Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Heritage Pro-Flow Summer Show Gloves

Heritage Gloves
- Item #19808

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

We know that at some events during summer it can get really warm in show clothes waiting for your event to begin. That is why Heritage Gloves have developed this unique show glove for those hot days. The Pro-Flow Summer Show glove is the first of its kind to be fully ventilated with a mesh top and air holes on the palm side of the glove. This glove is made with the best grade of soft Cabretta sheepskin leather.

Features:

  • Stretchable Coolmax® nylon flex panels along fingers and hand provides a comfortable fit 
  • Stretchable Coolmax® mesh top panel allows free air flow
  • Double Stitched critical outward seams 
  • Elastic band strips hold glove securely in place
  • Wrap around leather reinforced index fingers
  • Genuine Cabretta Leather palm 

Imported.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Finally a pair of riding gloves made with ...
    Description:
    Finally a pair of riding gloves made with the Dressage Rider in mind! The Tredstep Dressage Pro Gloves are made with patented FlexiGrip design with the finest lamb skin leather and True Touch synthetic leather palm for a flexible, secure ...
    The Heritage Premier Show glove is the number ...
    Description:
    The Heritage Premier Show glove is the number one choice of our top athletes. Exclusively made with a new technically advanced material that insures a tacky grip on the reins and allows moisture to pass through from your skin to ...
    The Heritage Pro-Fit Show Gloves are a classic ...
    Description:
    The Heritage Pro-Fit Show Gloves are a classic style all leather glove, built with the most modern features for flexibility and comfort. High quality natural leather is soft and grippy These gloves are colorfast and perform well for Hunter/Jumper and ...
    The Heritage Performance Gloves are designed to perform ...
    Description:
    The Heritage Performance Gloves are designed to perform in all uses of equestrian riding. This versatile Performance glove delivers superior fit and comfort. Perfect for daily use in schooling, training, competing and pleasure riding. You will appreciate the top quality ...
    out of 5
    88% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Heritage Pro-Flow Summer Show Gloves is rated 4.6154 out of 5 by 26.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great summer gloves! With their perforated palm and mesh back, these are perfect summer gloves. Very lightweight but seem like they'll hold up all summer. Glad I bought them!
    Date published: 0012-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Gloves These gloves are comfortable, cool, they don't pull on your knuckles and the dyes don't run. They are much less expensive than most other decent gloves out there, but they are much more comfortable, and wear really well.
    Date published: 2013-08-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great summer gloves I would buy a size down since they run large. Since i read some reviews, I ordered a size down and they fit perfectly. They're pretty durable, and great for the price! I even use them when showing
    Date published: 2013-08-11
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not impressed I really don't like the cuffs. They flare out and get in the way when doing things like buckling a girth. I think they run a little big too because I bought my usual glove size and they seem baggy which makes it easy to let the reins slip. I was hoping to find a replacement for the ariat air grips since they don't last long but I will be going back to ariat after this.
    Date published: 2013-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy These Gloves I've never had a piece of riding gear or clothing change my riding like these gloves have. I really just bought them because they looked like they would be cool in the Arizona heat (and they are) but what I didn't anticipate was how good the grip is. I'm notorious for letting my reins slide - not with these gloves on though. They're so good my trainer ordered 2 pair for herself and I got a back up pair for me. I didn't rate the durability because I don't know yet how long they'll hold up, but at this price they're a good buy no matter the duration.
    Date published: 7013-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice gloves I purchased these to show in, but they are now my favorite glove for everyday! They fit true to size, are very comfortable, light weight and overall very nice.The leather is so soft! I can't comment on wear as I have only ridden in them a couple of times. For the price, these are awesome!
    Date published: 2010-09-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit For Florida Really nice pair of gloves, fit great, and very breathable. Perfect for riding in the hot Florida summer sun. My hands never sweat. Nice quality of leather on the underside. I even show in these.
    Date published: 2012-09-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from You forget you're even wearing gloves! These gloves are like a second skin and I loved them from day one. Unfortunately, after only three and half months both of my thumbs are sticking out! I am still wearing them to death though, because the glove is wonderful. I just wish they lasted a while longer. Thankfully they're not too expensive.
    Date published: 2012-09-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gloves These gloves are durable and are cool for summer riding as they are ventilated. They have good gripping and are just very comfortable, not tears or rips. Great product.
    Date published: 2012-09-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from ! I love these gloves. I usually hate gloves but I finally broke down and bought a pair to save my hands (plus I needed a pair for a schooling show). The leather feels great and the mesh-ish holes on top let my hands breathe. I haven't noticed my hands being any more sweaty than normal (what is "more sweaty than normal" when everyday hits above 95?). I've only had these gloves for a month or so but so far so good!
    Date published: 2012-08-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light Grippy Gloves Gloves are what I expected from other reviews - lightweight, cool, and grippy. Gloves are close fitting which helps with the grip. Palms are perforated which also helps with the grip and keeps your hands from getting too sweaty and slick. All the materials are very lightweight, so I am not sure if these gloves will last for multiple summers, but the price is reasonable enough, and they are comfortable and functional enough, that a new pair each year or so would not be bad.
    Date published: 2012-07-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite riding gloves These are my favorite riding gloves because they fit well and are light weight, cool and very comfortable. I had a hard time replacing the pair I lost so was glad to find them here. They are reasonably priced but my biggest reason for buying them is their comfort and fit.
    Date published: 2012-06-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable and Practical Have only worn these for one 2-day show so far, but these are extremely comfortable, non-slip gloves. Love them!! Gave 4 stars only because I don't know yet how they will hold up.
    Date published: 2012-05-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft, Cool & Comfortable I bought another brand of gloves that I was not happy with, so Smart Pak's excellent customer service dept offered to send me another pair. I decided to try these out, and so far I love them! The leather is butter soft yet super thin and breathable. They definitely look nice enough to show in, but they are so cool and comfortable that I am wearing them to school in as well. I've only had them for a few weeks, so I hope they hold up well.
    Date published: 2012-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best summer-weight gloves I'm heat intolerant, which means I sweat a lot!! I bought a pair of these gloves at a CDI in July, but they're white, which means they're trashed from use. I also got them 2 sizes large, so I can more easily peel them off my sweaty hands after a ride. The black ones will be slightly hotter for me, but they'll look nice longer. And I can hold onto the reins when I'm riding!!
    Date published: 2011-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT SUMMER GLOVE! I was so tired of my hands getting too sweaty or hot while riding. This gloves are fabulous! They are made very nicely and still look good. But they keep air flowing and keep my hands a lot more comfortable. Have seen other brands "cool" or "mesh" gloves and these are way better.They aren't going to last as long as non-breathable ones (because of the holes for air), but it's worth it!!
    Date published: 2011-11-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable Very nice fit. Nice rein grip. Good ventilation for our hot and humid climate. I haven't used them long to evaluate the durability.
    Date published: 2011-10-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite summer gloves These are great for everyday schooling and nice enough for shows. The back mesh pannel is high quality and allows for air flow, no more sweaty hands and stinky gloves!! They are also holding up really well.
    Date published: 2015-06-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Summer Gloves These gloves are perfect for summer wear. They are very lightweight with good airflow and comfortable fit, just enough glove to do the job and no more.Smartlytes are a very good buy with quality ingredients in the right amounts. I prefer the powder in a bucket so I have the flexibility to feed as much or as little as I think my horse needs.
    Date published: 2011-08-19
    • 2016-02-12T14:56CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_24
    • loc_en_US, sid_9808, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
        Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends,

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.