Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Herm Sprenger Revolving Hole Punch

Herm Sprenger
- Item #10809
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Why We Love This

The easiest hole punch you'll ever use! Herm Sprenger Revolving Hole Punch is a premium, high quality leather punch.

Made in Germany

Favorite Features

  • Simple and easy to use, with rubber hand grips and an efficient lever action that requires 70% less pressure.  
  • Even the toughest leather is easy to punch through. You don't need to be the Hulk in order to use this hole punch!
  • Laser Engraving available for this item.  Font will be Arial.

Sizing

One Size
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Belvoir Leather Balsam Intensive Conditioner has a soft, ...
    Description:
    "Belvoir Leather Balsam Intensive Conditioner has a soft, waxy formula that is ideal for restoring moisture to fine leather goods. Beeswax and lanolin are natural leather preservatives that protect, nourish, and soften all of your leather, from saddles to boots. ...
    "The Effax Boot-Polish provides protection and care. Simply ...
    Description:
    "The Effax Boot-Polish provides protection and care. Simply apply using the integrated sponge and then polish for a glossy shine. Because Effax Boot-Polish is extremely dirt and water repellent, the leather can also be polished up again very quickly. Simply ...
    "Effax Glycerine Soap cleans all types of smooth ...
    Description:
    "Effax Glycerine Soap cleans all types of smooth leather quickly, gently and thoroughly. Obstinate dirt as well as dust and sweat marks can be removed easily. Cares for the leather, makes it smooth and gives it a new shine. Incl. ...
    "For the most thorough leather cleaning, Leather Combi ...
    Description:
    "For the most thorough leather cleaning, Leather Combi is a great alternative to traditional saddle soap. Leather Combi's grease free formula penetrates leather and does not attract dust. With regular use, leather is non-slip, tear-resistant, smooth and insensitive to water ...
    "Effax Mildew-Free for Leather reliably prevents leather from ...
    Description:
    "Effax Mildew-Free for Leather reliably prevents leather from being attacked by mildew and fungi on the basis of a natural care oil mixture. The addition of lanolin also means the leather receives the ideal nourishment of high quality resins. For ...
    "HEY Leather Combi Wash is a specially designed ...
    Description:
    "HEY Leather Combi Wash is a specially designed detergent for leather-textile combinations. This amazing product cleans leather and all leather-textile combinations without a detrimental effect on color. It also preserves the function of material combinations and is kind to seams ...
    "Horseman's One Step is a unique leather cleaner ...
    Description:
    "Horseman's One Step is a unique leather cleaner and conditioner that contains 3 cleaning agents to remove dirt, sweat and salt. Horseman's One Step penetrates leather to protect against drying and cracking. Distinctive lanolin formula leaves no greasy residue, with ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Herm Sprenger Revolving Hole Punch is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 83.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! Far superior to the old economy leather punches I've had in the past. I'm looking forward to many years of use with this one. Simple to use and punches clean holes.
    Date published: 2016-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best hole punch ever! I have had one of these punches since I found out about them 5 years ago. Before I had one I used to dread hole punching halters etc...because if you had thick good quality leather the other punches would just scratch up your leather and pop out of place and you had to be the "hulk" to get a crummy looking hole. Did I mention I love this hole punch lol!
    Date published: 2016-10-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very user friendly This is the tool you want to keep in a place where it won't disappear. Very good hole punch.....highly recommended and worth the money
    Date published: 2016-09-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best leather punch out there. This thing can get through any leather, no matter how thick. Whether it has nyling in it, or whether it's a good old thick piece of leather. I had been using my friends, and finally I bought my own. My friend has had hers for years, and still works like its brand new. Doesn't dull at all.
    Date published: 2016-06-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from worth every red cent My trainer always told me that the two things you need to spend serious money on are boots and saddles. All the rest is ok to find bargains. Well, I would have to add to my trainer's list - a hole punch. When you need one it is often in a SITUATION, and the last thing you want is to have to struggle. No struggle here. It's a winner.
    Date published: 2016-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just get it, you will love it Fabulous hole punch, worth the price tag. It's amazing and so easy to use. Doesn't require the hand strength of Hulk to punch holes in anything, just an easy squeeze and it punches clean through. I keep mine buried in my tack trunk unless using it, everyone in the barn knows I have one and any time a hole needs punched it's: "Can we use your punch please?" In hindsight I might have sprung for the engraving, that is a nice added feature, especially if you know it will travelling around the barn a bit. Make the investment in this punch and you will probably never buy another one again.
    Date published: 2016-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST punch I bought this hole punch from smartpak in 2009. I am still using the snot out of it! Has a teeny tiny bit of surface rust from being left in the barn for 6 years but it still works amazing. I've ruined probably 10-15 of the cheap leather punches over the years, I will never NOT have a sprenger punch in my trunk now!
    Date published: 2015-11-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality! Honestly, I haven't even used this product yet, but I was taken back by how sturdy and clearly well made the tool is from pulling it out of the box. Very impressive. If it holds up like all other Herm Sprenger products, I have good faith in it!
    Date published: 2015-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality! Very good quality. The best you can ever buy. It is very easy to use without any strength. Last forever!
    Date published: 2015-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the price tag $50 for a hole punch seems absurd to me, until I purchased one. It punches through leather (even nylon core stirrup leathers) with ease! Easy to adjust hole size and operate. $50 seems like a lot but since none of my $15 hole punches have ever come close to performing like this, I say the price tag is worth it!
    Date published: 2015-05-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice punch! Needing a hole punch I decided to read the reviews after seeing the cost of this one. My previous hole punches were junk and broke easily or were hard to use. This one is great- My only reason for not giving 5 stars was the keeper/latch on the side broke off before I even got to use it- pulled it out of the package and was just looking at it and it broke. Doesn't seem to affect it's function and I think we can fix it, but disappointing to have it break like that.
    Date published: 2015-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to use hole punch! This hole punch is definitly worth the money! It punches even large holes with ease.
    Date published: 2015-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crazy easy to use A while back, when I was looking to order a leather punch, I was pretty miffed to see that the only one smartpak carried was this very pricey Sprenger model. I did end up ordering it and WOW does it work. You hardly have to touch the grip to punch a hole, and it goes through cleanly every time, on the first go. It's exponentially better than any punch I've ever used, and so far it hasn't shown any signs of rust. If you have the money to spend on it, this is a worthwhile product!
    Date published: 2015-03-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional Tool The best punch on the market, I have 3 one for 2 barns and one for my trailer. Won't use anything else. The other punches are Cheap and break compared to this tool. I wish I could give it additional stars. Make Sure you put your name on it!!!
    Date published: 2015-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only punch I'll ever ise I wondered if this was going to be worth the significantly higher purchase price. It is SO WORTH IT! Easiest punch I've ever used and seems that it will hold up over time. So happy with my purchase!
    Date published: 2015-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am 60 years young with arthritic hands and this hole punch is very easy to use,worth every penny.
    Date published: 2014-12-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hole punch! Takes very little effort to use this hole punch. Makes clean holes which is so needed in show tack. Heavy duty quality product.
    Date published: 2014-09-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Worth every penny. I debated on spending this much on hole punches but they are excellent. Will never own anything other than these again.
    Date published: 2014-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Hole puncher ever! This hole puncher cuts thru leather like butter. I am not that strong and it glides thru leather easily. This is worth every penny. I bought a less expensive one and had to toss it and get this. You will be very happy with your purchase.
    Date published: 2014-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to squeeze I chose to buy this hole punch because of the revives stating it was easy to use compared to other brands. I have to agree it squeezes very easily to punch holes.
    Date published: 2014-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing My whole life I used the cheap hole punches. I finally decided to buy these one day to see if these were really as great as the description sounded. The first use I knew that I wasted my entire life on those cheap hole punches. This HS punch requires the slightest squeeze and it goes right through the leather, no more jagged or uneven holes. I now save so much time with this product. It is worth every penny.
    Date published: 2014-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Hole Punch The design of the Sprenger Hole Punch makes it very effective with less effort needed. Actually, I've never been able to punch a hole successfully until I borrowed the Sprenger. It worked so I bought my own!
    Date published: 2013-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So glad I took the plunge! I love this punch so much better than any other I have ever used. Super easy. But so expensive! took me years to give in. finally did it when punching the holes in several items meant not having to buy three new sets of leathers and a new bridle.
    Date published: 2013-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Hole Punch This is the best hole punch i've ever used. Very easy to use. Even my 10 year old could use it.
    Date published: 2013-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cut's through some tough leather! This is a really good whole punch and handy. It has really cut through some thick and tough leather too! I use it for belts as well as bridles, halters, martingales! Keep it handy by the show ring as you just don't know when your going to have to make adjustments to tack last minute! One thing though is one of the smaller punches did chip, and leather parts get stuck and are hard to get out in my opinion. Wish it was a little cheaper but overall its good and handy!
    Date published: 2012-11-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hole punch Punches holes in leather without breaking your hand or should I saywithout needing a vice grip.
    Date published: 2012-10-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally, a hole punch that works! This is an expensive item, but if you, like me, have been struggling for years to make useable holes in leather and biothane, this is just the thing! Lovely German workmanship and easy to operate; this baby lives in its plastic bag inside its box. I love it!
    Date published: 2012-10-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from User Friendly I have been looking for a good quality hole punch for several months. Others I have found seemed cheaply made and prone to breaking or possibles resulting in a sore hand! No so with this hole punch! It seems to be of great quality, it's EASY to use and punches hole with minimal pressure! Worth the money!
    Date published: 2012-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best you can buy! This punch is heads above the rest. When my last hole punch broke, I used my trainer's HS punch to install plates on my halters. After one punch I was sold. For a woman I am quite strong, but I still had trouble with a traditional hole punch. This makes even thick leather a breeze. I have many HS products, and they are all so well made that they are well worth the extra money upfront.Since I know that everyone loves this punch, I got my last name put on it, and Smartpak did a great job. Looks nice and protects my investment.
    Date published: 2012-06-04
    • y_2017, m_5, d_22, h_22
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_78
    • loc_en_US, sid_809, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders