Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

SmartPak Foam Padded No Bows

Item #11533
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
AutoShip and Save Time (Details)

days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Our favorite quilt! Foam Padded No Bows' soft, poly fleece outer shell with foam lining, makes for easy wrapping. Offering comfortable protection with great durability that is perfect as a standing bandage or even for shipping. Foam Padded No Bows are machine washable. White. Pair.
 


Sizing


14”H x 30”W
16”H x 30”W

What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Reward you and your horse with relaxing aromatherapy ...
    Description:
    "Reward you and your horse with relaxing aromatherapy while gently soothing sore muscles and tendons. Absorbine Botanicals Foam quickly cools, soothes, and refreshes with 12 herbs and essential oils, including Aloe Vera and Arnica."
    "Dr. Milt’s Liniment Gel is ideal for legs, ...
    Description:
    "Dr. Milt’s Liniment Gel is ideal for legs, knees & shoulders. When rubbed onto these areas, the active ingredient of Magnesium Sulfate will be absorbed quickly through the skin and begin to stimulate circulation throughout all the affected areas. Your ...
    "Magnesium is vitally important for the horse's systems ...
    Description:
    "Magnesium is vitally important for the horse's systems yet the benefits are hardly known. Topical magnesium can help to relax muscle and tendon strains, relive pain of inflammation, and provide and overall calming effect by providing maximum concentration to the ...
    "Epsom Salt Poultice is a topical gel designed ...
    Description:
    "Epsom Salt Poultice is a topical gel designed for external application for temporary relief of minor pains, bruises, and sprains associated with muscle and joint injuries. Apply directly to painful muscles, tendons, and joints. Repeat as needed for relief of ...
    "Use Equiderma Zinc Oxide Paste as a first ...
    Description:
    "Use Equiderma Zinc Oxide Paste as a first aid in the treatment of pastern dermatitis, commonly known as scratches, greasy heel, dew poisoning, or mud fever, and skin problems associated with sunburn. One of the problems we face when we ...
    "The Large Barn First Aid Station is designed ...
    Description:
    "The Large Barn First Aid Station is designed for horse owners and care takers who have a ""herd"" to tend to. It is meant to provide the essential needs for at least eleven to eighteen horses and riders or handlers; ...
    "Effective 24-hour poultice. One application of Icetight® Poultice ...
    Description:
    "Effective 24-hour poultice. One application of Icetight® Poultice can take the place of tubbing, icing or hosing. Icetight® Poultice will not blister or irritate the skin. Contains natural clays, glycerine, aloe vera and minerals. Icetight® Poultice washes off easily with ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartPak Foam Padded No Bows is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 81.
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from great out of box-doesn't wash so well I got these when my mare had an injury to her hind legs and I needed some taller wraps. Right out of the box I really liked them, they wrapped easily and seemed good quality and fit. However after I could finally not wrap and wash them, they didn't wash up nearly as well as I had hoped. The outside fabric didn't retain it's shape very well and seems kind of stretched out. The stains came out well, but I think that the quality of the outer material needs to be improved if they are not going to have any seams running across them to retain shape. I haven't had to wrap with them since I washed them so they may still do their job okay but they don't seem like they will last very long if they wash like that. Bummed because the price was great and I really liked them out of the box.
    Date published: 2013-01-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thick and Soft Nice no-bows. Thick and soft, everything I look for in a no-bow. No interior seams, and nice edging.
    Date published: 2013-01-05
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just Okay These where a little harder to wrap I though then the quilted cotton wraps. They served their purpose well, but I don't know how well they will hold up after several uses.
    Date published: 2012-11-12
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from worst The more i used these, the worse they got. They lost all of their padding, and isn't that the point? I couldn't even keep them as a back-up pair.
    Date published: 2012-11-08
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't hate them I was using my trainer's set so I had to get something right away. I got these and the Centaur wraps (hated those) and ended up keeping these as my secondary pair when I'm wading my other brand. These loose their padding in one use and are just not of the same quality as the Dover set. Sorry Smart Pak, I LOVE your company and your service, but this brand is a miss.
    Date published: 2012-10-11
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Great I tried these as an alternative to the traditional "No-Bows" as they are less expensive. I have to say, they are, unfortunately, not worth the money you save. When wrapping them around my horses' legs, when I pull to get a snug fit, the foam inside tears apart upon each pull. Very disappointing. While I love Smart Pak, and most of their products, I definitely will not buy these again and would not recommend.
    Date published: 2012-10-11
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the performer I hoped for I have one complaint about this product: after the first washing, the fabric pilled up terribly and it became near impossible to wrap without getting wrinkles in the fabric. I never returned them because I kept forgetting to... they are now my back-up set of wraps.
    Date published: 2012-10-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from These work fine and about what I expected. It seems like they will last as long as any of the others. We use them for awhile and then throw them out when the foam bunches up or they start to rip.
    Date published: 2012-09-25
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from These are a decent product for the cost however they do not hold up well for washing. The foam padding shifts inside the covering and gets bunched up. Hand wash only which is not practical. I stitch them to avoid this problem.
    Date published: 2012-08-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these wraps! I ordered these no bow wraps a few weeks ago and they are better then I could have imagined. They fit on all three of my thoroughbreds, and help me so much for wraping after a hard days work or at shows. Thanks Smart Pak!
    Date published: 2012-08-15
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what I expected. I bought these from SmartPak because over all, Smart Pak's selection and quality of product is very high. But, an avid No Bow user (the only type of wrap I ever use on my horse) I was thoroughly disappointed with these wraps. I thought they would be the ones that I usually get, which are thick and the wrap is broken into three horizontal sections, a great wrap. These, instead are thin, not well made and have no support. I got them as extras because my horse had a bow, and I never actually used them on his front legs, I used them once on the hind for swelling, and decided that they were tooooo thin, not a great fit. Needless to say, I will not buy these again for my horses legs, they have become useful for protecting my saddle on the metal saddle rack! If Smart Pak carried the better No Bow wraps, I would definitely purchase them from here, but until then, I will go elsewhere!
    Date published: 2012-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent standing wraps These are great standing wraps. My vet recommended them and I love them. Easy to use and easy to launder.
    Date published: 2012-02-07
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Crazy About Them For the price they are only okay. The wraps seem thin and cheaply made to me and since there is foam inside, they do not roll or wrap easily. Don't hole up well in the washing machine and the foam feels as if it breaks apart inside the fleece. I'd much prefer pillow wraps
    Date published: 2011-11-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wraps fit well and did the trick!
    Date published: 2011-10-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice No Bows I am overall very happy with this item. They were a great price and very soft and pliable. Easy to use, I've used for shipping and just wrapping at night. I havent had to wash yet so I am not sure how they will hold up after that
    Date published: 2011-09-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Kind of cheap! I bought these unders to standing wrap my horses back legs. I have a couple pairs of good quality unders but I wanted to add to my collection so I decided to try these. They don't stand up to the quality of my other pairs. The foam is too thin and cheap feeling (doesn't feel supportive) and the fleece fibers clump up. T would say these under wraps are just OKAY quality. I'm going to keep shopping around.
    Date published: 2011-09-21
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Beware of washing I tried washing this product for the first time in the washer machine and the wraps did not fair well at all. After putting them in the delicate cycle, they came out looking ragged. I would prefer to purchase things that were a little more durable.
    Date published: 2011-09-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good No Bows! Great padded No Bows! They are firm and fit great! Soft and fleecy so they are cozy on the legs.
    Date published: 2011-06-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice for the price Used these for shipping...they could be a tad longer for shipping, but they're really nice for how little I paid!
    Date published: 2010-08-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Wraps These are the only wraps I use. The hold up forever and wash great. Ive found that hanging them to dry is best cause they will tend to shrink a little if put in the dryer.
    Date published: 2009-10-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best wraps out there I find that the No Bow Wraps are the best wraps out there. I will use nothing else under my standing wraps! The wraps hold up very well to multiple washes. I have had one pair of the wraps for over 10 years, and I have wrapped many a leg with them!
    Date published: 2009-06-24
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible No Bows The only good thing I can say about these no bow pads is they come in 18" widths. They are extremely thin i.e. lack cushion support. The pads wrinkle while on causing pressure points. When I got them I thought 'oh no' based on how thin they are but thought I would try one. Well one night was enough. My horse has an injured tendon and if I'd continued to use these horrible pads I am sure it would have bowed. I do not recommend these for any horse. I am sending back to Smart Pak for refund.
    Date published: 2009-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these These are so nice - very soft and fleecy, but padded, too. They're not bulky like pillow wraps so they stay nice and flat, and are easy to use. They're very durable, too. My horse bit a chunk out of one (yes, he's one of "those"), but it continues to hold up great, even through multiple washings. I just ordered another 2 pairs. HINT: get them monogrammed - your barn mates will want to borrow them for sure :)
    Date published: 2009-04-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy!! No bows are the easiest wrap to use for standing bandages. There is just enough padding but not too much to protect your horses legs. These hold up well, even with daily use. A litte (or sometimes alot) of Spray and Wash and bleach always does the trick. These will wash up to looking new. As an added bonus, they fold quite flat to fit neatly in your trunk I will say that despite the name, I have actually seen someone produce a bandage bow with these wraps. Though easy to apply these are not entirely fool proof. As with all boots and wraps they must be applied properly!
    Date published: 2009-04-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only wraps that don't drive me nuts! The Foam Padded No Bows are the only wraps I've found that have soft edges, don't crease, and don't shift - they are so easy to put on. So far, they've come out of the washer (and dryer!) with the same shape they went in with. When I needed to use them every night, I kept rewashing my two pairs even though I had three clean pairs of other quilted wraps on hand.
    Date published: 2008-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Safer, Stronger, and Supportive Too... When we first got our TB, we started out with regular old quilts. I found them a bit difficult to use, and they always creased and wraped unevenly. With these no-bows, all you have to do is wrap them around the leg, and they're always even, and very supportive. I don't worry with these no-bows, like I always do with the old quilts.
    Date published: 2007-10-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most durable No-Bows I have had a pair of these No-Bows for over 4 months and in the 20 some years I have been using No-Bow wraps I'd have to say these are the most sturdy and resilient wraps I have ever come across. I use all my wraps till they are falling apart and these have already outlasted the regular No-Bows and still keep their sturdiness through all the abuse my horse and I put them through!
    Date published: 2006-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Make wrapping a breeze! I've always used pillow wraps under standing bandages and was happy with the protection and padding they provide. Recently, my mare ran through a gate, injuring her hind legs in the process. I immediately started wrapping her legs to keep the swelling down and the cuts clean, but after a few days found myself running out of clean wraps and quilts (I can only sneak so much horse laundry into my apartment building's washing machine)! I borrowed a pair of No Bows from a friend and am now hooked. I already bought a set of my own! They are much trimmer fitting than pillow wraps which makes them SO much easier to use. They are really soft, and the foam lining cushions without being too thick. I've washed them already and they turned out great, so it will be interesting to see how they hold up over multiple uses...with my mare, I'm sure I'll find out!
    Date published: 2006-09-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best No Bows out there My one horse has now had two suspensory injuries, one up front and one behind. The No Bows from SmartPak are very supportive and hold up the best; they always have life to them when they are dirty and are ready to be washed.
    Date published: 2006-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wrap right or don't wrap at all... I really think these quilts are safer than the old fashion cotton quilts. And they certainly hold up better when washed over and over!
    Date published: 2005-02-28
    • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_24
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_65
    • loc_en_US, sid_1533, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 203ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders