Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Giddyap Girls Soaking Boot

Item #12004
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Giddyap Girls Soaking Boot is a revolutionary new boot to soak your horse's hoof for abscesses and other inflammations. No more tipped buckets and muddy work areas!

Easy to use:

- Easy open front entry
- Stands upright when filled with water
- Ergonomic design works with your horse
- Ample opening for multiple sized hooves
- High water level to heal with more coverage
- Control strap useful in putting on and taking off
- VELCRO® Brand closure for easy positioning and easy closure
- Comfort Disc in the bottom adds durability (even with horseshoes)
- Water stays warmer longer
- Ballistic nylon with waterproofed seals.

High quality workmanship. 13" tall x 9 1/2" at the base. Made in USA.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Giddyap Girls Soaking Boot is rated 3.8824 out of 5 by 17.
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Perfectly Dreadful I have no idea what animal the people who like this are using it on but they must be considerably larger than a horse. The bottom panel is so big, my horses step on it with their other feet and then panic. The velcro doesn't close tightly at the bottom so the water leaks out. Every time the horse moves, water sloshes everywhere. I used it twice and threw it away. A complete waste of money.
    Date published: 2010-12-20
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Giddyap Girls soaking boot This has been the year of hoof ailments in my barn. I thought I did a fairly good job of research in looking for a soaking boot. (I liked this boots verstility in fitting everyone.) When I pulled it out of the packaging I was shocked to see the size of it. I mean the rubber bottom is the size of a dinner plate. I really wasn't trying to fit an elephant here. The velcro straps aren't able to close it enough to hold it on my thoroughbreds leg. So I stood and held the thing for 30 mins. to soak her. Unfortunately when she wants to move well the thing is so big , sloshing soaking liquid everywhere. What a waste of good money.
    Date published: 2009-12-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great upgrade from a bucket! I was use to using a bucket to soak my horses hoof when ever he had an abscess. This time he was not a happy camper so I purchased this product and was very happy with the results! He could not pull his hoof out of it and the soaking solution stayed in the boot! Thus speeding the healing time and keeping everything else dry! The handle is a great idea too and useful. I would recommend this product.
    Date published: 2009-10-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for soaking Used this last year for soaking my mare's hooves when she had a developing case of white line disease. They are a bit awkward to be sure, but they did the job and were easy to get my horse's feet into. Buy with confidence.
    Date published: 2009-10-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well made but a tad awkward The boot is quite sturdy and the rubber insert on the bottom is very substantial to keep the hoof from slipping. Fairly easy to get the hoof in, but the closure was a bit awkward. I couldn't tell if I had the thing on backwards or not, and it didn't close as tightly around his leg as I'd thought. Even with fidgeting around it stayed on, but I had to reposition his hoof so he was on the rubber insert and not on the back of the fabric. But it was easier than refilling a bucket 3x so I'll keep it on hand for future abscesses!
    Date published: 2009-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the money The soaking boot simplifies a process that we have to repeat too many times in a horse's lifetime! Worth the money to making soaking easier especially for an antsy horse. Safer than soaking in a bucket. The boot seems to be indestructable!
    Date published: 2009-09-10
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Did not work for me This soaking boat is for horses that will tolerate their foot to be soak, but you dont want the messFor newbies this is not the way to go, buy the smaller ones so it does not scare your horseI did not have luck with it
    Date published: 2009-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must Have Product! I learned the value of this product when my mare developed a hoof abscess and the vet wanted me to soak her hoof twice a day by placing it in a bucket. My mare had other ideas. I saw this product and read the other reviews and I decided to try it. It has been wonderful. It was simple to mix the solution the vet had left and put it into the boot. Because of the wide opening, the boot went on easily and then it velcroed closed. Best of all, my mare accepted the boot quickly and didn't fuss. Don't wait until you need this boot. Have it on hand just in case.
    Date published: 2009-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely Useful! Although I was a bit leery of the price, this boot has proved that it is worth every penny. Very easy to use, no more trying to stick your horse's foot into a bucket and make him stand there or trying to get a larger hoof into a tighter fitting medical boot. Sturdy and light weight and easy to keep handy, even while traveling. I've been very, very happy with this purchase and glad that I spent the money on it!
    Date published: 2009-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best invention ever for soaking feet!! This soaking boot is the absolute best thing in the world. My horse HATES having his foot soaked. I recently had to soak his foot because he had an abscess from his recent founder coming out his coronet band. His feet are sore so he shifts from foot-to-foot a lot and I knew trying to put his foot in a bucket was going to be impossible because he won't stand still when his feet don't hurt! With this boot, I was able to soak his foot and use the handle to lift and move the boot as he shifted his foot. I couldn't just leave him alone, but being able to soak his foot without worrying about him stepping on a bucket and scaring or hurting himself and making a mess was great. And I was able to put enough water in it to cover his coronet band easily. I thought it was expensive at first but after using it I think it was worth every penny!
    Date published: 2008-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have item Excellent design. Can be used with hot or cold water. Even crushed ice! Soak abscesses. Reduce swelling. No kicked over buckets. The horse can be put back in his stall for soaking while you tend to other work.
    Date published: 2005-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soaking Boot is the Best, no barn should be without The Soaking Boot is the best invention ever. What an easy way to soak your horse's hoof. Can be used with hot or cold water. I own one and will not go to a show without it.
    Date published: 2005-01-05
    • 2015-08-30T15:28CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_17
    • loc_en_US, sid_2004, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.