Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

German Style Knob End Spurs

Item #17144
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Ladies German Style Knob End Spurs are made of high quality stainless steel. 7/8", 1" or 1 1/4".

You Might Like
    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    German Style Knob End Spurs is rated 4.7619 out of 5 by 21.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from as expected these are exactly as described. Very nice quality. I expect to have them for many years to come. They were also delivered within a few days of ordering and delivery was free because I had them sent to the barn. You just can't beat the value.
    Date published: 2013-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant and functional Very nice, elegantly designed spur. One and one-quarter inch allows effective pressure without undue exaggeration of turning the foot. Excellent value. Thanks.
    Date published: 2013-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great spurs Quality product - just what we were looking for! These are a great first pair of spurs for my daughter.
    Date published: 2012-03-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice spurs Stainless steel, so they really last. The knob ends are just right: a lazy school horse respects them, but used appropriately they are not cruel. They seem a little bit "spendy" as we say in these parts.
    Date published: 2011-10-08
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not what I expected My complaint is that the slots for the straps are too narrow. I'm still trying to find leather straps that will pull through the openings.
    Date published: 2011-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty Good Quality These spurs weren't too expensive, the only downfall was that the braided spur straps that i also bought were hard to fit through the holes. Eventually I got them in and then spurs work great!
    Date published: 2011-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great spurs! These spurs are really great, especially for the price. I am very happy with them!
    Date published: 2011-01-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice product at a reasonable price We use them for show and daily schooling. The price and quality made a second purchase of this spur a no brainer. We now have the same spur in two sizes.
    Date published: 2010-09-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice The German Style Knob End Spurs are perfect for "learning" to use spurs properly. They are rounded enough to be gentle. The length adds effectiveness but also means you have to really use your aids properly so you aren't constantly poking your horse. They look great for schooling and showing.
    Date published: 2010-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great everyday spur These are a great everyday spur. They're quite gentle as spurs go, but they're effective for a sensitive horse. Great value!!
    Date published: 2009-06-02
    • 2015-05-27T09:22CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_18
    • loc_en_US, sid_7144, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Recipe: Homemade Carrot and Oat Treats
    It has been such a cold and snowy winter here in Massachusetts for the past few months. I look for any excuse to fire up my oven. Prior to visiting my horse Bug last weekend I decided to make her

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695. © Copyright 2014 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.