Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Fleck SuperFlex Dressage Whip

Fleck GmbH & Co.
- Item #14834

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Firm in the hand, reliable in function, individual in design FLECK dressage whips assist professional riders and occasional riders around the world to achieve their objectives. The lightweight design of this whip combined with a soft rubber grip makes this whip easy to use while having the maximum effect on the horse. Recommended by Olympic Champion Martin Schaudt.

Favorite Features

  • Lightweight
  • Rubber grip to prevent slipping while in hand


Sizing It Up

100cm (39.5")
110cm (43.5")
120cm (47.5")

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The Fleck Delta Pro Dressage Whip is flexible ...
    Description:
    The Fleck Delta Pro Dressage Whip is flexible and functional. Woven nylon cover creates a durable, lasting look Flexible design gives you the performance you need Slim, ergonomic DELTA PRO grip ensures optimized handling
    For unsurpassed handling and impressive execution. FLECK Dressage ...
    Description:
    For unsurpassed handling and impressive execution. FLECK Dressage Whips have perfect balance and flexibility that make it light and yet robust. FLECK dressage whips are a must-have product for riders. These special qualities - together with their superb precision and ...
    out of 5
    86% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Fleck SuperFlex Dressage Whip is rated 4.6552 out of 5 by 29.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a very well made item and is weighted nicely. It has just the right amount of flex-- not so much that it's too springy but enough that it is effective with a light hand.
    Date published: 2014-10-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super light weight & flexible! I bought this whip about a month ago when my dressage instructor urged me to get a more flexible whip. This whip is super flexible and light weight. Very easy to hang onto and maneuver from one hand to the other. I can now communicate with my horse without coming out of position.
    Date published: 2014-09-11
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice, but not what I expected for the price... I have to admit, I was a little disappointed when I received this whip! I was expecting something extraordinary... I compared this whip with my no-name dressage whip and they were similarly flexible (if anything, the no-name whip was more flexible). The Fleck whip has a "golf club" grip, is slightly better-balanced and a little lighter, however none of these features stood out to me when I was riding. The main difference is that I can hold the end of the grip instead of the middle of the grip on my less-balanced no-name whip. Combined with the fact that the Fleck SuperFlex is not a show whip, I do not think that this whip was worth the money.
    Date published: 2013-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect balance and weight Recommended by my trainer. The wonderful balance and light weight make it super simple to ride with correctly. It is absolutely worth the extra money to buy this whip.
    Date published: 2013-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good training aid My trainer suggested I purchase a long dressage whip that I can reach my horse's hip without having to release a rein. Perfect for schooling my lazy horse. The handle does not have a knob and I felt I might have an issue of dropping it but it is long enough that I can readjust it way before losing it. Hope it will teach me to keep my hands closed. Perhaps a good training aid for me too. I am a fan of this brand of whips due to the flex and quality workmanship.
    Date published: 2013-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best whip ever This whip gets there attention and when needed. Light weight and easy to handle.
    Date published: 2012-10-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice all around dressage whip This is a very good, sturdy whip with a great weight ratio from top to bottom. I purchased the 110cm but wish I had bought the 120 cm. I am riding a 16.0 thoroughbred, training-first level, schooling 2nd. The most amazing benefit to ANY whip, however, is the simple presence in the rider's hand in my experience! Amazing how the energy comes from behind when they know you've got it in hand!
    Date published: 2012-07-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Whip! I had never ridden with a flexible whip before until I discovered my trainers', and I loved the abililty to use it without moving your hand from the bit/rein line. I have a sensitive horse that needs me to be consistent with rein aids while reinforcing leg aids with the whip. This Fleck is perfect for this!! When researching what to buy, the reviews on this site were also VERY helpful. After comparing other sites & prices, your product was the best price and it arrived quickly!! Excellent craftsmanship, excellent performance.
    Date published: 2012-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fleck's are the best!!! I own three fleck whips. I love them so much. They are easy to grip and lightweight but it's their flexibility that will keep me coming back. I just took a private lesson with a very accomplished rider/trainer/instructor and he took my whip away from me. While he was holding my whip, he started to discuss the passage movement. While he was talking, he proceeded to bend my whip in half, back and forth, trying to demonstrate the movement of the horse's back in the passage! Thank God it was a Fleck whip otherwise it probably would have snapped in two.
    Date published: 2011-12-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this whip My trusty Fleck dressage whip recently 'disappeared' and has not made a reappearance in the past couple days.I have been borrowing from the communal whip rack and what a difference a whip makes.I miss the light weight.I miss the perfect balance.I miss my golf club handle that is just the right grippiness and size.Normally I am not one to spend extra on something that is basically the same as other products (before I met this whip I would have thought, really, how different can a whip be?), but if my beloved Fleck stays missing I will be ponying up the extra cash to replace THIS whip specifically, because it is so much better than anything else out there.
    Date published: 2011-11-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love Fleck But this was not the one I was looking for. I wanted one you don't carry.
    Date published: 2011-04-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful whip, though a little pricey This is a really great whip, easy to use without having to lift your hand too much and interfere with the connection to the bit. Also very well balanced and light in the hand. My only complaint is that it's a little bit "Plain Jane" for the price.
    Date published: 2011-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this crop I ride hunters and have a tad bit on the lazy side of a horse this crop is perfect to wake him up for his ride. The flex crop is the most comfortable in your hand. I also have the shorter one for showing and for my non lazy horses. The kids love to steal it and use it on their lazy ponies too!!!
    Date published: 2011-01-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great training aid. Easy and clear signals. I bought this whip for my mare who is very sensitive to a whip, but needs a reminder every once in awhile. She still reacted pretty strongly with this whip, but was much better because I could more easily give her a lighter, clearer cue with just a little flick. The only "complaints" I have about the whip are that I don't like to pay much for crops and whips (but I'd say this is worth it) and I wish it had a mushroom cap to be easier to hold onto. However, it's so lightweight and balanced it's easier to hold than most whips.
    Date published: 2011-01-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Whip Ever!! This is my favorite dressage whip! I have used this whip for years and the end has frayed enough that it needs replaced which is why I just purchased another one. It is very flexible allowing for soft touches. It can be used with a small flick of the wrist and it doesn't disturb the contact when you go to use it.
    Date published: 2011-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfectly Balanced This is the most well balanced whip I have ever used! I normally find myself choking up on the whip so that the handle is sticking way up out of my hand so that it is balanced. With this whip, there is no need- you hold on to the handle and it sits in perfect balance. It has a good amount of flex so that you can easily tap your horse if you like but not so much that you do it accidentally. I bought the 110 cm which is a nice moderate length. Extremely happy with this purchase.
    Date published: 2010-08-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Whip I really love how this whip feels in my hand. I need a large whip because my mare is 17.2 hands and the normal size whips don't help us at all. Usually when they are long enough the whips tend to weigh a lot, but this one doesn't. I also love that this whip is really flexible because I can flick my wrist and it will tap my mare.
    Date published: 2010-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Whip I have always been a fan of Fleck whips especially the super-flex and the longe whips. The new handle and length have made it even better than the whip that I had used for 7! years.
    Date published: 2009-07-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from All the hype is true I use this whip for ground driving, lunging and riding. It's comfortable in your hand, and it's very durable.
    Date published: 2009-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value for money This whip is light weight, has a nice flex, and is very balanced.
    Date published: 2009-06-04
    • 2016-02-08T14:09CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_25
    • loc_en_US, sid_4834, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.