Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Harwich Padded Fancy Stitch Bridle by SmartPak

Harwich by SmartPak
- Item #17215
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Harwich Bridles are crafted in durable imported leather that’s vegetable tanned.  With an innovative padded crown design that allows the caveson strap to pass over the crown to alleviate pressure on the sensitive poll area.  Superb craftsmanship is reflected in the fine details and stainless steel hardware.  An excellent value. Available exclusively at SmartPak.
Favorite Features
  • Crafted in rich Hazelnut leather with dark brown padding on the crown, noseband and browband
  • Fancy stitch ¾” completely padded noseband and ½” padded brow band
  • 5/8” cheeks with hook stud ends and stainless steel hardware with roller buckle on caveson
  • Complete with 5/8” x 57" raised fancy stitched laced reins

 

Sizing

Available in sizes Cob, Full, O/S

What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The KL Italia Chase Figure 8 bridle is ...
    Description:
    "The KL Italia Chase Figure 8 bridle is designed for comfort, with thoughtful attention to details. The Chase Figure 8 Bridle has a soft padded uni-crown headstall providing poll relief, a 7/8” padded round raised browband, and ½” Cheek pieces. ...
    "The KL Italia Wellington Bridle offers a distinguishable ...
    Description:
    "The KL Italia Wellington Bridle offers a distinguishable look with a shaped noseband that will get you noticed in a crowd. The Wellington features a fancy stitched, padded, caveson noseband. Measuring 1 3/8"" at its widest, narrowing on each side ...
    "The Wellfleet Hunter Bridle by SmartPak is crafted ...
    Description:
    "The Wellfleet Hunter Bridle by SmartPak is crafted from the finest English leather available and thoughtfully designed with the comfort of your horse in mind. This bridle is made with SmartPak’s exclusive Comfort Contour Technology and features an anatomically designed ...
    "The Dr. Cook's Leather Bitless Bridle was developed ...
    Description:
    "The Dr. Cook's Leather Bitless Bridle was developed by Dr. Robert Cook after years of research, inspiration and perspiration! The Dr. Cook® Bitless Brides are marketed all over the world and used in all disciplines. It is the most accepted ...
    "This fancy raised figure 8 bridle is a ...
    Description:
    "This fancy raised figure 8 bridle is a favorite in the jumper ring. Edgewood bridles are hand crafted in the USA and are renowned for their fine attention to detail, including, hand finished edges, roller buckles on cavesons, and lovely ...
    "Wellfleet Monocrown Swarovski Crystal Browband Snaffle Bridle adds ...
    Description:
    "Wellfleet Monocrown Swarovski Crystal Browband Snaffle Bridle adds just that extra bit of sparkle to your ride! Wellfleet Bridlework represents the combination of the finest vegetable tanned North American bridle leather available and expert craftsmanship. Designed to alleviate pressure on ...
    "The Rodrigo Fancy Stitched Wide Noseband Bridle is ...
    Description:
    "The Rodrigo Fancy Stitched Wide Noseband Bridle is created from Rodrigo Pessoa's competition-proven designs and then meticulously crafter from hand-finished American leather. Rodrigo bridlework is created with attention to detail that distinguishes top horseshow equipment. Trendy fancy stitched 1.25"" wide ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Harwich Padded Fancy Stitch Bridle by SmartPak is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 267.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice bridle Nice quality bridle just didn't like the style and decided to return.
    Date published: 2016-12-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice new leather bridle for my pony. Bought this for my pony for Christmas and it looks great on her. Nice subtle stitching and leather details.
    Date published: 2016-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the stitching and very padded! I have not used it in my horse yet , but it's very nice leather and is a great color!
    Date published: 2016-12-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice bridle for the momey I got a great deal on this bridle as one of Smartpak's 25 days of Christmas deals. It fits my fine boned thoroughbred nicely and I really like the padded crown piece. It's a nice color too. My only complaint is the leather quality was a bit disappointing.
    Date published: 2016-12-21
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cheap leather for this price point "Plasticy" tough leather which wouldnt take oil. Made in India tag on the bridle. I returned it after 2 weeks.
    Date published: 2016-11-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value I can't believe this but I actually thought this bridle came with a bit. After all the the talk about hardware in the description and picturing the bridle with a bit I thought it came included. For those novices like me it does NOT. Other than that I found the bridle as decried and comparable with the price I paid.
    Date published: 2016-11-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from High Quality at a Great Price This bridle broke in quickly and fits my horse well. I really like the monocrown. When I first took it out of the box I was unsure if I liked it but once I oiled it, it looked great
    Date published: 2016-11-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome bridle!!! I recently purchased this and am so glad I did. I always read the reviews before I purchase something and I agree with most about the bridle. This was easy to put together, and I did not have any problem threading the crown piece as others have stated. It fed easily through the holes. The leather is soft and supple right out of the box. The color is gorgeous! The fancy stitching on the reins is a nice feature. The padding is ample. I purchased the cob size and it ran true to size. The throat latch was not too long on my bridle. Perhaps they have fixed that issue. It fit my two horses perfectly, both 14.3, one with a thicker muzzle, and was easy to adjust with holes to spare both ways. This is one beautiful bridle and I would not hesitate to purchase another. The rein length was perfect in the cob size for my horses. I clean my tack every day, and I have had a little rubbing off of the leather dye when cleaning, but nothing worth complaining about. The leather looks and feels quality and I have gotten compliments at the barn on this bridle. For the price point, this is superb!!!!
    Date published: 2016-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bang for the buck Stylish and great quality all in one, at an inexpensive price!!
    Date published: 2016-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this bridle! This is my favorite bridle! I'm a sucker for fancy stitching, and with a few coats of oil, it darkens to a rich dark brown color that has only gotten softer and more supple with time and wear, although it came pretty soft right out of the box! I use this bridle at least 4 rides per week, and has held up wonderfully. I especially like the padded noseband, which adds a little something extra without being overly bulky. Would definitely purchase again!
    Date published: 2016-11-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Attractive bridle Bought this bridle a month ago and was broken in in a couple rides. Soft and supple. Looks very nice on my TB. He wears a size full and it fits him well. Had a bigger head for a TB so the throat latch fits him great.
    Date published: 2016-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality I love this bridle! I use it as my show bridle and I get tons of compliments!
    Date published: 2016-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft out of the box! This bridle is AMAZING! It feels like a high quality bridle without the high price! It was soft straight out of the box, and after one oiling felt like it was completely broken in! It's beautiful and I am hooked on this bridle and the brand!
    Date published: 2016-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing for the price! I bought this a s a schooling bridle, but it looks much nicer than that! It is not top of the line leather of course, but it is very good leather, and took oil well. It was already fairly soft right out of the box, and the color did not bleed at all when oiled. The horse size fits my 16.1 H Warmblood perfectly. He can be difficult to fit because his head is short and broad, but this adjusted well so no buckles are in sensitive places, the browband is long enough so there is no pinching around his ears, and the noseband is soft enough to actually shape itself to his nose. My only wish is that the noseband was a little thinner since his muzzle is fine, but it is a picky detail. Very happy with this and highly recommend it!
    Date published: 2016-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful detail Lovely bridle with good quality leather. Fits very well. I got the matching martingale and figure 8 nose band as well. So far I am extremely happy with this purchase.
    Date published: 2016-05-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Butter Soft and Looks Great! As others have mentioned, this bridle pulls right out of the package nice and supple. It's easy to put together and looks fantastic on the horse! Pretty enough to show in, which I plan to!It does seem to run a little big. My guy is an OTTB with a good size head and I have the cheek pieces pulled up pretty high. Super adjustable though and I love the padded nose band!
    Date published: 2016-05-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and as good as all the reviews say. I purchased this bridle based on all the great reviews and the great price-point. It's as good as all the 5 star reviews say: Good looking, well-made, soft and feels pretty broken in right out of the box (required very little oiling). I intend to use this for at home training rides only, but it could easily be great for the show ring as well. I purchased the matching standing martingale as well. I bought the "horse" sized bridle and it fits my big Hanovarian guy perfectly.
    Date published: 2016-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional bridle for the price This is my second one! The fit was great on two very different shaped heads. Nice quality for a reasonable price.
    Date published: 2016-04-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, soft, supple - right out of the box! This bridle is beautiful. I pulled it out of the box, and it was brand new but felt like it had been cleaned, well taken care of, and used for years. It was soft and supple without the sticky feeling. It looks gorgeous on my grey horse and fits him beautifully. I love all the Harwich products, and this is no exception. It also is super durable and doesn't pick up dust or dirt easily. I highly recommend.
    Date published: 2016-03-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft out of the box I bought this about a month ago and love it!! It is soft right out of the box and doesn't need to be broken in at all. It is very easy to put together and the stitching gives it that elegant look for an adorable price.
    Date published: 2016-03-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bridle I got this a month ago, the leather came out of the box supple and was easy to put together I rode in it the day I got it and it fit my horse really well.
    Date published: 2016-03-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible! I bought this bridle last June and it was incredible for my show season! I haven't ridden in it since I returned to college but it held up wonderfully over the summer. I rode in it almost every day and showed in it every weekend. I had girls with 300 dollar bridles complementing on it. One even said she had wished she had bought mine instead of her 250 dollar bridle. I love that the crown piece threads through. So much more comfortable for my horses pole. It never rubbed him the wrong way and looks and feels like a bridle that would be double the price!
    Date published: 2016-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely bridle I purchased this bridle in OS fits Percheron X well and easily adapted to because of supple leather. I believe it will wear well and be in use for years to come.
    Date published: 2016-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Impressed! I just received the bridle yesterday, so I can't comment on durability, but it is beautiful. I was a little worried about sizing after reading some comments, but it fits my pretty standard 16 h TB perfectly, I mean like it was made for him. The leather was soft and supple out of the box and MUCH darker than in the picture, everyone who has seen it at the barn has commented on how nice it is (especially for the price). The fancy stitch is gorgeous and the construction is super solid. Assembly is a breeze and gets even easier with a quick oiling. Overall, I am so impressed with this bridle!
    Date published: 2016-02-25
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fits weird and crooked I bought this as a show bridle for my APHA gelding that can wear a cob if neededbut don't love it the leather is rubbing off and not a good quality and it fits tiny and doesn't sit straight on his head with the cavason strap in place.
    Date published: 2016-02-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much better quality than I expected! I was in the market for a new show bridle and decided to try out the Harwich Padded bridle. Worst case, I could return it if I didn't like the leather or fit. The leather is much nicer than I expected. Very soft right out of the box. Nice color as well.Some have issues with the throat latch being too long but I did not find that to be a problem. My horse does have a large jowl though. The cavesson could be an inch or two longer for him. This bridle will stay at my house and come out for shows only. I believe it will last a long time. Photo is from the second time it was used.
    Date published: 2016-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice bridle! Very nice bridle! Good quality, supple leather. Doesn't need to be oiled before use. The throat latch is very long and has to go on the last hole! Otherwise it fits my OTTB well.
    Date published: 2016-02-12
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Schooling bridle I've had this bridle almost a year. It is good for what it costs, particularly with the SmartPerks and USEF discounts. I showed in it last season and aside from weird sizing, I had no complaints. However, it just hasn't held up the way I'd hoped. The leather is starting to look cracked despite proper care and storage and the figure 8 noseband has stretched noticeably. I'll have to downgrade it to schooling quality this season and show in something else.
    Date published: 2016-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compliments at the barn! My horse was overdue for a bridle upgrade and this lovely, well priced Harwich did not disappoint! The padded leather on the nose and brow bands is nice for her and the reins are nice for me. Rich chestnut brown color will match many quality saddles.
    Date published: 2016-01-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, unique bridle Really love the look of this bridle. It has a classic hunter look with a twist with the intertwining cavesson. The horse size fits my 15 hand quarter horse nicely, and I love the thicker noseband. The padding is great throughout all the pressure points, and the fancy stitching on the noseband, browband, and reins are a nice touch. The color was beautiful and the leather was supple right out of the box. I also purchased the matching standing martingale and they make a beautiful pair. Definitely recommend this bridle and will purchase more in the future.
    Date published: 2016-01-30
    • y_2017, m_2, d_20, h_3
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_250
    • loc_en_US, sid_7215, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders