Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Hilton Herballs

Hilton Herbs
- Item #15382
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

 

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Irresistibly Healthy Treat! These fantastic natural treats are sold all over the world to horse owners, who want to be able to reward their horses as naturally as possible. Hilton Herballs are delicious, healthy green nuggets are made from Alfalfa, Wheat Flour & Linseed, mixed with generous quantities of Garlic, Mint herb, Oregano herb and Rosemary Herb. 14oz bag, 2.2lb bag or 4.4lb tub.

Favorite Features

  • No sugar added 
  • Completely free from molasses, artificial sugars, and flavorings.
  • Suitable for easy keepers


Learn more about Hilton Herbs

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The Cantering Chef has baked up something unique ...
    Description:
    The Cantering Chef has baked up something unique for your horse! His tasty horse cookies combine the freshest natural ingredients, including scrumptious rolled oats and molasses. Choose from three delicious flavors: Blackberry Vanilla - flavored with natural blackberry flavor and ...
    Your horse will love these treats and won't ...
    Description:
    Your horse will love these treats and won't even know it's good for them!Withers & Withers Insulin Resistant Horse Treats are for Insulin Resistant, overweight, older horses and horses with Cushing's Disease. Made with Stabilized Rice Bran, Stevia Leaf, Cinnamon ...
    Withers & Withers Horse Treats are made with ...
    Description:
    Withers & Withers Horse Treats are made with only the finest quality food grade Organic and Fair Trade ingredients. Herbal ingredients have been carefully chosenwith the advice of veterinarians and equine herbalists for their healing properties and sure-to-please flavors. Peppermint ...
    S'Mores Horse Treats are lots of love in ...
    Description:
    S'Mores Horse Treats are lots of love in a chewy 1-ounce cookie that makes a big impression and lasts a long time. S'Mores Horse Treats are homemade the old fashioned way because your horse deserves the best. These cookies are ...
    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Hilton Herballs is rated 4.8089 out of 5 by 246.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems like a nice product... convenient packaging, I have one picky horse that likes them and one that doesn't- but he's only 2 and hasn't figured out treat yet, still doesn't want carrots or apples either so it just may be his age... Very strong smell, I like it but could see how some may not...
    Date published: 2015-09-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These smell great! I have two horses one horse really liked them. The other horse is a picky eater and wanted nothing to do with them.
    Date published: 2015-09-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Roxxy's overjoyed! As am I! I was hesitant at first, the first few were taken no problem, but the next few were all spat out, tongue and all. I was worried she'd snub them for not being sweet enough, so I left the ones she spat out speckling her hay ration. I'm just as stubborn as she is.The next morning, none were there on her stall floor! I tried again and she perked her ears and eagerly took the nibble, again! Whoo! Not only do these things smell nice right out of the bucket, they make my mare's breath amazing and they're safe to share among the barn inhabitants. I wanted something I could give her as rewards without going rotten (like those carrots) or pushing her into a colic (like molasses-based cookies) - these fit the bill and are worth every penny. If you use them as responsibly as possible (hehehehe, sure), they can last up to two months per bucket. I've been using them for the last two weeks, at least and have not been disappointed. I don't think I need bucket after bucket, though - the website says "pouch" but I got a bucket.I kinda hope the next order ships via pouch - since I already have a Herballs bucket. :)
    Date published: 2015-09-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from no carb trear These smell good and my horse loves them. They are also crab free.
    Date published: 2015-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Low sugar, great smell, and my horse loves it I have used this with my previous horse, too, but my current one loooves it. I like the fact that it is natural and low in sugar. The bits retains thier shape pretty well in my pocket, but some do crumble.
    Date published: 2015-08-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horses love them!! I have been giving these treats to my horses for a couple years, and they just love them! Since all of my horses are insulin resistant, it is wonderful to find a treat they beg for and is safe for them to have!
    Date published: 2015-08-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong smelling, but horse approved! I recently purchased these since finding out that my mare is insulin resistant. She absolutely scarfs these down! They smell a little strong to me because of the ingredients, but it's not offensive...just different. I think they're definitely worth adding to your acceptable treat list if you have a horse who needs sugar free treats.
    Date published: 2015-07-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy treats My mare loves these!!! They smell so good and I like that they don't have any added sugar.
    Date published: 2015-07-15
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Oh my These smell so bad!!! Like horrible!!! My horses liked them but it even gave them bad breath!!! Sorry but I can't stand the smell and I'm asthmatic so it's important I can breathe lol so I won't be buying these again.
    Date published: 2015-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE these! I have searched for a healthy sugar-free treats, and this one is perfect. I bought a small package to try these - even my picky eater likes them after a "cautious" first try. I went back and ordered the big buckets because they are a better value for my money. Now even the Cushings horse and the horse that can't have molasses get to have goodies. I love that these don't get soggy or crumble into bits in my pocket and that they have no sugars added. I use for training treats on the ground as well as for "love-you" treats. Easy size, and you get to like the smell of them. I used to keep bags of carrots in the fridge but this is easier to grab and go.I don't use when a horse has a bit in as the saliva then turns everything green.
    Date published: 2015-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty & safe for IR/PPID horses Herballs horse treats are very "herbie" smelling but all of our horses liked them after some funny faces while getting used to the taste. It's nice to be able to give treats to our sugar sensitive horses so they don't get upset when the others get treats.
    Date published: 2015-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horses love them!! Great small size. Easy for my old guy to chew. I feel good feeding a treat that's good for them without all the added sugar that they don't need
    Date published: 2015-06-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horses LOVE these!! My mini, pony and TB all love these!! They smell like Italian herbs and seasoning, and I thought they'd hate them, because they aren't carrot or sugar based. So happy! I'm on automatic refill for the 4 pounder! Thanks Smartpak:)
    Date published: 2015-06-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just tried these treats for the first time. Every horse at the farm loved them.
    Date published: 2015-05-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm happy and so is he. He loves this product and it's good for him too. So thankful that he can get a treat that he loves without any sugar.
    Date published: 2015-05-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horses love them!! Didn't think they would since their not sweet smelling but they really liked them. Its nice to give a treat I don't feel guilty giving since one if mine has cushings and the other a very easy keeper. Neither need the sugar found in other treats. Nice size treat too, just big enough. I will buy them again.
    Date published: 2015-05-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horses love them This is a great treat for my horse. No sugar, and I think this is his favorite treat. I think they smell pretty fine, too.
    Date published: 2015-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big Hit! I purchased the 14oz package because I wanted to be sure the horses and ponies liked them before I bought a 4.4lb tub. Every single horse and pony LOVED them. I had a whole herd following me around for more. I got these because my favorite lesson horse suffered with insulin resistance this spring. I wanted to find some treats that were good for him AND good too. I couldn't be more pleased.
    Date published: 2015-05-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! These are a great size and texture, smell delicious,many both of my boys love them! It's a bonus that they are good for them!
    Date published: 2015-04-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These smell amazing! The horses really like them but I prefer them over any other treat because they smell delicious, which gives the horses yummy breath (and they have very "natural" ingredients)!
    Date published: 2015-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from tasty! They were bigger than I thought the treat would be, but still prefect for mini and big horses.
    Date published: 2015-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells amazing. My horse LOVES these treats - she loves them so much she will even stretch for them!!! I will definitely be purchasing these again.
    Date published: 2015-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty! Our TB LOVES these. He gets a treat,and I am happy that they are so much better than candy. They don't last long when my teammates are around!
    Date published: 2015-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from his favorite treats, ever!! Smells like pizza!!! Yum !! Willy absolutely loves these!!!
    Date published: 2015-03-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Treat! My horse loves these. I love that they are good for him! I also love the way his breath smells when he eats these, so herbally and fresh!
    Date published: 2015-02-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Picky eater approved !!! Thank you baby Jesus!! Haha finally a treat that is not only SAFE for my horse to eat! but yummy!!! She looks for these suckers in my pockets, this mare will spit out apples, wants nothing to do with most cookies. LOVES these!
    Date published: 2015-02-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great smell Love the smell of these! Some of my horses like the minty flavor, others turn up their noses. Great for horses with Cushings and insulin resistance. Packaging they show online isn't the same, I expected a plastic box, but got an over sized baggie.
    Date published: 2015-02-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super yummy and low-sugar I bought these as training treats for my horse Roger. They are a little large for that, but he LOVES them in his food-interactive toy. They are about the size of a large marble. I like that they are healthy, low sugar, and not full of fillers.
    Date published: 2015-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly popular My husband bought these "for me" for Christmas. I was skeptical if my horses would like them as they aren't the best treat eaters and these have a strong minty'ish smell. However they LOVE them.
    Date published: 2015-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A treat without quilt! Both of my horses are draft crosses - I do not feed them anything with sugar added. These treats are great- they love them and I don't have to feel guilty about feeding them.
    Date published: 2015-01-06
    • 2016-05-27T16:10CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_227
    • loc_en_US, sid_5382, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders