Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Herm Sprenger Revolving Hole Punch

Herm Sprenger
- Item #10809
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

 

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The easiest hole punch you'll ever use! Herm Sprenger Revolving Hole Punch is a premium, high quality leather punch.

Favorite Features

  • Simple and easy to use, with rubber hand grips and an efficient lever action that requires 70% less pressure.  
  • Even the toughest leather is easy to punch through. You don't need to be the Hulk in order to use this hole punch!
  • Laser Engraving available for this item.  Font will be Arial.

Made in Germany

Sizing It Up

One Size

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Clinically demonstrated to promote relaxation and improve back ...
    Description:
    Clinically demonstrated to promote relaxation and improve back flexibility, the soft and pliable Equilibrium Massage Pad is designed to provide effective, easy to use, affordable therapy for horses and ponies. Each massage session lasts for 30 minutes, using strokes, vibrations and oscillations to ...
    Leather Therapy Laundry Solution is a one-two cleaning ...
    Description:
    Leather Therapy Laundry Solution is a one-two cleaning punch for riding apparel and tack! Clean and condition natural and synthetic leather, fabric, and sheepskin items in your washing machine. Voted Horse Journal's product of the year! Favorite Features Restores the ...
    Belvoir Tack Conditioner Spray softens, preserves and shines ...
    Description:
    Belvoir Tack Conditioner Spray softens, preserves and shines saddlery leather. Contains a pure, clear quality soap formulated from vegetable oils including coconut oil and glycerine. Formulated for regular use to condition, protect and supple leather. Favorite Features Specially designed bottle ...
    With flap options to fit any rider, the ...
    Description:
    With flap options to fit any rider, the versatile Gen-X™ saddle offers a great ride for horse and rider with its grippy calfskin covered leather flaps and seat. Favorite Features Euro-styled with added stitching details. Bayflex®contoured multi-density polyurethane panels. XCH™ ...
    From the forest to your arena this birch ...
    Description:
    From the forest to your arena this birch pole is milled to 3 1/2". The Birch pole has the weight of wood combined with the long lasting, color fast durability of rotational molded polyethylene. 8 Poles Per Set.
    Leather Therapy Wash safely and effectively deep cleans ...
    Description:
    Leather Therapy Wash safely and effectively deep cleans even the toughest grime problem without hardening or darkening leather. Concentrated micro-suds lift out embedded dirt leaving leather clean with a wonderfully soft feel. No buildup in tolling areas to worry about ...
    Horseman's One Step is a unique leather cleaner ...
    Description:
    Horseman's One Step is a unique leather cleaner and conditioner that contains 3 cleaning agents to remove dirt, sweat and salt. Horseman's One Step penetrates leather to protect against drying and cracking. Distinctive lanolin formula leaves no greasy residue, with ...
    out of 5
    90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Herm Sprenger Revolving Hole Punch is rated 4.9726 out of 5 by 73.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 stars for this leather punch I've had a lot of punches over the years. Most too too much squeeze strength and most left uneven punches. This has the ease of squeeze. Having had two surgeries on my hands, this was most welcome as a leather worker suffering from arthritis. If only you had a really easy can opener, I would be in heaven
    Date published: 2011-07-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Easy! Thought about a cheaper punch from Home Depot, but after reading reviews here, this seemed the way to go. Have had it a couple of weeks. What fun to use - even my 11-yr old daughter can easily punch holes through her horse gear. Wish it weren't quite so expensive, but expecting to get years use out of it.
    Date published: 2011-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hole punch I have seen This is so easy to use and works wonderfully. Love it.
    Date published: 2011-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SOOOO easy! My mom has notoriously weak hands, so I was in the market for an easy-to-use hole punch that even she could manage. I found it! Even my little sister can use it, without a problem. I got it engraved, and it looks so much more professional than our usual blue tape labeling!
    Date published: 2011-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth Every Penny This hole punch is a little pricey, but definitely worth it. Punches a clean hole in everything I've tried so far...
    Date published: 2011-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dont settle for cheap imitations! Dont waste your money on the cheaper, hardware store version of this hole punch. Even a weakling like me can use it easily! Makes nice clean holes with very little effort. Worth the extra cost.
    Date published: 2011-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only hole puncher worth buying Ok, it is a little pricey. Thats actually what took me so long to order one. I couldn't imagine a hole punch being worth $50, but let me tell you, it is.First of all, it actually punches the holes. No struggling, twisting, pulling, or hiring a weight lifter, to punch a hole in my leathers. Second, the it punches the holes very cleanly. Third, its super easy to use and to get the desired hole size.This is one of those items that is just worth having even with the price. It is a fantastic tool to keep around my barn and in my trailer.I would hands down buy another one, and I will recommend them to my friends.
    Date published: 2010-08-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to Use Easy to use - definately takes less pressure to punch a hole (versus the less expensive brands). A bit pricey.
    Date published: 2010-08-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from You Need This Every barn should have two pairs. Inevitably, they will magically sprout legs and escape, so you'll want to have a back-up. This is my third pair and I was happy to pay a little more to have SmartPak engrave them - thank you SmartPak! These punches allow even a child to pop a hole through very thick leather.
    Date published: 2010-07-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I should have bought this the first time! I have gone through several of the various cheaper hole punches. I should have bought this one the first time. It is absolutely worth every penny! The holes actually revolve from small to large unlike the others and it is easy to get the hole exactly where you want it since it doesn't slip when you punch the hole.
    Date published: 2010-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hole punch! No regrets Very easy to use, even for small hands. Easy glide action. Would recommend.
    Date published: 2010-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Money Well Spent I would pay twice the price for this hole punch. It cuts cleanly and quickly through any leather without slipping and tearing. Minimal force required. Best hole punch ever!
    Date published: 2010-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sprenger hole punch This hole punch is so easy to use, even on the thick saddle leather. And because it's so easy everyone wants to borrow it. That is why I was happy to see that you offer engraving. Now my name is stamped onto the handle and the punch can't be accidently stuck in someone elses tack box. :)
    Date published: 2010-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from the second one I purchased I bought this for my trainer for Christmas. I have had one for 10 years and she borrowed it at nationals and LOVED it! The mechanics of this punch make it it easy for a woman with small hands or a person without a lot of strength to punch through thick leather. The punch is very well made and will out last several cheaper ones, so it is a real value even though it is slightly pricey.When the trainer got hers she immediately HID it from everyone else in the barn! This is the ONLY punch I will ever buy when it is time to replace the ten yr old one I own!!
    Date published: 2009-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent This excellent hole punch requires little effort and handles the job well.
    Date published: 2009-12-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best leather punch Best leather punch I have found and I am 57 and been thru a lot of them
    Date published: 2009-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellence revisited This is by far the best, easiest to use hole punch available. The only thing I would have changed was getting my name engraved so it stays in my possesion!
    Date published: 2009-11-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase! Owned several pair of punches in the past. These area better than any others I have ever had. They are so easy to use, there is no twisting or punching several times.
    Date published: 2009-11-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SOOOOO Worth Splurging!!! I have wanted to buy this hole punch for as long as I can remember but held off because of the price tag. Then my old hole punch exploded and I decided to go for it. UNBELIEVABLE. No more stomping on the lever of my hole punch and turning it over and over to make a ratty hole on my brand new leather tack. One punch...DONE. Every horseperson should have one of these- a pleasure to use.
    Date published: 2009-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice, solid punch. It is pricey, but it works great. Well-balanced. Customization engraving is kind of crude, but it isn't jewelry, so it's not a problem.
    Date published: 2009-09-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth the Price So I bought this hole punch thinking that I just made a really silly impluse buy spending that kind of money on a hole punch...wrong! Super easy to punch a hole with, considering I just bought it I cannot speak to how hardy it is, but I am sure that it will hold up to the Sprenger name. I actually made my husband drive me all the way to the barn on a night out to punch a new hole in my belt with it! You will not be dissapointed!
    Date published: 2009-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from no need for a killer hand shake! My old hole punch broke. I was hesitant to replace it with this one because of the price but I am happy I did. While I'm no wimp, my hand strength is not great and, using this punch, I was able to put 12 holes in my stirrup leathers in a matter of minutes. And, they look great - just like the factory installed holes.
    Date published: 2009-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Herman-Sprenger hole punch I ordered this hole punch and then attempted to cancel the order the next day. I started thinking how insane it was to spend $49 for a hole punch. How many holes did I punch in a year. The lady at Smartpak said I'll really like it, so I kept my order. Today I used it. It is such an incredible hole puncher. I decided it's well worth the money. My horsey daughter and horsey grandson will inherit this item because I believe it will last at least a 100 years.Dee Laine
    Date published: 2009-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best leather punch ever made This punch is the best ever made. It punches through effortlessly, cleanly and with no compression of the surrounding area. Incredible value - I would pay three times as much for this punch if I needed another.
    Date published: 2009-05-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Herm Sprenger hole Punch I received this hole punch as an exchange for one I had purchased from Smartpak. They contacted the manufacturer and got my defective hole punch replaced. Excellent customer service!
    Date published: 2009-05-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Very Satisfied Customer - Saved Money The punch is world class. Having lost much weight, I ordered the punch and used it to put more holes in 16 belts. It cost me $8 to get one belt done at a cleaners. So, I saved $128 minus the cost of the hole punch. Wow, the punch is top quality and should save me money for years to come!
    Date published: 2009-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product! The Herm Sprenger Revolving Hole Punch is the best hole punch I've ever used! It gives you a clean punch with your leather items ever time. It is well worth the money!
    Date published: 2008-12-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a relief! I had always struggled with the hole punch we had at my barn, sometimes it would take even half an hour just to punch a hole in a flash! (not to mention all the wasted energy and frustration) I got the Herm Sprenger Revolving Hole Punch and it is probably some of the best money I have spent. It is super easy to use, so much so that it made me look for things to punch more holes in! I'm going to have to hide mine at the barn to make sure it doesn't disappear!
    Date published: 2008-11-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from who would have thought I'd love a hole punch?! I like to punch holes about as much as the next person-- not much! But this guy changes everything. It's pricey, but well worth it. Everyone who tries it is amazed at how quickly and easily it punches perfect holes. I have to be careful to tuck it away afterwards so it doesn't walk away! :) All kidding aside, this is the best hole punch out there and it will be the only one I use!
    Date published: 2008-03-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! This the most amazing hole punch. EVERYONE at the barn was gathered around me as I punched away! I was actually LOOKING for things to punch just so I could use it more! You get what you pay for and this is a great indispensable buy!
    Date published: 2006-06-29
    • 2016-04-29T16:54CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_68
    • loc_en_US, sid_809, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders