Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Heritage Premier Show Gloves

Heritage Gloves
- Item #19805
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE GROUND SHIPPING.
(Find out how)

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Heritage Premier Show glove is the number one choice of our top athletes. Exclusively made with a new technically advanced material that insures a tacky grip on the reins and allows moisture to pass through from your skin to the surface creating a more comfortable experience while competing in your event.

Favorite Features

  • Stretchable Flex Panel across knuckles provides comfortable fit 
  • Super Grip® synthetic grain leather - Breathable Super Grip increases grip on reins
  • Double Stitched critical outward seams 
  • Elastic cuff with adjustable strap
  • Ventilated fingers and thumb
  • Machine Washable - Line dry, do not machine dry

Imported

Sizing It Up

Customers Also Shopped For
SSG All Weather Gloves are unlined, long wearing ...
Description:
SSG All Weather Gloves are unlined, long wearing and machine washable.Soft aquasuede palm. Colorfast and sweat absorbing. Strong elasticized back for a cool comfortable fit. Hook and loop wrist closure. Wears like iron. All colors have black palm unless noted. ...
Tailored Sportsman's proven quality and style at an ...
Description:
Tailored Sportsman's proven quality and style at an affordable price. Ideal for everyday schooling. Four way stretch fabric Tailored Sportsman's signature fit in a lightweight washable fabric Cotton/polyamide/Lycra blend. Side zip and Clarino knee patches Fun, fashionable colors! Made in ...
Experience exceptional Ariat quality with the Ariat Heritage ...
Description:
Experience exceptional Ariat quality with the Ariat Heritage Knee Patch Front Zip, aclassic-styled breech. Favorite Features 4-way stretch cotton fabric allows excellent freedom of movement Synthetic suedeknee patch gives gripin the saddle Euro seat creates a trendy look Front zip ...
The Justin Gypsy Collection is designed to be ...
Description:
The Justin Gypsy Collection is designed to be fun, functional, affordable women's western footwear. Rubber outsole is specifically designed to be "stirrup friendly" for performance in the saddle Justin J-Flex flexible comfort system paired with a removable orthotic insert provides ...
We Love This Engineered to give you total ...
Description:
We Love This Engineered to give you total confidence in your upper bodyProtection, the Kontakt 5 meets the latest and most comprehensive 2009 bodyProtector safety standards. A slim line appearance is achieved through tapered shoulders and rounded chestProtection panels. Ventilation ...
Tailored Sportsman's proven quality and style at an ...
Description:
Tailored Sportsman's proven quality and style at an affordable price.Four way stretch fabric with Tailored Sportsman's signature relaxed fit in a lightweight washable fabric. 73% cotton, 20% polyamide,7% elastane. 1" wide waistband. Classic European leg seams, front zip, button hip ...
The two-pack knee socks from Horseware are the prefect addition ...
Description:
The two-pack knee socks from Horseware are the prefect addition to your fun sock collection! Wear them under your favorite casual footwear or tall boots, and match them back to the Hoseware collection! Favorite Features Fun horse and stripe patterns  Soft to the touch 61% ...
out of 5
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Heritage Premier Show Gloves is rated 3.8863636363636362 out of 5 by 44.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful gloves! I bought these as a gift for my daughter and she loves them. They fit very well and are an attractive pair of gloves. Very comfortable also and we don't normally wear gloves when riding.
Date published: 2016-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality Fits as expected. Good quality. Holding up against the brutal storm we just had. Easy to ride in.
Date published: 2016-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Glove I bought these gloves 8 months ago and they are great! They've held up wonderfully, no loose stitching or stretching. They're super breathable and very nice looking!
Date published: 2016-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly surprised Ordered these on a whim since the price was so good and I'm glad I did. They fit beautifully, have good grip and the give through the elastic in the knuckles is just right without my hands feeling constrained. I ride some pretty strong jumpers and they've held up great!
Date published: 2015-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly surprised! I'm very happy with these gloves. I ordered them last minute for a show and the other (more expensive) brands were all out of stock I expected less quality or cheaper look. These are super soft and comfortable, I love them! I've been riding in them daily and they are holding up nicely so far. I do expect they will stretch out sooner than a pricier option but for now they are great!
Date published: 2015-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good I bought these to use in the show ring with my saddlebreds. I've used them at one show so far. They fit well and are comfortable. The stretchy narrow panel across the back of the hand allows complete hand movement. I showed three horses back to back in them, so they were sweaty after the first class. However, they still maintained their grip and did not rub off on anything. I've had other expensive synthetics that come off on everything you touch once they're wet. These didn't do that. I like them so far.
Date published: 2015-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from favorite gloves ever I've owned various pairs of these gloves for years, they're the only type I will ride in. They are thin enough not to be bulky but thick enough to be durable; they look nice enough to show in yet are cheap enough to school in everyday. My local tack shops stopped carrying them and I panicked thinking they were discontinued, thankfully I found them here!
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good fit and grip I bought these and another Heritage style in black for show. So far both have been wearing well. They stay grippy even with super sweaty hands. Would rate higher once I know the stitching holds up to a season of showing
Date published: 2015-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable, Fashionable Gloves for an Excellent P Wonderful gloves for schooling or the show ring! Bought one pair through Smartpak online and loved them so much I took advantage of the deals at Rolex to buy a second pair in a different color! Super comfortable, non-bulky riding gloves which are aesthetically pleasing so you can show in them. I was thrilled to find a "cheap" pair of gloves with this nice of quality!
Date published: 2015-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Gloves I bought these because the last pair of Heritage gloves I had lasted way longer than my gloves usually do (typically I bought SSG, and only tried Heritage because they were on sale). They were comfortable and fit well. I actually haven't ridden in these yet, I can't decide if I'm going to keep them: they fit a little tighter around the hand and the fingers are a little shorter than my old ones, even though they're the same size. The quality seems nice, but nothing special.
Date published: 2014-11-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from VERY DISAPOINTED I bought these gloves to replace the two other pairs, same brand, that are just starting to have a few flaws. My old gloves are at least four years and have I rode 5 to 6 days a week. The pair I returned I had received at the end of August and I used them sparingly, maybe six times. They literally started falling apart. There were holes and rips everywhere ! Extremely disappointed. I am guessing the low bidder is manufacturing this glove now.
Date published: 2014-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good fit These gloves are thin, flexible, and comfortable. Purchased to replace the golf gloves that I had been wearing to ride
Date published: 2014-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent gloves for the price! My daughter has gone through many a show glove and she said these have been the best by far! The fit is perfect and the price was lower than the fancy high end gloves that we have bought before!
Date published: 2014-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these I've had a pair of these gloves that I bought way back when I first started showing, so maybe like 5 years ago, and they have held up amazingly. I ride in these all summer and show in them, and they're still perfect quality. They feel amazing, super soft, the break in really nicely. The black hasn't faded at all. I'm thinking of buying a white pair for dressage. Overall, really nice gloves.
Date published: 2014-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Gloves I got these as my show gloves and I'm about to buy a second pair to replace my schooling gloves. I really like them - I didn't give an excellent only because I haven't had them long enough to know about durability... which isn't fair I guess... VERY reasonable price.
Date published: 2014-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect for everyday riding! I didn't have a solid pair of everyday riding gloves that wouldn't rip after 2 months! These fit perfectly and run correctly by the size chart. I loved them so much that i bought a second pair for showing! I 100 % recommend these!
Date published: 2014-07-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Color is off I bought these gloves in the brown, and the photo shown on this website is completely off. In the photo the gloves look like a nice tan / light brown, and the gloves I received are dark brown, not at all a match. Other than that they seem fine, but that part was a real let down!
Date published: 2014-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME RIDING GLOVES! BOUGHT THESE GLOVES TO REPLACE A PAIR I ALREADY HAD FROM 5 YEARS AGO-YES,THEY LASTED THAT LONG! GREAT PRODUCT! NOT TOO COSTLY.
Date published: 2014-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful gloves! I was overjoyed when I received these gloves!! They exceeded my expectations and are quite wonderful. The synthetic leather is grippy and looks the same as real leather-without the nuisance of bleeding color-and the elastic insert is well placed. Overall the glove is comfortable to wear and looks very professional. This product is a must buy, especially at such a good price!
Date published: 2014-03-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The first time I rode in these they fell apart and started peeling off.
Date published: 2014-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Show gloves The gloves look very nice. I bought them for my daughter who is a professional trainer in FL. They were her choice so I assume she thought they would hold up just fine for her busy show schedule.
Date published: 2013-11-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not terrible... These gloves really are not that bad. I ride every single day and put lots of miles on all my tack- saddles, bridles, and especially gloves. I have had these gloves for a while now and they are starting to get very ripped and shaggy looking. However, these gloves would be great for shows if you are on a budget but I would not recommend them if you are looking for every day riding gloves if you really do put lots of wear in on your gloves.
Date published: 2013-11-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great gloves for price These gloves are wonderful for every day wear, however they easily rip in the fingers or other places where the material is not reinforced. Every day barn things like saddling up and getting your fingers caught in the metal girth parts easily rips these gloves. Go through these gloves in 2 or 3 month, but cheap to replace. I love them.
Date published: 2013-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good summer show gloves! I am very happy with these gloves so far. They are classy enough for the show ring but also have mesh to keep your hands cool! I have only used them for a few weeks but so far I really like them
Date published: 2013-06-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing The fit and look of these gloves is lovely. Sadly, the quality is sorely lacking. I had stitches loose and holes on the knuckle area after four 45 minute rides. Will not purchase these again.
Date published: 2013-06-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not an every day glove... I purchased these gloves for showing: they look nice, fit well, and have good grip, but only wear them while you are actually on your horse! Don't expect to do anything else in them as they get holes in the the outer layer very easily! Mine ripped while tightening my saddle. Very disappointing that they don't hold up. Can't speak to the smell issue others have had, but I can attest to the outer layer crumbling.
Date published: 2013-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super gloves! Love them. Very grippy and soft right out of the package. Even when you reach up to pat your horses sweaty neck, these gloves keep giving you a nice grip on the reins.
Date published: 2013-04-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from These smell awful and get holes quickly I bought these gloves as my everyday gloves. I love the brown color and wanted to try something different. After a couple weeks of using these the stitching started to come apart and after a couple months I have holes and the fabric is peeling off my fingers. I have never gone through a pair of gloves so quickly. I only ride 1 horse 3 times a week on average. Also they smell and take forever to dry if they get sweaty when you ride. I tried washing them on delicate in a lingeria bag to protect them, but the smell doesn't go away! I will not be buying this brand again.
Date published: 2013-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft leather! Really nice pair of show gloves! Haven't had a chance to ride in them (can't really judge durability), I try not to wear my nice gloves for schooling, but so nice and soft and comfortable. I had to send them back originally because they do run a size small but Smartpak returned them in under two weeks time.
Date published: 2012-08-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not a fan These gloves just don't breathe at all! Even in cooler weather they get very slick inside and it takes days to dry them out. Maybe they'll keep my hands warm in the dead of winter...
Date published: 2012-06-22
  • 2016-07-28T10:46CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_9805, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders