Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Heritage Premier Show Gloves

Heritage Gloves
- Item #19805

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Heritage Premier Show glove is the number one choice of our top athletes. Exclusively made with a new technically advanced material that insures a tacky grip on the reins and allows moisture to pass through from your skin to the surface creating a more comfortable experience while competing in your event.

Favorite Features

  • Stretchable Flex Panel across knuckles provides comfortable fit 
  • Super Grip® synthetic grain leather - Breathable Super Grip increases grip on reins
  • Double Stitched critical outward seams 
  • Elastic cuff with adjustable strap
  • Ventilated fingers and thumb
  • Machine Washable - Line dry, do not machine dry

Imported

Sizing It Up

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Finally a pair of riding gloves made with ...
    Description:
    Finally a pair of riding gloves made with the Dressage Rider in mind! The Tredstep Dressage Pro Gloves are made with patented FlexiGrip design with the finest lamb skin leather and True Touch synthetic leather palm for a flexible, secure ...
    The Heritage Extreme Winter glove was designed for ...
    Description:
    The Heritage Extreme Winter glove was designed for riding in the coldest weather conditions. The Extreme Winter glove is made with all waterproof materials, 3M Thinsulate insulation and Polar Fleece liner making this one of the warmest riding gloves available! ...
    The Ariat Heritage Show Coat is a must ...
    Description:
    The Ariat Heritage Show Coat is a must for the show ring! With it's classic look and updated features, you'll wonder how you ever lived without it. Available in Black or Navy. Favorite Features Stretch poly twill provides freedom of ...
    The Heritage Pro-Fit Show Gloves are a classic ...
    Description:
    The Heritage Pro-Fit Show Gloves are a classic style all leather glove, built with the most modern features for flexibility and comfort. High quality natural leather is soft and grippy These gloves are colorfast and perform well for Hunter/Jumper and ...
    We know that at some events during summer ...
    Description:
    We know that at some events during summer it can get really warm in show clothes waiting for your event to begin. That is why Heritage Gloves have developed this unique show glove for those hot days. The Pro-Flow Summer ...
    The Heritage Performance Gloves are designed to perform ...
    Description:
    The Heritage Performance Gloves are designed to perform in all uses of equestrian riding. This versatile Performance glove delivers superior fit and comfort. Perfect for daily use in schooling, training, competing and pleasure riding. You will appreciate the top quality ...
    The Heritage Winter Work Glove is not messing ...
    Description:
    The Heritage Winter Work Glove is not messing around - it's warm and ready to work! If you can't let the cold stop you from doing all your barn chores, then this glove is must to help you get the ...
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Heritage Premier Show Gloves is rated 3.7949 out of 5 by 39.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good I bought these to use in the show ring with my saddlebreds. I've used them at one show so far. They fit well and are comfortable. The stretchy narrow panel across the back of the hand allows complete hand movement. I showed three horses back to back in them, so they were sweaty after the first class. However, they still maintained their grip and did not rub off on anything. I've had other expensive synthetics that come off on everything you touch once they're wet. These didn't do that. I like them so far.
    Date published: 2015-10-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from favorite gloves ever I've owned various pairs of these gloves for years, they're the only type I will ride in. They are thin enough not to be bulky but thick enough to be durable; they look nice enough to show in yet are cheap enough to school in everyday. My local tack shops stopped carrying them and I panicked thinking they were discontinued, thankfully I found them here!
    Date published: 2015-08-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good fit and grip I bought these and another Heritage style in black for show. So far both have been wearing well. They stay grippy even with super sweaty hands. Would rate higher once I know the stitching holds up to a season of showing
    Date published: 2015-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable, Fashionable Gloves for an Excellent P Wonderful gloves for schooling or the show ring! Bought one pair through Smartpak online and loved them so much I took advantage of the deals at Rolex to buy a second pair in a different color! Super comfortable, non-bulky riding gloves which are aesthetically pleasing so you can show in them. I was thrilled to find a "cheap" pair of gloves with this nice of quality!
    Date published: 2015-05-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Gloves I bought these because the last pair of Heritage gloves I had lasted way longer than my gloves usually do (typically I bought SSG, and only tried Heritage because they were on sale). They were comfortable and fit well. I actually haven't ridden in these yet, I can't decide if I'm going to keep them: they fit a little tighter around the hand and the fingers are a little shorter than my old ones, even though they're the same size. The quality seems nice, but nothing special.
    Date published: 2014-11-15
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from VERY DISAPOINTED I bought these gloves to replace the two other pairs, same brand, that are just starting to have a few flaws. My old gloves are at least four years and have I rode 5 to 6 days a week. The pair I returned I had received at the end of August and I used them sparingly, maybe six times. They literally started falling apart. There were holes and rips everywhere ! Extremely disappointed. I am guessing the low bidder is manufacturing this glove now.
    Date published: 2014-10-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good fit These gloves are thin, flexible, and comfortable. Purchased to replace the golf gloves that I had been wearing to ride
    Date published: 2014-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent gloves for the price! My daughter has gone through many a show glove and she said these have been the best by far! The fit is perfect and the price was lower than the fancy high end gloves that we have bought before!
    Date published: 2014-09-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these I've had a pair of these gloves that I bought way back when I first started showing, so maybe like 5 years ago, and they have held up amazingly. I ride in these all summer and show in them, and they're still perfect quality. They feel amazing, super soft, the break in really nicely. The black hasn't faded at all. I'm thinking of buying a white pair for dressage. Overall, really nice gloves.
    Date published: 2014-09-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Gloves I got these as my show gloves and I'm about to buy a second pair to replace my schooling gloves. I really like them - I didn't give an excellent only because I haven't had them long enough to know about durability... which isn't fair I guess... VERY reasonable price.
    Date published: 2014-08-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect for everyday riding! I didn't have a solid pair of everyday riding gloves that wouldn't rip after 2 months! These fit perfectly and run correctly by the size chart. I loved them so much that i bought a second pair for showing! I 100 % recommend these!
    Date published: 2014-07-07
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Color is off I bought these gloves in the brown, and the photo shown on this website is completely off. In the photo the gloves look like a nice tan / light brown, and the gloves I received are dark brown, not at all a match. Other than that they seem fine, but that part was a real let down!
    Date published: 2014-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME RIDING GLOVES! BOUGHT THESE GLOVES TO REPLACE A PAIR I ALREADY HAD FROM 5 YEARS AGO-YES,THEY LASTED THAT LONG! GREAT PRODUCT! NOT TOO COSTLY.
    Date published: 2014-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful gloves! I was overjoyed when I received these gloves!! They exceeded my expectations and are quite wonderful. The synthetic leather is grippy and looks the same as real leather-without the nuisance of bleeding color-and the elastic insert is well placed. Overall the glove is comfortable to wear and looks very professional. This product is a must buy, especially at such a good price!
    Date published: 2014-04-30
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from The first time I rode in these they fell apart and started peeling off.
    Date published: 2014-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Show gloves The gloves look very nice. I bought them for my daughter who is a professional trainer in FL. They were her choice so I assume she thought they would hold up just fine for her busy show schedule.
    Date published: 2013-11-25
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not terrible... These gloves really are not that bad. I ride every single day and put lots of miles on all my tack- saddles, bridles, and especially gloves. I have had these gloves for a while now and they are starting to get very ripped and shaggy looking. However, these gloves would be great for shows if you are on a budget but I would not recommend them if you are looking for every day riding gloves if you really do put lots of wear in on your gloves.
    Date published: 2013-11-24
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great gloves for price These gloves are wonderful for every day wear, however they easily rip in the fingers or other places where the material is not reinforced. Every day barn things like saddling up and getting your fingers caught in the metal girth parts easily rips these gloves. Go through these gloves in 2 or 3 month, but cheap to replace. I love them.
    Date published: 2013-10-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good summer show gloves! I am very happy with these gloves so far. They are classy enough for the show ring but also have mesh to keep your hands cool! I have only used them for a few weeks but so far I really like them
    Date published: 2013-06-15
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing The fit and look of these gloves is lovely. Sadly, the quality is sorely lacking. I had stitches loose and holes on the knuckle area after four 45 minute rides. Will not purchase these again.
    Date published: 2013-06-14
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not an every day glove... I purchased these gloves for showing: they look nice, fit well, and have good grip, but only wear them while you are actually on your horse! Don't expect to do anything else in them as they get holes in the the outer layer very easily! Mine ripped while tightening my saddle. Very disappointing that they don't hold up. Can't speak to the smell issue others have had, but I can attest to the outer layer crumbling.
    Date published: 2013-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super gloves! Love them. Very grippy and soft right out of the package. Even when you reach up to pat your horses sweaty neck, these gloves keep giving you a nice grip on the reins.
    Date published: 2013-04-03
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from These smell awful and get holes quickly I bought these gloves as my everyday gloves. I love the brown color and wanted to try something different. After a couple weeks of using these the stitching started to come apart and after a couple months I have holes and the fabric is peeling off my fingers. I have never gone through a pair of gloves so quickly. I only ride 1 horse 3 times a week on average. Also they smell and take forever to dry if they get sweaty when you ride. I tried washing them on delicate in a lingeria bag to protect them, but the smell doesn't go away! I will not be buying this brand again.
    Date published: 2013-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft leather! Really nice pair of show gloves! Haven't had a chance to ride in them (can't really judge durability), I try not to wear my nice gloves for schooling, but so nice and soft and comfortable. I had to send them back originally because they do run a size small but Smartpak returned them in under two weeks time.
    Date published: 2012-08-22
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not a fan These gloves just don't breathe at all! Even in cooler weather they get very slick inside and it takes days to dry them out. Maybe they'll keep my hands warm in the dead of winter...
    Date published: 2012-06-22
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for Schooling These were my absolute favorite pair of gloves ever and I really dislike wearing gloves. They fit perfectly, and I have long thin fingers. I generally have a hard time finding gloves to fit. The were very comfortable to wear and I generally forgot they were even on my hands. Unfortunately, in less than three months of wearing (5-6 days a week for one ride a day) they are wrecked. There is a small hole in a fingertip and a large hole (bigger than a dime) on the wrist. I would certainly think that $30.00 gloves would last a LOT longer than three months. These would probably be fantastic show gloves, but DON'T use them for schooling.
    Date published: 0002-06-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Classy show gloves! These are very pretty, classy show gloves. I wore them this past weekend and was very happy - it was quite hot and humid, and I could feel the venting working (little cool puffs of air whenever I flexed my fingers). I had another pair of Heritage gloves for schooling and found the grip to be just as satisfactory. These gloves are light weight, fit like a second skin when on and are very comfortable. I originally bought a 6 (my normal size in the schooling glove and SSG gloves) and needed a 7 for comfort with the back closure.
    Date published: 2012-06-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from finally, fingers fit!!!!! I have large hands and long fingers so finding a decent riding glove is difficult without breaking the bank....these definitely fill the bill..medium priced, flexible, warm enough for fall, spring, some summer and winter days...good, all round glove. and yeah! the fingers are long enough, so no webbing as with other gloves when the fingers are too short..very satisfied!! Donna
    Date published: 2011-12-26
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from beyond disappointed i was really excited to order these gloves. they fit wonderfully and felt great on my hands. but after a few months of riding/showing in them the thumb and three of the fingers already have the stitches coming loose from them. maybe if you're just showing they'd be okay, but for everyday use no way.
    Date published: 2011-11-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice! Soft and comfy. Very pliable leather, not sure how these are going to hold up but really enjoy riding in them for the moment!
    Date published: 2011-10-10
    • 2016-02-13T15:04CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_37
    • loc_en_US, sid_9805, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
        Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends,

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.