Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Heavy Duty Bell Boots

SmartPak
- Item #17945
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Heavy duty Bell Boots by Smartpak are premium rubber bell boots with Velcro® double hook and loops closures. 

Favorite Features

  • Hook and loop tabs are sewn down for added strength
  • Sold in pairs

Imported

Sizing It Up

White, Black or Gum


M (Quarter Horse)

L (Average Horse)

XL (Warmblood)

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Back on Track Royal Bell Boots are designed ...
    Description:
    Back on Track Royal Bell Boots are designed to reflect the horse's own body-warmth, creating a soothing far infrared thermal heat, which can help alleviate pain associated with inflamed muscles, ligaments, tendons and joints. Used for both injury prevention as ...
    Finally, a convenient source of dry cold therapy ...
    Description:
    Finally, a convenient source of dry cold therapy for injury prevention and management that is cost effective! Top quality ReitSport Cold Bell Bootsinclude removable Cryopak cooling cells that stay cold 23% longer than ice, providing a convenient and reusable source ...
    Made in Italy and constructed with 100% gum ...
    Description:
    Made in Italy and constructed with 100% gum rubber. This material helps the boots to stay flexible in cold weather, yet are very stretchy and easy to put on. Favorite Features Designed rolled top to prevent rubbing in the fetlock ...
    100% CoolMax double-layer Ariat Heavy Duty Sport Socks ...
    Description:
    100% CoolMax double-layer Ariat Heavy Duty Sport Socks wick moisture 14 times better than cotton. Ariat Heavy Duty Sport Socks offer superior all-day comfort, enhanced with an elasticized support band at ankle and arch. Reinforced toe and heel makes the ...
    The Relentless Strikeforce No-Turn Bell Boots takes overreach ...
    Description:
    The Relentless Strikeforce No-Turn Bell Boots takes overreach protection to the next level! This superior boot combines new technology with savvy design to provide serious overreach protection. In addition to the toughest strike plate, cutting edge materials help reduce "rebound," ...
    The Dy-No Turn Bell Boots by Classic Equine ...
    Description:
    The Dy-No Turn Bell Boots by Classic Equine will protect your horse from over-reaching and interfering with comfortable. Favorite Features Constructed of 2520D DynoHyde&trade material with a dense shock absorbing center and soft, comfortable jersey lining Water repellent and stain ...
    The Eskadron PikoSoft Dressage Bell Boots are made ...
    Description:
    The Eskadron PikoSoft Dressage Bell Boots are made from a very strong Pikosoft material with a tough leather look outer and lined with soft smooth 5.5 mm neoprene. The bellboots are specifically designed to avoid any rubbing in the fetlock ...
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Heavy Duty Bell Boots is rated 3.812 out of 5 by 133.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Value and Holds up OK I really liked these bell boots for riding but when I went to use them for turnout with my large draft cross one step and she ripped through the side. Also, the velcro stitching does pull off! Overall though for riding I think they are a great value. Never had any rubs and super easy to put on. Fit great too.
    Date published: 2014-07-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit and easy care. Fit was true to size. Excellent durability and so easy to clean. Love them!
    Date published: 2014-06-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good value my horse lives in bell boots , summer time i can go thru several pairs .. these are a good value
    Date published: 2014-05-22
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Thought these were a good bang for buck but... I thought these were great bang for buck for the horse that steps on himself but doesn't purposefully love to take off his bell boots or shoes. That's exactly the type of horse I bought it for, and they were lasting great through riding and turnout in all conditions until I went to take them off to wash his legs after only a couple months of use and the stitching on the top velcro flaps ripped off. I'd hoped to avoid spending the money on the expensive stretch boots for this horse because he's not that hard on boots--no tears in the rubber, no bell boot hunting out in the pasture. While the velcro remained very grippy unlike some other velcro boots I've tried, if the velcro doesn't stay attached to the rubber, there's not much you can do.
    Date published: 2014-04-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavy duty! These bell boots last through it all. Kicks, mud, stepping on them, etc. I've had a pair now for 6 months and I haven't had to replace then! And my mare steps on her feet all the time and usually rips bell boots off so I'm pleased!!
    Date published: 2014-04-15
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from lasted 2 weeks These only lasted about 2 weeks, but SmartPak issued me a credit. These are just for use in my horses stall to prevent chafing...not sure why they broke so easily.Customer service was wonderful though.
    Date published: 2014-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Buy My horse "grabbed" himself in the field, so I knew I needed some bell boots. He is a 16.0 hh appendix with small hooves. The mediums fit great. The Velcro seems durable for field work. I think these will hold up for every day use.
    Date published: 2014-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product. Inexpensive, durable, fit well, with double velcro closure so the horse can't pull them off, these quality rubber bell boots are a good deal. 
    Date published: 2013-12-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smartpak Bell Boots I love these boots. They do have rubber smartpak logos on them, but they're great quality and a good price. Assuming they hold up, I'll get more.
    Date published: 2013-11-03
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very disappointed I bought these boots for showing only and my horse wore them in one class and the boots ripped in multiple places.
    Date published: 2013-09-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Doesn't bother my horse These bell boots are great. Not too heavy or thick but not too thin either.
    Date published: 2013-08-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seem just right I bought these for my mare who has to live in bell boots all the time. Also being that they were the cheapest I could find. Having SmartPerks helps too. A few reviews said that they run small, so I ordered a larger size from what she normally wears. When I got them and tried them on, she was swimming in them. So I would go with what your horse normally wears and you'll be okay! Love everything Smartpak!
    Date published: 2013-07-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Bell Boots These are great, inexpensive bell boots! I use them for turnout, so for that purpose they Will be perfect. They would be fine for riding too. These seem like they are going to hold up well. The only thing I do not like is the bright white smartpak logo on the velcro strap. Other than that I am very happy with this purchase and I would recommend them to anyone.
    Date published: 2013-06-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Bell Boot My horse Sierra wears her boots 24/7. She tends to go thru them quickly. I have tried cheap and expensive ones and she can ruin them in less than a week, no matter the cost. This is the first time I have tried these boots, but after 3 weeks, they are still in great condition. The boots I ordered are sized correctly and appear to be very durable. So far I am sold.
    Date published: 2013-06-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent bell boots! I love these. Finally a pair that fits my 1/4 draft mare. I actually got comments about how nice and flexible they were at a recent show! Good product. Great velcro. highly recommend!
    Date published: 2013-04-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth the price but not the best If your horse has a tendency to overreach then these are for you; however, they tend to rip easily. My horse loves to gallop along the fence line every day and we go through a pair at least once a month. Davis Bell Boots are stronger but these are cheaper. You get what you pay for.
    Date published: 2013-04-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from My horse is tough with things in turnout. They last 3 uses. But so has every other bell boot I have bought. Price is great, fit was perfect.
    Date published: 2013-03-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Quite flimsy These bell boots are quite flimsy and probably wouldn't last one day in turnout. However, I am using them for riding only so they seem okay for that.
    Date published: 2013-03-20
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad boots My horse wore these for three days before the rubber ripped. His previous Centaur bell boots lasted 9 months and even then just had to have the velcro re-glued on and they're fine. I bought these to have as a back up but they're a joke.
    Date published: 2013-03-19
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Velcro wears out I've been using these for 5 months. My horse - a retired WB dressage horse - wears them about 8 hours a day while turned out. The rubber is still in great condition, but the velcro has deteriorated to the point where the boots don't stay on. By the time he comes in at night, the velco has pulled halfway open. There are no slices in the rubber but he has lost a boot several times lately. I can't afford for him to pull one of his expensive corrective shoes. I am returning these boots for a refund.
    Date published: 2013-03-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Purchase. Good Value So far these bell boots have held up. I only use them when riding and they have full filled their job of protecting front hooves from strikes by over reaching hind hooves.
    Date published: 2013-01-28
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Runs Very Small! I only needed these bell boots to protect my horses coronet band so I didn't return them, but I ordered the XL for my warmblood mare and they are way to small, if I needed them to help keep shoes on they wouldn't even come close to working!The seem durable and the velcro is holding up to mud and snow and rain so far so that is why I would recommend them.
    Date published: 2013-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value I have only had these on my horse for about a week, so I don't have a good idea of their long term durability. I thought that they looked much 'tougher' than most other bell boots I had used before and I like the velcro closure system. My horse usually ends up having the stitching come off and losing the velcro--I like that the closure system on these boots has more rubber involved and may have the velcro last longer.
    Date published: 2013-01-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rubbed her fetlock These are super nice bellboots. Ive tried 2 different sizes, both of them rubbed her on the back of her fetlock...Other then that issue. they are nice...just didnt fit her correctly..So passed them to the trainer to use on another horse in the barn
    Date published: 2012-11-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft and flexible with heavy duty velcro While I expected these bell boots to be thicker, I have found them to be durable. I have the gum rubber and they are very flexible and offer lots of protection. Great bell boots at a great price!
    Date published: 2012-10-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Work well. But won't last more than a couple of months out at pasture. I did like how they fit my TB.
    Date published: 2012-10-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far, so good My horse has to wear four bell boots whenever she is out in the pasture, usually 12 hours a day, so I have used a lot of bell boots. So far these have held up better than any others that I have tried. Usually the velcro rips off after a couple of weeks, but so far these are doing fine.
    Date published: 2012-10-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not bad for the price My horse rough on his bellboots! I was hoping these would be a little tougher rubber but can't complain about the price. I bought them on sale for 8.99 so figured I would take the chance even if he ripped them I wouldn't be taking on a huge loss. Took about 3 weeks and now they're destroyed. They are a nice boot if you are just using them for hacks and not for turn out.
    Date published: 2012-09-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-09-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Heavy Duty Velcro Bell Boots Good quality for the price. Fit is close to the size that I expected. My horses go through 1-2 pairs of bell boots/year for turn-out so these seem as durable as the more expensive ones that I've bought in the past.
    Date published: 2012-09-05
    • 2016-05-04T16:28CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_119
    • loc_en_US, sid_7945, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders