Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Giddyap Girls Biscuits

Giddyap Girls Biscuit Company
- Item #10079
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Order This Product



Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Giddyap Girls® Premium Horse Treat contain apples, carrots, beet pulp, oat bran, live probiotics, superfoods, vitamins, trace minerals, and other natural ingredients., making them naturally healthy and extremely palatable, Horses love them!

The newly added live probiotics give balance to the horse's digestive track by promoting good absorption and increased nutrient absorption- which is essential for your horse's health and well-being.

Also contains no added sugar or wheat... "Your horse will look and feel healthier...from the inside out!"™ 

Favorite Features

  • Great for older horses, mini-horses or foals
  • Patented source of live probiotics for digestive health
  • Contain balanced whole grains to sustain energy
  • Antioxidant rich fruits and veggies provide tasty digestive fiber
  • Vitamins and minerals support cellular health
  • Will not crumble in your pocket

Made in the USA

 

Customers Also Shopped For
We couldn't believe FlaxSnax are really for our ...
Description:
We couldn't believe FlaxSnax are really for our horses- they simply smell wonderful! FlaxSnax are oven baked and enriched with flax, providing 3g of Omega-3 Fatty Acids per serving (7 cookies). Cinnamon. 3 lb bag. Made in the USA
We had trouble believing that these aromatic treats ...
Description:
We had trouble believing that these aromatic treats are really for our horses! HoofSnax smell wonderful, like cinnamon cookies fresh out of the oven. Premium, HoofSnax are enriched with 20mg of Biotin per serving (7 cookies). Apple-Cinnamon flavored baked cookies. ...
Uncle Jimmy's Big Licky Starter Kit is a ...
Description:
Uncle Jimmy's Big Licky Starter Kit is a hanging boredom buster from Uncle Jimmy's popular line of products. The Big Licky was created to reduce mess and stickiness. Packed with all the same nutritional value and flavor as their popular ...
All the natural goodness of wholesome baked grains ...
Description:
All the natural goodness of wholesome baked grains with the wonderful aroma of homemade muffins fresh from the morning oven! Harvest Hearts fit comfortably in pouch or pocket, and are a big hit with horses and young riders. Harvest Hearts ...
The blending of natural anise seed and orange ...
Description:
The blending of natural anise seed and orange oils combines two wonderful flavors to create a delicious treat for your favorite equine! Super Stars are oven baked as bite sized, star shaped pieces. There's no crumbling, no mess, and they ...
Withers & Withers Horse Treats are made with ...
Description:
Withers & Withers Horse Treats are made with only the finest quality food grade Organic and Fair Trade ingredients. Herbal ingredients have been carefully chosen with the advice of veterinarians and equine herbalists for their healing properties and sure-to-please flavors. ...
Naturally flavored with fresh peppermint oil, Meadow Mints ...
Description:
Naturally flavored with fresh peppermint oil, Meadow Mints are cool, crunchy and delicious. Like our favorite old fashioned dinner mints, these treats are traditionally shaped and baked into perfectly bite sized Meadow Mints pieces. There's no crumbling, no mess, and ...
out of 5
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Giddyap Girls Biscuits is rated 4.383333333333334 out of 5 by 60.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful treats! Both our horses and goats love these treats and I love that they aren't sweet, are wheat free and easy to break into small pieces. We are hooked!
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I used to buy these all the time and now they changed them...the worst part we have horses that will eat beef jerky and they won't even eat these!! Thumbs down :( not smart paks fault though
Date published: 2015-05-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Love the packaging but my horse wont eat them! I love the easy to get to/store jar that these treats come in and that you can easily break them into 3 separate treats...however my horse does not like them! This is the first thing I have found that he won't eat, so he is not especially picky with other things. If my horse would eat them, this would be a 5 star review!
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Giddyap Girls Biscuits I bought these cookies for my friend's horse for Christmas. I wanted something different with no sugar. He loves them.
Date published: 2015-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top Quality Treat My horse loves this treat! It is the only packaged treat I feed him. I feel good about giving it to him because of its contents. Also, I like the easy way it breaks up so that I can reward him twice without overdoing it.
Date published: 2014-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cookies Cookies The good thing about these cookies are they no not add extra sugar, they have natural sugar from the carrots and apples, but not extra sugar added like so many other horse cookies.
Date published: 2013-11-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from disappointed I am sorry to say my horses didn't like these cookies. They would take a bite and walk away. leaving half the cookie in my hand. I would not order again.
Date published: 2013-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My ponies love these My ponies have always loved these treats, and I like the option of breaking them into smaller pieces. I like the added nutrients and the beet pulp base. They have a long 'pocket life' as well, and don't crumble up.
Date published: 2013-01-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not that great None of my three horses would eat these treats. They would try them, and then spit them out. I tried multiple times over a few weeks, and got the same results. However, they will eat them if I put them in the feed bucket with their grain.
Date published: 2012-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy!!! These cookies are very yummy! Picky chestnut mare approved!
Date published: 2012-08-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 1/3 Horses Approve Of my three horses only one will eat these treats. The other two promptly spit them out. Not really sure why they don't like them. The one gelding eats them up eagerly, but he's the lease picky of the bunch. They otherwise appear to be of similar quality to other treats I purchase.
Date published: 2012-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from what a difference! my connemara pony needs a supplement for her weak hooves, but she is super-picky. we were skepticle that a cookie could make a difference - after one month we saw amazing results! Her feet and coat look better than ever.
Date published: 2012-07-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Horse would not eat! My horse eats just about everything and she would not eat these treats. I tried giving them to her over a couple of days and she refused to eat them. I tried giving some to the horses around her and they weren't thrilled either. A few spit them out, a few ate them. I guess it depends on the horse. My horse has never not eaten a treat though...
Date published: 2012-07-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful Treats I have a horse that will eat anything including anything in the trash. Unfortunately, he absolutely hates these treats and spits them right back out. I decided to give them to a friend in the barn who's horse did the same thing. Interestingly enough, we can't find any other horse that will eat them.
Date published: 2012-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great no-sugar alternative This is a great treat for a low-sugar diet or an "easy keeper" who gains weight easily.
Date published: 2012-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love them! My boy jake loves these treats! It gives me great satisfaction knowing that even on the days I can't make it to the barn, jake still has a little healthy reminder that he is loved and a good boy!
Date published: 2011-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horses love these! These are healthy treats thta my horses love. You can break each single treat into 3 parts, so they last longer.
Date published: 2011-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good biscuits These treats easily break into thirds and my horse really likes them. Glad I made the purchase
Date published: 2011-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My Horse Loves em I love best that it breaks up into 3 separate treats, so as not to overfeed treat, and making it last longer.
Date published: 2011-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great healthy treats! I love these treats almost as much as my horse does! They are made from healthy ingredients,contain no sugar,and easily break into 3 bite size pieces which make them great for clicker training. I have purchased these by the carton and have given a bag to friends for their horses birthday or any special horsey occasion. A bit pricey but well worth it.
Date published: 2011-07-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from My Horse Won't Eat Them My 10 year old TB/QH cross won't eat these, but the other horses on the farm will.
Date published: 2011-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loves them I thought I would give these a try, I am always trying out new treats for my horse. So I bought a bag. I love the clover shape and that I can break them up.
Date published: 2011-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Treat My horse is 23 years old and can be a very picky eater but she adores the Giddyap Girls Biscuts. I usually have my tack box with me in her stall while I'm brushing her down and she actually went in the tack box pulled out the bag of Giddyap Girls Biscuts with her teeth and just looked at me like, "Can I have more Mom?" They aren't filled with sugars and are extremely convienient because you can break them into smaller pieces or give them the entire 3 piece clover. Try them.
Date published: 2011-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mixed Reviews These received mixed reviews at the barn. Some horses gobbled them down while others spit them out. With the free shipping of Smart Paks I add a different treat for the horses every month as it is fun to see which horse likes what.
Date published: 2011-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! My horse LOVES these! And they are healthy for him too, so that's a major plus. They are the only treats I buy him now (other than carrots). A little pricey, but totally worth it.
Date published: 2011-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from they're great Not only does my horse love them, but they also are made to break into 3 pieces which makes it easy to give at specific times.
Date published: 2010-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great treats The horses love them. They are not too big, and can easily be broken into several smaller pieces for training purposes.
Date published: 2010-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even Stitch eats them! I have a VERY picky horse....who even hates Apples! She loves these! They are great to divide into three peices for training too. My only complaint is that for the price...the bag is quite small.
Date published: 2010-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great treat! I like its nature ingredient, and without wheat.All the ponies love it!
Date published: 2010-04-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Maybe... My mare wouldn't eat this. She'll eat them when I first come out and give her something and she's really hungry, but she'll have one then be done.
Date published: 2010-03-19
  • 2016-09-29T13:06CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_79, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders