Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Heritage Premier Show Gloves

Heritage Gloves
- Item #19805
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Heritage Premier Show glove is the number one choice of our top athletes. Exclusively made with a new technically advanced material that insures a tacky grip on the reins and allows moisture to pass through from your skin to the surface creating a more comfortable experience while competing in your event. This glove is cell phone compatible.

Imported.

Favorite Features

  • Stretchable Flex Panel across knuckles provides comfortable fit 
  • Super Grip® synthetic grain leather - Breathable Super Grip increases grip on reins
  • Double Stitched critical outward seams 
  • Elastic cuff with adjustable strap
  • Ventilated fingers and thumb
  • Machine Washable - Line dry, do not machine dry
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Back on Track products help injuries heal quickly ...
    Description:
    "Back on Track products help injuries heal quickly and ease arthritic pain. The Back on Track Therapeutic Riding Gloves are constructed of a polyester with polyurethane-coated outer shell, with a polypropylene ceramic textile lining. The ceramic reflects your natural body ...
    "Finally a pair of riding gloves made with ...
    Description:
    "Finally a pair of riding gloves made with the Dressage Rider in mind! The Tredstep Dressage Pro Gloves are made with patented FlexiGrip design with the finest lamb skin leather and True Touch synthetic leather palm for a flexible, secure ...
    "The Roeckl Winter Hampshire Glove will protect you ...
    Description:
    "The Roeckl Winter Hampshire Glove will protect you from the wettest, coldest, and windiest winter riding weather. Exterior: Finesse (a textile leather that’s elasticized, breathable and machine washable) Lining: Prima Loft Imported."
    "The SSG Silk Lined Soft Touch glove is ...
    Description:
    "The SSG Silk Lined Soft Touch glove is the most comfortable lined glove you will try. No bulk, extra comfort. Silk - natures best natural insulator! Hook and loop wrist closure for a secure fit. Machine washable. Imported."
    "The Roeckl Chester Glove combines grip technology with ...
    Description:
    "The Roeckl Chester Glove combines grip technology with the latest in riding fashion. This classic glove is made from ROECK-GRIP, a very fine synthetic leather with an excellent grip, supple, breathable and elastic. This glove fits like a second skin, ...
    "A lightweight and elegant close fitting glove, made ...
    Description:
    "A lightweight and elegant close fitting glove, made from ROECK-GRIP, which provides superior grip, suppleness, and breathability. The Winter Chester gloves have a laminated fleece lining that provides additional warmth. The Roeckl tab fastener across the back of the hand ...
    "The Roeckl London Glove combines functionality with a ...
    Description:
    "The Roeckl London Glove combines functionality with a sporty and modern design. The discreet piping and fashionable trim combined with high quality materials and a sophisticated fastener make for an outstanding performance glove. This glove is cell phone compatible."

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Heritage Premier Show Gloves is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 50.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect glove! I own a glove that is more expensive than this one and I prefer this. It fits me exactly perfect, with a little give and perferated to not be too hot. I found the glove I love.
    Date published: 2016-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heritage Premier show gloves Great quality product and comfort. These unlike other brands will get me through the show season and more!
    Date published: 2016-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SmartPak is the best I must have received a faulty pair at first and upon leaving a review, SmartPak contacted me and send me a new pair free of charge. This pair now is holding up great! I love how they fit and how thin they are. I couldn't be more pleased with the service I received. Just awesome.
    Date published: 2016-05-31
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Comfortable, handsome, wish they had more grip! These gloves are comfortable and attractive, but they aren't as grippy as I would like -- unlike the Roekl and SSG gloves that I usually ride in. Mine are a true size 7 as ordered. I don't need a really grippy glove, but these were almost slippery the first time I rode in them; in subsequent rides they were better but still don't offer much grip. Don't purchase these if you really need some grip i.e. cross-country riding, strong horses, green riders. They wear well, no wear after 2 weeks riding.
    Date published: 2016-04-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit and durability This is my third pair of these gloves. Not because they have to be replaced but because I wanted a black show pair, a black schooling pair, and a brown schooling pair. If they had navy, I would buy those too. By far my favorite gloves, the price is just a bonus.
    Date published: 2016-03-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these gloves! These gloves fit like a glove (hah) and are a really nice leather. The Roeckl Chester gloves fell apart relatively quickly, about 3 months, which was much to fast for a $50 pair of gloves. These last about 6 months of wear riding about 10 times a week, after doing so, my right glove is splitting a little along the seam, could easily fix that too. The leather is still show quality, they look brand new (other than the tear haha). The leather is soft too, maybe not as nice as the Roeckl leather, but still really nice and at a much better price!
    Date published: 2016-02-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful gloves! I bought these as a gift for my daughter and she loves them. They fit very well and are an attractive pair of gloves. Very comfortable also and we don't normally wear gloves when riding.
    Date published: 2016-02-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality Fits as expected. Good quality. Holding up against the brutal storm we just had. Easy to ride in.
    Date published: 2016-02-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Glove I bought these gloves 8 months ago and they are great! They've held up wonderfully, no loose stitching or stretching. They're super breathable and very nice looking!
    Date published: 2016-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly surprised Ordered these on a whim since the price was so good and I'm glad I did. They fit beautifully, have good grip and the give through the elastic in the knuckles is just right without my hands feeling constrained. I ride some pretty strong jumpers and they've held up great!
    Date published: 2015-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly surprised! I'm very happy with these gloves. I ordered them last minute for a show and the other (more expensive) brands were all out of stock I expected less quality or cheaper look. These are super soft and comfortable, I love them! I've been riding in them daily and they are holding up nicely so far. I do expect they will stretch out sooner than a pricier option but for now they are great!
    Date published: 2015-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good I bought these to use in the show ring with my saddlebreds. I've used them at one show so far. They fit well and are comfortable. The stretchy narrow panel across the back of the hand allows complete hand movement. I showed three horses back to back in them, so they were sweaty after the first class. However, they still maintained their grip and did not rub off on anything. I've had other expensive synthetics that come off on everything you touch once they're wet. These didn't do that. I like them so far.
    Date published: 2015-10-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from favorite gloves ever I've owned various pairs of these gloves for years, they're the only type I will ride in. They are thin enough not to be bulky but thick enough to be durable; they look nice enough to show in yet are cheap enough to school in everyday. My local tack shops stopped carrying them and I panicked thinking they were discontinued, thankfully I found them here!
    Date published: 2015-08-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product for Price
    Date published: 2015-07-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good fit and grip I bought these and another Heritage style in black for show. So far both have been wearing well. They stay grippy even with super sweaty hands. Would rate higher once I know the stitching holds up to a season of showing
    Date published: 2015-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable, Fashionable Gloves for an Excellent P Wonderful gloves for schooling or the show ring! Bought one pair through Smartpak online and loved them so much I took advantage of the deals at Rolex to buy a second pair in a different color! Super comfortable, non-bulky riding gloves which are aesthetically pleasing so you can show in them. I was thrilled to find a "cheap" pair of gloves with this nice of quality!
    Date published: 2015-05-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Gloves I bought these because the last pair of Heritage gloves I had lasted way longer than my gloves usually do (typically I bought SSG, and only tried Heritage because they were on sale). They were comfortable and fit well. I actually haven't ridden in these yet, I can't decide if I'm going to keep them: they fit a little tighter around the hand and the fingers are a little shorter than my old ones, even though they're the same size. The quality seems nice, but nothing special.
    Date published: 2014-11-15
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from VERY DISAPOINTED I bought these gloves to replace the two other pairs, same brand, that are just starting to have a few flaws. My old gloves are at least four years and have I rode 5 to 6 days a week. The pair I returned I had received at the end of August and I used them sparingly, maybe six times. They literally started falling apart. There were holes and rips everywhere ! Extremely disappointed. I am guessing the low bidder is manufacturing this glove now.
    Date published: 2014-10-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good fit These gloves are thin, flexible, and comfortable. Purchased to replace the golf gloves that I had been wearing to ride
    Date published: 2014-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent gloves for the price! My daughter has gone through many a show glove and she said these have been the best by far! The fit is perfect and the price was lower than the fancy high end gloves that we have bought before!
    Date published: 2014-09-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these I've had a pair of these gloves that I bought way back when I first started showing, so maybe like 5 years ago, and they have held up amazingly. I ride in these all summer and show in them, and they're still perfect quality. They feel amazing, super soft, the break in really nicely. The black hasn't faded at all. I'm thinking of buying a white pair for dressage. Overall, really nice gloves.
    Date published: 2014-09-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Gloves I got these as my show gloves and I'm about to buy a second pair to replace my schooling gloves. I really like them - I didn't give an excellent only because I haven't had them long enough to know about durability... which isn't fair I guess... VERY reasonable price.
    Date published: 2014-08-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect for everyday riding! I didn't have a solid pair of everyday riding gloves that wouldn't rip after 2 months! These fit perfectly and run correctly by the size chart. I loved them so much that i bought a second pair for showing! I 100 % recommend these!
    Date published: 2014-07-07
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Color is off I bought these gloves in the brown, and the photo shown on this website is completely off. In the photo the gloves look like a nice tan / light brown, and the gloves I received are dark brown, not at all a match. Other than that they seem fine, but that part was a real let down!
    Date published: 2014-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME RIDING GLOVES! BOUGHT THESE GLOVES TO REPLACE A PAIR I ALREADY HAD FROM 5 YEARS AGO-YES,THEY LASTED THAT LONG! GREAT PRODUCT! NOT TOO COSTLY.
    Date published: 2014-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful gloves! I was overjoyed when I received these gloves!! They exceeded my expectations and are quite wonderful. The synthetic leather is grippy and looks the same as real leather-without the nuisance of bleeding color-and the elastic insert is well placed. Overall the glove is comfortable to wear and looks very professional. This product is a must buy, especially at such a good price!
    Date published: 2014-03-30
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from The first time I rode in these they fell apart and started peeling off.
    Date published: 2014-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Show gloves The gloves look very nice. I bought them for my daughter who is a professional trainer in FL. They were her choice so I assume she thought they would hold up just fine for her busy show schedule.
    Date published: 2013-11-25
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not terrible... These gloves really are not that bad. I ride every single day and put lots of miles on all my tack- saddles, bridles, and especially gloves. I have had these gloves for a while now and they are starting to get very ripped and shaggy looking. However, these gloves would be great for shows if you are on a budget but I would not recommend them if you are looking for every day riding gloves if you really do put lots of wear in on your gloves.
    Date published: 2013-11-24
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great gloves for price These gloves are wonderful for every day wear, however they easily rip in the fingers or other places where the material is not reinforced. Every day barn things like saddling up and getting your fingers caught in the metal girth parts easily rips these gloves. Go through these gloves in 2 or 3 month, but cheap to replace. I love them.
    Date published: 2013-10-06
    • y_2017, m_2, d_23, h_6
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_48
    • loc_en_US, sid_9805, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders