Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Gallop Color Enhancing Shampoo

Carr & Day & Martin Ltd
- Item #17140
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer. That means this item isn't eligible for additional discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Gallop Color Enhancing Shampoo contains cleaning agents, color enhancers, and optical brighteners to clean and intensify natural coat color and sheen. Ideal for show preparation.

16.9 oz bottle. Chestnut & Palomino, Grey, Black, or Bay.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Gallop Color Enhancing Shampoo is rated 4.6364 out of 5 by 55.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells great! This shampoo has a nice smell and does a good job, just wish the bottle was a little bigger for the price.
    Date published: 2010-11-15
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not impressed I bought this in an attempt to help my black horse look more black for show season. She's in the pasture at the stable and I don't have the heart to stall her. She hates to be confined. So - we live with the bleached out black coat. We used this several times and I really didn't notice any difference in her color. May try some others next year. She's beautiful anyway. :-)
    Date published: 2010-10-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Shampoo I like this shampoo. It makes my bay shiny, soft, and smell great! I think it makes his bay stand out only a little more. I like it though, it does work a lot better than normal/human shampoo. The price is a little expensive but I shampoo once every six months or so, so its okay to shell out a couple more dollars. Overall I would buy it again.
    Date published: 2010-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product!!!!! This product is awesome. I added a little superpoo to it and it made my horse sssoooo soft and shiny. Everyone at my barn noticed and said she looked amazing!! My horse was slightly bleached and this brought back some of her color, also with other shampoos they tend to make her coat wavy when it dries this on the other hand dried quickly without leaving waves! It only took me minutes to coat her boby in this shampoo and rinsed easily. I will definetly buy this product again!!!
    Date published: 2010-08-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smells Yummy I read the reviews before purchasing this product and thought it sounded like it would REALLY enhance my horses extremly bleached out coat. It did not bring his beautiful red bay color back, so it doesn't really color your horse. It did give him a beautiful shine, made his coat silky soft and did give him a hint of red color. When the sun hit him he had a nice red glow! I will probably try another product just to compare for myself. I am curious to see how this product will enhance his color and shine when he is not completely bleach out!
    Date published: 2010-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from NEW FAVORITE! :D This is my new favorite shampoo! I bought the chestnut/palomino for my chestnut. As soon as he started to dry, I could see bright, shimmering highlights in his coat, and he was oh-so-soft! Plus, this shampoo smells wonderful!Only complaint is it is a bit pricey, but in my opinion it is well worth it! This is a wonderful shampoo-I am hooked on it! :)
    Date published: 2010-06-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells Nice! This is a nice shampoo and my palomino looks amazing after he gets bathed. Great shampoo, but a little pricey. Great shampoo and will continue with this product. Smells nice too!
    Date published: 2010-06-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than Others I do like the Gallop color collections shampoos better than the QuicBlack or QuicSilver. Seems to be more effective and saw results much faster than with other color enhancing shampoos. It is a little pricey though. Will keep using!
    Date published: 2010-05-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Of The Best! I've Always owned greys, blacks and bays so I used the quic black &quic silver, but when I bought my new chesnut I needed a different shampoo. A friend recommended this to me so I tried it out and after just the one bath her coat gained a nice sheen to it. After those results I bought the Gallop shampoo for my bays, greys and blacks and the results with Gallop were far better than the quic black and silver. Its a little more pricey but It worth it, and I find my horses need baths less often since using this!
    Date published: 2010-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice but a tad expensive. This shampoo works really nicely to bring out color and makes the coat VERY shiny. It also smells wonderful, but it is rather expensive. I would recommend this as a great show shampoo but way to expensive to use as an everyday shampoo. I am very happy with how it brings out color; not only did it seem to intensify my horses black coat, but it also brightened his blaze.
    Date published: 2009-08-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely my standard pre-show shampoo A friend in the UK recommended Dreamcoat shampoo to me and I loved it and it became a standard at my barn - just like it is for the Queen's horses:) But I've been having trouble finding it lately, and I think this appears to be it! Not sure what's different other than the more modern-look packaging, but maybe they've updated it a bit, who knows? Anyway, a great shampoo for my black horse. I've tried all the others and this one tops them hands down for scent, quality, color and shine. His tail just sparkles! No its not a dye and it won't work miracles, but it's a great clean that brings out the color nicely. Also, it doesn't stain your hands or require a long wait.
    Date published: 2009-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well! I had recently purchased this shampoo to try using on my black Morgan. I generally stick to QuicBlack for her, but decided to try this. And I'm glad I did! It works just as well and doesn't leave the color on your hands like many other color enhancing shampoos!
    Date published: 2009-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great New Find I have only recently begun using the color enhancing shampoo for black horses. My Friesian has a beautiful coat but this shampoo made it even shinier and silkier.
    Date published: 2009-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shampoo! I really like this shampoo! It makes the coat so soft and shiny, and actually enhances the coat color! While the directions say to use it directly on the horse, and it works best that way, it also works well diluted in a bucket. Also, if you have a very dark bay, buy the black. I bought the shampoo for bays, and it brought out the brown in my horses coat a bit too much. He looked great, but the large amounts of black in his coat contrasting with the white is what make him so impressive.
    Date published: 2009-06-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome in so many ways! Gallop Shampoo by Carr & Day is the best shampoo I've ever bought! I use it just before shows so my thoroughbred looks shiny and smells amazing! Plus it really enhances her color! If there was a salon built for horses, this shampoo would be used!
    Date published: 2009-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Company This company continually puts out tried and true products. This shampoo works really well on stains and brightening. In fact, the regular old Gallop Daily Shampoo works better than a lot of other brightening shampoos. The regular shampoo gave my grey horse a brilliant shine, whereas the color shampoo deals with set in stains. It's nice to see that they used new packaging and a bigger bottle, so the product will last longer.
    Date published: 2009-04-22
    • 2015-08-26T13:35CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_51
    • loc_en_US, sid_7140, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.