Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Farriers' Fix Hoof Oil

Farriers' Fix
- Item #19729
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Developed by Farriers for Farriers!

Farriers’ Fix Hoof Oil is a therapeutic, topical treatment that benefits the entire hoof from the coronary band to the sole and frog. It is great for use on horses with hoof issues like sore feet, quarter cracks, laminitis, and thrush. It's also great for general hoof maintenance and use on your horse's hoof pads.

Made in the USA

Favorite Features

  • Made from all natural ingredients (complies with FEI guidelines) 
  • Helps prevent thrush and other bacteria build up

Sizing

Available in 16oz. or Half Gallon

What Customers Say:

Ingredients

Farriers’ Fix is made with only high quality, natural ingredients that provide vitamins A, D & E – all essential for good quality hooves. There are no fillers in this hoof oil, each ingredient used serves a specific purpose.Competitors can also be assured that Farriers’ Fix Hoof Oil has tested negative under FEI guidelines.

Venice Turpentine: an antiseptic that treats thrush and some of the bacteria that causes white line disease. It also toughens the hoof, making it more resilient to adverse footing conditions.

Cod Liver Oil: Helps to balance the moisture content and keep the hoof malleable. Cod liver oil is an excellent source of Vitamins A & D.

Wintergreen Oil: a catalyst that helps all the ingredients penetrate the hoof capsule is very effective in drawing out soreness. And as an added benefit, it makes Farriers’ Fix smell nice!

Safflower Oil: Works with the Cod Liver Oil to balance the moisture content, and contains Vitamin E.

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
For Horses with Hoof Issues:

Apply Farrier's Fix Hoof Oil to clean and dry hoof exterior, sole and frog every day. Allow 5-10 minutes for hoof to absorb oil before returning to stall.

For Hoof Maintenance:

Apply 3x per week.
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Hawthorne's Sole Packs are just the fix for ...
    Description:
    "Hawthorne's Sole Packs are just the fix for those tough-to-maintain hooves. Hawthorne's Sole Pack offers pain relief and fast healing of bruises, maintaining proper moisture levels and combating thrush. Hawthorne's Sole Packs are in extremely convenient single-use ""paddies"" you'll want ...
    "Do your horse's legs suffer from constant wet, ...
    Description:
    "Do your horse's legs suffer from constant wet, muddy conditions? Keratex Mud Shield Powder is the answer! Keratex Mud Shield Powder is a unique waterproofing and disinfecting powder that assists the horse’s natural defenses against mud and water. Apply daily ...
    "Keratex Hoof Hardener strengthens weak, worn and cracked ...
    Description:
    "Keratex Hoof Hardener strengthens weak, worn and cracked hooves by improving the molecular structure of the horn itself. The gentle acting chemical formulation forms additional intermolecular bonds between molecules of keratin through the process of cross-linking, producing a tougher, stronger ...
    "EquiFits newly introduced custom-fit, Hoof Savers provide cushioned ...
    Description:
    "EquiFits newly introduced custom-fit, Hoof Savers provide cushioned protection to your horse's hooves. Constructed using EVA Foam technology similar to that used in the running shoe industry, the pads offer pain relief to laminitic and sore-footed horses and protection to ...
    "The Original Mane 'n Tail Hoofmaker is an ...
    Description:
    "The Original Mane 'n Tail Hoofmaker is an exclusive protein enriched formula developed to maintain strong yet flexible hooves.- Deep moisturizing formula helps reduce dry and brittle hooves- Protein enriched formula conditions the entire hoof surface including coronary band, walls, ...
    "SuperShine Hoof Polish gives a high-gloss, mirror-like finish ...
    Description:
    "SuperShine Hoof Polish gives a high-gloss, mirror-like finish that dries in less than 60 seconds. Perfect for last minute touch-ups at the show ring. SuperShine Hoof Polish seals out excess moisture, hardening soft hooves. Does not penetrate beyond hoof wall ...
    "White Lightning is a solution which has the ...
    Description:
    "White Lightning is a solution which has the ability, when mixed with equal parts of white vinegar, to produce chlorine dioxide. Chlorine dioxide is very aggressive in neutralizing bacteria, fungus and yeast, and has been proven to be highly effective ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Farriers' Fix Hoof Oil is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 102.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Farriers fix hoof oil Bought this for my school horses feet and they look strong and no more cracking
    Date published: 2015-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recommended by my Trimmer My trimmer recommended this hoof oil to me. My boy goes barefoot, and she said that it would help with soreness and help keep thrush out during the wet winter. It's a little pricey, but a little goes a long way. I've been putting it on him after he's trimmed and whenever his feet have been dry enough during this wet winter. He seems to be less sore from trimming after I put it on, and he hasn't had any bad thrush yet. It also smells good (like wintergreen) which is a nice change from other hoof oils I've used.
    Date published: 2015-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the results, stronger sole, stranger wall, healthier frog
    Date published: 2015-02-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Noticable impact; still got thrush A couple people at my barn use this stuff religiously and it smells amazing -- like wintermint Lifesavers. I started applying it 3-4 times per week including to the frog and sole, as my horse is very prone to thrush and general sole softness when the weather is wet. I could tell his soles seemed to hard and just looked healthier after the first couple of applications. That said, he did develop very mild thrush a few weeks later on one hoof, which I decide to treat with Thrush Buster instead. I will keep using this as my regular winter hoof dressing. I wonder if I had been using since before the wet weather started, then perhaps it could have helped prevent the thrush.
    Date published: 2015-02-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hoof Oil Just purchased farrier's fix hoof oil. Love that it is an all natural product, especially when I drip some on my hands. It smells minty fresh and seems to do the job! So far, have just used two bottles but am pleased. The ground has been a mix of mud and melting wet snow so I was concerned about how well this product would protect my boy's hooves. His feet seem clean and conditioned. Will continue to use this product.
    Date published: 2015-02-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great overall hoof health product! Great ingredients, Turpentine and Cod Liver Oil have been used for a long time to maintain hoof health and keep thrush away. Most hoof products on the market don't even have one of those ingredients, this has both! Anytime my mare looks thrushy, I apply it. During wet seasons I use it once a week on her whole hoof.
    Date published: 2015-01-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality , great results! This product keeps my OTTBs hooves looking great! She had poor quality hooves when I got her, but, when coupled with an excellent farrier, this product helped improve their quality. No hoof, no horse!
    Date published: 2015-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to apply and smells great. This is the only hoof oil that I've found that doesn't "gunk" up and is so easy to apply.
    Date published: 2015-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product! Use this almost daily and I absolutely LOVE it!!!
    Date published: 2015-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ferrier's Fix We have been using Ferrier's Fix since June and have noticed a notable improvement in the hoof condition of all of our horses. We will continue using it and highly recommend Ferrier's Formula.
    Date published: 2015-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff ! Not too sticky, smells great and can use on sole and hoof wall
    Date published: 2014-11-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product for the barefoot hoof Excellent product for bare and shod hooves, ouchy hooves, stone bruise, laminitis, thrush. I use it every day on soles, paint whole hoof once a week. My girl is an Ottb.
    Date published: 2014-11-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product ! My farrier is amazed at how my horses hoofs have improved since using Farrier's Fix....he is recommending it to all his clients.Just wish SmartPak would stock the 64z size !
    Date published: 2014-10-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from working well so far I use this in combination with another hoof product and just mix the two in this container because of the applicator. So far I have been happy with the seemingly long lasting treatment effect even in wet weather.
    Date published: 2014-10-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from New User New user /Farrier's Fix is easy to apply & absorbs quickly into the sole & frog/ ingredient list & synergy are impressive/ I have a large pony show hunter, barefoot all her life, trimmed by an experienced 'Barefoot Trimmer' ( a lady)/ my pony has good hoof quality & no problems/ only has ouchy moments when when traveling on gravel paths to get to show rings/ I bought Farrier's Fix as a preventative & support product/ we also use focus HF/ we do not train when the ground is hard AND all of our USEF show hunters have had successful careers BAREFOOT/ nailing shoes onto horses hooves destroys the quality of the hoof wall and leads to more problems than shoes ever solve/ more owners should TRY to do the right things to protect and preserve their horses hooves/ it takes time & patience to allow your horse to go barefoot/ it is the right thing to do for any discipline ( hunters, jumpers, dressage,reining, etc.!!!)
    Date published: 2014-08-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recommended by Farrier Farrier's Fix was recommended by my farrier - a Certified Journeyman Farrier. I love that is takes the place of a hoof oil, venice turpentine, and thrush preventative. My horse has no thrush, no cracks, and bare feet. I attribute that to good genetics, good care, and of course...Farrier's Fix!
    Date published: 2014-08-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Farrier Recommended Our farrier recommended this product for my TBs awful, brittle feet. It does seem to be less brittle now and he is definitely less sore when it is applied.
    Date published: 2014-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have used this product for over a year now. For those of you who rehab OTTB this is the product for you. I bought a OTTB who had numerous fresh and old abscesses. I packed his front soles with gauze ( wrapped with vet rap and grey tape) and soaked everything in this hoof oil. I repeated this routine daily for over a month. When I got my OTTB he was visibly lame from the abscesses. Most likey why he was for sale. After 3 months of treatment and farrier care he is now abscess free. This oil worked in drawing out the abscesses and and keeping his sole healing. I now use it every other day on his soles. It also seems to keep the thrush down in my other horses when they are in the wet pasture or turnout.
    Date published: 2014-08-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more pulled shoes! This is the second bottle of Farrier' Fix Hoof Oil that I have purchased. It has helped harden my show horse's soles and he has not pulled a shoe since, which used to be a regular occurrence. Well worth the price for the benefits, and much cheaper than having my farrier out all of the time to tack shoes back on! My only complaint is the bottle design. Being tall and narrow it would be easy to knock over. The bottle is also messy. Still, this is the only hoof oil I will buy from now on!
    Date published: 2014-07-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from seems to be working need to use longer
    Date published: 2014-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Hoof Product!! Started using Farrier's Fix during our very wet winter here in Florida on the horses at my new job and the farrier said he hadn't seen their feet look this good in a long time! Really does help, wether your dealing with wet conditions or dry :)
    Date published: 2014-05-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smells wonderfully; takes a while to soak in This hoof oil has a lovely wintergreen smell; much nicer than most of the hoof products I've used. It is one of the more expensive oils and I hope it turns out to be worth it. It takes a really long time to soak in; longer than other products. It is a bit thin, just like other hoof oils; I wish the container could be improved to prevent it from dripping down the sides as you apply it. Overall, I like it and hope it helps the hooves of the American Warmblood I ride. There's a lot of weight on his poor hooves; I am hoping this will keep his hooves healthy!
    Date published: 2014-05-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks good so far! I just received this in the mail yesterday and it seemed to soak into my horse's hooves pretty well. He is a draft cross with huge feet that tend to get brittle and crack. I will update on how this product holds up in the next few weeks. Also: it smells really nice and minty!
    Date published: 2014-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hoofs, hoofs, hoofs. This seems to be a good product. I will keep using it.
    Date published: 2014-04-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! Absolutely amazing I have been using this product on a school - horses' hooves for about a month now and my goodness it works so well I will never go back to Effol (for this horse in particular, at least) I noticed changes IMMEDIATELY for his feet. For a year he was riddled with thrush despite his feet being picked and his stall cleaned multiple times a day. I went through many bottles of thrush buster, which made his hooves dry and brittle. I've been putting this stuff on before and after I ride, which is 6 times a week. I wish I had before pictures, his feet look terrific!
    Date published: 2014-04-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick and easy,fast delivery My thoroughbreds hoofs were looking pretty split/ cracked. This product started showing signs of improvement by my second order! He likes the supplement ,and the packaging is convenient.
    Date published: 2014-03-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fixes pain in soles! My mare suffers from weak soles...TB...of course..and I used this for a couple of days and noticed her trot was much better...like she wasn't in pain! I was instantly in love with this product. My friend recommended it to me so I recommended it to others!
    Date published: 2014-03-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am a forever customer. I am in love with this product. I refuse to use anything else. I have used this product for a few years now and have always had great results, especially for a few of the more touchy thoroughbreds I'm around. My farrier recommended it to me and thank goodness he did! :)
    Date published: 2014-02-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A-M-A-Z-I-N-G My horse tripped and completely tore his cornary band in half. Both the vet and farrier said it would most likely not heal. I starred to use this daily around the area, and a month later we are back in action!! So happy with this product. He also got thrush because of the winter dampness, but this took it right away!
    Date published: 2014-02-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice product--very good actually I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars b/c the container is terrible. Easy to tip over and for product to run down the sides. I had to buy a metal hoof oil container abd dump it in there. Shouldn't have to do that for $20. However the product is fantastic. Makes my horse's feet look amazing abd healthy.
    Date published: 2014-02-11
    • y_2017, m_1, d_16, h_15
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_96
    • loc_en_US, sid_9729, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders