Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Hair Nets

Item #11697

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Not your usual wimpy hairnets - these are heavy duty. These Hair Nets have even been known to last an entire show season! 

Favorite Features 

  • Keep your "hunter hair" looking fabulous
  • Blonde, Light Brown, Dark Brown, Medium Brown, Black or Grey
  • Package of 2

Made in United Kingdom

Sizing It Up

One Size

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    No Knots. No Pins. The RWR No Knot ...
    Description:
    No Knots. No Pins. The RWR No Knot Hairnet is a superior heavyweight stretch no slip net that is super easy to use! Favorite Features Great for short, medium and very long hair Cool, comfortable, seamless brow band for a ...
    out of 5
    90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Hair Nets is rated 4.7468 out of 5 by 79.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hair nets These are the best for doing "hunter hair." The elastic is tight, they hold up for long term use and they hold all of my hair (I have a lot of it). The heavy weights are the way to go these last for months of everyday use since I do the "hunter hair" for every ride. I don't use anything else.
    Date published: 2011-11-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Product These hair nets are great. I wear them when I am out hunting and they holed my hair up great. I don't have anymore loose hair that escapes from my ponytail now. So far they are holding up great, and they are at a great price.
    Date published: 2011-11-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hair nets These hair nets are durable and priced well! I always have them on hand because they are the only thing that can hold my super thick hair in line.
    Date published: 2011-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Hairnets I've ever found Heavier than your average hairnet, actually make my hair look blonde, and I know they will last longer too!
    Date published: 2011-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best hairnet I have been using this brand for years. They last forever. To freshen them you can wash them in soap and water and let them dry. Seriously a great staple for all riders who need a hairnet.
    Date published: 2011-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I do "hunter" hair for each and every ride so hairnets are one thing I use a lot of! These hold up really well and last longer than most.
    Date published: 2011-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from my favorite hairnet i love these hairnets! they are durable and one usually gets me through a month or two of riding 4-5 horses a day. also great for showing.
    Date published: 2011-02-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Necessity for Good Hunter Hair I show year round and I'm really surprised at how long these hair nets have lasted. I buy a new pack every year. I use each set for an entire year of showing and a year of lessons before they get thrown out. They're durable enough to survive frequent use, even though I often get them stuck in the velcro of my gloves or around my hair ties.
    Date published: 2010-12-30
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not So Great Get what you pay for. Very thin, last 1-3 rides at most. Cut thru them with my fingernails. Wanted something that would last longer and possibly live thru a handwashing. Wouldn't recommend these.
    Date published: 2010-07-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stock up on these! What's better than a high-quality basic bargain? Anyone who's ever found themselves at a show digging in the bottom of a tack trunk for a hair net will want to buy these in bulk.
    Date published: 2010-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Show time neccessity I order 2 new packs a season. They hold everything in place with a couple of hair pins. Great Basic! The best hairnets for the money.
    Date published: 2010-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hair nets around! These are my favorite hair nets. They are heavy-duty and sturdy, unlike the flimsy ones I've gotten elsewhere. I use one everyday and they hold up incredibly well for many, many uses. I highly recommend these. They are far more cost-effective than the very inexpensive, but flimsy hair nets, as these will last a very long time.
    Date published: 2010-06-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best hairnets These hairnets truly last a long time! Bun after bun they hold up better than any other brand out there.
    Date published: 2010-05-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great! these are awesome! they fit very well and are comfortable for long term use.
    Date published: 2010-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hair Nets Bought these hair nets for my elderly mother who likes to have curls in her hair. The hairnet keeps the curl in place. They are durable, not the thin restaurant type hair net, and quality made. Love the choice of colors too. Totally recommended. I have searched many beauty outlet stores...these hair nets are the BEST! I have bought them before.
    Date published: 2010-03-17
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too bulky Overall, the hairnets are really nice. The only problem is that my hair is fine, and the net is really heavy...it almost overshadowed my actual hair. Ladies, if you're blessed enough to have great hair, then I'd reccommend these. If you've got scrawny hair like mine, I'd reccommend something lighter.
    Date published: 2010-02-22
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Heavy Weight vs. Medium Weight These are the "heavy weight" hairnets. The same brand also makes a "medium weight" hair net that I prefer and I'm used to finding at horse shows. The "medium weight" is still significantly thicker than a drugstore hairnet. It would be nice if SmartPak offered both.
    Date published: 2010-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only Hairnets we buy. My daughter has long, thick wavy hair. These are the only hairnets that work for her and that last.
    Date published: 2010-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable, practical,... works Got it for my 9 year old daughter who needed it for wrestling tournaments. It wasn't designed for that purpose, but it worked out perfectly, can be worn right under her headgear and even matches her hair color.I got her a different one from another supplier and THIS is the one she likes best.
    Date published: 2010-01-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fit Great color selection for a great price. Fits well and is not too heavy or too light. Perfect.
    Date published: 2009-10-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Hair Net! There hair nets are the best out there hands down. They come in a variety of colors to match anyone's hair. They are durable (lasts me months & months and I ride everyday), yet comfortable. It's also great that they come in a package of 2! A must have for any rider!!
    Date published: 2009-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and High Quality These Hair Nets are actually pretty comfortable. The band around the edge is thicker and more rolled than the cheap elastic ones. I have short hair and find them a little big on my head (no ponytail to tuck in), and the weave is a little bigger than some so stray curls can sometimes poke out. They are really soft though and I have not had them rip.
    Date published: 2009-07-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Little Big But Does the Job I have an average size head and found the hair net to be a little big. It was durable and was able to hold my hair in place for the duration of my show. I've tried other brands of hair nets, this one is the best.
    Date published: 2009-07-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from not bad This is a great hair net but very large. I bought it for my 8 yr. old daughter and it is way too big for her. So that is my only complaint. It is really meant for an adult. Happy riding!
    Date published: 2009-06-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty good for the show! This hair net is strong, non-tangling, and comes with a reasonable price. I would recommend this to anyone.
    Date published: 2009-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Hair Nets! I ride in hairnets 95% of the time, for shows AND schooling. These hairnets cost the same as the ones at the grocery store but they last three times as long. They fit kind of big, though. I mean, I have a LOT of long hair (hence why I almost always ride with my hair up in a hairnet), and these are still a little big. However, the durability factor versus cost makes these hairnets by far my favorites.These are definitely a must for shows, if nothing else. :)
    Date published: 2009-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best hair nets available. WAY better than the store versions - hold up through many rides and many colors to choose from. These have held up through many fox hunts through the woods and the less prickly environment of the show ring.
    Date published: 2009-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Hairnets ever! These are the best hairnets for people with long or thick hair. I have even purchased them for my barn buddies so they can see how much better they are than other brands.
    Date published: 2009-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy hairnets that hold up These hairnets are sturdy -- not like the kind that I've purchased in regular stores. They hold up at a horse show and last. A good value.
    Date published: 2009-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hair nets! These are really great hair nets. They're comfortable and really durable. Not your usual flimsy kind. They are really nice quality, and a great value for the price! I would definitely recommend these hair nets!
    Date published: 2009-05-11
    • 2016-02-05T15:11CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_71
    • loc_en_US, sid_1697, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.