Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
7:00am - 10:00pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Equine Comfort Halter Fleece Set- 9 piece

Equine Comfort Products
- Item #11732
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Merino sheepskin 9 piece premium Halter Fleeces. Halter Fleeces are perfect for shipping to keep your horse from getting rubs. Machine washable.
Key Specifications
  • Material: Merino sheepskin
  • Breakaway:
  • Metal Type:
  • Customizable: No

Specifications

Material Merino sheepskin
Special Features Machine washable
Customizable No
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Present your stable with custom Stall Drapes. Pair ...
    Description:
    "Present your stable with custom Stall Drapes. Pair of curtain panels for stall doors, each 2' wide x 8' high. Option of just tiebacks or tiebacks and zippers. Cordura® is durable, slightly textured fabric often used for horse blankets. It ...
    "The Rockin' SP Triple Stitched Halter is a ...
    Description:
    "The Rockin' SP Triple Stitched Halter is a show-quality halter at an everyday halter price that's built to fit stockier horses! Rockin' SP really is smarter gear for smarter riders. Each halter is handmade in the USA by skilled Amish ...
    "The Hamilton Nylon Halter is made using only ...
    Description:
    "The Hamilton Nylon Halter is made using only the highest quality durable nylon webbing, thread, and hardware to ensure practical durability for years to come. Hardware includes solid brass buckle square and snap along with brass-plated rings. Please note, this ...
    "This halter received the royal treatment with the ...
    Description:
    "This halter received the royal treatment with the addition of the Newmarket pattern. The Rambo Newmarket Halter is made with durable polypropylene webbing and cozy Newmarket fleece on the headpiece and the noseband. Adjustable crown and throat clip made for ...
    "Big D Halters are built to last. The ...
    Description:
    "Big D Halters are built to last. The halters are made with heavy duty nylon that is doubled and tripled stitched for strength. The buckles, rings and squares are premium quality and guaranteed not to break. Please note, this is ...
    "With excellent thermal and wicking qualities, the Rambo ...
    Description:
    "With excellent thermal and wicking qualities, the Rambo Deluxe Fleece features the classic Rambo cut with a smart checked inner available in the classic Newmarket colors. This super quality fleece effectively wicks moisture keeping your horse warm while allowing to ...
    "The Professional's Choice Clinician Halter is designed by ...
    Description:
    "The Professional's Choice Clinician Halter is designed by professionals, this custom-made halter features two strategically placed knots that trigger pressure points on the horse's nose to help maintain control of a difficult or young horse. The halter is slightly rigid, ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    97% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Equine Comfort Halter Fleece Set- 9 piece is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 60.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice fleeces bought these for a halter that was causing nose and chin rubs because of a muzzle -- so i did not use these for shipping. they are working great!
    Date published: 2014-09-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best quality and price Very satisfied with this purchase. I would recommend this product.
    Date published: 2014-06-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Transporting Great for transporting your horse. Do not have to worry about any rubs.
    Date published: 2014-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful leather covered in the softest sheepskin.
    Date published: 2013-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality fleece liners for a great price Durable, fits halter well, great quality for the price.
    Date published: 2013-10-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! These are so soft and look fancy on the halter. They are very easy to put on to turn your regular halter into a shipping halter. A great price, too!
    Date published: 2013-09-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good deal Excellent purchase - there are many pieces that you can choose from to fit the appropriate need. I used a few pieces on a bridle. The velcro on each piece makes them user friendly.
    Date published: 2013-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Soft! I didn't want to purchase a whole new shipping halter as I had just bought 2 new leather halters for my new horse, so I decided to try these. Having not seen them in person I did not know what to expect - I had visions of that horrible synthetic stuff you see in fabric stores... I was so pleasantly surprised! Super soft, fits perfectly on my halter (and it's a Warmblood size halter). And it's cat approved! After I put them on my halter my cat decided to snuggle up with it. Can't wait to go to my next show with this!
    Date published: 2013-06-25
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not an easy product to find Very pricey...but not easy to find.I will use this product .
    Date published: 2013-06-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Fleeces Didn't want to spend $200+ on a shipping halter and decided to add these to a leather halter to create my own shipping halter. All tack shops in my area are selling these same covers for more than double the price. I put them on my halter and it looks just like a shipping halter. Super cushiony and soft. Only complaint is that I have a very large warmblood and the crown piece was a little too small. Overall wonderful product and AWESOME price
    Date published: 2012-12-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Purchase! I love these halter fleeces! They are very soft and great quality for the price!
    Date published: 2012-11-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase These halter fleeces are excellent quality and a great price. I'm only using the crown piece on a horse who was being rubbed raw from his turnout halter, and it solved the problem. I had previously tried making a padded tube out of polarfleece to help with his halter rubbing problem, but that didn't help much because it was not breathable. These fleeces are real sheepskin, so they don't trap moisture. They fixed the halter rub problem in a couple of weeks. :)
    Date published: 2012-10-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from New use for the halter Fleeces I use these fleeces to put in the Grass Muzzles where they rub my horses nose, they cushion and they can be washed frequently, my horse has a smooth nose and he really pushes on the muzzle!
    Date published: 2012-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product! I didn't want to invest in an expensive shipping halter, so when I saw these for $30 I was thrilled. They attach with velcro, so they're very easy to put on to any halter. In 5 minutes my Wellfleet padded halter was turned into a supreme shipping halter. This is a must have for my bag of tricks.
    Date published: 2012-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value for very good quality These halter fleeces are very good quality, natural fleece, and have held up well so far (only had them about a month). I'm just using the crown piece to help with halter rubs my horse was getting from wearing his halter in turnout. Most of the hair has grown back in successfully, so I think the fleece is helping.
    Date published: 2012-09-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from practical For the price I was surprised at how nice the quality was. these are a great value!
    Date published: 2012-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Halter Fleeces Ever Absolutely solved the problem of my horses face being rubbed by wearing a grazing muzzle all day.
    Date published: 2012-09-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very soft Top part on crown piece shredded for some reason, other than that the rest are a perfect fit and the horse I bought them for loves them!
    Date published: 2012-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect for grazing muzzle I have a pink skinned paint that doesn't tolerate the grazing muzzles well, so I ordered this and voila no more rubbing, plus I can soak them overnight in woolite rinse them off hang them to dry and they are good to go!
    Date published: 2012-07-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice and soft and easy to put on They've done a good job stopping the rubs my mare was getting from her turn-out halter (I just put on some of the fleece pieced where the rubs were). I got a good laugh when I first tried to put her newly-poofy halter on: BIG eyes and lots of snorting. And when I put it on she made the funniest face trying to look down at the fleeces along her cheeks. Have only used it for a few weeks, so I don't know how long the velcro will last, but so far, so good.
    Date published: 2012-06-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sweet Fleece! The fleeces certainly cozy up my shipping halter. Most pieces fit great, a few were a bit snug fitting around the thick noseband, crown of my leather halter. My horse said he appreciated them after initially shying from the fuzziness going up around his face . =)
    Date published: 2012-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made for a comfy ride This was terrific. Thanks to your expediency, I received it just in time for a long haul to Florida and back. My horse was comfy and no rubs, and I simply brushed it clean after use!
    Date published: 2012-02-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value for the price! I purchased these for trailering to local shows. I already had a beautiful leather halter so i didn't want to go to the expense to buy a shipping halter. The little pieces come off so you can wash them. So soft!
    Date published: 2012-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the Money! This fits very well on my Cob halter. It looks like the real expensive shipping halters BUT for a lot less. The great thing about it is that you can take it off after you have used it and wash it!
    Date published: 2012-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from hight quality alternative to a shipiing halter! FINALLY! an affordable yet high quality alternative to a shipping bridle! This fleeces are so soft! Plus they are so much easier to wash than a leather bridle!
    Date published: 2011-11-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-08-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value Easy to use and high quality product ...horse was slightly nervous about is going over his ears the first time but ok with it after that
    Date published: 2011-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I have a gelding with a huge jaw and he tends to get sores from his halter on his cheek bones. When he has to wear his halter for long durations thi product does the trick to protect his sensitive skin.
    Date published: 2011-05-10
    • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_4
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_53
    • loc_en_US, sid_1732, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders