Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Healing Tree T-Zon Equine Healing Cream

Item #10279
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

A fast-acting professional strength blend of pure Australian Tea Tree Oil, Aloe Vera, Jojoba Oil, 1% Hydrocortisone, Benzathonium Chloride and Behenyl TMS in a soothing vanishing cream base.

Aids in the treatment of ‘scratches’, girth itch, galls and sores, and numerous other topical dermatological conditions that may have a bacterial, fungal and/or inflammatory basis. 4 oz.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Healing Tree T-Zon Equine Healing Cream is rated 4.7105 out of 5 by 38.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good to have in the barn I bought this for my mare with itchy skin that she would periodically scratch large patches of skin off. While using another product for whole body, I used this to help the raw areas. It worked well, better than products like MTG which irritated her skin. I use it now for small cuts or scratches, as well as any itchy spots. It seems to work well. The only complaints I have are that it leaves a sticky residue that attracts dirt and it is messy to apply.
    Date published: 2012-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great overall skin cream My chestnut quarterhorse is prone to many skin issues and I've used this product before for sweet itch and other crusty/itchy areas. But most recently he had scratches/fungal issues on his legs so I tried Healing Tree and it cleared up within a couple of days.
    Date published: 2012-05-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from lotion rather than cream I like most of the Tea Tree products. I used the cream to treat scratches and girth itch before it got out of control. It worked well. The consistency is more liquid than what I expected but it is not a problem. It is easy to spread it on the affected area. I will buy it again.
    Date published: 2012-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from miracle liquid This stuff of all the many healing creams I have used in the last 40yrs. Is very effective and a very cost effective way to deal with most any type of rub, scrapes etc
    Date published: 2012-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! Best thing I have ever found to treat scratches.
    Date published: 2012-02-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Not only does this work great on wounds of all types, it smells fantastic and a little goes a long way. I will purchase again when I run out.
    Date published: 2011-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pricey, but does the job! I find that this stuff really works the best to heal small cuts and skin issues. My horse had some hip sores and this stuff has nearly full cleared it. Same with hock sores. Also, he had some dry skin on his elbow & this stuff nearly fully cleared it in just a few days. The price is steep for such a small bottle, but it works the best. (Better than the spray in my experience)
    Date published: 2011-08-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this stuff! I use it on all of Chuck's "love bites" and it worked well when he got scratches two years ago.
    Date published: 2011-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keep It On Hand I lilke to have this handy to put on any scratch or scrape. Keeps skin moisturized and healing. Smells good too and the horses have never minding me using it on them.
    Date published: 2011-04-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great have been using this for a short time but seems to be working
    Date published: 2011-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Faster Healing I actually bought this product trying to get rid of some fungus my horse has had for a long time on his back legs that I can't get rid of. He's sensitive, so most sprays would make his legs all red and upset. I haven't yet figured out if the product works on the fungus, but I got the product just in time for my horse to get a gross cut behind his elbow that quickly turned into proud flesh. A week later the proud flesh was gone and the cut covered over, which is impressive!
    Date published: 2010-09-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! This ointment is one of the best things I've found to treat scratches. This year my horse got them really bad because of all the rain, and I had tried everything to clear it up. Then I tried T-Zon Healing Cream and tada! The scratches were gone in a matter of days! My only complaint is the price, I wish it was cheaper.
    Date published: 2010-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great on summer skin problems! Cleared up a sweet itch on one horse's forehead and healed a summer sore on another's belly after just a few applications! After just one application of the T-Zone cream both looked better than they had in weeks using other products! I definitely recommend it!
    Date published: 2010-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lotion I purchased this cream on the advice of the representative I spoke to. My foolish horse was kicking out and got his back legs caught on the top rail of a wooden fence which caused a lot of scrapes and minor wounds. I've been using this product and he is healing quickly and it looks like there will be very little if any scarring. I'm happy to have advice from people who actually use the products themselves. I feel confident then that my choice was the right one for my horse!
    Date published: 2010-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helped with sweet itch Every summer my gelding gets sweet itch on his forehead and this product was the first I have found that actually helped heal and prevent it from recurring or spreading.
    Date published: 2010-05-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice product T-Zon has proved to be an effective way to treat scratches in my draft, in combination with Cowboy Magic Krudbuster. Sores heal quickly and relieves the itching. Have noticed less heat in the pastern area after treatment. Very impressed and will continue to use this product.
    Date published: 2010-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from T-Zone Equine Healing Cream Excellent Product. Have been using it for scratches and it works!
    Date published: 2010-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Wound Ointment This product helps the wound heal quickly and is a cream. It is not a sticky ointment. Quick healing and regrowth of hair.
    Date published: 2009-12-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stops the Itchies Chiggars are a problem in our area. T-Zon really helps stop the itch. My horse even seems to recognize the bottle (or more likely the scent) as he willingly holds very still while I apply the ointment...even on his face. Something that he normally does not do!
    Date published: 2009-10-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product!!! T-Zone cream is an awesome product!! I use it to help heal my horses' scratches, cuts, and skin irritations...and in half the time of other products I have used. I have also seen it help reduce any swelling that may be accompanied with the cut, as recently I used another salve initially on a cut because I didn't have my T-Zone. The swelling was still there the next day-I used the T-Zone and the swelling went down. Another gal in our barn got it because she saw 1st hand how it helped heal my horse from a nasty puncture and cut without leaving a scar. Using it with the T-Cleanse is also a plus for treating rain rot. I love it!!
    Date published: 2009-10-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more tail rubbing I purchased this product to help easy the discomfort of my OTTB's scratches. Great stuff and is smells nice. Since it has anti-itch formula I decided to use it on my others that rub their tails against anything, No more rubbing and the base of the tail isn't frizzy. Maybe their hair will go back.
    Date published: 2009-09-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff using on my mare with scratches and it is clearing up nicely!
    Date published: 2009-09-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for multi use I can't say enough good things about T-zone. It heals EVERYTHING. I have found it to be great for adding to sunscreen and applying to my horses nose. He has a blaze/large snip and was always getting burned and sore. Not any more. Great stuff!
    Date published: 2009-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It I have had issues with my mare with scratches. I have tried all sorts of concoctions including vet prepared to no avail. This is the only stuff that gets rid of scratches. I keep a supply handy and if i see even a small scab, I dab some on. Voila! it is gone. LOVE IT!!
    Date published: 2009-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from HEALS FAST HEALED THE SORES WITHIN LESS THEN A WEEK! GOOD STUFF !
    Date published: 2009-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reduces swelling and promotes healing This product seemed to reduce the swelling from insect bites and promote healing of skin irritations associated with ? (rolling on an irritating weed, etc.)
    Date published: 2009-06-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for scrapes and fungus! This is one of my favorite topicals out there. I just got a new rescue with a fair amount of fungus/rainrot. One good cleaning and one application of this has the hair growing back and skin healing up nicely. I keep this and their spary on hand for all sorts of injuries and issues. They are great products and really work well!
    Date published: 2009-06-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! We purchased this for our chestnut gelding suffering with hives and scratches. After just 2-3 applications, we could see a noticable difference. I'm so glad that we found this product before heading to Florida for the winter because I know we will need it there! I would highly recommend this to anyone with a sensitive skinned horse that suffers from any dermal reaction.
    Date published: 2009-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for fungal and bacterial skin problems! For sensitive skinned horses, this product is a staple for the barn! Great on scratches or irritated skin on legs - especially during the wet season. A little bit of T-Zon goes a long way so one tube lasts a really long time. The ingredients are effective but also very gentle and I find it has a very soothing effect on the skin. Great product!
    Date published: 2006-06-30
    • 2015-05-25T10:25CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_37
    • loc_en_US, sid_279, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.