Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Flex-Hook® Hangers

Item #14116
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Patented Flex-Hooks bend for safety. Flex-Hooks are made of a durable polymer that will bend to help prevent injuries to your horse. Will not rust. Flex-Hooks hold up to 5 lbs- perfect for hanging tack. 4 single Flex-Hooks per package, screws included.
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Why We Love This This easy to use ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This This easy to use 40" Grooming Cart with attached heavy duty wire baskets is a complete storage system for all your grooming supplies. 10" wheels make for great portability at shows, barns or while working out ...
    "Plastic Floating Tank De-Icer, 1500 watt: Thermostatically controlled ...
    Description:
    "Plastic Floating Tank De-Icer, 1500 watt: Thermostatically controlled to operate only when necessary. Extremely durable; constructed of cast aluminum and plastic for the ultimate in efficiency and safety. Unique patented design. One Year Warranty. 3"" Tall x 10"" Diameter"
    "Love our SmartPak Deluxe Wood Trunk? Well look ...
    Description:
    "Love our SmartPak Deluxe Wood Trunk? Well look no further for the perfect starter trunk! This trunk includes a removable sliding tray, bottom runner with stained interior, and has brass plated spring loaded handles, lid stays, and hasp. This trunk ...
    "The Loop-De-Loo is a simple way to hang ...
    Description:
    "The Loop-De-Loo is a simple way to hang your buckets in all the places that you cannot install a permanent screw-eye; temporary stalls, trailers, round pens, pipe corrals, etc. The Loop-De-Loo is great for cross tie extensions and keeping your ...
    "The Large Eye Swivel Tack Hook is a ...
    Description:
    "The Large Eye Swivel Tack Hook is a multi -purpose essential for any tack room! Great for both storage and better yet an easy place to clean your tack. Simply hang bridles, girths etc, and rotate as you clean and ...
    "42"" wide Wooden Blanket Rack is made with ...
    Description:
    "42"" wide Wooden Blanket Rack is made with sturdy oak finished dowels and durable 1 1/2"" web straps. Strong and large enough for full size blanket, rug or saddle pad storage. Navy, Forest, Black, Royal or Red."
    "Rugged, handsome, and lightweight with large 10"" wheels. ...
    Description:
    "Rugged, handsome, and lightweight with large 10"" wheels. Lid flips up for access to a divided storage compartment with dry erase board, pen, mirror and removable towel bar. Houses two saddles, two bridle racks and has three hooks. A third ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Flex-Hook® Hangers is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 32.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great hooks The flex hooks are excellent options for hanging items temporarily in high traffic areas. I have them by all my crossties and washracks and are they so useful, strong, and durable. I need to buy another package as I keep finding great places for flexible hooks!
    Date published: 2013-09-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these My last set of these lasted almost ten years. I really like them on my stall doors in the aisles b/c they are so safe.
    Date published: 2013-07-16
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not good for barns The only good thing about this hook is that if your horse runs into it it wont be hurt. They cant even hold a single halter and lead, everything falls off. I would not recommend these at all.
    Date published: 2013-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Safe, durable halter hooks I bought these based on experience with some in my friend's barn. They look nice and last for years. I was happy to find these in black, which coordinated with my barn. The one negative is that they will bend if you place too much weight on them, so I have installed two for each stall.
    Date published: 2013-02-06
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from I like some of them! I bought 4 packages of these for my barn. I think one set might have been factory seconds, because 4 of them can't even hold a leather halter off the ground. The others are great, they hold a whole halter and rope, some of them can even hold a chain too. Definitely not what I was expecting.
    Date published: 2012-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little hooks! Ive loved these hooks for years. They are long lasting, durable and safe. The only hook in my barn but I have them on the fences by my paddocks for hanging halters, fly masks, etc.
    Date published: 2012-07-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these hooks My horses have broken every kind of bracket or hook we have put on the outside of their stalls. Flex-Hooks have solved the problem. They not only don't break, the horses can't hurt themselves on them. I highly recommend them and I even gave a set to my farrier as a "tip."
    Date published: 2012-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hooks These hooks are great! Sturdy and classy looking hanging on the stall doors. I use them for halters instead of the brass or metal hooks because if my horses bump into them they do not get hurt. The hooks are so soft and bendable! love them!!
    Date published: 2012-03-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hooks We use these hooks for hanging bridles and halters. For example, we have them mounted on the backside of our hitching posts to hang a bridle while tacking up. Great for hanging a halter by a stall/paddock. They can support just 1-2 halters, or, yes, they will stretch out.
    Date published: 2012-03-29
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great Idea, Don't Hold Up What a great idea -- I always worry about nostrils getting snagged on metal hooks on in the aisleway. In reality though after using for a year or so and being subjected to temperature fluxuation the hook has "drooped" and they no longer hold even a light nylon halter. Great idea, but didn't work for me. Maybe in a warmer climate they would work out better...
    Date published: 2012-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I needed I've installed these on my stall fronts for halters and lead ropes. They are ideal for this, and will not break, rust or bend as a "traditional" plastic or metal bridle hook will. They are not designed to hold a heavy bucket, but are ideal for lighter items such as jackets, leads, helmets, etc. I first saw Flex Hooks a few years ago but didn't purchase them at the time and have been regretting it, so looked in every horse catalog that fills my mailbox. No one carries them! An online search led me to various suppliers. SmartPak had the best price by a few dollars. I'm very pleased with the hooks, and plan to order more.
    Date published: 2011-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these flex hooks! They are safe and very useful in the barn!
    Date published: 2011-06-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hook This is a great hook for many many uses. The rubber is flexible but very sturdy and will hold quite a bit of weight. I like the idea that you or your horse or something fragile bumps against it it will not get damaged. The only drawback is the hook is thick so you cannot hang items with small holes/openings like keys.
    Date published: 2010-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the Trailer We hung these on the outside of our trailer for a quick place to hang your bridle or show coat. They are perfect for that and are safe around your horse's face. You can't load them up with heavy things, but for a few light items, they are fabulous. Great invention!
    Date published: 2010-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are fantastic! I love these flexi hooks, use them everywhere in the barn. Safe and convenient. Price was fair for a 4 pack!
    Date published: 2010-08-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Consider local temperature effects Very nice hooks, however in the extreme desert heat they cannot be loaded up with too much stuff.....they flex in the heat & dump things on the ground. But still very useful for areas right around horses, like the wash rack.
    Date published: 2010-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy!!!! flex hooks are a must have in every barn. Not only are they heavy duty, but very safe around the horses as well as people. We put them on the stall doors to hang the lead and halters. If you or the horse hit them no one gets hurt. Every barn should have these. Just a great buy!!!!
    Date published: 2010-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Safe and small These hooks are safe, small, and hold a lot of tack. We used them on the inside of the tack room door on the trailer to make bridles more accessible and they are great. Plus, they don't scratch anything.
    Date published: 2010-05-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Safe and Sturdy I use these as halter holders in front of my horses stalls and also in my grooming area. it's nice to know that they have a lot of give if someone knocks into them, but they are also sturdy enough to hold a good load.
    Date published: 2010-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great item Very versatile hooks. Great and safe.
    Date published: 2010-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Idea! I have a two stall barn with a 12x24 run-in that I use to cross-tie my horses. I have these hooks hanging everywhere! They are great for holding tack and gear while tacking up or grooming and I don't have to worry about injuring my horses. I wish they had made these when I was in pony club years ago!
    Date published: 2009-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this one! I use the flex hooks wherever I need a hook where my horses could come in contact with them. They are very long lasting, even in outdoor areas!!
    Date published: 2009-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hooks are safe and strong enough to hold bridles, halters, and similiar tack items.
    Date published: 2009-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from added safety for the barn Great for hanging halters, etc. on stall doors without worrying about bruising an arm if you walk by too closely!
    Date published: 2009-05-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice hooks! I need to hang my cowboy shower head in the back of the trailer when I set up camp. These are great - I'm not afraid that my horse will bonk his head on them if something should go wrong when we are loading/unloading and traveling.
    Date published: 2009-04-28
    • y_2017, m_2, d_28, h_6
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_28
    • loc_en_US, sid_4116, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders