PLEASE NOTE: You may experience errors on our site when using Internet Explorer 10 or lower. Please consider updating your browser, or download Google Chrome.
Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 1-800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Gentle Curry

Item #20199
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

AutoShip and Save Time (Details)

days
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Why We Love This

Soft rubber curry, perfect for sensitive horses or hard to reach places.

Sizing It Up

5 ¼” X 3 ¼”

Why We Love This

Soft rubber curry, perfect for sensitive horses or hard to reach places.

Sizing It Up

5 ¼” X 3 ¼”

Sizing

Why We Love This

Soft rubber curry, perfect for sensitive horses or hard to reach places.

Sizing It Up

5 ¼” X 3 ¼”

What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The ultimate hoof pick! This hoof pick was ...
    Description:
    "The ultimate hoof pick! This hoof pick was designed to remove even the hardest elements that become compacted in horses' hooves. The strong end square edged metal pick drives easily into hard elements such as clay, snow, and mud. It ...
    "Natural ingredients like marigold, carrot and St. John‘s ...
    Description:
    "Natural ingredients like marigold, carrot and St. John‘s wort regenerate and restore damaged skin areas and stimulate hair growth on bold spots. Bio-sulphurous fluid soothes bothersome itching and rubbing tendencies with lasting effect. Made In Germany."
    "Say goodbye to hard to remove dirt with ...
    Description:
    "Say goodbye to hard to remove dirt with the Oster Coarse Curry Comb! The specially designed coarse fingers will massage the coat and loosen dirt for an overall cleaning. This will become you're new favorite curry in no time! Imported." ...
    "Every horse owner, dog owner and cat owner ...
    Description:
    "Every horse owner, dog owner and cat owner alike know the challenge of trying to escape the pet hair that seems to travel everywhere! The Pick Up Mitt is designed to quickly and easily remove lint, pet hair, and dander. ...
    Why We Love This Proof that the simplest ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This Proof that the simplest designs can also be the most effective!  Favorite Features   Oval plastic curry brush with adjustable handle will scrub deep down and remove caked on mud and loose hair, will help bring natural oils ...
    "Round, very firm rubber curry, features a molded ...
    Description:
    "Round, very firm rubber curry, features a molded strap for easier grooming. Green. Rubber Hand Groomer effectively lifts out dirt and breaks up clumps of mud to deep clean. Imported."
    "Finally, an improvement on the traditional curry comb! ...
    Description:
    "Finally, an improvement on the traditional curry comb! This comb is a marked departure from the inflexible comb you're used to. The Jewel Tool™ is specially molded to fit the contours of the hand. Making brushing easier and more comfortable. ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    100% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Gentle Curry is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 60.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and soft I bought the 3 pak and was not disappointed. I have small hands and it fits without tiring. Very soft rubber and no problem using on legs, both of my horses love it!
    Date published: 2017-06-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My mare is happy! My mare responds to this gentle curry brush like no other curry experience - she loves it!
    Date published: 2017-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from MADE FOR A TB! My TB hates being curried. I decided to give this one a try and he actually loves it! I'm a fan, too.
    Date published: 2017-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Sensitive Horse My gelding flinches at the sight of the groom bag I made it through his entire body (back, legs, belly) using this curry without him moving away, pinning his ears, or twitching. Its amazing! FAR EXCEEDED my expectations! thanks SmartPak!
    Date published: 2017-04-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gentle curry Love this curry for dirt removal and general clean up. Great in the summer for slicking thru that sweaty hair!
    Date published: 2017-03-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect texture for my ticklish baby My gelding is very ticklish in the stomach area - especially once he has been body clipped or when grooming with a tough bristled brush. This curry is the perfect solution for when I need to clean off caked on mud in his sensitive areas. It is soft enough to use on his lower legs and face as well! Will likely buy another!
    Date published: 2017-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super curry! I had been using the "jelly" type curries for many years, but thought I'd give this a try. It does a super job of cleaning mud and manure yet it is super gente and flexible.
    Date published: 2017-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best for overall priced very appropriately - least expensive, but truly best overall curry out there for ALL uses (from extreme mud to simple hair grooming) ... very moldable to all body parts, and fits the humans hand wonderfully (stays on hand / gloves / etc
    Date published: 2016-12-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better, but not the holy grail for a sensitive TB Previously I bought the mitt gel curry from smartpak that has little nubs on one side and the bigger nubs on the other. My TB barely tolerates it so I figured I'd just try this too. He tolerates this one, to my surprise, slightly better! I think it gets mud off pretty good but it's definitely not the holy grail I was hoping. Granted my TB is as sensitive as they get, so I think a slightly less sensitive horse would love this! I do think it's splendid at helping with his canon keratosis though!
    Date published: 2016-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easily conforms to horse but sturdy Works very well. Little nubs are sturdy. Curry is light weight and bends easily with horse body shape.
    Date published: 2016-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse's favorite! This curry is by far my horse's favorite brush, and it's become my favorite tool for cleaning saddle pads and wraps. It gets every bit of hair off much quicker and easier than any other method I've tried.
    Date published: 2016-09-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little curry! Great price on a curry that is my older tbs favorite kind!
    Date published: 2016-07-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome and simple Love this and can't beat the price! Soft and flexible so you can do the whole body. I use it for shampooing my horses body as well. Great for shedding season. I love to use this on a sweaty horse as the finishing brush to create ridges in the hair for wicker drying
    Date published: 2016-07-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horse, dog and human approved! I bought one Gentle Curry a month ago. My husband immediately took it out of the box used it on his flat-top head and was it love with the massaging feel. I promised to buy one for him. So I took it back and tried it on our 2 (very sensitive) Great Danes. This is the only product they hold still for. They absolutely loved to be brushed with the curry. I had to order the 3-pack, so my husband, the dogs, and finally the horse could all have a curry. It is gentle but very effective, and endorsed by multiple species!
    Date published: 2016-06-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So glad I gave it a try I am the kind of person who could groom my horse for hours, but unfortunately I have a sensitive TB mare who barely tolerates any kind of touching on her body. I bought this curry (to add to my vast collection of curries) because it was is an excellent price, and I figured it wouldn't hurt to try. I won't say that she loves this curry, or that its fixed our grooming problems, but I will say that while she still gives me plenty of ugly faces over it, she seems to tolerate this curry far better than any of the other curries or curry gloves I have tried. The nubs are nice and soft, and I think that the smaller size is actually helpful because I think the bigger curries were just too overwhelming for her (too much surface area being rubbed at once). I am very pleased to have found a compromise product that is soft for her, even if I do have to curry a little bit longer. The curry itself works great, pulling up dirt and dander just as well as a conventional curry.
    Date published: 2016-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect this is the perfect size and is more flexible than standard curries, it does its job and makes my mare the shiniest she can be. :)
    Date published: 2016-03-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Curry! I bought this for my sensitive TB and he loves it! I'll never use another curry again. I definitely recommend this if you have a sensitive horse. It gets all the dirt off.
    Date published: 2016-03-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Curry I just received this curry but my horses don't seem to mind it and may even like it. I have two that hate to be curried because they are sensitive but with this one they didn't flinch or make angry faces at all. It also cleans very well!
    Date published: 2016-03-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very useful - cannot beat the price Very simple product - but oh sooooo useful. Soft rubber fits hand easily, and stays on with or without gloves. My horses seem to love it as well!! For the price, will have one tucked away in all places (tack box, groom stall, wash supplies)
    Date published: 2016-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loves this! I love this curry! I use it on his face and it's not too soft, not too stiff. It's gentle enough to curry away loose hair and dirt but tough enough to crack off dried mud. My horse puts his head down when he sees it in my hand. Great price too, just wish it came in other colors.
    Date published: 2015-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super soft! My sensitive TB loves this curry, and it is so soft that I can even use it on his legs and face.
    Date published: 2015-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gentler curry! I was looking for a gentler curry for faces and my sensitive gelding. This is perfect!
    Date published: 2015-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite curry! I love this curry! It works great over her entire body to get out the dirt and grime, but is soft enough to use on her face and legs.
    Date published: 2015-09-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT littel curry Love this curry, it stays on my hand and is soft and supple. All the horses like it so now I'll have to get one for each brush box!
    Date published: 2015-08-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME Gentle Curry. :) This curry is AWESOME! My gelding is sensitive and he did not like the harder curry I was using on him, He seems to like this one! I can use it on his hock without bothering him and I am going to use it on his legs too. I can really get deep down into the coat to lift dust and scurf to the surface of the coat. :) This would also be awesome if a horse was shedding, Just pull horse hair waffles out. :) The Oster fine curry is hard to get hair out of since it is so fine, This curry is just right. :) I give it 2 thumbs up!
    Date published: 2015-06-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes my sensitive boy happy to be groomed Super grooming tool: now I can curry my Dutch Warmblood and he enjoys it. Just what I wanted for him - normal curries were always an annoyance to him.
    Date published: 2015-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great curry The girl loves it. Very soft good for legs and face.
    Date published: 2015-04-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great curry, but he doesn't like it I bought this for my sensitive TB and he doesn't like it. That isn't to say it isn't lovely and gentle, but he doesn't think so. The search continues.
    Date published: 2015-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable Curry Durable curry at a great price. Went well in combo with the grooming kit.
    Date published: 2014-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best curry I've ever used! I recently purchased this curry while looking for a rubber curry soft enough for my rescue mare's sensitive skin. She absolutely loves the feel of this curry. She will quiet down and completely relax when I brush her with it. It is very soft and flexible yet still pulls the dust and dirt out of her coat.
    Date published: 2014-11-11
    • y_2018, m_2, d_23, h_20
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_60
    • loc_en_US, sid_10199, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 78ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders