Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Fortiflex Round Feeder Tub

Item #12006
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Exceptionally durable, the Fortiflex Round Feeder Tub is easy to hang in your horse's stall


Made in the USA

Favorite Features

  • Includes attached S hooks or heavy-duty snaps for installation
  • Galvanized reinforcements
  • Capacity markings in gallons and liters
  • Perimeter rim helps bottom of bucket resist excessive scratching

Sizing

30 quarts
3.75 lbs
17 3/8" Diameter x 12" Height
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Equifit's newest addition to the Ag Silver line, ...
    Description:
    "Equifit's newest addition to the Ag Silver line, the EquiFit CleanBucket minimizes bucket slime! Testing shows that one to two months can lapse in between bucket scrubbings. Horses prefer the taste of CleanBucket water to that of traditional water buckets. ...
    "These Horseshoe Cross Tie Anchor are strong and ...
    Description:
    "These Horseshoe Cross Tie Anchor are strong and durable. 3 inch square mounting plate with hinged pony shoe. Black powder coat finish. Cross ties not included. Pair."
    "For equestrians sometimes the most important items to ...
    Description:
    "For equestrians sometimes the most important items to keep clean are also the hardest ones to do so. Hey Foam Active Cleaner is the solution! This fantastic product reliably removes dirt and any perspiration even on parts hard to access. ...
    "Excellent all around Muck Bucket. Large, 70 quart, ...
    Description:
    "Excellent all around Muck Bucket. Large, 70 quart, capacity with extra heavy wall construction. This handy Muck Bucket is ideal for both stable and household use. Blue, Green or Black. Made in the USA"
    "The HG-One is HAYGAIN’s latest development and is ...
    Description:
    "The HG-One is HAYGAIN’s latest development and is ideal for use with 1 or 2 horses or when traveling to ensure that your horse’s diet maintains consistency. Steaming cycle from a cold start is approximately 60 minutes depending on the ...
    "The Mesh Top Bucket Covers are a great ...
    Description:
    "The Mesh Top Bucket Covers are a great way to keep flies and insects out of buckets while allowing air to circulate. It keeps moist feeds from sweating or water from getting too warm. The cover has 840 denier black ...
    "Stall Mount Fan Holder supports standard 20 inch ...
    Description:
    "Stall Mount Fan Holder supports standard 20 inch box fans. Keep your horse cool during the hot summer show months. Stall Mount Fan Holder mounts on wall up to 2 inches thick, hardware included. Black powder coat finish. Fan not ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Fortiflex Round Feeder Tub is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 38.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Right size! Bought this as an experiment/alternative to electric buckets. I have the bucket cosy(s) wrapped around my water buckets, but my horses keep ripping them off & playing with them. These buckets are the right size to put the regular bucket, with the insulation, inside. Then come summer, I can use them as feeders. Win/Win for me!
    Date published: 2016-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! These are my preferred feed tubs. I used to use the ones from the track, with the lip, but those are so hard to take apart and clean! The main reason I use these feed tubs are because they are deep. It makes it harder for the horses to "sweep" the feed out of, like they do in the corner feeders. (sling the feed out the side) My boys get a decent amount of feed and beet pulp, and these have lots of room and you can feed lower to the ground, so it's a more natural position. Well worth the money, and they last an extremely long time. Easy to clean as well. Can't go wrong with these!
    Date published: 2016-02-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to clean I bought this last month. Love it. Has sturdy hooks and snaps, easy to wipe out, great color.
    Date published: 2016-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from durable! I bought this bucket to hold up against my abusive ottb and it seems to hold up great!
    Date published: 2015-02-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice item AS others have said this tub is quite deep and thus had for the horse to drag out or spill feed. I find the attached c;lips the bucket comes with annoying as they can't be removed (not double ended) which I like to do for cleaning. Overall great price on a very useful item.
    Date published: 2014-12-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great feed bucket I purchased two feed tubs and was very happy with the quality and the price. I looked around to find a decent feed tub that also was inexpensive. These tubs were shipped with no extra shipping fees. And best of all they came with their own snaps
    Date published: 2014-10-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I love this bucket! I have them installed in every stall. They are easy to install and have held up well. One of them just broke after a year of use because that horse likes to lean all her body weight on it and rub her tail. I don't think any other bucket would have lasted longer under that kind of abuse! The rest are good as new. I like the large size, can fit a lot of feed in it and the horses are easily able to get every last morsel of grain out. Plus they can't push grain out onto the stall floor so there's less waste. I'm about to order another one for the mare that just broke hers :-)
    Date published: 2014-01-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good feed tub Wide opening makes it nice for my horse to eat even if someone forgets to take her cribbing muzzle off!  Easy to clean and install too.
    Date published: 2013-11-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great feed tub This is a great feed tub. It's tough, big, I would recommend it to anyone.
    Date published: 2013-03-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy This feeder is very sturdy and is holding up well to how my horse plays with it.
    Date published: 2013-02-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good old reliable big enough for the enthusiastic eater to leave most of the grain in the bucket, esp with the guard on top. Stands up to years of abuse.
    Date published: 2012-10-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even Comes w Snaps Absolutely love this deep bucket. Perfect for mashes. I was pleasantly surprised to receive this feedtub within days of ordering it and when I pulled it out of the box it was already complete with snaps. You can't ask for any more than that!
    Date published: 2012-10-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Feed Tub These feed tubs come with hooks and snaps, so they are ready to hang. They also are deep and a good shape so the horses don't fling the food out. Love it!
    Date published: 2012-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great feeder Love this deep bucket for feeding - no corners to trap the crumbs/supplments. Horses are less impatient and calmer while eating. They each have this feeder in their stalls as well as one for shows. Also very easy to clean- just wipe out with a damp sponge.
    Date published: 2012-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great feeder This feeder allows my warmbloods to eat their feed without having to squeeze into the corners of triangle shaped feeders. They also spill less on the ground. Also easy to clean - no corners to trap goop. Also can clip out and take to shows.
    Date published: 2012-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The standard of hanging feed tubs. Just wish they had a brush on the front edge so my equines could rub and scratch with satisfaction!! LOL
    Date published: 2012-08-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great feed tub My 2 yr old gelding is a pain at feeding time. He absolutely LOVES to sling his feed. After literally trying every other kind of bucket and pan, I decided to give this one a try. It's deep enough that he can't just swing his head and fling the food, nor can he tip it sideways or otherwise "dump" the bucket. But the fact that he can rattle it around and make noise absolutely delights him, and I now know for sure he's not losing his food in the stall. 2 thumbs up!
    Date published: 2012-07-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great feed bucket nice and big, I have a large draft horse ( big head) and he needs the width. Sturdy, easy to hook and un hook for cleaning.
    Date published: 2012-06-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally the Perfect Feeder for My Horse Excellent feeder for my horse. She drops grain all the time when she has a regular bucket feeder. She is now 22 years old and this is the first new bucket she has had since she was 6 years old. I could never find the right bucket at the right price.
    Date published: 2012-05-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-01-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase The feed tub came quickly and with all the hardware included. An easy, great purchase.
    Date published: 2011-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great feed bucket I love this feed bucket. Has no raised areas inside so it make it so easy to clean. Good quality.
    Date published: 2011-07-15
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from "S" hooks and horse nostrils! I purchased 2 of the black tubs. They are a great size and plenty deep. However, the "S" hooks were an unpleasant surprise. I had to use a large hammer to pound them open and closed. Then used duct tape to cover up the sharp edges. "S" hooks and horse nostrils are not a good combination. Had I realized that this was the type of hard wear fastener on them I would not have bought them.
    Date published: 2010-05-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Feed Tub i purchased these tubs to replace all the old feed tubs in our barn - they are a great value - deep enough that the horses don't knock the grain out.They cost about $5 less from SmartPak than at the local tack shop.
    Date published: 2010-04-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite feeder I like these because they are large and deep. My horses have plenty of space to eat, and they are less likely to spill or lose pieces because the feeder is so large! It hangs up easily and comes down easily for cleaning. Also, our feed is dropped down a long tube from a loft above the horses, and this feeder helps prevent feed from bounching out from the force as it comes down the tube. Love it!
    Date published: 2009-10-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy, sturdy to use The last buckets I had like this lasted for 10 years! I have them attached to the corner wall with 3 eyebolts. I feed beet pulp to some of my horses and this makes it so easy to unsnap and rinse out the bucket. I love these, but I wish the black one came with snaps and not S hooks......I had to "settle" for green.
    Date published: 2009-09-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-09-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the feed tubs I have been using these feed tubs for many years now and they are the best! The large round opening is deep, the bucket is very durable and it's easy to snap off and clean.
    Date published: 2009-09-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-07-14
    • y_2017, m_2, d_20, h_6
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_34
    • loc_en_US, sid_2006, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders