Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Healthy HairCare Hair Moisturizer™

Item #10233
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

 

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Healthy HairCare Hair Moisturizer™ for manes, tails and coats is a therapeutic lanolin enriched concentrate that assists in replacing vital oils to the hair and skin.

Favorite Features

  • Daily use helps to control dandruff and dry skin.
  • Great for help with blanket rubs, mane and tail itching.
  • You will cut grooming time in half while promoting healthy coats, manes and tails.
  • Concentrated · Economical · Affordable

Sizing It Up

Available Sizes: 16 oz.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Dream Sheen is a high tech grooming product ...
    Description:
    Dream Sheen is a high tech grooming product formulated to bring a lustrous sheen to your horse's hair while leaving manes and tails soft, manageable and tangle free. Does not leave a waxy build up. Repels dirt and dust. Helps ...
    Voted by the Horse Journal as the top ...
    Description:
    Voted by the Horse Journal as the top pick for finishing sprays, Hi Gloss adds defined highlights to muscle and accentuates all colors. A light oil spray, it is a quick and easy way to get that last minute sheen ...
    Eqyss Premier Cream Rinse was developed specifically to ...
    Description:
    Eqyss Premier Cream Rinse was developed specifically to condition rough, dry, brittle hair and make tangles disappear. Brushing will be tangle free. Eqyss Premier Cream Rinse is a rich combination of natural emollients minimizes flyaways and smoothes hair cuticles to ...
    Created exclusively by Shapley's, Show Touch-Ups are color-enhancing ...
    Description:
    Created exclusively by Shapley's, Show Touch-Ups are color-enhancing sprays designed to safely and effectively conceal stains, scars, blemishes, and flaws. Show Touch-Ups cover completely and will produce a wide range of color depending on the number of coats applied. The ...
    Give your horse a healthy coatwith Wahna Win ...
    Description:
    Give your horse a healthy coatwith Wahna Win Complete Coat Care. Conditions, moisturizes and hydrates both the skin and the coat while creating a beautiful shine without harsh silicones. Animportant addition tosummer grooming when frequent bathing depletes the coat's natural ...
    Professional show ring results. Provides perfect grip for ...
    Description:
    Professional show ring results. Provides perfect grip for tighter braids, neater bands and minimal stray hairs. Trains stand-up manes to lie flat and combs out without washing, allowing easier care for days after. 16 oz.
    World Champion Shine On for show ring shine ...
    Description:
    World Champion Shine On for show ring shine on eyes, ears and muzzle. Brings out extra glow and highlights facial expressions for the look of a winner. Dark or Natural colors. Favorite Features Enhances your horse's natural skin pigments Long-lasting ...
    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Healthy HairCare Hair Moisturizer™ is rated 4.8447 out of 5 by 161.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lifesaver! I just found out about this product and love it! My Welsh Cobs have humongous tails and this really helps them stay brushable and looking good. Keeping the static away in the winter is a BIG benefit. I have one that doesn't not like static. Removing blankets is much sweeter after spraying tail and a quick spray of legs and mane too. Maybe I'll try it in my hair when it gets static in the cold. : )
    Date published: 2016-01-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Coat Conditioner Helps condition coat and does not make slippery like others. Great for keeping static down from blankets as well.
    Date published: 2016-01-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far, so good! I've been using this product for less than a month, but so far I really appreciate how well it conditions my gelding's man and tail, making it much easier to comb through without breakage. And new hair is growing in quickly, too!I see a slight improvement in coat quality, but I'm hoping that the time and effort I put in now, will make a big different once his winter coat sheds out and his spring coat shines through.
    Date published: 2015-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great moisturizer!! This stuff is amazing! Puts the shine back into your horses coat, helps prevent dandruf, and is awesome to moisturize your horses coat after clipping them in the winter. Also good for mane and tails.
    Date published: 2015-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Horse Product Professional groom here - this is my secret to keeping all the horses coats and skin super nice. I love the way it smells too. I spray it on every time they get a bath and then towel them in small circles. Great for before and after clipping as well.
    Date published: 2015-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made all my horses hair come back! My 16yo pony Toby began to lose the hair on his face in the summer months. We got the vet out multiple times and eliminated it down to allergies. All of the hair on his face would come off and sometimes on other parts of his body. I tried mtg which only made it worse and then one of my friends suggested this stuff and it helped IMMENSELY! In a few days his hair started to grow back and it does not make his face oily like the mtg. love love love this product, I use it all over his body everyday now. Great for sensitive horses
    Date published: 2015-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another miracle product! I bought the Healthy HairCare Hair Moisturizer after reading all the reviews. I've tried many products to stimulate hair growth on my gelding battling summer itch in south Florida. Within days, he stopped itching his tail incessantly and the hair started to grow back. It's also a great detangler. So happy I bought it!
    Date published: 2015-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Mane and Tail Moisturizer I've used this product for years. It will make a mane grow strong and healthy.
    Date published: 2015-08-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps mane conditioned Im growing out my Gypsy's mane and it keeps it conditioned so it won't break off
    Date published: 2015-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes my horse's coat shine I use this product every day on my horses. It makes their coats soft and shiny. I use it on their tails as well to keep them healthy, I have seen less tail damage since I started using this product.
    Date published: 2015-08-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Health hair care I love this stuff! Have not been able to find in a long time! Works sort of like the competitor only better, not as slick!
    Date published: 2015-08-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I bought this to use as a daily conditioner because my horse has dry skin and I want his mane to grow out as well, so keeping it conditioned is important to me! I don't always have a ton of time, so it's nice to have this mixture to spritz on during a time crunch! It really seems to help, too. I mixed it with some oils I use to repel flies to make a nice conditioning fly spray!
    Date published: 2015-06-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mosturizer. A bottle goes a long way. Makes my horse's coat shiny & soft - smells great too.
    Date published: 2015-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful stuff This moisturizer is excellent and does wonders for their name and tail.
    Date published: 2015-05-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well on manes and tails as well as the whole body. Helps prevent sun damage. It's economical and smells great.
    Date published: 2015-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works! This conditioner has been the "go to" conditioner at the barn. Works like a champ. Spray it, wait a few minutes, and ta da. Makes combing out manes and tails a snap!
    Date published: 2015-04-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Was recommended this product ,love it !!love the smell ,it's fresh and soft
    Date published: 2015-03-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I bought this to help dry winter hair & skin. It worked really well!
    Date published: 2015-03-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! This spray is a wonderful detangler and smells really good! It seems to be very mild and doesn't seem to attract dirt as much as some other products. I love that it's all natural and doesn't have any silicone in it. I'm not sure whether it discourages rubbing/itchiness but it seems to be fine with regular tail washing.
    Date published: 2015-02-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Smells great! My horse gets dandruff in the wintertime, I use this spray all over! Keeps the dander away!
    Date published: 2015-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest thing ever made for tangles and knots. I have been using this product since the late 80's. Won't use anything else.
    Date published: 2015-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Moisturizer We have used this brand of Moisturizer for several years now and on multiple horses. It works as a great detangler as well as keeping the static electricity at bay during the winter months. A little goes a long way.
    Date published: 2015-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for skin allergies! I have a cushings mare that has allergies and skin issue. This stuff works great!
    Date published: 2015-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best moisturizer In winter when dandruff gets bad this stuff is so great, just mix with water and spray away it has a nice scent and works so well
    Date published: 2014-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite grooming product This is my favorite stuff. It keeps manes/tails from breaking, eliminates static under blankets, and makes my horses soft and shiny. Plus they smell great. I use it weekly in the winter, and daily in the summer.
    Date published: 2014-11-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Best product ever! Great smell healthy shine for show coat or show coat year around
    Date published: 2014-11-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hair Care Moisturizer The Healthy Hair Care Moisturizer is easy to mix and spray where needed on the horse. It has a pleasant smell and does not leave a sticky residue.
    Date published: 2014-10-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE this stuff! After asking my friend how she kept her horse so shiny and soft, she told me that she uses this stuff. I bought some and I will never be without it again. It makes my horse gleam and keeps the dirt off of him. He is super soft now and smells really good, too. It even helps with his dry skin at the dock of his tail. Great stuff!
    Date published: 2014-10-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for clipped horses! I used this product for the first time after body clipping my mare. She's prone to dandruff and tends to look dull and dry when clipped. After a bath and an application of this product, her clipped coat was actually shining. I'm so thrilled to have found this, and I especially appreciate that it doesn't have silicone or alcohol. Definitely a new staple in my grooming arsenal!
    Date published: 2014-09-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from really works I have used this product for many years. It works very well. I spray it on the mane and tail, once it dries, it is a breeze to comb out both without the loss of a lot of hair. Also the fact that it's a concentrate makes it very economical.
    Date published: 2014-09-01
    • 2016-05-03T15:16CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_147
    • loc_en_US, sid_233, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders