Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Herm Sprenger Revolving Hole Punch

Herm Sprenger
- Item #10809

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The easiest hole punch you'll ever use! Herm Sprenger Revolving Hole Punch is a premium, high quality leather punch.

Favorite Features

  • Simple and easy to use, with rubber hand grips and an efficient lever action that requires 70% less pressure.  
  • Even the toughest leather is easy to punch through. You don't need to be the Hulk in order to use this hole punch!
  • Laser Engraving available for this item.  Font will be Arial.

Made in Germany

Sizing It Up

One Size

You Might Like
    out of 5
    90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Herm Sprenger Revolving Hole Punch is rated 4.9722 out of 5 by 72.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to use hole punch! This hole punch is definitly worth the money! It punches even large holes with ease.
    Date published: 2015-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crazy easy to use A while back, when I was looking to order a leather punch, I was pretty miffed to see that the only one smartpak carried was this very pricey Sprenger model. I did end up ordering it and WOW does it work. You hardly have to touch the grip to punch a hole, and it goes through cleanly every time, on the first go. It's exponentially better than any punch I've ever used, and so far it hasn't shown any signs of rust. If you have the money to spend on it, this is a worthwhile product!
    Date published: 2015-03-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional Tool The best punch on the market, I have 3 one for 2 barns and one for my trailer. Won't use anything else. The other punches are Cheap and break compared to this tool. I wish I could give it additional stars. Make Sure you put your name on it!!!
    Date published: 2015-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only punch I'll ever ise I wondered if this was going to be worth the significantly higher purchase price. It is SO WORTH IT! Easiest punch I've ever used and seems that it will hold up over time. So happy with my purchase!
    Date published: 2015-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am 60 years young with arthritic hands and this hole punch is very easy to use,worth every penny.
    Date published: 2014-12-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hole punch! Takes very little effort to use this hole punch. Makes clean holes which is so needed in show tack. Heavy duty quality product.
    Date published: 2014-09-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Worth every penny. I debated on spending this much on hole punches but they are excellent. Will never own anything other than these again.
    Date published: 2014-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Hole puncher ever! This hole puncher cuts thru leather like butter. I am not that strong and it glides thru leather easily. This is worth every penny. I bought a less expensive one and had to toss it and get this. You will be very happy with your purchase.
    Date published: 2014-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to squeeze I chose to buy this hole punch because of the revives stating it was easy to use compared to other brands. I have to agree it squeezes very easily to punch holes.
    Date published: 2014-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing My whole life I used the cheap hole punches. I finally decided to buy these one day to see if these were really as great as the description sounded. The first use I knew that I wasted my entire life on those cheap hole punches. This HS punch requires the slightest squeeze and it goes right through the leather, no more jagged or uneven holes. I now save so much time with this product. It is worth every penny.
    Date published: 2014-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Hole Punch The design of the Sprenger Hole Punch makes it very effective with less effort needed. Actually, I've never been able to punch a hole successfully until I borrowed the Sprenger. It worked so I bought my own!
    Date published: 2013-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So glad I took the plunge! I love this punch so much better than any other I have ever used. Super easy. But so expensive! took me years to give in. finally did it when punching the holes in several items meant not having to buy three new sets of leathers and a new bridle.
    Date published: 2013-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Hole Punch This is the best hole punch i've ever used. Very easy to use. Even my 10 year old could use it.
    Date published: 2013-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cut's through some tough leather! This is a really good whole punch and handy. It has really cut through some thick and tough leather too! I use it for belts as well as bridles, halters, martingales! Keep it handy by the show ring as you just don't know when your going to have to make adjustments to tack last minute! One thing though is one of the smaller punches did chip, and leather parts get stuck and are hard to get out in my opinion. Wish it was a little cheaper but overall its good and handy!
    Date published: 2012-11-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hole punch Punches holes in leather without breaking your hand or should I saywithout needing a vice grip.
    Date published: 2012-10-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally, a hole punch that works! This is an expensive item, but if you, like me, have been struggling for years to make useable holes in leather and biothane, this is just the thing! Lovely German workmanship and easy to operate; this baby lives in its plastic bag inside its box. I love it!
    Date published: 2012-10-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from User Friendly I have been looking for a good quality hole punch for several months. Others I have found seemed cheaply made and prone to breaking or possibles resulting in a sore hand! No so with this hole punch! It seems to be of great quality, it's EASY to use and punches hole with minimal pressure! Worth the money!
    Date published: 2012-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best you can buy! This punch is heads above the rest. When my last hole punch broke, I used my trainer's HS punch to install plates on my halters. After one punch I was sold. For a woman I am quite strong, but I still had trouble with a traditional hole punch. This makes even thick leather a breeze. I have many HS products, and they are all so well made that they are well worth the extra money upfront.Since I know that everyone loves this punch, I got my last name put on it, and Smartpak did a great job. Looks nice and protects my investment.
    Date published: 2012-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply the best! This is by far the best leather hole punch on the market. It's designed to make clean cuts with minimal effort. Well worth the price.
    Date published: 2012-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hole punch Easily punches through even thick, tough leather. I have two and also gave one to my mother as a gift. She can use it with no problems even with arthritis in her hands.
    Date published: 2012-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great punch excellent quality/very sturdy/does the job precisely/no more 4 squeezes and hope for the best.
    Date published: 2012-04-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only punch you need This is far and away the best punch. Easy to use, lots of size options for hole size, and never fails. Go for the personalization so yours won't walk away!
    Date published: 2012-03-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Hole Punch Ever This hole punch operates just as promised. It punches holes cleanly with little effort. Wish I would have found this years ago! Excellent, excellent product!
    Date published: 2012-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST Hole Punch There is NO comparison. This IS the best hole punch. Easy to use, punches cleanly, hefty enough to do the job but does not require a lot of hand power. Although this is more pricey than other punches, it will far outlast the cheaply made ones, and is so much easier to use. This is my 3rd HS punch, and this time, I had it engraved so it won't wander away!
    Date published: 2012-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Punch We have never been happy with any of the hole punches we have had until we ordered this one. It is fantastic . We highly recommend this one.
    Date published: 2011-12-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Hole Punch Ever! Love Love Love! Should have bought this one the first time, but no I had to buy the cheaper versions that did not work. Do it right the first time, you will NOT be sorry! This is actually the second one I have bought ... a Christmas gift for my trainer ... tired of watching her use the old cheap one that never works! This is a Quality Product!
    Date published: 2011-11-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Stuff. I've used them 4 times. They make a clean punch. They are heavy duty and should last a very long time if you take care of them.
    Date published: 2011-10-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superior Hole Punch Wow! This cuts like butter. I was really impressed. It makes standard hole punches obsolete.
    Date published: 2011-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good! I don't regret buying this hole punch! Very easy use, don't need to squeeze the handle too much for it to work like the other hole punch's. It has many settings which is useful for all my bridles, saddles or anything really (even a personal belt!).
    Date published: 2011-08-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 stars for this leather punch I've had a lot of punches over the years. Most too too much squeeze strength and most left uneven punches. This has the ease of squeeze. Having had two surgeries on my hands, this was most welcome as a leather worker suffering from arthritis. If only you had a really easy can opener, I would be in heaven
    Date published: 2011-07-23
    • 2016-02-07T14:53CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_67
    • loc_en_US, sid_809, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.