Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Heavy Duty Bell Boots

SmartPak
- Item #17945
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Heavy duty Bell Boots by Smartpak are premium rubber bell boots with Velcro® double hook and loops closures. 

Imported

White, Black or Gum

Favorite Features

  • Hook and loop tabs are sewn down for added strength
  • Sold in pairs
Key Specifications
  • Material: Rubber
  • Front, Hind or Either: Either
  • Single, Pair or Value Pack: Pair

Sizing

M (Quarter Horse)

L (Average Horse)

XL (Warmblood)
What Customers Say:

Specifications

Material Rubber
Suitable for Turnout Yes
Front, Hind or Either Either
Single, Pair or Value Pack Pair
Special Features Hook and loop tabs sewn for added strength
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Woof Wear Pro Event Boots have been designed ...
    Description:
    "Woof Wear Pro Event Boots have been designed for use in disciplines that demand all-round protection. They feature a Repel Technology which works to prevent water absorption which makes these boots perfect for the cross country course as well as ...
    "Finally, a convenient source of dry cold therapy ...
    Description:
    "Finally, a convenient source of dry cold therapy for injury prevention and management that is cost effective! Top quality ReitSport Cold Bell Boots include removable Cryopak cooling cells that stay cold 23% longer than ice, providing a convenient and reusable ...
    "The Ultra is a full wrap to ensure ...
    Description:
    "The Ultra is a full wrap to ensure coverage even if they have an extra hard way of twisting while pushing off the ground. It can also be used for horses with arthritic hocks to prevent chill. The thin neoprene ...
    "The Eskadron Rubber Bell Boots are extremely strong ...
    Description:
    "The Eskadron Rubber Bell Boots are extremely strong and durable, yet pliable and soft. Ribbed rubber with double VELCRO® brand closure. Great for both riding or turnout for assured hoof and heal protection! Pair. Made in Germany."
    "Back on Track Bell Boots are designed to ...
    Description:
    "Back on Track Bell Boots are designed to reflect the horse's own body-warmth, creating a soothing far infrared thermal heat, which can help alleviate pain associated with inflamed muscles, ligaments, tendons and joints. Used for both injury prevention as well ...
    "Full fetlock protection with maximum comfort! These fantastic ...
    Description:
    "Full fetlock protection with maximum comfort! These fantastic boots are made of two layers of tear-resistant Cordura-like fabric with a Ryan lining. Additionally these boots are safe to be worn 24/7! How to wear: Velcro® tab with label should be ...
    "The Relentless Strikeforce No-Turn Bell Boots takes overreach ...
    Description:
    "The Relentless Strikeforce No-Turn Bell Boots takes overreach protection to the next level! This superior boot combines new technology with savvy design to provide serious overreach protection. In addition to the toughest strike plate, cutting edge materials help reduce ""rebound,"" ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Heavy Duty Bell Boots is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 169.
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2017-02-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Quality for the Price Good quality for the price, but sizing runs small. My 16.1 TB barely can fit into the Large size and he has very average sized feet. Typically other bellboot brands a medium fits him the same way these larges do. So I would suggest to order on the larger side if you are unsure.
    Date published: 2017-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from bell boots These bell boots are a great value and are heavy duty for wear and tear
    Date published: 2016-12-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good schooling boots These are nice for schooling, my only suggestion would be to have tan Velcro on the brown ones, rather than black,so they'd look a bit smoother!
    Date published: 2016-11-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality I bought these for my draft pony because he keeps stepping on the sides of his own shoes and pulling them loose. These fit perfectly and I can keep them on him 24/7.
    Date published: 2016-11-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots!!! I really like these bell boots. My horse goes through bell boots like crazy so I am always looking for a combination of quality and affordability. This is the perfect combo! The boots have held up for work and in the paddocks. No issues with them.
    Date published: 2016-11-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable and well made I bought these to replace a pair of bell boots that had fallen apart. These bell boots appear to be quite durable, especially the velcro attachment.
    Date published: 2016-11-03
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great price and nice look- but don't hold up Bought these i'll boots if you months ago but just pulled them out to use them in the middle of October- They are in pieces less than a month later. I was impressed with the way they looked and they seemed like they were good quality, but I won't buy them again!
    Date published: 2016-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-10-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice for the money These appear to be a quality product, made well and are heavier than typical budget bell boots. Very satisfied with them so far.
    Date published: 2016-10-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome quality and durability These seem to run a hair larger than most normal boots to me. I could have gotten away with a large for my OTTB who wears XL pull ons. Either way, I love these boots and the way they look on him.
    Date published: 2016-10-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product. Good product. I am glad I ordered it. I will do it again in the future as needed.
    Date published: 2016-10-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality for the price I bought this a few weeks ago to replace the usual bell boots I buy. Good quality, heavy duty Velcro, and doesn't rub. Only problem is that my horse has already started to tear the top of the boots, not a surprise just quicker than I would like. Definitely would buy again as backup boots as they are heavy-duty,quality, and stay looking black.
    Date published: 2016-09-30
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as "Heavy Duty" as expected I bought these about 2 weeks ago and they already have chucks taken out of them. I also think they do run a little small, luckily for me my mare has little feet, will be sending them back to probably replace with the Davis boots
    Date published: 2016-09-19
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great material but.... I received these bell boots in the mail and thought they were perfect. I put them on my mare and turned her out (she lives in her padock 24/7). I came back the next day and she had horrific rubs from them. They just didn't work out for my sensitive mare.
    Date published: 2016-09-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great quality bell boot! This bell boot is made with a heavy grade of pliable rubber with easy close velcro strips for on and off use.
    Date published: 2016-09-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from doing their job Recently had to put front shoes on my mare and she promptly ripped one off. I bought a pair of the smart pak bell boots and the Davis bell boots. The smark pak boots are working just fine out in the pasture. No rubbing or irritation. They stay on and are easy to clean. They do seem to run a little smaller than the Davis boots but cover her heel just fine.
    Date published: 2016-08-31
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wished more durable I like these boots but within a day or two they already had chunks missing. The velcro doesnt allow for much adjustment and my guy lost a boot after less than a week of wearing it. Likely would not spend the money again.
    Date published: 2016-08-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable I purchased these bell boots after purchasing the rubber version. The rubber bell boots should be called test boots because I definitely found out that my horse over reaches- they lasted one ride and then had a giant gash in the back. These have worked wonderfully and are only about $10-$20 more!
    Date published: 2016-08-03
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Serve the purpose but a little stiff The medium bell boots were too small for my guy and the larges seem a tad big, no sure if i will keep them yet. The rubber isnt very soft either, not sure if i want to turn out for long periods in them.
    Date published: 2016-07-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good. I like them. Fit good, stay on good. No problems with them at all. Doin their job.
    Date published: 2016-07-23
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sturdy but rubbed These seem very sturdy and well made but they left a nasty rub on my horse the very first time he wore them. I think they are quite heavy and not very pliable and thus, they rubbed my horse, that can normally do fine in any bell boots. Nicely made, but didn't work for my 17.1h warmblood on xc.
    Date published: 2016-07-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, durable bell boots! I bought these a few weeks ago for my 18h warmblood who kicks his stall door when he doesn't feel like dinner is being served timely. He is usually very rough on equipment and these have held up perfectly even with nighttime turn out!
    Date published: 2016-07-12
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sturdy Bell Boot but.... These bell boots - even when I tried different sizes on different horses - gave them all pretty severe pastern rubs! These bell boots aren't very flexible/pliable and thus caused the rubs, though they are very sturdy and secure.
    Date published: 2016-07-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy These are great. They fit well and are well made. I don't leave them on all the time. I use them for trailering and riding.
    Date published: 2016-06-27
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't buy Okay, I really wanted to like these and I was really excited about them BUT:1. They smell weird, maybe I'm just being picky but the nasty rubber smell stunk up my locker. I used them for a week and they still smelled gross.2. They are stiff - sounds like a good thing, because they wont rip, but they'll rub your horse raw instead3. They are either weirdly shaped, or I don't know how to put on bell boots.4. As mentioned above, they rub. Not only did these rub my horses fetlocks, they rubbed his heels, to the point that he was LIMPING. (As a side note, my horse ripped a chuck of his hoof wall and coronary band off, which is why i go the boots actually- to prevent it from happening again, and when he ripped a chunk of his foot off he was SOUND and these made him LIMP).....
    Date published: 2016-06-23
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from These are AWFUL. I am SOO disappointed with this product. I've been using them on my horse and recently she has began a very bad limp. For the longest time I thought it was from her feet. Thank goodness my friend was rinsing her today for me and discovered the raw spot they have caused. I almost did not ride her in the Bernie Traurig clinic I have this weekend because I thought she was lame. I'm NEVER getting these again and I DO NOT recommend them.
    Date published: 2016-06-13
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible quality This is the first time I've ever been disappointed in smartpak. My tb gelding wore the same pair of bell boots every day for 7 months before they got so tired looking I bought these. They lasted less than two weeks before one ripped completely in half when he was trotting on the lunge. Do not stand up well. Very sad.
    Date published: 2016-06-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from My go-to bell boots I love these for daily use. They last just as long if not longer than the more expensive name brands. I order these all the time for my horses and for my boarders.
    Date published: 2016-05-19
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from SMARTPAK Bell Boots I bought these boots about 2 months ago and am extremely disappointment in their quality. The rubber is very thin so they do not last long. My horses rip and tear them within a few days.
    Date published: 2016-05-17
    • y_2017, m_3, d_25, h_3
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_152
    • loc_en_US, sid_7945, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders