Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Healing Tree T-Zon Equine Healing Cream

Item #10279
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE GROUND SHIPPING.
(Find out how)

 

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

A fast-acting professional strength blend of pure Australian Tea Tree Oil, Aloe Vera, Jojoba Oil, 1% Hydrocortisone, Benzathonium Chloride and Behenyl TMS in a soothing vanishing cream base.

Aids in the treatment of ‘scratches’, girth itch, galls and sores, and numerous other topical dermatological conditions that may have a bacterial, fungal and/or inflammatory basis.

Favorite Features

  • Soothing Vanishing Cream Base
  • Effective for both bacterial and fungal conditions
  • Effective and fast
Sizing It Up

4 oz.

Made in the USA

Customers Also Shopped For
100% cotton wool with non-woven cover for wound ...
Description:
100% cotton wool with non-woven cover for wound dressing, support, padding,Protection and insulation. Supports andProtects fetlocks, hocks and tendons. HelpsProtect legs from injury. Keeps muscles warm for exercising, competition, traveling. Promotes circulation for improved healing. 12"x 11'6". Made in the ...
Touchless Spray Zinc contains a high dosage of ...
Description:
Touchless Spray Zinc contains a high dosage of zinc oxide. The zinc oxide creates aprotective coating that will partially dry over time, yet remain moist with dimethicone lubricating the skin.Dimethicone also helpsto preventthe typical drying/caking of zinc oxide products on ...
The Elastikon Bandage Tape is high twist, cotton ...
Description:
The Elastikon Bandage Tape is high twist, cotton elastic cloth tape with a rubber-based adhesive. Designed to help provide the elasticity needed for dynamic pressure dressing. Favorite Features Conforms to difficult areas. Perfect for keeping flexible bandages, like Vetrap and ...
Zephyr's GardenHealing Salve II is aMUST for everyday ...
Description:
Zephyr's GardenHealing Salve II is aMUST for everyday grooming, show tack trunks and horse first-aid kits. Use it on sores, cuts, abrasions, dry skin, rubs, cracked heels, anywhere your horse's skin looks irritated.It's gentle, yet effective.Zephyr's Garden Healing Salve II ...
Schreiner's Herbal Solution is a simple, safe and ...
Description:
Schreiner's Herbal Solution is a simple, safe and effective healing topical herbal application, endorsed and used successfully nationwide by veterinarians. The restorative formula promotes healing in open wounds, post-surgical sites, cuts, fungi and other skin disorders. By repelling pesky insects ...
Calm Coat All Natural Sprayis your one stop ...
Description:
Calm Coat All Natural Sprayis your one stop shopping destination forimmediate relief to itching, allergies and skin irritations. This comprehensive formula provides relief for summer sores, fungus, ringworm, rain scald, sweet itch, cuts, insects bites and much more. Finally, Calm ...
Betadine Solution is a topical, water-based antiseptic microbicide ...
Description:
Betadine Solution is a topical, water-based antiseptic microbicide used to kill bacteria, fungi and viruses. With povidone-iodine. 16 oz. Use Betadine Solution full strength for: Preoperative prepping of skin and mucous membranes. Preventing bacterial infection. Emergency antisepsis of minor lacerations, ...
out of 5
96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Healing Tree T-Zon Equine Healing Cream is rated 4.733333333333333 out of 5 by 45.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps heal and repel insects! I bought this a year ago and then again a few weeks ago. I put it on any itchy spot and it heals so much quicker!
Date published: 2015-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well I've used T-Zon for several years to treat my show mare when she gets "the crud" on her face and neck during the sweaty Louisiana summers. It does't take much product, but with regular application "the crud" stays under control. It works better than other antimicrobials I've tried; I like the tea tree oil.
Date published: 2015-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absorbs into skin and does not attract dirt. Cuts heal well. It does not seem to bother her when applied.
Date published: 2015-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from promoted quick healing of bite wound I used this on one of our donkeys who had been bitten on the neck by another donkey. The wound healed more quickly with this product and it was easy to apply and seemed soothing to our donkey as well. I recommend this product.
Date published: 2015-02-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from like the spray better I bought this to try--rather than the spray. I like the spray better--but I guess this would be good for scrapes and such on the face.
Date published: 2014-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product, I highly recommend it. I love this product. It keeps wounds moist verses cracking and drying which in-turn speeds up the healing time. It keeps granulated tissue aka proud flesh from forming. It even keeps the fly's away from the wound. I truly love this product and always have it handy! One of our colts gashed his back leg pretty bad and this product helped speed up the healing time. Even our vet was amazed at how great the wound looked and how quick it is healing!!!
Date published: 2014-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Multi-Purpose Product I love this stuff, works like a charm. I use it on everything from minor scrapes to a severe case of scratches I am rehabbing. It is naturally antifungal and antibacterial without being harsh or drying. It smells great, rubs in nicely, is not greasy or oily. Helps hair grow back quickly too. Worth every penny, I keep it on auto-ship to be sure I always have some around.
Date published: 2013-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For horse and me This worked well on lesions on my horse, but I was REALLY impressed that it took away my rosacea problem on my face that became a year round problem. Worked fast too! Love Dr. Witherspoon's products. I have had great results with WOW mane and tail brightener, Tea Clenz for skin issues, T Hoof, and Private Reserve Shampoo. I use the Private Reserve Shampoo to wash my face and the T Hoof (not sure if sold at Smart Pak, but should be) to moisturize my face, hand, feet. I get a lot of complements on my skin. Moisturizer sinks in, and not greasy. I check ingredients on products and like/approve of the ingredients in Healing Tree Products! Nothing toxic.
Date published: 2013-07-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from More a liquid than a cream I have only used this product once on a small scratch. The scratch did seem to heal quickly though. I do like the ingredients. Tea tree oil is great! The only thing I don't particularly like is that the product is more a liquid than a cream:(
Date published: 2013-05-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from watery doesn't stay on wounds Not thick enough to stay on a wound.I bought this because of the price and wouldn't buy again. There are better tea tree oil ointments on the market.
Date published: 2012-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good to have in the barn I bought this for my mare with itchy skin that she would periodically scratch large patches of skin off. While using another product for whole body, I used this to help the raw areas. It worked well, better than products like MTG which irritated her skin. I use it now for small cuts or scratches, as well as any itchy spots. It seems to work well. The only complaints I have are that it leaves a sticky residue that attracts dirt and it is messy to apply.
Date published: 2012-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great overall skin cream My chestnut quarterhorse is prone to many skin issues and I've used this product before for sweet itch and other crusty/itchy areas. But most recently he had scratches/fungal issues on his legs so I tried Healing Tree and it cleared up within a couple of days.
Date published: 2012-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from lotion rather than cream I like most of the Tea Tree products. I used the cream to treat scratches and girth itch before it got out of control. It worked well. The consistency is more liquid than what I expected but it is not a problem. It is easy to spread it on the affected area. I will buy it again.
Date published: 2012-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from miracle liquid This stuff of all the many healing creams I have used in the last 40yrs. Is very effective and a very cost effective way to deal with most any type of rub, scrapes etc
Date published: 2012-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! Best thing I have ever found to treat scratches.
Date published: 2012-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Not only does this work great on wounds of all types, it smells fantastic and a little goes a long way. I will purchase again when I run out.
Date published: 2011-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pricey, but does the job! I find that this stuff really works the best to heal small cuts and skin issues. My horse had some hip sores and this stuff has nearly full cleared it. Same with hock sores. Also, he had some dry skin on his elbow & this stuff nearly fully cleared it in just a few days. The price is steep for such a small bottle, but it works the best. (Better than the spray in my experience)
Date published: 2011-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this stuff! I use it on all of Chuck's "love bites" and it worked well when he got scratches two years ago.
Date published: 2011-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keep It On Hand I lilke to have this handy to put on any scratch or scrape. Keeps skin moisturized and healing. Smells good too and the horses have never minding me using it on them.
Date published: 2011-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great have been using this for a short time but seems to be working
Date published: 2011-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Faster Healing I actually bought this product trying to get rid of some fungus my horse has had for a long time on his back legs that I can't get rid of. He's sensitive, so most sprays would make his legs all red and upset. I haven't yet figured out if the product works on the fungus, but I got the product just in time for my horse to get a gross cut behind his elbow that quickly turned into proud flesh. A week later the proud flesh was gone and the cut covered over, which is impressive!
Date published: 2010-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! This ointment is one of the best things I've found to treat scratches. This year my horse got them really bad because of all the rain, and I had tried everything to clear it up. Then I tried T-Zon Healing Cream and tada! The scratches were gone in a matter of days! My only complaint is the price, I wish it was cheaper.
Date published: 2010-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great on summer skin problems! Cleared up a sweet itch on one horse's forehead and healed a summer sore on another's belly after just a few applications! After just one application of the T-Zone cream both looked better than they had in weeks using other products! I definitely recommend it!
Date published: 2010-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lotion I purchased this cream on the advice of the representative I spoke to. My foolish horse was kicking out and got his back legs caught on the top rail of a wooden fence which caused a lot of scrapes and minor wounds. I've been using this product and he is healing quickly and it looks like there will be very little if any scarring. I'm happy to have advice from people who actually use the products themselves. I feel confident then that my choice was the right one for my horse!
Date published: 2010-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helped with sweet itch Every summer my gelding gets sweet itch on his forehead and this product was the first I have found that actually helped heal and prevent it from recurring or spreading.
Date published: 2010-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice product T-Zon has proved to be an effective way to treat scratches in my draft, in combination with Cowboy Magic Krudbuster. Sores heal quickly and relieves the itching. Have noticed less heat in the pastern area after treatment. Very impressed and will continue to use this product.
Date published: 2010-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from T-Zone Equine Healing Cream Excellent Product. Have been using it for scratches and it works!
Date published: 2010-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Wound Ointment This product helps the wound heal quickly and is a cream. It is not a sticky ointment. Quick healing and regrowth of hair.
Date published: 2009-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stops the Itchies Chiggars are a problem in our area. T-Zon really helps stop the itch. My horse even seems to recognize the bottle (or more likely the scent) as he willingly holds very still while I apply the ointment...even on his face. Something that he normally does not do!
Date published: 2009-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product!!! T-Zone cream is an awesome product!! I use it to help heal my horses' scratches, cuts, and skin irritations...and in half the time of other products I have used. I have also seen it help reduce any swelling that may be accompanied with the cut, as recently I used another salve initially on a cut because I didn't have my T-Zone. The swelling was still there the next day-I used the T-Zone and the swelling went down. Another gal in our barn got it because she saw 1st hand how it helped heal my horse from a nasty puncture and cut without leaving a scar. Using it with the T-Cleanse is also a plus for treating rain rot. I love it!!
Date published: 2009-10-22
  • 2016-07-30T10:35CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_279, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders