Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Gallop Color Enhancing Shampoo

Carr & Day & Martin Ltd
- Item #17140
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Gallop Color Enhancing Shampoo contains cleaning agents, color enhancers, and optical brighteners to clean and intensify natural coat color and sheen. Ideal for show preparation.

16.9 oz bottle. Chestnut & Palomino, Grey, Black, or Bay.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Quic Colour shampoo creates deeper colour, stunning highlights ...
    Description:
    Quic Colour shampoo creates deeper colour, stunning highlights and snow white markings. - Intensifies all natural colors within coat. - Creates deeper color and metallic highlights. - Excellent stain remover, snow white markings. - Effective on all colors, but Quic ...
    Say goodbye to the shampoo that keeps leaving ...
    Description:
    Say goodbye to the shampoo that keeps leaving your horse's coat dry and full of residue and hello to Calm Coat&trade Premium Shampoo! This top quality shampoo leaves the hairshaft completely clean, glossy, and free of residue and harsh foreign ...
    Voted a top pick for color enhancement by ...
    Description:
    Voted a top pick for color enhancement by the Horse Journal, EquiTone is essential for rejuvenating sun-damaged hair and adding dimension and highlights to dull, dried out coats, manes and tails. A premium color enhancing shampoo that colors, cleans and ...
    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Gallop Color Enhancing Shampoo is rated 4.614 out of 5 by 57.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for that Show Ring Shine! I LOVE this shampoo! It really brings out the dark beautiful brown in my bay Mare's coat. Her black shines, her white markings are snowy, and she feels so soft and smells amazing. I usually use this shampoo, but tried QuicColor this past weekend at an event to switch it up, and found like results. I love this shampoo!! Thanks SmartPak!
    Date published: 2011-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite shampoo ever! I love this shampoo, and always make sure i have the colour enhancer and the conditioning shampoo at hand. I just LOVE the one for bays (purple one), the smell is beautiful, just like berries, and always leaves my horses soft and silky and looking their best. I always use the bay colour enhancer, even though i only have two chestnuts, as i find the bay enrichens my copper chestnut mares shine better than most. This is my favorite shampoo of all time.. and as for the price, you get what you pay for as in that it really is a beautiful shampoo with a delightful smell. Always leaves my horses looking gorgeous! 5 stars!
    Date published: 2011-05-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells great! This shampoo has a nice smell and does a good job, just wish the bottle was a little bigger for the price.
    Date published: 2010-11-15
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not impressed I bought this in an attempt to help my black horse look more black for show season. She's in the pasture at the stable and I don't have the heart to stall her. She hates to be confined. So - we live with the bleached out black coat. We used this several times and I really didn't notice any difference in her color. May try some others next year. She's beautiful anyway. :-)
    Date published: 2010-10-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Shampoo I like this shampoo. It makes my bay shiny, soft, and smell great! I think it makes his bay stand out only a little more. I like it though, it does work a lot better than normal/human shampoo. The price is a little expensive but I shampoo once every six months or so, so its okay to shell out a couple more dollars. Overall I would buy it again.
    Date published: 2010-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product!!!!! This product is awesome. I added a little superpoo to it and it made my horse sssoooo soft and shiny. Everyone at my barn noticed and said she looked amazing!! My horse was slightly bleached and this brought back some of her color, also with other shampoos they tend to make her coat wavy when it dries this on the other hand dried quickly without leaving waves! It only took me minutes to coat her boby in this shampoo and rinsed easily. I will definetly buy this product again!!!
    Date published: 2010-08-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smells Yummy I read the reviews before purchasing this product and thought it sounded like it would REALLY enhance my horses extremly bleached out coat. It did not bring his beautiful red bay color back, so it doesn't really color your horse. It did give him a beautiful shine, made his coat silky soft and did give him a hint of red color. When the sun hit him he had a nice red glow! I will probably try another product just to compare for myself. I am curious to see how this product will enhance his color and shine when he is not completely bleach out!
    Date published: 2010-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from NEW FAVORITE! :D This is my new favorite shampoo! I bought the chestnut/palomino for my chestnut. As soon as he started to dry, I could see bright, shimmering highlights in his coat, and he was oh-so-soft! Plus, this shampoo smells wonderful!Only complaint is it is a bit pricey, but in my opinion it is well worth it! This is a wonderful shampoo-I am hooked on it! :)
    Date published: 2010-06-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells Nice! This is a nice shampoo and my palomino looks amazing after he gets bathed. Great shampoo, but a little pricey. Great shampoo and will continue with this product. Smells nice too!
    Date published: 2010-06-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than Others I do like the Gallop color collections shampoos better than the QuicBlack or QuicSilver. Seems to be more effective and saw results much faster than with other color enhancing shampoos. It is a little pricey though. Will keep using!
    Date published: 2010-05-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Of The Best! I've Always owned greys, blacks and bays so I used the quic black &quic silver, but when I bought my new chesnut I needed a different shampoo. A friend recommended this to me so I tried it out and after just the one bath her coat gained a nice sheen to it. After those results I bought the Gallop shampoo for my bays, greys and blacks and the results with Gallop were far better than the quic black and silver. Its a little more pricey but It worth it, and I find my horses need baths less often since using this!
    Date published: 2010-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice but a tad expensive. This shampoo works really nicely to bring out color and makes the coat VERY shiny. It also smells wonderful, but it is rather expensive. I would recommend this as a great show shampoo but way to expensive to use as an everyday shampoo. I am very happy with how it brings out color; not only did it seem to intensify my horses black coat, but it also brightened his blaze.
    Date published: 2009-08-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely my standard pre-show shampoo A friend in the UK recommended Dreamcoat shampoo to me and I loved it and it became a standard at my barn - just like it is for the Queen's horses:) But I've been having trouble finding it lately, and I think this appears to be it! Not sure what's different other than the more modern-look packaging, but maybe they've updated it a bit, who knows? Anyway, a great shampoo for my black horse. I've tried all the others and this one tops them hands down for scent, quality, color and shine. His tail just sparkles! No its not a dye and it won't work miracles, but it's a great clean that brings out the color nicely. Also, it doesn't stain your hands or require a long wait.
    Date published: 2009-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well! I had recently purchased this shampoo to try using on my black Morgan. I generally stick to QuicBlack for her, but decided to try this. And I'm glad I did! It works just as well and doesn't leave the color on your hands like many other color enhancing shampoos!
    Date published: 2009-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great New Find I have only recently begun using the color enhancing shampoo for black horses. My Friesian has a beautiful coat but this shampoo made it even shinier and silkier.
    Date published: 2009-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shampoo! I really like this shampoo! It makes the coat so soft and shiny, and actually enhances the coat color! While the directions say to use it directly on the horse, and it works best that way, it also works well diluted in a bucket. Also, if you have a very dark bay, buy the black. I bought the shampoo for bays, and it brought out the brown in my horses coat a bit too much. He looked great, but the large amounts of black in his coat contrasting with the white is what make him so impressive.
    Date published: 2009-06-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome in so many ways! Gallop Shampoo by Carr & Day is the best shampoo I've ever bought! I use it just before shows so my thoroughbred looks shiny and smells amazing! Plus it really enhances her color! If there was a salon built for horses, this shampoo would be used!
    Date published: 2009-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Company This company continually puts out tried and true products. This shampoo works really well on stains and brightening. In fact, the regular old Gallop Daily Shampoo works better than a lot of other brightening shampoos. The regular shampoo gave my grey horse a brilliant shine, whereas the color shampoo deals with set in stains. It's nice to see that they used new packaging and a bigger bottle, so the product will last longer.
    Date published: 2009-04-22
    • 2016-04-30T17:01CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_53
    • loc_en_US, sid_7140, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders