Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Hilton Herballs

Hilton Herbs
- Item #15382
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Irresistibly Healthy Treat! These fantastic natural treats are sold all over the world to horse owners, who want to be able to reward their horses as naturally as possible. Hilton Herballs are delicious, healthy green nuggets are made from Alfalfa, Wheat Flour & Linseed, mixed with generous quantities of Garlic, Mint herb, Oregano herb and Rosemary herb. 14oz bag, 2.2lb bag or 4.4lb tub.

Learn more about Hilton Herbs

You Might Like
    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Hilton Herballs is rated 4.8131 out of 5 by 198.
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Smelly! The odor of the treats is pretty overwhelming, but my horse doesn't mind. He is not a really picky eater, and he gobbles them up. The bag it comes in for the smallest size is not really big, but I feed a couple treats every couple days, and it has lasted.
    Date published: 2014-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE I bought these for my horses to see if they liked a "healthier" treat. Both were very apprehensive to start with and weren't quite sure about the taste but now they LOVE them! I would definitely recommend giving them a try!!!!
    Date published: 2014-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horses are happy! I bought these treats over a month ago. My horses love them, and I'm happy that I'm feeding them something healthy. And as a few reviewers said, they do smell like pizza! Which, in my opinion, isn't a bad thing. :)
    Date published: 2014-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice aroma My horses, donkeys, and my pet steer love the Hilton Herballs. If I have the herb aroma on my hands, the animals start looking for their treat.
    Date published: 2014-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Horse Loves These! My horse is somewhat of a picky eater, at least when it comes to treats. He definitely doesn't have a sweet tooth (doesn't like bananas, apples, peppermint candies, etc.) and I think would be happy just with carrots all of the time. I got a free sample of these from SmartPak, and figured I'd give them a try. He loved them!
    Date published: 2014-05-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm Addicted to their Smell! Smart Pac recently sent a free sample of Hilton's Herballs with my horse's Smart Pak. I usually do not bother to buy horse treats and prefer to give carrots and sliced apples instead, but I loved the smell of these treats and liked the fact they were sugar free. They have Rosemary, which I love, in addition to oregano, mint and garlic in a wheat and alfalfa base with linseed. I like the idea of feeding a savory snack instead of a sweet one.When I gave them to my horse, it was obvious she hadn't tasted anything quite like it and that she loved it! I have since ordered the 2 lb. package and now the tub. They are handy to keep in the barn and will not "go bad" like carrots. I will still supplement her diet with the carrots, but I am so glad I discovered this healthy snack in addition. As I mentioned, the smell is great and I almost feel like trying them with my coffee!!
    Date published: 2014-05-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horse Loves Them My horse loves these treats and so do I. Because, they contain ingredient that are good for him.
    Date published: 2014-04-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from My mare loves them... These treats are "handy"...a good size and my mare and the other horses in her barn, love them too...we share :-)
    Date published: 2014-04-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great treat! Bought these for my horse for a healthier alternative treat and she gobbles them right up! super easy to feed and they smell great too.
    Date published: 2014-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loves them! They smell very strongly of garlic, but my non-picky horse (and the barn dogs) love them!
    Date published: 2014-03-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone Loves them! Smell great, crunchy, easy to feed. Every horse in my barn approved! Love that they are not so sugary
    Date published: 2014-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from They smell great My horse loves the hilton herballs ,but she loves just about everything. My pony was a little pickier about them, it took her a couple of tastes before she decided that she likes them.
    Date published: 2014-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! Smells fabulous! These herb balls make a marvleous treat for my horse who does cart wheels to get one. Easy to give even while riding. Bucket is a bit hard to open.
    Date published: 2013-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horses Loved Them!! Bought on a whim and every single horse LOVED them. Would definitely buy again.
    Date published: 2013-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase My horse was diagnosed with laminitis this summer. I have been searching for treats that I can safely give her and that she would eat. She is fussy. She loves the Herballs!! So happy I tried them!
    Date published: 2013-12-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse is cuckoo for cocopuffs! I normally feed carrots, but thought I'd try these out to mix things up. My horse is not picky, but he is totally crazy about these treats. He's constantly checking for them in my hands and near my pockets -- I think they're all he thinks about when I'm around. Great for stretches and rewards. Not sticky or crumbly so you can keep them in your pocket. They smell delicious!
    Date published: 2013-12-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horses and goats love these. They are a good size to carry in my pockets and I feel good about the ingredients - no danger of over supplementing (they already get their vitamins and don't need extra). 
    Date published: 2013-11-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best treats ever! I try to give my horse the healthiest food available but never put much thought into changing his treats, until I saw these.  One whiff of these treats and my horse was hooked! I wont buy any other treats but these from now on!
    Date published: 2013-11-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! My horse will do anything and everything I ask him for a Hilton Herball! He bows as low as he possibly can, stretches as far as he possibly can, and jogs along side of me for as far as I can go! We have so much fun together when I use the Herballs as a reward and a treat. Plus I love the way they smell and freshen his breath as well! Definitely will be ordering the larger amounts!
    Date published: 2013-09-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent treats My cushing horse loves these treats! Reccomend to anyone with a insulin resistant or cushings horse.
    Date published: 2013-09-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great treat for pudgy horses! While they are a bit on the expensive side as horse treats go, if you have an easy keeper that you need to keep from getting pudgier, these treats are wonderful! My horse loves them!! I use them as a training reward, and she will do anything for one! The only down side is that they have a strong smell and she can tell when I have them in my pocket! My dog eats any I drop!
    Date published: 2013-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best treats in the world! My mare absolutely loves these treats! She smells them as soon as I come out of the tack room and starts nickering softly with eyes wide and ears pricked. These will be a staple from now on.
    Date published: 2013-06-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for IR horse I bought these treats to use with my IR horse. He loves them but he loves everything. But I started to use them with my other horse - the picky eater - and he loves them too. Not cheap but how often do the words horse and cheap come together in the same sentence. Definitely worth the $$ if you have an IR horse.
    Date published: 2013-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it:) This is the third time I have purchased this product and I cannot say enough good things about it. If you don't want to give your horse sweets, he will absolutely live this and his breath will be fresh and clean!
    Date published: 2013-06-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Healthy Treat! This Hilton Herballs treat is a big hit in our barn! It is definitely my favorite treat to give. I do not feel that I am giving my boy candy with this healthy treat. I actually feel that I am aiding him in good health by giving him a treat with no sugar and the good herbs and alfalfa etc.My former mare loved it immediately ,as did most of the horses in the barn. My gelding had to give it a few tries before he decided it was really yummy!Great Product!
    Date published: 2013-06-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Horses Liked Them Treats smell really good and the horses seemed to like them a lot. Good size for training purposes. Price is a little steep compared to other treats. Overall good.
    Date published: 2013-06-03
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not so irrisistible. I currently have 2 geldings, one picky, one piggy, and NEITHER of them would eat these. The piggy one at least put it in his mouth before spitting it out.I would have to say that the quality of the product is excellent, but that really doesn't matter if the horses won't eat them!I'm going to give them to a friend to try on her 3 horses.
    Date published: 2013-05-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quite a pleasant surprise When I got these, I really didn't think my horse would like them because they have a very strong herbal smell. He didn't seem to care at all, and he can be kind of picky, even with treats. I give him several every day and he just gobbles them up. I don't know if they are nutritionally superior to other treats, but they sure smell like the herbal ingredients listed!
    Date published: 2013-04-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Both horses eat 'em up... They smell great, have wonderful, simple ingredients, and are a perfect small size for multiple rewards. Both horses (one in MI and one in CO) eat them up, along with their barn friends who like to share the love. The bucket never seems to be big enough according to the horses...they like them so much we go through them speedily. I'd buy them again.
    Date published: 2013-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great treats Both of my horses love these!! All the other horses in the barn love them too. They bang their doors when they see me handing them out!
    Date published: 2013-03-22
    • 2015-05-28T09:49CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_179
    • loc_en_US, sid_5382, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.