Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Heavy Duty Bell Boots

SmartPak
- Item #17945
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Heavy duty Bell Boots by Smartpak are premium rubber bell boots with Velcro® double hook and loops closures. 

Imported

White, Black or Gum

Favorite Features

  • Hook and loop tabs are sewn down for added strength
  • Sold in pairs
Key Specifications
  • Material: Rubber
  • Front, Hind or Either: Either
  • Single, Pair or Value Pack: Pair

Sizing

M (Quarter Horse)

L (Average Horse)

XL (Warmblood)
What Customers Say:

Specifications

Material Rubber
Suitable for Turnout Yes
Front, Hind or Either Either
Single, Pair or Value Pack Pair
Special Features Hook and loop tabs sewn for added strength
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Professional's Choice Ballistic Overreach Boots are made ...
    Description:
    "The Professional's Choice Ballistic Overreach Boots are made with DuPont's original ballistic nylon, a material used in the manufacture of bulletproof vests. Ballistic Overreach Boots use the ballistic nylon as the outer covering, binding at the bottom of the boot ...
    "The Eskadron Rubber Bell Boots are extremely strong ...
    Description:
    "The Eskadron Rubber Bell Boots are extremely strong and durable, yet pliable and soft. Ribbed rubber with double VELCRO® brand closure. Great for both riding or turnout for assured hoof and heal protection! Pair. Made in Germany."
    "Back on Track Bell Boots are designed to ...
    Description:
    "Back on Track Bell Boots are designed to reflect the horse's own body-warmth, creating a soothing far infrared thermal heat, which can help alleviate pain associated with inflamed muscles, ligaments, tendons and joints. Used for both injury prevention as well ...
    "The Legacy System Boots are made of 100% ...
    Description:
    "The Legacy System Boots are made of 100% virgin perforated neoprene that allows the leg to breathe and heat to escape so your horse's legs stay cooler. Round cut box-stitched hook-and-loop closure make it more secure.Shock absorbing splint pad gives ...
    "The Relentless Strikeforce No-Turn Bell Boots takes overreach ...
    Description:
    "The Relentless Strikeforce No-Turn Bell Boots takes overreach protection to the next level! This superior boot combines new technology with savvy design to provide serious overreach protection. In addition to the toughest strike plate, cutting edge materials help reduce ""rebound,"" ...
    "The Dy-No Turn Bell Boots by Classic Equine ...
    Description:
    "The Dy-No Turn Bell Boots by Classic Equine will protect your horse from over-reaching and interfering with comfortable, durable Dy-No Turn Bell Boots. Constructed of 2520D DynoHyde™ material with a dense shock absorbing center and soft, comfortable jersey lining. Water ...
    "The Premier Equine Air Cooled Boots maximize leg ...
    Description:
    "The Premier Equine Air Cooled Boots maximize leg protection without impeding your horse's natural action during galloping or jumping. Multiple air vents are optimally positioned throughout the boot to maximize cooling. As your horse is working, air passes through front ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Heavy Duty Bell Boots is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 174.
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't buy Okay, I really wanted to like these and I was really excited about them BUT:1. They smell weird, maybe I'm just being picky but the nasty rubber smell stunk up my locker. I used them for a week and they still smelled gross.2. They are stiff - sounds like a good thing, because they wont rip, but they'll rub your horse raw instead3. They are either weirdly shaped, or I don't know how to put on bell boots.4. As mentioned above, they rub. Not only did these rub my horses fetlocks, they rubbed his heels, to the point that he was LIMPING. (As a side note, my horse ripped a chuck of his hoof wall and coronary band off, which is why i go the boots actually- to prevent it from happening again, and when he ripped a chunk of his foot off he was SOUND and these made him LIMP).....
    Date published: 2016-06-23
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from These are AWFUL. I am SOO disappointed with this product. I've been using them on my horse and recently she has began a very bad limp. For the longest time I thought it was from her feet. Thank goodness my friend was rinsing her today for me and discovered the raw spot they have caused. I almost did not ride her in the Bernie Traurig clinic I have this weekend because I thought she was lame. I'm NEVER getting these again and I DO NOT recommend them.
    Date published: 2016-06-13
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible quality This is the first time I've ever been disappointed in smartpak. My tb gelding wore the same pair of bell boots every day for 7 months before they got so tired looking I bought these. They lasted less than two weeks before one ripped completely in half when he was trotting on the lunge. Do not stand up well. Very sad.
    Date published: 2016-06-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from My go-to bell boots I love these for daily use. They last just as long if not longer than the more expensive name brands. I order these all the time for my horses and for my boarders.
    Date published: 2016-05-19
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from SMARTPAK Bell Boots I bought these boots about 2 months ago and am extremely disappointment in their quality. The rubber is very thin so they do not last long. My horses rip and tear them within a few days.
    Date published: 2016-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good solid long lasting bell boots Yay for these bell boots. I have a horse with big feet. I thought I would need to size up but I was wrong. The Large fit perfectly. My horse is an OTTB 17+h and wears a size 86/87 rug for sizing purposes. The velcro lasts forever. My horse had his first pair for several years. Finally got a new pair as he had a stress point that he finally punctured. Velcro was as strong as the first day I bought them.
    Date published: 2016-05-15
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good bell boots, just didn't work for my horse I bought these because my new TB pulled a front shoe the day after he got shod. He wore these for a few days and they rubbed the back of his pastern to the point his left front swelled. He's a super sensitive horse so I believe the thick rubber aggravated him too much. These seem like quality, heavy duty bell boots that unfortunately just didn't work out for my horse. I'm saying 'no' to recommending them to a friend because of the fact they rubbed horse raw.
    Date published: 2016-04-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good boots for the price Nice boots just not tough enough for my guy! He's hard on things and these held up well to him but did get a slight tear!
    Date published: 2016-04-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy enough for turnout These boots are made of sturdy yet flexible rubber with double strength closures. No rubbing and still perfect after three weeks of wear for daily turnout over heartbars. So nice, I have sometimes used them for short rides instead of my reach boots.
    Date published: 2016-04-19
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice quality but beware These bell boots are actually a really nice quality, but after only 5 uses for no more than 1 hour each, these boots rubbed the back of my gelding's patterns raw. This is the first product with the SmartPak label that I'm disappointed in. I didn't think they were too small, so I don't think going up a size would have made a difference. Might just use these when traveling, but not for schooling my horse.
    Date published: 2016-04-10
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from I'm afraid that I was very disappointed in these bell boots, they were on the small side, and they broke within the first 2 weeks that my horse wore them.
    Date published: 2016-03-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really strong hold up great during exercise They're great for turnout even when the horses are playful
    Date published: 2016-03-24
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from No good! I bought these a month ago looking to stop my horse from overreaching and hurting himself. Instead, the bellboots rubbed so bad that after one ride he was left with no hair around his hoof and a bloody mess! After only one use I will no longer be using these even though they appear they that could last must longer
    Date published: 2016-03-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I love these bell boots! They are durable, priced great, and also look great.
    Date published: 2016-03-07
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cheap Boots I bought these for my youngster as he starts his training with the theory that he will outgrow them any day now. At this stage in the growth game, I wanted to buy a cheaper pair versus buying and re-buying increasing sizes of a more expensive pair. A few bucks on the lunge line, and the boots chipped at the bottom. That's the purpose of bell boots, and I'm glad he had them on, but I was hoping for a little more use. I only expect to get a couple more wears out of these before looking for a new pair.
    Date published: 2015-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like these bell boots These boots are the perfect blend of soft enough rubber to stay flexible and thick enough to offer the protection I was looking for.
    Date published: 2015-12-07
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from These are great for wet weather, unfortunately one ripped off within a week.
    Date published: 2015-12-02
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from I do have a sensitive thoroughbred mare but with one day of turn out in these bell boots, she came in with multiple rubs. One bell boot was split in half and the other was ripped.
    Date published: 2015-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price, great bell boot These boots are worn for turnout 24/7. No rubs. Velcro is sturdy, in fact a little tough to open. Boots themselves are rugged, not flimsy.
    Date published: 2015-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very durable! I bought this product for my young TB gelding. He is very hard on bell boots. These boots have held up very well.
    Date published: 2015-09-22
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ripped day after I put them on Bought these because of the "heavy duty" title and good reviews. My horse lost one the day after I put them on him. Velcro stayed in tact but the rubber ripped. Not very pleased.
    Date published: 2015-09-07
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not heavy duty i have used these 3 times and one of them ripped right in half
    Date published: 2015-08-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value My TB mare wears Bell boots 24/7. These are a great value!
    Date published: 2015-07-21
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Heavy duty is right I don't love these. They are quite stiff. I bought them to use when riding and as a back up pair in case the turnout boots wore out. When they arrived, I had to shave excess material along the inside top edge where the cuff rolls since it was sharp. I ordered a medium which is what my horse usually wears but these seem too small. I've used them only a few times and the last time out they rubbed her the back of her pasterns.
    Date published: 2015-06-10
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Flawed design My mare wore these for one 30 minute walk/trot session in the round pen. I was horrified to find bloody sores on her pasterns from just that short time. The bell boots didn't fit any differently than any other pair she's ever worn, but they do have a crease (I guess that's the best word) around the inside of the rim that just isn't very horse-friendly at all. I'll definitely be returning them which I'm sure won't be an issue since SmartPak is awesome that way, but I was very disappointed in the boots and won't be buying them again or recommending them to anyone.
    Date published: 2015-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super fantastic velcro!!! these bell boots are awesome - don't flip - don't fall off - super strong velcro and tabs. I will never buy any other bell boots but these!!!
    Date published: 2015-05-06
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Smaller than I am used to! I usually order Medium Bell Boots from another supplier but these were tiny on my Thoroughbred! The quality overall seemed pretty good but the seams stuck out more than I like, towards the skin. I use Bell Boots for turnout so it's important that they don't have sharp seams to rub against the horse.
    Date published: 2015-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super! Nice and thick rubber, and the velcrow is also heavy duty which is nice because other similar boots have wimpy velcrow that just rips which eventually leads to the end of the bell boots rather than distruction of the rubber. It's cute that smart pack put thier logo on them, my horse looks like a smartpack model sporting them. They have survived a few weeks in turnout and haven't come off either which is my horses usual MO.
    Date published: 2015-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value These bell boots are well made & easy to put on. They wear well
    Date published: 2015-04-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality My horse lives in bell boots, but is oh so talented at removing and destroying them. He's been wearing these for several weeks now and they're still in one piece (which is longer than several other kinds of bell boots lasted). I think they run a little small, but that's easily remedied by loosening the Velcro. I'm happy with this purchase.
    Date published: 2015-03-31
    • y_2017, m_4, d_30, h_4
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_157
    • loc_en_US, sid_7945, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders