. 14oz bag, 2.2lb bag or 4.4lb tub.

Learn more about Hilton Herbs

You Might Like
    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Hilton Herballs is rated 4.8131 out of 5 by 198.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells amazing. My horse LOVES these treats - she loves them so much she will even stretch for them!!! I will definitely be purchasing these again.
    Date published: 2015-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty! Our TB LOVES these. He gets a treat,and I am happy that they are so much better than candy. They don't last long when my teammates are around!
    Date published: 2015-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from his favorite treats, ever!! Smells like pizza!!! Yum !! Willy absolutely loves these!!!
    Date published: 2015-03-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Treat! My horse loves these. I love that they are good for him! I also love the way his breath smells when he eats these, so herbally and fresh!
    Date published: 2015-02-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Picky eater approved !!! Thank you baby Jesus!! Haha finally a treat that is not only SAFE for my horse to eat! but yummy!!! She looks for these suckers in my pockets, this mare will spit out apples, wants nothing to do with most cookies. LOVES these!
    Date published: 2015-02-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great smell Love the smell of these! Some of my horses like the minty flavor, others turn up their noses. Great for horses with Cushings and insulin resistance. Packaging they show online isn't the same, I expected a plastic box, but got an over sized baggie.
    Date published: 2015-02-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super yummy and low-sugar I bought these as training treats for my horse Roger. They are a little large for that, but he LOVES them in his food-interactive toy. They are about the size of a large marble. I like that they are healthy, low sugar, and not full of fillers.
    Date published: 2015-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly popular My husband bought these "for me" for Christmas. I was skeptical if my horses would like them as they aren't the best treat eaters and these have a strong minty'ish smell. However they LOVE them.
    Date published: 2015-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A treat without quilt! Both of my horses are draft crosses - I do not feed them anything with sugar added. These treats are great- they love them and I don't have to feel guilty about feeding them.
    Date published: 2015-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great treats! I've gotten these a couple of times. Every horse in the barn loves them -- like a bowl of gourmet salad in a crunchy little nugget. My friend with a Cushings horse was delighted to discover them; treats he can eat! We all especially love the way the treats smell and how the horses' breathes smell after they eat them (mint, rosemary!).
    Date published: 2014-12-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tidbit hits the mark! I expected my finicky horses to reject something that smells like an Italian eatery using lots of oregano but they like them. They don't like them as much as carrots but still they like them. I can't feed one horse molasses and don't want regular sugar either so these are perfect. These can be fed to the whole barn so it makes things easy at goodie time for the Cushings horse too. Good size nugget, (any smaller would be too small) and it holds together well - it doesn't crumble in your pocket! I have grown sort of fond of the aroma too. I wish they were a little less expensive for training treats but otherwise I will be sticking with this new found treat.
    Date published: 2014-12-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from my special diet mare loves these I have been searching for a healthy treat for my insulin resistant mare. This has been a great find and she absolutely LOVES them. I can feel safe giving thwew to her as her after ride treat!
    Date published: 2014-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Herbal & Yummy My soon to be 12 year old mare loves these and I love that they are little balls of herbs that are good for her.
    Date published: 2014-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for horses who snub their noses at veggies! I recently bought a young Lusitano who had not been fed treats on principle, with the former owners claiming treats would make them "nippy." When I got him, he would refuse a carrot, not knowing what it was. Apples would be hit or miss. I wanted to find my boy a treat he'd like that'd be just as healthy as regular veggies. He loves these herballs so much I call them "horse crack."
    Date published: 2014-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Low Sugar Treat! I was searching for a low sugar treat I could give my gelding several months after a bout of laminitis. These are a wonderful solution. They do smell strongly of oregano (as does my tack box now) but he doesn't seem off put by it. He was suspicious at first. They are small, do not crumble, and I don't feel guilty giving him one or two at night when I bring him in from turnout. I ordered a bag and the "ziploc" feature on it was flimsy and broke after reopening once. So the packaging is horrible - the bag at least.
    Date published: 2014-11-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Finally found one I have been searching for small treats that do not crumble in my pocket to use as a training aid for my young horses. This is the fourth kind I have tried. My 4 year old loves them (after a brief period of suspicion). Unfortunately the 3 year old won't touch them. That's a lot better than none of the horses liking them! Since the 4 year old is the main one in training, I went ahead and ordered the bucket.
    Date published: 2014-11-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for my IR mare! My easy-keeper, IR mare loves these treats! (As do the other horses - and alpacas!) I put one in her grazing muzzle every morning before she goes out and she sticks her nose in no problem! I usually give all the horses one after I feed them in the evening, just because they beg to shamelessly. :) An added (and unforeseen) bonus, is I get all sorts of use out of the tubs after they are empty because they stack so nicely.
    Date published: 2014-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THEM These small treats are just the right size and are SUPER healthy without a lot of sugars and starches. My guys LOVE them and so do I!
    Date published: 2014-11-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mixed review. My picky eater spits them back out, but my other horse likes them. They smell so good to me!
    Date published: 2014-10-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Nutritious treat, the horses love them and packed to preserve freshness
    Date published: 2014-10-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Mare Loved It! I can't keep enough at hand. My mare is a picky eater and has metabolic so its hard to find a treat that doesn't have tons of sugar.
    Date published: 2014-10-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Herballs..great treat for special horses I ordered this product after my mare gobbled up a sample I got at Western States Expo. She is insulin resistant and finding a natural treat she loves has bee a blessing. She now inspects me all over for her goodies after a ride!
    Date published: 2014-10-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Herballs Great product! My metabolically challenged horse is so happy she can finally have a treat!
    Date published: 2014-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy healthy sugar free treat Everyone at my barn is looking to cut the amount of sugar in our horses diets. So I started looking for an easily available easy to feed treat. My mare seems to be happy with them. They are expensive but you get what you pay for.
    Date published: 2014-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! Bought this for our new OTTB, Hamlet. He loves these treats. They smell wonderful also.
    Date published: 2014-07-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't get enough of them I didn't think my horse would go for these herb ball but he loves them! They make a perfect low carb treat for my diabetic horse and it's actually fun to feed them one by one rather than one big treat.I've been feeding these daily as a treat for a stall confined horse and am going through a 4 lb container each month. Adds up to a pricey treat but it's totally worth it and no doubt they are getting him through each day.
    Date published: 2014-07-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great treats My horses and goats love these treats. The size is perfect for both, and the treats don't have sugar which is a huge "plus" for me. Very happy with this product and will buy again.
    Date published: 2014-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The ponies think these are awesome!!! but they smell so much like good Italian cooking they make me hungry!
    Date published: 2014-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet, fresh breath! These are my pony's after-ride reward ... he would do backflips for these, he loves them so much! And I love his sweet, fresh breath afterwards - even from just one. Yummy, healthy treat.
    Date published: 2014-07-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy Treats Had to look for some sugar free and corn free treats for my boy after some health issues. He likes these. I will be ordering again.
    Date published: 2014-07-05
    • 2015-05-27T09:31CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_179
    • loc_en_US, sid_5382, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.