Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Heritage Extreme Winter Gloves

Heritage Gloves
- Item #19807
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Heritage Extreme Winter glove was designed for riding in the coldest weather conditions. The Extreme Winter glove is made with all waterproof materials, 3M Thinsulate® insulation and Polar Fleece liner making this one of the warmest riding gloves available! 

Imported.

 

Favorite Features

  • Stretch Nylon Spandura® outer shell bonded to a waterproof inner membrane
  • Super Grip® synthetic grain leather - Breathable Super Grip increases grip on reins
  • Waterproof and breathable liner
  • Four barriers of protection and a warm comfortable fit keep the cold, wet and wind out 
  • 3M Thinsulate® insulation is bonded to a thick polar fleece liner
  • In seamed construction means no exposed seams to the elements 
  • Long knit cuff with elastic band
  • Zippered hand warmer pocket (can alternately be used for ID card, money or keys)
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Back on Track products help injuries heal quickly ...
    Description:
    "Back on Track products help injuries heal quickly and ease arthritic pain. The Back on Track Therapeutic Riding Gloves are constructed of a polyester with polyurethane-coated outer shell, with a polypropylene ceramic textile lining. The ceramic reflects your natural body ...
    "Finally a pair of riding gloves made with ...
    Description:
    "Finally a pair of riding gloves made with the Dressage Rider in mind! The Tredstep Dressage Pro Gloves are made with patented FlexiGrip design with the finest lamb skin leather and True Touch synthetic leather palm for a flexible, secure ...
    "The SSG Silk Lined Soft Touch glove is ...
    Description:
    "The SSG Silk Lined Soft Touch glove is the most comfortable lined glove you will try. No bulk, extra comfort. Silk - natures best natural insulator! Hook and loop wrist closure for a secure fit. Machine washable. Imported."
    "SSG Grand Prix is the “perfect feel” English ...
    Description:
    "SSG Grand Prix is the “perfect feel” English show glove, made with Aquasuede Plus: a skin thin, long wearing, machine washable material providing excellent grip and exceptional touch. Reinforced in key areas. Imported."
    "The SSG Hybrid is the best of both ...
    Description:
    "The SSG Hybrid is the best of both worlds, offering both classic appearance and superior grip. Genuine cabretta leather back and synthetic leather with aquasuede palm for grip. The SSG Hybrid has excellent breathability along with exceptional durability and comfort. ...
    "SSG Fleece Lined Winter Gripper glove is an ...
    Description:
    "SSG Fleece Lined Winter Gripper glove is an economical, comfortable, warm knit cotton glove with pimple grip palm. Fleece lining for warmth. Reinforced in key areas. VELCRO® Brand wrist closure. Imported."
    "A natural feel, superb grip and amazing comfort! ...
    Description:
    "A natural feel, superb grip and amazing comfort! Roekl gloves are worn (and loved!) by riders everywhere. With their amazing stretch and extreme comfort, the Roekl Summer Chester glove is the perfect option for summer and warm weather riding. Imported." ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Heritage Extreme Winter Gloves is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 59.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the glove! I had to return the first pair because they were too small sorry run a bit small, but they were worth the wait. I love the rubber palm for gripping and the zipper pouch for the hand warmers. They were durable enough to double for chores after the ride so no need for a 2nd pair.
    Date published: 2016-02-26
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from slightly short of the mark These run terribly large. I have ordered twice and even the second pair is too large. Therefore not as warm for MN winters as I'd like.
    Date published: 2016-02-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm fingers in frigid weather, no fear! Frigid weather has arrived but no worries with these gloves. I am able to clean water buckets and still have dry hands! Able to do all my barn work with these gloves
    Date published: 2016-01-14
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice but not great gloves Gloves are warm but not as waterproof or water resistant as expected. Have worn them everyday for two weeks now, doing things around the barn and riding. Water will seep in, but at least my fingers did not get frozen. It also takes forever to dry since it is so thick (do order up a size as it does run small). Not worth the price you have to pay for these gloves.
    Date published: 2016-01-11
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Palm and fingers are too bulky to feel the reins My trainer recommended these gloves as he loves his. However his gloves are thin on the palm and palm side of the fingers; thus he feels the reins. This new pair is thick in these areas; thus I am disappointed as these are as thick as my old ski gloves that I wear riding. I'll keep them for the ability to put the warmers in the back of the hand to keep my fingers from getting numb, but I am unhappy with the product for the reason stated above.
    Date published: 2016-01-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2015-12-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Warm but Retains Moisture These gloves are very warm, but take a long time to dry out on their own if they get damp.
    Date published: 2015-12-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Winter Gloves I recently bought these gloves in a size 8. I feel I have pretty average hands and never need a large size in gloves, however these were kind of tight. I would recommend ordering up a size. I wore these for chores in 20 degree weather and my hands were just fine. I'm interested to see how they will hold up through a Minnesota winter. I love that you can put hand warmers in the pockets. The palms have very good grip. I haven't ridden in them but I did grip my reins and they seemed to work fine. They may be a little bit of a hassle for tacking up, but what winter gloves aren't?
    Date published: 2015-12-03
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not impressed, yet I wore these gloves at the barn last week. The temperature was about 40. I have Reynauds, so my fingers are quite sensitive to cold. After a short time of wearing them, a couple fingers on both hands got cold. I plan on wearing liners and putting heat packs in the pocket on top of the gloves. Hopefully this will keep my fingers warmer. As the weather gets colder I'll write a follow up review. It may be that due to having Reynauds I won't find a glove that keeps my fingers warm.
    Date published: 2015-11-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can finally feel my fingers after chores! I live and ride in Vermont and we have some wicked cold weather in the winter. When I do chores my hands normally end up freezing halfway through chores and turnout. I had been wearing two pairs of gloves with hand warmers shoved in to try and even cope with the weather. I splurged on these and OH MY GOODNESS my fingers stayed warm all the way through chores!!! I haven't ridden in these but I wouldn't be opposed to doing so as they do articulate in the fingers enough for me. When I'm doing chores my hands stay nice and warm and while dealing with watering they also stay dry. These are one of the best pairs of gloves I've bought to date. They are a bit snug, however, I feel like most true winter gloves are more snug due to extra insulation.
    Date published: 2015-06-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Idea I bought this product because I have moved to a different area and have colder weather. I have an enclosed arena at my home but still need to dress warm with single digit temperatures. I like the idea of being able to use hand warmers inside, I have always used them in other gloves even without the compartment for them. But as soon as I got them our weather soared to the 50's and I have not had much chance to use them. I also find they run small in size.
    Date published: 2015-02-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nicely made, not great for super-cold temps These gloves are nicely made, but do run small. I usually wear a 6 and bought a size 7, and they fit snugly. At first, the lining in the fingers was so snug it made my fingertips cold, but the lining has loosened up. They keep my fingers warm when the temperature is in the 30s, and somewhat warm in the 20s. However, with the cold we're having now in upstate NY - around 15 degrees when I'm out in the morning doing horse chores - they keep my hands warm for about 4 or 5 minutes before I have to run to the heater and get my hands warmed up again.I do tend to have very cold hands, so someone without this problem might find that theses work well even in cold temperatures. My search for winter gloves that will actually keep my hands warm continues...
    Date published: 2014-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like "a toaster"! I bought these gloves for my daughter (13) for Christmas. She had some other winter riding gloves that weren't quite cutting it in the warmth area. She has been wearing these for the past few days and sane says when she puts her hands inn hem they are like a toaster! Sometimes she has to take the gloves off to do a few things with her hands and the instant she puts them back on they are super toasty. These are the first riding gloves she has had that she says they actually keep her hands warm while riding and working at the barn in the cold.Since she has only had them for a week, I can't say anything about the durability, but I have read other reviews and watched the staff pick video and I'm confident that they will last.
    Date published: 2014-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm but not too bulky. I had a pair of similar gloves I got from the farm & fleet, but if any moisture got inside them they took forever to dry. I decided to try these on the recommendation of several friends and have not been disappointed. They are plenty warm without being too bulky. Great for grooming and work for riding on very cold days, although I still prefer thinner fleece gloves for that. Have not used the hand-warmer pocket yet, but it's a nice feature.
    Date published: 2014-12-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great deal Gloves fit nice easy to work with. Run kinda big but good fit
    Date published: 2014-12-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice gloves, but hands sweat I've had two pairs of these gloves and have worn them multiple winters. They have lasted well, but I find that my hands sweat during a good training session and the gloves will still be damp in the inside the next day. I now try to remember to turn them inside out after each ride. Otherwise, nice gloves.
    Date published: 2014-12-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice gloves I haven't worn these much yet, as it's just getting into the colder weather, but these seem well made and warm. They're a little bulky and stiff in the fingers.
    Date published: 2014-10-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only Glove for Winter! These gloves have a feature unlike others! The zipper on the back of the hand is fabulous for inserting a heat pack. How cool (warm!) is that! They are the only gloves that have ever kept my hands warm. You can also text wearing these. I have purchased a second pair for a Christmas present for my daughter. I will add some heat packs for her.
    Date published: 2014-10-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2014-03-30
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't buy These gloves (size 8) are so tiny that they will cut off the circulation on your wrist and your hand will fall off.
    Date published: 2014-03-22
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Warm but bulky I live in Georgia and probably didn't need such warm gloves. They were bulky and I had a hard time gripping the reins. Sent them back.
    Date published: 2014-02-20
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from not so warm Bought these to keep warm when working outside, and my fingers are still freezing. Live in NY suburbs, they are snug and keep cold out, but are not as warm as I hoped. tried shovelling with them, couldnt stay out long in 22* weather. Theyre sturdy and will prob last a long time which I do appreciate.
    Date published: 2014-02-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks & feels very good Just too tight
    Date published: 2014-02-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great gloves! I love this gloves. I bought them because of how cold it was at the barn. I needed something waterproof to help me when I break ice from buckets and with the chores around the barn. These gloves keep my hands nice and warm once I get working.Actually these gloves keep my hands so warm that they get a little moist! That's the only little surprise about these gloves. Because it has an inner lining, the gloves don't always dry out on the inside, and make my hands smell a little bit if I wear them too long.But other than that, I love these gloves. They are worth the price!
    Date published: 2014-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from really warm gloves and great fit.
    Date published: 2014-01-22
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Extreme! I tried these gloves for the first time today, and it was 18 degrees, so I expected warm fingers based on reviews I've read.  I even added hand warmers to the pouches.  I've yet to find a riding glove that truly keeps trail riders' fingers warm.  Are winter riding gloves designed only for arena riders, or what?  
    Date published: 2014-01-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not a bad glove I bought them for christmas for my girls and myself.  I do like the way they fit.  I dont have much luck with the the touch area on the finger tips for my phone.  My hands take a while to warm up inside when it is real cold but on normal days they work well.  Lack of bulk is a great feature.  Not sure about the waterproof aspect yet.
    Date published: 2014-01-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very warm! Living in Southern California I have not had many opportunities to wear this glove but when I did they kept my hands very warm.
    Date published: 2014-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good! These gloves are well made and warm! I love the fact that it has a zippered compartment for a hand heating gel.
    Date published: 2014-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great winter schooling gloves I received these gloves as a Christmas gift and absolutely love them. Usually my go-to gloves for winter have been the SSG leather winter training glove but I've always had to replace them annually because they lose their grippy feel. These are new favorite winter riding glove because they are grippy AND warm! I would have to agree with other reviewers that they run a tad small. I ordered my normal size 7 and they are a little small, but I was able to ride in them just fine. Initially I was worried about the bulk of glove when riding and was pleasantly surprised that they didn't feel bulky at all when riding.  The gloves are very warm too. I used them in the 20s and my hands were warm without being too warm. I would highly recommend these gloves for those riding in the colder climate.
    Date published: 2013-12-30
    • y_2017, m_3, d_26, h_16
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_51
    • loc_en_US, sid_9807, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders