Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Heritage Performance Gloves

Heritage Gloves
- Item #19803
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Heritage Performance Gloves are designed to perform in all uses of equestrian riding. This versatile Performance glove delivers superior fit and comfort. Perfect for daily use in schooling, training, competing and pleasure riding. You will appreciate the top quality materials and design that go into each Heritage glove.

Features:

  • Stretch Spandura® material provides comfortable fit 
  • Super Grip® synthetic grain leather - Breathable Super Grip increases grip on reins
  • Double Stitched critical outward seams 
  • Elastic cuff with adjustable strap
  • Double layer thumb
  • Personal I.D. Label
  • Machine Washable - Line dry, do not machine dry

Imported.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The popular Outrider Glove comes in a winter ...
    Description:
    The popular Outrider Glove comes in a winter version with the same great comfort and fit as the original! The weather resistant stretch soft shell on the back of hand creates warmth without the bulk. The synthetic leather patches on ...
    The highly performing Roeckl Bling Chester Gloves with ...
    Description:
    The highly performing Roeckl Bling Chester Gloves with ROECK-Grip technology provide the best possible grip on reins and fits like a second skin. Embellished with sparkling Swarovski Elements make this your go to glove for fashion and function. Favorite Features ...
    The Roeckl Cross Country Gloves are very distinctive ...
    Description:
    The Roeckl Cross Country Gloves are very distinctive and hard wearing. They have super grip polyurethane blocks throughout the palm, and a breathable spandex back. The VELCRO® brand wrist closure provides a secure and snug fit, and the glove is also ...
    The Roeckl London Glove combines functionality with a ...
    Description:
    The Roeckl London Glove combines functionality with a sporty and modern design. The discreet piping and fashionable trim combined with high quality materials and a sophisticated fastener make for an outstanding performance glove. Favorite Features Made from a soft and ...
    These classically styled gloves are unbelievably comfortable and ...
    Description:
    These classically styled gloves are unbelievably comfortable and exceedingly durable.  Favorite Features Soft pigskin palm for grip  Soft pigskin finger rein reinforcements Cool knit crochet back for comfort and style Imported. Sizing It Up To determine your glove size, measure ...
    You will understand why this glove is called ...
    Description:
    You will understand why this glove is called the Perfect Fit the second you slip it on! The breathable spandex jersey back of hand and SureGrip&trade synthetic suede palm conform to the hand. The fabric is so light, you'll forget ...
    The Samshield Hunter Riding Glove has the same ...
    Description:
    The Samshield Hunter Riding Glove has the same performance you love in the original Samshield V-Skin Glove but with a solid colored palm for more traditional look. Made from perforated lambskin leather, this lightweight glove offers maximum comfort and airflow. ...
    out of 5
    90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Heritage Performance Gloves is rated 4.6667 out of 5 by 30.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit It's hard for me to find a comfortable pair of gloves to ride in. I'll definitely buy a couple of more pairs!
    Date published: 2015-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great well made gloves! Heritage makes a great quality glove at a reasonable price! I have bought different styles of this brand and they have all been good.
    Date published: 2014-11-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gloves These are great gloves. I have been using them for well over 5 years. They fit well and seem to run true to size. I throw them in the washing machine every now and then too. I love all the different colors that are available.
    Date published: 2014-11-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very stylish I was pleasantly surprised to see how nice these new gloves were for the price. They fit very well, look sleek and are well designed, not too bulky or too thin.
    Date published: 2014-10-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit. This glove fits really well and holds up well to a busy training schedule.
    Date published: 2014-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile, easy to clean, great fit I have had these gloves for a year now, and though I ride a lot and wash them quite often, they do not show any sign of wear. They are very comfortable, even on hot days, fit very well and allow both your fingers and hands full sensitivity (that is: you can feel everything you need to feel and can give aids in a very focused manner), and they are very easy to clean.
    Date published: 2014-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big fan of these gloves Heritage performance gloves are the only gloves, I wear these days. I love them they give me excellent grip and they hold up surprisingly well. I wear them for schooling and showing. They are so very versatile
    Date published: 2014-08-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent grip I really like these gloves but they seemed to run a bit small for my long fingers.
    Date published: 2014-04-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice enough for shows I bought these gloves a month ago. I've worn them at two shows and lessons, and have also lent them to a friend for her classes at shows. I got a size 6 I think, and I was surprised that my friend who is 9 inches taller than me and has bigger hands also fit comfortably in them. They have a nice stretch without being restrictive, and it doesn't feel like there's too much fabric between your fingers. I haven't had them long enough to know if they'll hold up, but the construction seems fine and they look brand new after a few weeks so I have hopes that with good care they'll last a while. They're not particularly warm, so I have felt my fingers freeze up a bit, but they're good enough if it's not super super cold.
    Date published: 2014-03-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite glove for schooling! This is hands done bar none my favorite glove! Only downside is that you do get holes at the base of the fingers where your reins lie after a lot of use. But, for the price, that really doesn't bother me. I end up replacing my gloves every 6mos or so.
    Date published: 2013-12-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems to be nice gloves. I have only worn them a few times so it is hard to tell. These have lasted 5 times longer than any pair of SSG's I have ever owned. My only dislike of these glove is the closure is located on the wrist, I prefer them on the back of the hand, but the elastic has some give to it so it isn't that big of a deal.
    Date published: 2013-12-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Third Pair of these Gloves! Love these gloves for all year riding really...last a long time too!
    Date published: 2013-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! I'm picky about gloves I ride in and I have a pair of these I show in and a pair I work/ride in. They're light weight, non-slip, and you can still use a touch screen on a phone with them on! Great gloves for year round!
    Date published: 2013-06-05
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not at all durable Two months of riding and the leather grip is already coming off of the fingers and palm. And I'm not hard on my gloves; my reins aren't even rubberized.I love how these fit and feel, very lightweight, and the grip seemed perfect. But they didn't last at all. Very disappointing.
    Date published: 2013-03-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These fit great, help with handling, keep my hands dry, warm (or cool depending on the temps) and wash super easy!!
    Date published: 2013-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these gloves! My first pair of these gloves lasted about 5 years. I wore them to school and show in. I recently noticed that when I took my hand out of them, I had all kinds of black stuff all over my hands. So, I bought new gloves from SSG. I had those gloves (which I did like) for a couple weeks, when the barn dog got ahold of them!! I was so excited to find my original gloves on Smartpak! I order a size 7 (normal size) and they fit perfect!
    Date published: 2012-12-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Summer Gloves These gloves are great for the summer. My hands stay cooler and drier. I like that they are washable so no more stinky gloves. I am not sure how well they will hold up over time since they are so light weight. I tend to be hard on my gloves but, so far, these are doing well. I do wish they came in lighter colors or at least in tan. Overall, I am happy with my purchase.
    Date published: 2012-08-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE these gloves! These are the only gloves I'll use for showing. I ride Saddle Seat and show in a full bridle. The contact I have with my reins in these gloves is unbelievable. They're not bulky and my hands don't get hot. Plus they look sleek and simple. The longer wrist disappears under my shirt and coat so there's no more need for electrical tape!
    Date published: 2012-08-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gloves! I bought these on a whim to replace a pair of SSG's while at a dressage clinic. I absoultely love them. They fit my long slim fingers better than any glove I've had before, and haven't been too hot to use in the 90 degree weather we've been having. I'll definately be buying more of these in the future.
    Date published: 2012-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good gloves I needed quality gloves for a cheaper price so I bought these. they are working great, fit good, and seem to be more durable than my last pair. the material on the back gets dusty tho.
    Date published: 2012-03-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! These gloves are my absolute favorites. I have small hands and have struggled to find gloves that fit properly--sometimes they'll fit in the palms but then the fingers will be too long or too tight, etc. These gloves are are nice and stretchy and very flexible so they are super comfortable. The size 6 fits me perfectly. The synthetic leather is grippy and washes up well in the washing machine. I have ridden with these in hot California weather and didn't find they made my hands excessively sweaty like another reviewer did. I highly recommend these gloves.
    Date published: 2011-07-07
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Don't prefer these I wear gloves every time I ride.I bought these to replace my SSG gloves, which i've had for a long time - maybe 4 years.After about two weeks of using them, I stopped using them.The glove quality is great, and the way that the finger design and rein area is constructed is outstanding.BUT the material used in the palm of the glove is, to be technical, uncomfortable. I live in Phoenix, and it's hot here: sweat's the biggest issue in the summer. The gloves leave my hands sweaty. This is quite different than the SSG glove, where the palm is made of a synthetic suede-like material, which draws the sweat away.These gloves might be OK when it's cooler, but as of now, i can't recommend them, and I don't use mine.I hope Heritage is listening to the feedback, and will come out with a different material. The design's great, but the comfort is not.My experience is that if your hands sweat, you will get blisters, which defeats the purpose of wearing gloves.
    Date published: 2011-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love'em These are the best gloves I have ever ridden in. I absolutely hate gloves, but must wear them to protect my hands. These are the only gloves I will wear. I have small hands and these fit snuggly enough that I don't have any bulk between me and my horses mouth. I would highly recommend giving them a try. I do everything in them - ride, muck stalls, etc.
    Date published: 2011-06-24
    • 2016-04-29T16:32CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_28
    • loc_en_US, sid_9803, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders