Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Hair Nets

Item #11697
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Not your usual wimpy hairnets - these are heavy duty. These Hair Nets have even been known to last an entire show season! Keep your "hunter hair" looking fabulous. Blonde, Light Brown, Dark Brown, Medium Brown, Black or Grey. Package of 2.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Hair Nets is rated 4.7397 out of 5 by 73.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stock up on these! What's better than a high-quality basic bargain? Anyone who's ever found themselves at a show digging in the bottom of a tack trunk for a hair net will want to buy these in bulk.
    Date published: 2010-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Show time neccessity I order 2 new packs a season. They hold everything in place with a couple of hair pins. Great Basic! The best hairnets for the money.
    Date published: 2010-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hair nets around! These are my favorite hair nets. They are heavy-duty and sturdy, unlike the flimsy ones I've gotten elsewhere. I use one everyday and they hold up incredibly well for many, many uses. I highly recommend these. They are far more cost-effective than the very inexpensive, but flimsy hair nets, as these will last a very long time.
    Date published: 2010-06-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best hairnets These hairnets truly last a long time! Bun after bun they hold up better than any other brand out there.
    Date published: 2010-05-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great! these are awesome! they fit very well and are comfortable for long term use.
    Date published: 2010-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hair Nets Bought these hair nets for my elderly mother who likes to have curls in her hair. The hairnet keeps the curl in place. They are durable, not the thin restaurant type hair net, and quality made. Love the choice of colors too. Totally recommended. I have searched many beauty outlet stores...these hair nets are the BEST! I have bought them before.
    Date published: 2010-03-17
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too bulky Overall, the hairnets are really nice. The only problem is that my hair is fine, and the net is really heavy...it almost overshadowed my actual hair. Ladies, if you're blessed enough to have great hair, then I'd reccommend these. If you've got scrawny hair like mine, I'd reccommend something lighter.
    Date published: 2010-02-22
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Heavy Weight vs. Medium Weight These are the "heavy weight" hairnets. The same brand also makes a "medium weight" hair net that I prefer and I'm used to finding at horse shows. The "medium weight" is still significantly thicker than a drugstore hairnet. It would be nice if SmartPak offered both.
    Date published: 2010-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only Hairnets we buy. My daughter has long, thick wavy hair. These are the only hairnets that work for her and that last.
    Date published: 2010-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable, practical,... works Got it for my 9 year old daughter who needed it for wrestling tournaments. It wasn't designed for that purpose, but it worked out perfectly, can be worn right under her headgear and even matches her hair color.I got her a different one from another supplier and THIS is the one she likes best.
    Date published: 2010-01-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fit Great color selection for a great price. Fits well and is not too heavy or too light. Perfect.
    Date published: 2009-10-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Hair Net! There hair nets are the best out there hands down. They come in a variety of colors to match anyone's hair. They are durable (lasts me months & months and I ride everyday), yet comfortable. It's also great that they come in a package of 2! A must have for any rider!!
    Date published: 2009-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and High Quality These Hair Nets are actually pretty comfortable. The band around the edge is thicker and more rolled than the cheap elastic ones. I have short hair and find them a little big on my head (no ponytail to tuck in), and the weave is a little bigger than some so stray curls can sometimes poke out. They are really soft though and I have not had them rip.
    Date published: 2009-07-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Little Big But Does the Job I have an average size head and found the hair net to be a little big. It was durable and was able to hold my hair in place for the duration of my show. I've tried other brands of hair nets, this one is the best.
    Date published: 2009-07-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from not bad This is a great hair net but very large. I bought it for my 8 yr. old daughter and it is way too big for her. So that is my only complaint. It is really meant for an adult. Happy riding!
    Date published: 2009-06-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty good for the show! This hair net is strong, non-tangling, and comes with a reasonable price. I would recommend this to anyone.
    Date published: 2009-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Hair Nets! I ride in hairnets 95% of the time, for shows AND schooling. These hairnets cost the same as the ones at the grocery store but they last three times as long. They fit kind of big, though. I mean, I have a LOT of long hair (hence why I almost always ride with my hair up in a hairnet), and these are still a little big. However, the durability factor versus cost makes these hairnets by far my favorites.These are definitely a must for shows, if nothing else. :)
    Date published: 2009-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best hair nets available. WAY better than the store versions - hold up through many rides and many colors to choose from. These have held up through many fox hunts through the woods and the less prickly environment of the show ring.
    Date published: 2009-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Hairnets ever! These are the best hairnets for people with long or thick hair. I have even purchased them for my barn buddies so they can see how much better they are than other brands.
    Date published: 2009-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy hairnets that hold up These hairnets are sturdy -- not like the kind that I've purchased in regular stores. They hold up at a horse show and last. A good value.
    Date published: 2009-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hair nets! These are really great hair nets. They're comfortable and really durable. Not your usual flimsy kind. They are really nice quality, and a great value for the price! I would definitely recommend these hair nets!
    Date published: 2009-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! These hairnets are very thick and durable - not like the thin ones that easily get holes. I won't ever buy another brand of hairnet!
    Date published: 2009-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hunter Hair Champion Hunter Hair...oh such a very foreboding phrase to an amateur show-person like myself--or at least as of last year. So this fall I picked up some of these thick hairnets. They were amazing, the thickness makes all the difference! I use one of these hair nets as a base to really hold in my hair and then use a thinner one as a top layer. My hair stays neat and tidy all show day! I now have people coming to me for hunter hair tips...shhhh, don't tell them I've only been at this a year :)!
    Date published: 2008-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! These are the best hair nets by far! I've tried a lot of different kinds and I just have a lot of hair to put under a helmet. These hairnets keep every strand in and never break or rip!
    Date published: 2008-04-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hairnets by far... I was so excited when I saw that SmartPak started to carry these hairnets. These are the most durable and best quality hairnets that you can buy and they LAST! I used to buy the cheap ones and they lasted one ride and then began to rip. These last me so long and they're very comfortable. I have a lot of hair, and my hair never falls out of these. I've already added a few packages of these to my next order!
    Date published: 2007-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not just for lunch ladies... Look neat and tidy every time you ride your horse, be it the in the show ring or in a lesson at home. You wouldn't ride your horse with bedding in his tail or dirty polo wraps, would you? So tuck in your shirt, polish your boots, and keep an extra bag of hair nets in your trunk at all times! These are great and last for a long time.
    Date published: 2005-07-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST! These are the BEST hairnets for riders! I use them daily and for showing, and they look great and last for a long time. Thank you SmartPak for adding these to your catalog! They are a staple in my tack trunk.
    Date published: 2005-02-08
    • 2015-05-24T08:48CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_65
    • loc_en_US, sid_1697, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.