Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

FlaxSnax

Manna Pro
- Item #14166
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

 

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

We couldn't believe FlaxSnax are really for our horses- they simply smell wonderful! FlaxSnax are oven baked and enriched with flax, providing 3g of Omega-3 Fatty Acids per serving (7 cookies). Cinnamon. 3 lb bag.

Made in the USA

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The Cantering Chef has baked up something unique ...
    Description:
    The Cantering Chef has baked up something unique for your horse! His tasty horse cookies combine the freshest natural ingredients, including scrumptious rolled oats and molasses. Choose from three delicious flavors: Blackberry Vanilla - flavored with natural blackberry flavor and ...
    Your horse will love these treats and won't ...
    Description:
    Your horse will love these treats and won't even know it's good for them! Withers & Withers Insulin Resistant Horse Treats are for Insulin Resistant, overweight, older horses and horses with Cushing's Disease. Made with Stabilized Rice Bran, Stevia Leaf, Cinnamon ...
    A Healthy Fresh Baked Treat That Horses Love! ...
    Description:
    A Healthy Fresh Baked Treat That Horses Love! They will be thrilled by the taste, while you will feel secure, knowing that they are benefiting from a lower sugar, healthy treat made with quality ingredients.Enjoy Yums are made out of ...
    A practical solution to carrying your companion's (horse ...
    Description:
    A practical solution to carrying your companion's (horse or dog!) treats. It easily attaches to your belt or waistband. It is equipped with an innovative fastener that allows for simple handling. Favorite Features Attaches to a belt or waistband Innovative ...
    Horse Nibbles produces natural and nutritious treats for ...
    Description:
    Horse Nibbles produces natural and nutritious treats for all ponies and horses. Horse Nibbles are made from a combination of high quality grain products and molasses. Favorite Features Natural Ingredients High quality grains Great taste that horses love Sizing It ...
    Withers & Withers Horse Treats are made with ...
    Description:
    Withers & Withers Horse Treats are made with only the finest quality food grade Organic and Fair Trade ingredients. Herbal ingredients have been carefully chosenwith the advice of veterinarians and equine herbalists for their healing properties and sure-to-please flavors. Peppermint ...
    S'Mores Horse Treats are lots of love in ...
    Description:
    S'Mores Horse Treats are lots of love in a chewy 1-ounce cookie that makes a big impression and lasts a long time. S'Mores Horse Treats are homemade the old fashioned way because your horse deserves the best. These cookies are ...
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    FlaxSnax is rated 4.375 out of 5 by 88.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love FlaxSnax! My mare goes crazy over these! The fact that they are full of Omega 3 and 6 for her coat and joints is just a bonus.
    Date published: 2015-02-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very tastey, like the flax my horse things they are delicious and I like that they have flax in them
    Date published: 2015-01-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Treats My girl lives these! And they smell simply wonderful! I love how they have Omegas.
    Date published: 2014-10-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loves these! I ordered these a month ago for my picky boy- the only horse I've ever known that wouldn't eat carrots or apples! He loves these and I love the way they smell!
    Date published: 2014-09-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious treats I love this product for my mare. It is difficult to find treats for my horse that do not contain molasses. She really loves these cookies. They are always fresh and crispy when I order them from Smartpak.
    Date published: 2014-07-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy My horse loves these above all snax !! Smell good enough for me to try....lol
    Date published: 2014-07-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy snack Not only do our horses love FlaxSnax but our goat thinks they are great.
    Date published: 2014-06-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Flax Snax Very nice flax-delivery product! Large, thinner cookie, easily broken into smaller pieces (imperative for Morgans who both need fewer cookies and can count how many they get!). Store well, pleasant cinnamon scent. Some of the horses were taken aback by the flavor (maybe the cinnamon?) at first, but after the first couple of bites, they were all over them!
    Date published: 2014-05-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from My horse loves these treats! They have a strong smell so he always knows when I have one in my pocket! I will say that they more expensive then I would prefer to pay.
    Date published: 2014-02-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from smell delicious! My horse LOVES these treats, and I love their cinnamon smell. They are pretty hard, so I would not give them to a senior horse or one with chewing problems. But for the general equine, they are great and I like knowing there's a little extra health component (flax seed) in them compared to the average treat.  Price wise... I'd like it if they were a bit less costly, but they are not as expensive as many of the other options on the shelf next to them. 
    Date published: 2014-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Treat Purchased to Date! These treats are awesome! The smell great, my horse loves them, and I can see a noticable difference in his coat. Yes they are harder than some other treats, but I love that this means they don't crumble and disintegrate in my pockets when I'm busy around the barn. Pricier than most treats, but definitely worth it.
    Date published: 2013-10-17
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible odor Both of my horses are spoiled rotten, so I always love trying out new treats. I loved that this had a actual nutrition bonus in it. But they smell absoluetly HORRIBLE. And they are rock hard. One of my horses is a senior, so I always try and break one apart before giving him a new treat, to make sure he won't choke on it and can chew it. No matter how hard I tried, I couldn't break it with my hands. I tried soaking them in water overnight to see if they would soften - they didn't. My other horses eats anything and everything you put in front of him, and even he didn't want them. After a little coaxing, he took one, spit it right back out, and refused to go near another one. Will not be buying anymore, and very disappointed!
    Date published: 2013-10-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Horse Treats My horses love these treats, plus they get some healthy benefits.
    Date published: 2013-09-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pony approved Picky pony loves these treats. He's starting to get dapples, though not sure it's a direct result of these flax treats. Will order again.
    Date published: 2013-07-29
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful These smelled awful, I'm not sure how anyone thinks they smell wonderful. They had a chemical smell, even the horses hesitated to eat them. I will not be purchasing this item again.
    Date published: 2013-03-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Cookies! My horse absolutely loves these cookies! I like being able to feed her a snack that is also good for her. I have purchased these cookies before and they always had a wonderful smell. The bag I received recently had a bit of an odd smell to it, a little chemical, but apparently it didn't bother my horse, who gobbled them up as fast as always. I would definitely recommend these snacks.
    Date published: 2013-03-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loves these cookies Very yummy cookies, they smell like cinnamon and are a good value
    Date published: 2013-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This isn't a Paula Dean recipe! For the horses, they love the FlaxSnax cookies! I've tried them myself, and they definitely aren't the Paula Dean recipe. I'll keep getting them for the ponies though.
    Date published: 2013-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Fresh Cinnamon Smell is Addictive! These cookies smell like they just came out of the oven. I find myself constantly smelling them; the aroma just puts me in a good mood. These cookies are extremely hard, and I am not just a weakling. I am probably going to smash my next bag with a hammer so they will be in smaller pieces, but my chow hound has no complaints. They keep him chewing for a few seconds longer than smaller treats. The best thing about Flax Snax is the fact that they are not just empty calories.
    Date published: 2012-12-03
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not recommend Two out of three horses did not like these. They spit them out.
    Date published: 2012-11-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Healthy Snack Apache loves his cookies.
    Date published: 2012-10-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, but used to be better I've been buying these treats for quite a while, my old guy loved them because they were easy for him to chew. They've changed how they make them, and now they're thicker & harder, and really hard to break into smaller pieces (they're fairly large cookies, about 2" across). They're also harder for him to chew now. I've switched to a different cookie for my old guy, but still feed this to my younger guys. They definitely like the flavor! I only wish they hadn't changed the cookies.
    Date published: 2012-06-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horses love these All the horses I have offered these treats to have really enjoyed them and look for more.
    Date published: 2011-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from picky eater approved very picky mare, won't eat apples or carrots, will leave feed if something even smells different. as in apple flavored electrolyte.She comes galloping across the field for these.they are great and healthy too!
    Date published: 2011-07-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from We are Flax Snax Addicts To give you a thumbnail sketch, my horse will do anything, ANYTHING, for a flaxsnax. It is definitely his treat of choice...even over flax treats that I baked myself. Bravo flaxsnax -- healthy, delicious, and they smell amazing.
    Date published: 2011-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horses Love Em!...But.... My horses love these treats and they had no problems eating these. I would probably get another type of treat if you have a senior horse who has problems eating because these are a little on the big side and are hard. I do think these are good if you also have a horse who hates powder/pellet supplements but it would be expensive to give these routinely to more than one horse... thats the only drawback with these...the price. Like the HoofSnax they smell great and horses love them but they are way too overpriced for how long they last..
    Date published: 2011-06-18
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Product I tried to offer FlaxSnax to my horse and she was not very impressed with it. She had trouble eating the product and the pieces were too big and hard for her to chew. I tried to break them in smaller pieces by halfing them but they were to hard to break. She only eat about 3 cookies and the rest I have to discard. Suggestion to improve the flaxsnaxI hope you can make them either softer or more dryer so they are easier to break into smaller bite size cookies.
    Date published: 2011-05-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy My horses LOVE this treat. Smells great & they just gobble 'em up.
    Date published: 2011-02-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from :D! ++ My mom bought these at walmart, & still does, but I thought I'd add to the review section because these cookies are so awesome! My horse will eat anything, but my mom's horse won't, he LOVES those cookies. They smell so good I always want to eat them but ... I don't. I think my mom's horse has a delicate stomach, & these are the only treats that have really sat well with him. My mom is a for-life customer of these cookies :D! They are a bit on the $$$ side, but they last pretty long, so it's worth it!
    Date published: 2011-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from FlaxSnax This product I have used for many years,the horses like them very much. The price is getting too high but they are a special treat for the horses and because they smell so good the minute you open the package you have your horses attention.
    Date published: 2011-01-19
    • 2016-05-01T17:30CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_81
    • loc_en_US, sid_4166, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders