Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
7:00am - 10:00pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Herm Sprenger Revolving Hole Punch

Herm Sprenger
- Item #10809
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Why We Love This

The easiest hole punch you'll ever use! Herm Sprenger Revolving Hole Punch is a premium, high quality leather punch.

Made in Germany

Favorite Features

  • Simple and easy to use, with rubber hand grips and an efficient lever action that requires 70% less pressure.  
  • Even the toughest leather is easy to punch through. You don't need to be the Hulk in order to use this hole punch!
  • Laser Engraving available for this item.  Font will be Arial.

Sizing

One Size
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Lexol® Neatsfoot Leather Conditioner is an all time ...
    Description:
    "Lexol® Neatsfoot Leather Conditioner is an all time classic favorite amongst many equestrians due to its fantastic reputation of pro-longing the life of your leather, and protecting your tack investment. This formula both softens leather and helps prevent cracking. Lexol® ...
    "For the most thorough leather cleaning, Leather Combi ...
    Description:
    "For the most thorough leather cleaning, Leather Combi is a great alternative to traditional saddle soap. Leather Combi's grease free formula penetrates leather and does not attract dust. With regular use, leather is non-slip, tear-resistant, smooth and insensitive to water ...
    "Effax Glycerine Soap cleans all types of smooth ...
    Description:
    "Effax Glycerine Soap cleans all types of smooth leather quickly, gently and thoroughly. Obstinate dirt as well as dust and sweat marks can be removed easily. Cares for the leather, makes it smooth and gives it a new shine. Incl. ...
    "Pink, thick, and greasy, use Ko-Cho-Line Leather Dressing ...
    Description:
    "Pink, thick, and greasy, use Ko-Cho-Line Leather Dressing as a waterproofer on everyday tack and to soften and restore old hardened leather. Also fantastic for prepping leather for storage - a good coating of Ko-Cho-Line will prevent mold and mildew, ...
    "HEY Leather Combi Wash is a specially designed ...
    Description:
    "HEY Leather Combi Wash is a specially designed detergent for leather-textile combinations. This amazing product cleans leather and all leather-textile combinations without a detrimental effect on color. It also preserves the function of material combinations and is kind to seams ...
    "Leather Therapy Restorer Conditioner is an award winner ...
    Description:
    "Leather Therapy Restorer Conditioner is an award winner from the inside out to make leather stronger and last longer. Eradicates mold and mildew problems. Shortens new leather break-in period. Leather remains supple and beautiful with increased strength. Leather Therapy Restorer ...
    Why We Love This Mad Cow Leather Care ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This Mad Cow Leather Care is a special all natural blend of glycerin soap and conditioners. Smells good, too! Formulated for everyday use. STILL HAVE QUESTIONS? SEE Q&A STILL HAVE QUESTIONS? SEE Q&A 100% Happiness Guarantee Hassle-Free ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Herm Sprenger Revolving Hole Punch is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 83.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply the best! This is by far the best leather hole punch on the market. It's designed to make clean cuts with minimal effort. Well worth the price.
    Date published: 2012-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hole punch Easily punches through even thick, tough leather. I have two and also gave one to my mother as a gift. She can use it with no problems even with arthritis in her hands.
    Date published: 2012-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great punch excellent quality/very sturdy/does the job precisely/no more 4 squeezes and hope for the best.
    Date published: 2012-04-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only punch you need This is far and away the best punch. Easy to use, lots of size options for hole size, and never fails. Go for the personalization so yours won't walk away!
    Date published: 2012-03-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Hole Punch Ever This hole punch operates just as promised. It punches holes cleanly with little effort. Wish I would have found this years ago! Excellent, excellent product!
    Date published: 2012-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST Hole Punch There is NO comparison. This IS the best hole punch. Easy to use, punches cleanly, hefty enough to do the job but does not require a lot of hand power. Although this is more pricey than other punches, it will far outlast the cheaply made ones, and is so much easier to use. This is my 3rd HS punch, and this time, I had it engraved so it won't wander away!
    Date published: 2012-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Punch We have never been happy with any of the hole punches we have had until we ordered this one. It is fantastic . We highly recommend this one.
    Date published: 2011-12-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Hole Punch Ever! Love Love Love! Should have bought this one the first time, but no I had to buy the cheaper versions that did not work. Do it right the first time, you will NOT be sorry! This is actually the second one I have bought ... a Christmas gift for my trainer ... tired of watching her use the old cheap one that never works! This is a Quality Product!
    Date published: 2011-11-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Stuff. I've used them 4 times. They make a clean punch. They are heavy duty and should last a very long time if you take care of them.
    Date published: 2011-10-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superior Hole Punch Wow! This cuts like butter. I was really impressed. It makes standard hole punches obsolete.
    Date published: 2011-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good! I don't regret buying this hole punch! Very easy use, don't need to squeeze the handle too much for it to work like the other hole punch's. It has many settings which is useful for all my bridles, saddles or anything really (even a personal belt!).
    Date published: 2011-08-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 stars for this leather punch I've had a lot of punches over the years. Most too too much squeeze strength and most left uneven punches. This has the ease of squeeze. Having had two surgeries on my hands, this was most welcome as a leather worker suffering from arthritis. If only you had a really easy can opener, I would be in heaven
    Date published: 2011-07-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Easy! Thought about a cheaper punch from Home Depot, but after reading reviews here, this seemed the way to go. Have had it a couple of weeks. What fun to use - even my 11-yr old daughter can easily punch holes through her horse gear. Wish it weren't quite so expensive, but expecting to get years use out of it.
    Date published: 2011-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hole punch I have seen This is so easy to use and works wonderfully. Love it.
    Date published: 2011-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SOOOO easy! My mom has notoriously weak hands, so I was in the market for an easy-to-use hole punch that even she could manage. I found it! Even my little sister can use it, without a problem. I got it engraved, and it looks so much more professional than our usual blue tape labeling!
    Date published: 2011-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth Every Penny This hole punch is a little pricey, but definitely worth it. Punches a clean hole in everything I've tried so far...
    Date published: 2011-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dont settle for cheap imitations! Dont waste your money on the cheaper, hardware store version of this hole punch. Even a weakling like me can use it easily! Makes nice clean holes with very little effort. Worth the extra cost.
    Date published: 2011-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only hole puncher worth buying Ok, it is a little pricey. Thats actually what took me so long to order one. I couldn't imagine a hole punch being worth $50, but let me tell you, it is.First of all, it actually punches the holes. No struggling, twisting, pulling, or hiring a weight lifter, to punch a hole in my leathers. Second, the it punches the holes very cleanly. Third, its super easy to use and to get the desired hole size.This is one of those items that is just worth having even with the price. It is a fantastic tool to keep around my barn and in my trailer.I would hands down buy another one, and I will recommend them to my friends.
    Date published: 2010-08-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to Use Easy to use - definately takes less pressure to punch a hole (versus the less expensive brands). A bit pricey.
    Date published: 2010-08-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from You Need This Every barn should have two pairs. Inevitably, they will magically sprout legs and escape, so you'll want to have a back-up. This is my third pair and I was happy to pay a little more to have SmartPak engrave them - thank you SmartPak! These punches allow even a child to pop a hole through very thick leather.
    Date published: 2010-07-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I should have bought this the first time! I have gone through several of the various cheaper hole punches. I should have bought this one the first time. It is absolutely worth every penny! The holes actually revolve from small to large unlike the others and it is easy to get the hole exactly where you want it since it doesn't slip when you punch the hole.
    Date published: 2010-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hole punch! No regrets Very easy to use, even for small hands. Easy glide action. Would recommend.
    Date published: 2010-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Money Well Spent I would pay twice the price for this hole punch. It cuts cleanly and quickly through any leather without slipping and tearing. Minimal force required. Best hole punch ever!
    Date published: 2010-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sprenger hole punch This hole punch is so easy to use, even on the thick saddle leather. And because it's so easy everyone wants to borrow it. That is why I was happy to see that you offer engraving. Now my name is stamped onto the handle and the punch can't be accidently stuck in someone elses tack box. :)
    Date published: 2010-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from the second one I purchased I bought this for my trainer for Christmas. I have had one for 10 years and she borrowed it at nationals and LOVED it! The mechanics of this punch make it it easy for a woman with small hands or a person without a lot of strength to punch through thick leather. The punch is very well made and will out last several cheaper ones, so it is a real value even though it is slightly pricey.When the trainer got hers she immediately HID it from everyone else in the barn! This is the ONLY punch I will ever buy when it is time to replace the ten yr old one I own!!
    Date published: 2009-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent This excellent hole punch requires little effort and handles the job well.
    Date published: 2009-12-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best leather punch Best leather punch I have found and I am 57 and been thru a lot of them
    Date published: 2009-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product it is very nice
    Date published: 2009-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellence revisited This is by far the best, easiest to use hole punch available. The only thing I would have changed was getting my name engraved so it stays in my possesion!
    Date published: 2009-11-24
    • y_2017, m_4, d_23, h_20
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_78
    • loc_en_US, sid_809, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders