Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Heavy Duty Bell Boots

SmartPak
- Item #17945
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Heavy duty premium rubber bell boots. Double hook and loops closures. Hook and loop tabs are sewn down for added strength. Pair.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Heavy Duty Bell Boots is rated 3.9391 out of 5 by 115.
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Runs Very Small! I only needed these bell boots to protect my horses coronet band so I didn't return them, but I ordered the XL for my warmblood mare and they are way to small, if I needed them to help keep shoes on they wouldn't even come close to working!The seem durable and the velcro is holding up to mud and snow and rain so far so that is why I would recommend them.
    Date published: 2013-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value I have only had these on my horse for about a week, so I don't have a good idea of their long term durability. I thought that they looked much 'tougher' than most other bell boots I had used before and I like the velcro closure system. My horse usually ends up having the stitching come off and losing the velcro--I like that the closure system on these boots has more rubber involved and may have the velcro last longer.
    Date published: 2013-01-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rubbed her fetlock These are super nice bellboots. Ive tried 2 different sizes, both of them rubbed her on the back of her fetlock...Other then that issue. they are nice...just didnt fit her correctly..So passed them to the trainer to use on another horse in the barn
    Date published: 2012-11-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft and flexible with heavy duty velcro While I expected these bell boots to be thicker, I have found them to be durable. I have the gum rubber and they are very flexible and offer lots of protection. Great bell boots at a great price!
    Date published: 2012-10-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Work well. But won't last more than a couple of months out at pasture. I did like how they fit my TB.
    Date published: 2012-10-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far, so good My horse has to wear four bell boots whenever she is out in the pasture, usually 12 hours a day, so I have used a lot of bell boots. So far these have held up better than any others that I have tried. Usually the velcro rips off after a couple of weeks, but so far these are doing fine.
    Date published: 2012-10-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not bad for the price My horse rough on his bellboots! I was hoping these would be a little tougher rubber but can't complain about the price. I bought them on sale for 8.99 so figured I would take the chance even if he ripped them I wouldn't be taking on a huge loss. Took about 3 weeks and now they're destroyed. They are a nice boot if you are just using them for hacks and not for turn out.
    Date published: 2012-09-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-09-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Heavy Duty Velcro Bell Boots Good quality for the price. Fit is close to the size that I expected. My horses go through 1-2 pairs of bell boots/year for turn-out so these seem as durable as the more expensive ones that I've bought in the past.
    Date published: 2012-09-05
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from lasted less than a month! I will never buy these again! Both left and right have velcro torn off and it has only been a month! The left was torn the first week!
    Date published: 2012-09-04
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Rubber Bell boots Has a tear on edges already. Less than a month old. My guy is a rough one though, these are just one of the items at must be replaced on a regular basis. I love smart pak though and their great customer service.
    Date published: 2012-08-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from OK quality for the sale price I purchased a pair of these when they were on sale for $9 and for that price, they are fine. I would not spend $20 a pair for them as the rubber is thin and the velcro is not very secure. I would not call them heavy duty. If the velcro has a little dirt in it or is wet, it will not stick securely. With that said, they have held up fairly well for 2 weeks of turnout use on my horse's hind feet. They have lost one of the outer pieces of velcro but the boots still work OK.The sizing is accurate for the size medium.
    Date published: 2012-08-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good I bought the white ones. I couldnt resist how prettty they are the first day. wouldnt reccomend the white ones if you dont like washingthem everyday. I've been soaking mine in a bucket of bleach water everyday and after i take them out they are bright white and new looking again. easy velcrow, although the velcrow isnt very secure. if your horse runs a lot in the pasture, i dont think they will hold up too well. My horse doesnt play too hard though so they have been good.
    Date published: 2012-08-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not bad product i haven't actually used the product just yet but wanted to provide some intial feedback. They are Centaur boots and i would not call them "heavy duty". They are your basic thin rubber bellboot with velcro. For the sale price they were OK, but for the retail price i would have sent them back.
    Date published: 2012-08-05
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't last a week!!! Don't get these!!! My horse isn't too bad for overreaching and in about a week after I got them she tore them to pieces!!! The only good thing was Smartpak replaced them with what seem to be a much more durable brand.
    Date published: 2012-08-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice enough for $10 I bought these bell boots expecting a SmartPak brand item but I guess that they had a stock issue and shipped out Centaur brand bell boots instead. I was given the option of returning them but opted out because I needed bell boots that week. I haven't used these enough to comment on durability but they don't seem very heavy duty. I have a 17hh+ Belgian Warmblood with saucer feet and the XL fit him very well. If he were any bigger though I think I would have to go for a different boot. Overall happy enough with the purchase and you can't beat $10 bell boots!
    Date published: 2012-08-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good boot for everyday work I purchased these boots for a three year old with small feet and while they were too big for him they fit my older gelding just fine. The rubber is of good quality and thickness and looks like it would stand up well to everyday turnout (so far I've only used them for riding and shipping). The boots I received,while they had two velcro tabs on them, were slightly different than the picture shown - the top tab is much smaller than the bottom tab, but they are still double-locking and quite secure. For less than $10, I would absolutely buy these boots again.
    Date published: 2012-08-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Value for the money The price is right for purchasing several. I often repair them, but for this price it is not worth repairing when they tear from wear
    Date published: 2012-07-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turn out boots Based on my experience with the rubber bell boots they dont seem to last more than a few months. Hopefully these will .My little beast destroys everything : )
    Date published: 2012-07-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Deal I got these because I needed a black pair of bell boots for shows and these were a good price. I only use them for riding so I don't know how they would hold up for turn out. The only thing negative is that the top velcro piece is smaller and I feel like it will break off easily after repeated use. They do run a bit small. I got a large for my warmblood who has good sized feet, everything else he has is a large, and they were a tiny bit small. They fit well enough with the velcro loose.
    Date published: 2012-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavy Duty Bell Boot Resists Breaking After going through a pair of bell boots a week, I purchased the Heavy Duty Bell Book from SmartPak. Have had it on the horse 24/7 for ~1 month and it's still in good shape!
    Date published: 2012-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boot I purchased these boots for my OTTB for a turn out boot. I wanted the white so they would be easier to find if he pulled them off and with the white they were cooler on his feet in the hot sun. So far they have held up very well and he even schools in them before showing. And his trainer love that they have the velco closures.
    Date published: 2012-07-10
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rubbing her fetlock Noticed today that they are rubbing her fetlocks on the back...not happy tried several sizes same results.
    Date published: 2012-07-04
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Look great! Bought the wrong size for my mare, but these look really well made, with durable velcro tabs, and thick rubber.
    Date published: 2012-07-04
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Black Runs Smaller Than Gum I bought both the black and gum in XL and the black is smaller than the gum -- the gum fits my horse as expected but the black will be too small. I'll hang on to the black ones in case one of my other guys need them, and the price was right, but disappointed that the sizing isn't consistent.
    Date published: 2012-07-03
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sizing varies Ordered XL in black and gum. Gum version fits fine. Black is noticeably smaller, even though both colors are marked XL. I'll save them for my smaller horse, but really wish sizing was more consistent.
    Date published: 2012-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good basic boots These are an excellent basic bell boot to have on hand- I have quite a few pairs in my tack room. Good velcro, easy to clean up
    Date published: 2012-05-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice buy so far my these bells boots have held up to some pretty brutal trails!
    Date published: 2012-05-15
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Heavy Duty The boots didn't hold up two weeks before the velcro was ripped off. Not heavy duty as advertised.
    Date published: 2012-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bell Boots If you are like me, you are sick of buying these only to have them rip up quickly! These are still going strong and they are definitely getting used by a rough crowd!
    Date published: 2012-05-08
    • 2015-05-22T08:08CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_101
    • loc_en_US, sid_7945, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.