Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Heavy Duty Bell Boots

SmartPak
- Item #17945
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Heavy duty Bell Boots by Smartpak are premium rubber bell boots with Velcro® double hook and loops closures. 

Imported

White, Black or Gum

Favorite Features

  • Hook and loop tabs are sewn down for added strength
  • Sold in pairs
Key Specifications
  • Material: Rubber
  • Front, Hind or Either: Either
  • Single, Pair or Value Pack: Pair

Sizing

M (Quarter Horse)

L (Average Horse)

XL (Warmblood)
What Customers Say:

Specifications

Material Rubber
Suitable for Turnout Yes
Front, Hind or Either Either
Single, Pair or Value Pack Pair
Special Features Hook and loop tabs sewn for added strength
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Dressage Sport Boots are designed to provide excellent ...
    Description:
    "Dressage Sport Boots are designed to provide excellent protection as well as comfort for your horse. The comprehensive sport boots feature rugged vinyl exterior with a coverlight strike area. Coverlight is tear, puncture and abrasion resistant and has excellent overall ...
    "The Dy-No Turn Bell Boots by Classic Equine ...
    Description:
    "The Dy-No Turn Bell Boots by Classic Equine will protect your horse from over-reaching and interfering with comfortable, durable Dy-No Turn Bell Boots. Constructed of 2520D DynoHyde™ material with a dense shock absorbing center and soft, comfortable jersey lining. Water ...
    "The Stretch & Flex Flatwork Wraps are extremely ...
    Description:
    "The Stretch & Flex Flatwork Wraps are extremely comfortable and offer maximum support. The revolutionary Stomatex material helps to regulate skin temperature – the hotter your horse gets, the more breathable the wraps become. The Flatwork Wraps are exceptionally flexible ...
    "The Eskadron PikoSoft Dressage Bell Boots are made ...
    Description:
    "The Eskadron PikoSoft Dressage Bell Boots are made from a very strong Pikosoft material with a tough leather look outer and lined with soft smooth 5.5 mm neoprene. The bellboots are specifically designed to avoid any rubbing in the fetlock ...
    "The Premier Equine Air Cooled Boots maximize leg ...
    Description:
    "The Premier Equine Air Cooled Boots maximize leg protection without impeding your horse's natural action during galloping or jumping. Multiple air vents are optimally positioned throughout the boot to maximize cooling. As your horse is working, air passes through front ...
    "Professional Choice Quick Wrap Bell Boots provide the ...
    Description:
    "Professional Choice Quick Wrap Bell Boots provide the ultimate in hoof and soft tissue protection for performance horses. Covers the whole hoof, including the coronet band and the bulb. The Professional Choice Quick Wrap Bell Boots provide excellent shock absorption ...
    "The Leather Protection Boots are made of tough ...
    Description:
    "The Leather Protection Boots are made of tough but soft leather that conforms to the horse's leg while preventing interference. UltraShock™ padding absorbs shock and the dense fleece lining is breathable and moisture wicking. The Leather Protection Boots are durable, ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Heavy Duty Bell Boots is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 178.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great bell boots I need tough inexpensive bell boot for my 5 year old OTTB who loves to pull shoe in turn out and also loves to destroy his bell boots. I had seen the smartpak bell boots in the store and knew they would be a tougher material that he wouldn't destroy easily. My only complaint is that they did rubb his ankles the first couple days he was wearing them. But overall the are doing the job.
    Date published: 2017-04-07
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fit well I like these because they are easy to put on but the thread doesn't hold up. Surely the manufacture could find something that will hold up to mud and manure.
    Date published: 2017-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit nice and stay on! I bought these a few weeks ago as my horse just transitioned into shoes and my farrier indicated he should wear them when not being ridden.
    Date published: 2017-03-31
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lasted less than a week Took less that a week for them to start splitting. Holding them together with duct tape until new ones arrive because my horse can't go without. Will be returning.
    Date published: 2017-03-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from sturdy bell boots
    Date published: 2017-03-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and sturdy! I really like these bell boots. They feel sturdy and durable. I also really like the smaller Velcro tabs. They're easier to use and seem like they might last longer, since that's the part of bell boots that my horse destroys! I've not had any problems with rubs, but I only use them for schooling, not turnouts. I'd definitely buy these again!
    Date published: 2017-03-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fit okay So far so good they are holding up okay adjustable velcro closures are nice
    Date published: 2017-02-25
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from A little more *doodie* than duty Sadly, I just laid to rest in the big county dumpster in the sky my second pair of these "heavy duty" bell boots. I LOVE SMARTPAK! And their return policies and customer service are second to none & will always keep me coming back! So when I bought my first pair for my special little snowflake of an Oldenburg Baby Huey, and he RIPPED HIS BOOT IN HALF straight down the middle within a week, I thought it was a fluke. I called. They shipped me a replacement pair, free of charge, that very week.Imagine my disappointment when the second pair did the EXACT SAME THING.The design is great! Sizing is true. The double Velcro closure will stay put through nuclear warfare. But unfortunately, the rubber just isn't all that thick or durable, and it chips & chunks off easily, or just plain rips in half ... Off to find another pair that Master Mayhem *can't* destroy!!
    Date published: 2017-02-24
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sizing seems off I bought the medium size for my Morgan gelding who wears a medium in just about everything under the sun, including bell boots. He wears them all day long, so we go through a lot of pairs. Figured I would try the Smartpak brand since I was already ordering other things. The quality seems very nice and the velcro strong. When I tried them on him, the top was much too small around for his pastern, although the length of the boot from top to bottom was right. If I had closed them, they would either be too tight or he would get pinched from the gap. Sadly returned. (I'm assuming the large will be too long and will hit his fetlocks when he steps.)
    Date published: 2017-02-13
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2017-02-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Quality for the Price Good quality for the price, but sizing runs small. My 16.1 TB barely can fit into the Large size and he has very average sized feet. Typically other bellboot brands a medium fits him the same way these larges do. So I would suggest to order on the larger side if you are unsure.
    Date published: 2017-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from bell boots These bell boots are a great value and are heavy duty for wear and tear
    Date published: 2016-12-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good schooling boots These are nice for schooling, my only suggestion would be to have tan Velcro on the brown ones, rather than black,so they'd look a bit smoother!
    Date published: 2016-11-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality I bought these for my draft pony because he keeps stepping on the sides of his own shoes and pulling them loose. These fit perfectly and I can keep them on him 24/7.
    Date published: 2016-11-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots!!! I really like these bell boots. My horse goes through bell boots like crazy so I am always looking for a combination of quality and affordability. This is the perfect combo! The boots have held up for work and in the paddocks. No issues with them.
    Date published: 2016-11-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable and well made I bought these to replace a pair of bell boots that had fallen apart. These bell boots appear to be quite durable, especially the velcro attachment.
    Date published: 2016-11-03
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great price and nice look- but don't hold up Bought these i'll boots if you months ago but just pulled them out to use them in the middle of October- They are in pieces less than a month later. I was impressed with the way they looked and they seemed like they were good quality, but I won't buy them again!
    Date published: 2016-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-10-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice for the money These appear to be a quality product, made well and are heavier than typical budget bell boots. Very satisfied with them so far.
    Date published: 2016-10-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome quality and durability These seem to run a hair larger than most normal boots to me. I could have gotten away with a large for my OTTB who wears XL pull ons. Either way, I love these boots and the way they look on him.
    Date published: 2016-10-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product. Good product. I am glad I ordered it. I will do it again in the future as needed.
    Date published: 2016-10-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality for the price I bought this a few weeks ago to replace the usual bell boots I buy. Good quality, heavy duty Velcro, and doesn't rub. Only problem is that my horse has already started to tear the top of the boots, not a surprise just quicker than I would like. Definitely would buy again as backup boots as they are heavy-duty,quality, and stay looking black.
    Date published: 2016-09-30
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as "Heavy Duty" as expected I bought these about 2 weeks ago and they already have chucks taken out of them. I also think they do run a little small, luckily for me my mare has little feet, will be sending them back to probably replace with the Davis boots
    Date published: 2016-09-19
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great material but.... I received these bell boots in the mail and thought they were perfect. I put them on my mare and turned her out (she lives in her padock 24/7). I came back the next day and she had horrific rubs from them. They just didn't work out for my sensitive mare.
    Date published: 2016-09-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great quality bell boot! This bell boot is made with a heavy grade of pliable rubber with easy close velcro strips for on and off use.
    Date published: 2016-09-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from doing their job Recently had to put front shoes on my mare and she promptly ripped one off. I bought a pair of the smart pak bell boots and the Davis bell boots. The smark pak boots are working just fine out in the pasture. No rubbing or irritation. They stay on and are easy to clean. They do seem to run a little smaller than the Davis boots but cover her heel just fine.
    Date published: 2016-08-31
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wished more durable I like these boots but within a day or two they already had chunks missing. The velcro doesnt allow for much adjustment and my guy lost a boot after less than a week of wearing it. Likely would not spend the money again.
    Date published: 2016-08-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable I purchased these bell boots after purchasing the rubber version. The rubber bell boots should be called test boots because I definitely found out that my horse over reaches- they lasted one ride and then had a giant gash in the back. These have worked wonderfully and are only about $10-$20 more!
    Date published: 2016-08-03
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Serve the purpose but a little stiff The medium bell boots were too small for my guy and the larges seem a tad big, no sure if i will keep them yet. The rubber isnt very soft either, not sure if i want to turn out for long periods in them.
    Date published: 2016-07-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good. I like them. Fit good, stay on good. No problems with them at all. Doin their job.
    Date published: 2016-07-23
    • y_2017, m_5, d_19, h_6
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_160
    • loc_en_US, sid_7945, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders