Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Herm Sprenger Revolving Hole Punch

Herm Sprenger
- Item #10809
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The easiest hole punch you'll ever use! Herm Sprenger Revolving Hole Punch is a premium, high quality leather punch.

Favorite Features

  • Simple and easy to use, with rubber hand grips and an efficient lever action that requires 70% less pressure.  
  • Even the toughest leather is easy to punch through. You don't need to be the Hulk in order to use this hole punch!
  • Laser Engraving available for this item.  Font will be Arial.

Made in Germany

Sizing It Up

One Size

You Might Like
    out of 5
    90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Herm Sprenger Revolving Hole Punch is rated 4.971 out of 5 by 69.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to Use Easy to use - definately takes less pressure to punch a hole (versus the less expensive brands). A bit pricey.
    Date published: 2010-08-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from You Need This Every barn should have two pairs. Inevitably, they will magically sprout legs and escape, so you'll want to have a back-up. This is my third pair and I was happy to pay a little more to have SmartPak engrave them - thank you SmartPak! These punches allow even a child to pop a hole through very thick leather.
    Date published: 2010-07-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I should have bought this the first time! I have gone through several of the various cheaper hole punches. I should have bought this one the first time. It is absolutely worth every penny! The holes actually revolve from small to large unlike the others and it is easy to get the hole exactly where you want it since it doesn't slip when you punch the hole.
    Date published: 2010-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hole punch! No regrets Very easy to use, even for small hands. Easy glide action. Would recommend.
    Date published: 2010-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Money Well Spent I would pay twice the price for this hole punch. It cuts cleanly and quickly through any leather without slipping and tearing. Minimal force required. Best hole punch ever!
    Date published: 2010-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sprenger hole punch This hole punch is so easy to use, even on the thick saddle leather. And because it's so easy everyone wants to borrow it. That is why I was happy to see that you offer engraving. Now my name is stamped onto the handle and the punch can't be accidently stuck in someone elses tack box. :)
    Date published: 2010-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from the second one I purchased I bought this for my trainer for Christmas. I have had one for 10 years and she borrowed it at nationals and LOVED it! The mechanics of this punch make it it easy for a woman with small hands or a person without a lot of strength to punch through thick leather. The punch is very well made and will out last several cheaper ones, so it is a real value even though it is slightly pricey.When the trainer got hers she immediately HID it from everyone else in the barn! This is the ONLY punch I will ever buy when it is time to replace the ten yr old one I own!!
    Date published: 2009-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent This excellent hole punch requires little effort and handles the job well.
    Date published: 2009-12-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best leather punch Best leather punch I have found and I am 57 and been thru a lot of them
    Date published: 2009-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellence revisited This is by far the best, easiest to use hole punch available. The only thing I would have changed was getting my name engraved so it stays in my possesion!
    Date published: 2009-11-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase! Owned several pair of punches in the past. These area better than any others I have ever had. They are so easy to use, there is no twisting or punching several times.
    Date published: 2009-11-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SOOOOO Worth Splurging!!! I have wanted to buy this hole punch for as long as I can remember but held off because of the price tag. Then my old hole punch exploded and I decided to go for it. UNBELIEVABLE. No more stomping on the lever of my hole punch and turning it over and over to make a ratty hole on my brand new leather tack. One punch...DONE. Every horseperson should have one of these- a pleasure to use.
    Date published: 2009-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice, solid punch. It is pricey, but it works great. Well-balanced. Customization engraving is kind of crude, but it isn't jewelry, so it's not a problem.
    Date published: 2009-09-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth the Price So I bought this hole punch thinking that I just made a really silly impluse buy spending that kind of money on a hole punch...wrong! Super easy to punch a hole with, considering I just bought it I cannot speak to how hardy it is, but I am sure that it will hold up to the Sprenger name. I actually made my husband drive me all the way to the barn on a night out to punch a new hole in my belt with it! You will not be dissapointed!
    Date published: 2009-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from no need for a killer hand shake! My old hole punch broke. I was hesitant to replace it with this one because of the price but I am happy I did. While I'm no wimp, my hand strength is not great and, using this punch, I was able to put 12 holes in my stirrup leathers in a matter of minutes. And, they look great - just like the factory installed holes.
    Date published: 2009-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Herman-Sprenger hole punch I ordered this hole punch and then attempted to cancel the order the next day. I started thinking how insane it was to spend $49 for a hole punch. How many holes did I punch in a year. The lady at Smartpak said I'll really like it, so I kept my order. Today I used it. It is such an incredible hole puncher. I decided it's well worth the money. My horsey daughter and horsey grandson will inherit this item because I believe it will last at least a 100 years.Dee Laine
    Date published: 2009-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best leather punch ever made This punch is the best ever made. It punches through effortlessly, cleanly and with no compression of the surrounding area. Incredible value - I would pay three times as much for this punch if I needed another.
    Date published: 2009-05-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Herm Sprenger hole Punch I received this hole punch as an exchange for one I had purchased from Smartpak. They contacted the manufacturer and got my defective hole punch replaced. Excellent customer service!
    Date published: 2009-05-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Very Satisfied Customer - Saved Money The punch is world class. Having lost much weight, I ordered the punch and used it to put more holes in 16 belts. It cost me $8 to get one belt done at a cleaners. So, I saved $128 minus the cost of the hole punch. Wow, the punch is top quality and should save me money for years to come!
    Date published: 2009-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product! The Herm Sprenger Revolving Hole Punch is the best hole punch I've ever used! It gives you a clean punch with your leather items ever time. It is well worth the money!
    Date published: 2008-12-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a relief! I had always struggled with the hole punch we had at my barn, sometimes it would take even half an hour just to punch a hole in a flash! (not to mention all the wasted energy and frustration) I got the Herm Sprenger Revolving Hole Punch and it is probably some of the best money I have spent. It is super easy to use, so much so that it made me look for things to punch more holes in! I'm going to have to hide mine at the barn to make sure it doesn't disappear!
    Date published: 2008-11-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from who would have thought I'd love a hole punch?! I like to punch holes about as much as the next person-- not much! But this guy changes everything. It's pricey, but well worth it. Everyone who tries it is amazed at how quickly and easily it punches perfect holes. I have to be careful to tuck it away afterwards so it doesn't walk away! :) All kidding aside, this is the best hole punch out there and it will be the only one I use!
    Date published: 2008-03-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! This the most amazing hole punch. EVERYONE at the barn was gathered around me as I punched away! I was actually LOOKING for things to punch just so I could use it more! You get what you pay for and this is a great indispensable buy!
    Date published: 2006-06-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was so easy! I was dreading having to shorten the stirrups on my new saddle. My old hole punch hurt my hands and left messy, unaligned 'half holes' I had to poke out with a knife point. My new Herm Sprenger arrived Friday, and Saturday after I punched the first hole, I called everyone over to watch this: One handed, click, click and I was done. Even the barn people with way more experience than me were impressed, and now everyone wants one for Christmas. (Meanwhile they can borrow mine.) I strongly recommend this one, you will not be sorry.
    Date published: 2006-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and built to last! Past experiences with hole punches always ended in frustration-either the hole wasn't punched cleanly, I didn't have the strength to punch the hole all the way through, or the punch broke. Thankfully, I have had none of these experiences with this product. It is just what you would expect from Herm Sprenger - great quality and easy to use. It's probably the last hole punch I'll ever have to buy.
    Date published: 2005-03-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The miracle hole punch The Herm Sprenger Revolving Hole Punch is fantastic. I am a small female with not the strongest hand grip -- using the HS Hole Punch I can punch holes in anything - even the thick material of my biothane marathon harness. The HS is fast, easy, and leaves a clean, crisp hole. I have a Sprenger Hole Punch in the barn and I also carry one in the trailer.
    Date published: 2004-10-09
    • 2015-05-22T08:04CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_64
    • loc_en_US, sid_809, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.