Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Flair Nasal Strips

Item #11285
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Easy-application self-adhesive strips help open a horse’s airways and ease airflow through the nasal packages. Shown to reduce airway resistance during exercise. 

Favorite Features 

  • Flair Strips help prevent fatigue related injuries
  • Protect the lungs from injury, reduce the risk of EIPH (exercise-induced pulmonary hemorrhage)
  • Promote optimal athletic performance

Sizing It Up

One Size

You Might Like
    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Flair Nasal Strips is rated 4.6818 out of 5 by 22.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helped my horse My horse has EIPH and has bled before. One of the reasons is because his nostrils are extremely closed up. The first time we put these on him, they opened up his nose like I have never seen before. I am very happy at how well they opened up his nostrils. They are a bit pricy, but $10 each isn't too much to have my horse be able to breathe again. And as long as you follow the directions on how to peel it off, it hardly takes off any hair!!
    Date published: 2014-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product I bought the Flair Nasal Strips and shaved half a second off my time barrel racing, placing me where I NEVER thought I'd be before!! It was an awesome feeling and major improvement. Love love love the product and the website as it's easy to order!
    Date published: 2014-10-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from wow, super easy & worked! has helped open horses nosail passages & sunny breathes easier after her run!
    Date published: 2014-10-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't run without them! Tried these first to help my gelding breathe better when we ran barrels! Ran him 5 times in a row with them and then once without! I felt how much more he could BREATHE when wearing them! Did have a problem with them pealing off when his nose got sweaty.. Just started using superglue!
    Date published: 2014-09-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nasal Strips really work! I have only used them once but my horse, who suffers from allergies and head shaking, did noticeably better. I did not gallop him but did a fast trot. I was surprised the strips stayed on as well and as long as they did.My only complaint is that the guide used to position the nasal strip on the nose did not work very well and we wasted one strip by getting it too high. On the second try my husband just eyeballed the position and got the strip correctly placed.
    Date published: 2014-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! Everyone should try them, you can't go wrong for the money and guarantees
    Date published: 2014-08-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works amazingly I use the flair strips on my horse, since has a narrow air way! The flair strip makes a huge difference
    Date published: 2014-08-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does help breathing issues The idea is great. It did help my horse on a hot day. Problem was it only stuck on about a half hour. I am not going to give up I am trying to figure out a way to apply a sticky surface that will to last longer . I have found some double sided tape by scotch tape. We will see.
    Date published: 2014-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! Bought these for my barrel horse to see how he'd respond, so far so good!
    Date published: 2014-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Deal on Web I checked all of the other online sites that I trust who sell this product &, Smartpak had the best deal.
    Date published: 2013-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flair Strips Really Work I began using Flair strips last year while doing marathon with my horse in combined driving events. She has always been a pant-er and as we have moved up the levels it has been disconcerting to be scrutinized during vet check for this problem. I wasn't sure whether the flair strips worked, or whether they made me feel better until I forgot to bring them to an event. My horse came in with the worst respiration rate of all the events that season. I make sure to have an extra on hand in the truck now! The only problem is you occassionally run across one that doesn't want to stick. I try to keep only a couple on hand at a time and also keep them in the house where the temperature is more stable. This seems to help.
    Date published: 2013-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product I ordered the Flair Nasal Strip for a long-format training three day, and I was pleased with the product. It was easy to put on, and it remained in the same place for the entire endurance phase.
    Date published: 2012-10-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Read the instructions I used this at my last event but didn't read the instructions properly as it states to put it on 30mins before exercising. I only put it on a couple of minutes before riding him and it didn't stick all that well. I am going to buy another one for the next event, will apply it properly and I'm sure it will do the trick.
    Date published: 2012-10-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Won't be racing without! I barrel race professionally and have used these in the past. I ran out and didn't reorder for awhile. My horse was running good but not really clocking like he should. I placed another order and he has been placing and winning wherever we go. We won't be without them now!!
    Date published: 2012-09-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Event Horses! Great purchase for an event horse for cross country! Work great and help get horse back to normal levels after any cross country ride!
    Date published: 2011-05-11
    • 2015-08-30T15:12CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_20
    • loc_en_US, sid_1285, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.