Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Herm Sprenger Diamond Paste

Herm Sprenger
- Item #16201
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Herm Sprenger Diamond Paste cleans, maintains and lends protection in one single application.

Cleans and glosses items made of stainless steel, chrome, copper, brass, Argentan (German Silver) and Aurigan (German Gold). Diamond Paste is odorless, non-toxic, non-acid and a special creamy paste with tarnish protection.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Herm Sprenger Diamond Paste is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 20.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works! This is a product that I will keep in the tack room from now on- it makes cleaning bits and stirrups so much easier.
    Date published: 2013-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Best for KK bits KK bits are impossible to clean without this stuff. I recently discovered that by using the disposable bit wipes after each ride, I dont have to use the diamond paste nearly as often. Cleaning with just water doesn't prevent the dulling. Also, even though the tube is expensive it does last a really long time. I am still on my first tube after well over a year. Maybe two? And I tend to be rather meticulous when it comes to caring for tack.
    Date published: 2013-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent This stuff really works. Used it on an OLD sprenger b ring KK, which was looking very grungy and had lost all of it's original bright brass finish. Used it after one polishing and it looks like brand new again.
    Date published: 2012-10-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Diamond paste This is the best bit and spur cleaner I have ever used. Moreover it only takes a little bit. It will last a long time.
    Date published: 2012-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Polish! I used this to clean/polish an older Sprenger bit that was tarnished. It worked wonderfully! The bit looked almost like new and was shiny again.
    Date published: 2012-02-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Wonders! I was amazed at how well this product worked to clean my Herm Sprenger bit. It had become very tarnished. After cleaning it, however, it is now shiny and looking new again!
    Date published: 2011-01-13
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Revolutionary This does work for cleaning; however the effect does not last, and I did not notice any significant protective qualities that made the metal any less likely to become soiled or dirty-looking.
    Date published: 2010-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Diamond Paste Best thing for cleaning bits or stirrup irons! Gets everything spotless! Love the product and a little goes a long way!
    Date published: 2010-04-16
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from It does not do much When I used as directed on a clean Sprenger snaffle, it did not do much. It may have even scratched it a little instead of polishing it. When I used it on my Pelham curb chain, it looked about the same. I thought it would keep everything all shiny and pretty, which it did not. Warm soapy water and a soft towel did a better job only easier (and for free:)Perhaps if you have really tarneshed old items at the bottom of your tack trunk it will bring them to life, however, if you keep your tack rinsed off, clean and maintained daily, I see no use for it.
    Date published: 2009-09-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It really works! A friend just bought a new Herm Sprenger bit, and it was so shiny and pretty. So I bought this paste and it made my 3 and 4 year old bits look BRAND NEW too! I was surprised how well it worked!
    Date published: 2009-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from my favorite metal polish This is my favorite metal polish. Just a little bit of this polish will shine bits, spurs or other metal so that they look new. the polish leaves a slight coating on the metal that can not be seen or felt that protects the metal aginst future oxidization.
    Date published: 2009-05-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from DIAMOND PASTE IS GREAT The Herm Sprenger Diamond Paste is great. I like the fact that it’s non-toxic, unlike all the other metal cleaners. It does a wonderful job on all metal. I recommend this product to everyone. Love it!
    Date published: 2008-08-25
    • 2015-05-23T08:52CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
    • loc_en_US, sid_6201, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.