Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

FITS All Season Original Full Seat Breeches - Pull On

FITS Riding Ltd
- Item #17732

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The FITS All Season Original Full Seat Pull On Breeches are FITS most popular breech and for good reason. FITS patented PerforMAX™ full seat technology gives you the most comfort and best performance ever offered in a full seat breech. You will love FITS All Season Microfibre fabric with both wicking and warming properties to keep you cool in hot weather and insulate you in cold weather.

Favorite Features

  • Segmented leather
  • Perforated deerskin—the holes!
  • Powernet™ ab panel and inner calf lining
  • Leather and seam free, gusseted crotch
  • Body Sculpt fabric and engineering
  • White is made from EnergyRib fabric for full coverage

Sizing It Up

Ladies: XS (0-2)
S (4-6)
M (8-10)
L (12-14)
XL (16-18)



Full Seat Breeches Comparison Chart

You Might Like
    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    FITS All Season Original Full Seat Breeches - Pull On is rated 4.5714 out of 5 by 119.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Now a FITS fan! These are great britches. I am tall with a 36" inseam. i have trouble finding britches that are long enough and don't pull down my leg and rub the inside of my knees. these fit fabulously. will have to get a second pair. expensive yes but worth it!
    Date published: 2015-10-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought the Sahara FITS all season breech and as always with FITS I love them. Great fit, well made, comfortable and a great color.
    Date published: 2015-10-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are all around my favorite breeches! These are not my first purchase of FITS breeches but a repeat purchase because I absolutely love them! The fabric is the perfect weight for year round wear, the fit is great and I've never had an issue with their construction. I always get compliments from other riders when I wear them, and am often asked who makes my breeches. Most of all, though, they are just very comfortable. No seam on the crotch, support and and leather in all the right places!!
    Date published: 2015-09-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Overpriced I bought these thinking they'd be great because of the reviews. But they're just ok. For $200+ I want to love them. The quality seemed fine. The material is thick and they are high waisted. Fit seems to be on target. I just didn't think they were anything special. They went back.
    Date published: 2015-08-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these Breeches I have been using FITS breeches for years.....never buy any other brands. They are so very comfortable , wear and wash beautifully.
    Date published: 2015-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best breeches ever! After pining away for these for months, I finally took the plunge and bought a pair. They are worth every penny. I am 5'4" and normally wear a size 9 short in jeans. I purchased the mediums and the fit is perfect. They are a bit high in the waist but it doesn't bother me. Beautiful soft material, grippy leather and so comfy in the saddle. They wash up great too.
    Date published: 2015-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent fit! They fit perfectly and give a very secure but not sticky feel in the saddle.
    Date published: 2015-08-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sable color incorrect On my 3 screens the Sable color appeared warm reddish-brown. When they arrived they were a definite dark chocolate. I loved them but returned them for another color.
    Date published: 2015-08-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these pants! After trying on many brands and styles, I was finding that nothing was fitting my body. Either the waist was enormous or I couldn't pull them up above my knees. I am 5'6" and 130 pounds with a true hourglass shape. I was told about FITS brand pants and while it was more than I wanted to spend, they are worth EVERY penny! I ended up buying three other pairs! They are perfect for the people who have a small waist a full hips/thighs. The sizing chart for measurements seems to be right on the money for which size to order. They are longer than I am used to, but the mesh calf helps reduce bulk in the lower leg. The material that these pants are made from is very comfortable in both the heat and cooler temperatures. I will certainly be buying these pants for many years to come. Only con would be the variety of color choices, as many others have said.
    Date published: 2015-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love these, love the leather. . . and love the waist band. . . wait for it. . . at the waist!
    Date published: 2015-08-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most comfortable breeches This is my second pair of FITS. I won't buy any other brand now. They have totally spoiled me!
    Date published: 2015-07-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Made for tall people! I am 5'3", 130 lbs and have been "blessed" with a healthy rear end and thighs. I have been trying to find a pair of full seat breeches that don't wrinkle all around the edges of the full seat patch. From the knees up, these breeches were perfect in size M, FINALLY. However, I found the bottom half to be made for a MUCH taller person than myself and just a little big for my calves. Hence, for the price, I want the to fit everywhere and will sadly be sending them back. I wish they made them for those of us who don't have 36" inseams!
    Date published: 2015-07-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the FITS fabric! I love all of the FITS clothes but the original All Season fabric breeches are my #1 favorite. The material is heavy enough not to feel like you're wearing tights but still comfy and cool...and the deerskin seat is like having velcro on! I've had several pairs of FITS breeches (knee patch and full seat) and I prefer the front zip to the pull on style personally. Hopefully they'll grow there front zip selection (and do more color matching of the leather seat to the breech color - sometimes the black leather on another color fabric looks a little odd.)
    Date published: 2015-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE FIT AND GRIP TO THE SADDLE LOVE THEWSE BREECHES, THE FIT IS GREAT EASY TO GET ON AND OFF ( WHEN YOU HAVE TO) THE GRIP TO THE SADDLE IS AWESOME!!!
    Date published: 2015-05-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from "FITS" fits!!! FITS deserve their name. I am 5'9" & have always found it difficult to find any pants long enough. These fit the bill. I love the pull-on no clutter front. They are so comfortable, the pants I'm wearing are the last thing I'm thinking about in the saddle.Love them so much, I'm ordering 2 more pair. $$$ but hopefully they will hold up long enough to be worth it. So far so good tho.
    Date published: 2015-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only brand and style for me I've been wearing FITS performax full seat breeches for years. They've changed the pull-on style so that it's easier to get over my hips, so I now prefer this to the front zip. The front zip style can bulge a little in front...I like the slim tummy look of the pull-ons. My only complaint is that they still wear out faster (in the seat segments) than Pikeur and Cavallo, but are far superior in terms of comfort and stretch. The athletic gusset is also a major comfort for deep-seated dressage riding. They are the only brand that offers this major refinement. Not sure why, since it's a staple in yoga and work-out attire.
    Date published: 2015-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort and secure seat Comfortable, Trim appearance with support, Soft leather full seat is great for schooling and Super on the trail. My ever steady mare has been spooking on the trail and I stick like glue and I can push her on with confidence. Launders beautifully and with care lasts for years. Pricy and worth every penny, own several pairs, its the only breech I reach for every time, every season.
    Date published: 2015-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy breeches! I just keep buying these, no other brand and have for ~7 years now. They are my favorite -- so comfortable and seem to last forever.
    Date published: 2015-04-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pull ons are back!! Love these breeches, love the leather seat, easy washing, great quality
    Date published: 2015-04-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from NO SUBSTITUTE The deerskin full seat on FITS breeches is like no other. I am 5'8" and 135lbs and usually wear a size 8 in jeans. The Large breech fits perfect.The quality is unmatched and durable. I wash them with a leather product and hang to dry.They are VERY sticky in the saddle. The price is a little steep but I must say the quality makes it worth the extra. You will not be disappointed.
    Date published: 2015-04-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally - Full Seat Breeches that FIT I tried 3 other brands of full seat breeches before finally spending the money to purchase these FITS. I am a size 12/14 in my everyday work slacks, but needed the XL in these breeches. The broken full seat patch really allows for full movement in the saddle - I don't think I'll ever be able to go back to any other pair of breeches. I love them so much I ordered 3 pairs within 2 weeks!
    Date published: 2015-03-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these breeches I bought these breeches about a month ago and they are my favorite, I was a little concerned about the price and is the quality going to be good for the amount I paid and I have to say you get what you pay for. they are so comfortable and they help me stay in the saddle when I ride my horse that tends to be spooky, the fit is flattering,you can where these breeches all year round love love these breeches.
    Date published: 2015-03-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality construction...but did not fit! I bought these after a LOT of searching for full seat breeches, I wanted them for everyday/schooling and I wanted GOOD quality. I am 5'5' medium build, straight up and down with thinner legs, I bought a large. They were too long...2", the waist was too high and the legs especially the calves were way to large. I have tried the FITS "Megan" mediums, they were too snug in the waist. They just do not fit my shape/size with the "split" sizing. I think IF they were NOT sized S M L, a 10 would fit. Sadly returned, in exchange for Pikeur Luganas...(Pikeurs fit me in a 32 R).
    Date published: 2015-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best breeches I've ever owned! I will start by saying I read reviews to choose my products but I'm far to lazy, I mean busy, to ever write a review myself. I received the black Fits pull on full seat breeches for Christmas and cannot believe how nice they are! The fit is amazing and oh, so comfortable. I'm 5'8" and 150lbs. The medium is perfect. They are very flattering!!! I will save up and get another pair. Rode in them today and can't say enough good things about them! They have the leather where it is needed and so comfortable to have no leather in the crotch. Good job Fits on a great product! I also ordered the leather wash to keep them in good condition.
    Date published: 2015-01-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best breeches! Yea, they're expensive, but you will have them for years. So comfy and grippy AND they have pockets. I don't put mine in the dryer to save the leather.
    Date published: 2014-12-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit and comfort I'm tall and thin, hard to fit. These breeches look great, stretch as much as needed to fit my leggy 6' frame. I love the lower leg with no velcro fasteners to come loose and ride up inside my boots, They wash and wear well.
    Date published: 2014-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the fit I absolutely love these riding pants! Worth every penny- I would recommend them to anyone who is particular about the way breeches fit at the waist. Right pocket is a nice plus.
    Date published: 2014-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fitting breeches! These are worth every dollar! They are the best fitting breeches I have ever purchased. I like the higher waist as I have a very long torso. I am 5'9 and 140 lbs and medium fit perfect. Got a ton of compliments!
    Date published: 2014-10-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever FITS fit me! They bend and stretch. They don't bind up or slip down. Fabulous FiTS
    Date published: 2014-10-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beat fullseats Ever I recently switched to Dressage from Hunters. I couldn't stand full seats - they were uncomfortable and restrictive. A friend recommended the FITS and I won't ride in anything else now. They secure you to the saddle but move with you so you can still be an athlete.
    Date published: 2014-10-30
    • 2016-02-06T14:39CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_117
    • loc_en_US, sid_7732, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.