Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Flysect® Super-C Concentrate

Farnam Companies, Inc.
- Item #13431
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This
Flysect® Super-C is an economical concentrated fly protection contains 2 repellents, plus pyrethrins and permethrin.

Favorite Features

  • Contains aloe and lanolin to condition the coat
  • PABA sunscreen provides protection from harmful UV exposure

Sizing It Up
16 oz. or 32 oz. 

View Product Label

 

You Might Like
    out of 5
    90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Flysect® Super-C Concentrate is rated 4.4359 out of 5 by 39.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells good! This is one of the only fly sprays that 1) works 2)y horses don't break out from an 3) I can stand the smell. In fact, I actually like the smell. The RTU version is even better smelling.
    Date published: 2013-08-07
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from better than expected I got this as a mistake on my order. Customer service was great and fixed my order but in the meantime i decided to try this. I am pleasantly surprised that it seems to work well and many horse didn't have a reaction. I apply twice a day along with the smart bugoff for sweet itch. Thanks!
    Date published: 2013-05-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sunscreen + flyspray! This works great for my horses who seem to be sensitive to other flyspray products. I have never had a problem with it.
    Date published: 2013-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Last Forever! I love that they actually sell a concentrate! This tiny bottle will last an entire fly season and then some. It also has sunscreens so you don't have to worry about your horse's coat getting bleached when you turn them out. I use this between sprays of Absorbine's UltraShield EX Fly Spray and my guy doesn't have a bite on him.
    Date published: 2012-08-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff Always loved the idea of being able to make it stronger or lighter as needed. Really nice to have fly spray and sun screen in same product - one spraying covers both needs for each of our furry friends!
    Date published: 2012-08-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective and Costs 30% Less When Properly Diluted I suspect some reviewers are not diluting this like you're supposed to. You dilute it with four parts water. That makes it cost 1/3 less than buying pre-made spray bottles, and it's just as effective. Only caveat: although I use it daily, the UV protection stuff is bunk. My black horse fades to brown in the sun, and this has done nothing to prevent it.
    Date published: 2012-07-04
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Run Away! This stuff is STRONG. I have tried the vast majority of available chemically-based fly sprays, but this takes the cake. This stuff smells seriously toxic. Technically it is cost-effective and works reasonably well, but sheesh, it sure smells like it would give you cancer or something. I was not comfortable spraying it in the barn aisle or around students. Then my personal horse had a severe allergic reaction to it and out the door it went!
    Date published: 2011-08-19
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not impressed Seems to work no better than most other fly repellants... Not necessarily a bad product, but we are diluting it as the directions instruct and it seems to be working marginally at best. I'll stick with Tritec next time...
    Date published: 2011-08-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smelly but Effective! I'd been using another concentrated spray last season. And this season, I moved further south and the bug here are HORRIBLE! So, my old spray wasn't sufficient. I bought this and it seems to work pretty well. I mixed it according to the directions and douse him every day to every two days, depending on how he appears. The smell is very strong (if you've ever worked in a vet clinic, it's got a strong pyrethrin odor). Definitely don't spray it upwind of yourself and only mix as strong as is recommended. Between this and the fly boots, my guy is doing much, much better than the other horses on the property.
    Date published: 2011-07-04
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Need a Hazmat Suit to Use I carefully read the product information prior to ordering. I was quite surprised when I received it as this product is much stronger than what is conveyed on the web site. I really felt like I needed to wear a hazmat suit to use. I didn't think the horses, nor myself needed to be exposed to that much pesticide. I packed it up and sent back for a refund.
    Date published: 2011-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from fly spray Works good and good value if you buy concentrate. Smells nice.
    Date published: 2011-06-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the Job I try to stick to more natural fly sprays, but sometimes you just need to break out the poison! I like that it has sunscreen. Do not think it is any better or worse than the competition.
    Date published: 2011-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Fly Spray Smells fairly neutral-no harsh chemical smell- and works very well for me! I love the added coat conditioners as well. I hate putting chemicals on my horse, but so many of the natural fly spray alternatives just don't work- this is a good compromise because it's not too harsh, yet definitely gets the job done, and you can mix it more mild if you like.
    Date published: 2010-11-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flysect Super C This is a fantastic fly spray that is highly economical when purchased in the concentrate form.
    Date published: 2010-09-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well, great value I am very happy with this fly spray. It works very well, especially for an economical fly spray, and I like that it contains sunscreen. It makes approximately five bottles. I will definitely purchase this again.
    Date published: 2010-08-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best fly spray ever! Undoubtedly the most effective fly spray I've ever used! Even 3 days after spraying it on there still isn't even a gnat! Works so much better than the other long-lasting spray I had been using - and at a fraction of the cost! And the sunscreen and conditioners have definitely helped her coat!
    Date published: 2010-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! My horse has sensitive skin and this is one of the few fly sprays I can use. It's gentle on his skin...but also works!
    Date published: 2010-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Flyspray This is the best and most economical flyspray I've ever used. I won't buy anything else.
    Date published: 2010-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best fly spray This is the best fly spray. I love it. It is mild enough to be used on dogs and cats. You have to use it everyday but it works great. I sprayed about 3 sprays on top of the manure cart with 100's of flies and within seconds, there weren't any flies. I spray it around the stall walls and all the flies are gone.
    Date published: 2010-06-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product Thank you SmartPak for shipping concentrated fly sprays to CA! You are one of the few left that will actually do this! So for that an A+. This product is a great value because a small amount goes a long way. It actually does its job too! Imagine that - you get what you pay for.
    Date published: 2010-05-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent value I have been using this product for over 2 years. It is an excellent value and works very well. One bottle will last me for almost the entire fly season.
    Date published: 2009-07-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Stuff This stuff smells good and I like that it has sunscreen in it. I think it works about as good as any flyspray does. I like that I can mix the concentrate a little stronger than it suggests as well. It won't take the place of fly predators or good manure management, but is a good addition.
    Date published: 2009-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product I've got a lot of fly spray in a little bottle and I keep it in my tack trunk. I make up two useable bottles and keep one in my grooming box and one in my car.
    Date published: 2009-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this fly spray I have used many different brands of fly spray over the past 20 years and this is by far the most effective.
    Date published: 2009-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fly Spray I have found that this product works as well as any of the more expensive sprays. I like the concentrate, mainly because I can mix a smaller amount at a time, reducing the likelyhood of waste due to spills, broken sprayers, all those little accidents that happen around kids and horses.
    Date published: 2009-06-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from will purchase again I use this concentrate for the bigger bang for the buck. I do not dilute it as much as the bottle instructs as I find it works better. I also add Skin So Soft to all my fly products to help with the mosquitos.
    Date published: 2009-06-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective protection, great scent and good price! I've used many brands and concentrates and I like Flysect Super C best. It leaves a fresh scent, a soft coat, and it protects well against mosquitos, stable flies and some outdoor pests.It is as effective as any other fly spray I have tried and is very economical if the concentrate is used.
    Date published: 2009-04-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fly and Sun Protection I purchased this fly spray to keep the bugs away - which it does very well. An added bonus was the sun protection. My dapple grey is getting less dapple and more grey (white, actually) and I worry about sunburn on those bright days. Now I just spray her in the AM and let her enjoy the sun. Her coat is softer as well - when it isn't covered in mud!
    Date published: 2006-06-07
    • 2015-08-29T12:57CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_33
    • loc_en_US, sid_3431, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.