Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

E-Z ON Bucket Covers

Item #15205
FREE
Ground Shipping
FREE
Return Shipping

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The E-Z ON Bucket Cover will take away the worry from setting out feed the night before. The patent-pending design allows free and easy movement of the bucket handles, while securely covering and protecting the contents inside. No more flies or unwanted pests tampering with your feed buckets! Embroider horse's names on the E-Z ON Bucket Covers to make feeding even easier and more organized. 200 denier nylon. Perfect size and color match to our Flatback Bucket or Pails.

Favorite Features

  • Doesn't alter your ability to use the bucket handle
  • Keeps flies and pests out of your grain
  • Helps keep your SmartPak supplements in the appropriate bucket 
  • Customization available

Sizing It Up

8 qt
20 qt

You Might Like
    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    E-Z ON Bucket Covers is rated 4.8861 out of 5 by 79.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This bucket cover is great!! Fits the buckets perfect, and doesn't let grain spill out. And the horses cannot get into the food!!
    Date published: 2012-02-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! I use the e-z on bucket cover to keep the flies out of the beat pulp I soak everyday. It works great! Super simple to get on and off, plus it keeps the beat pulp warm for an hour and a half!:)
    Date published: 2011-10-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Product! I adore these bucket covers. I use them for each horse's grooming bucket. They are super sturdy and wipe clean. I always get them embroidered with my name and they look superb. Great buy too!
    Date published: 2011-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very handy I soak beet pulp for my horse every day so I ordered the smaller size for those buckets and got his name embroidered so if he's at a show and someone else is feeding, he gets the right food. I also ordered the larger size for his buckets in his stall. He stays out most of the time and for a long time we had a problem with pigeons in the barn. His buckets would be just awful. They keep his buckets spotless.The design is simple and really easy to use. I can find no fault with them at all and would buy them again.
    Date published: 2011-04-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Durable, Keeps Fresh They are time consuming - I wouldn't recommend it if you have a lot of horses, I have 7 and it seems to be time consuming. It does keep food fresh from moisture and bugs.Iron-on names aren't too fancy but nearly as expensive embroidering. Although, my iron-on's on peeling, so I'll have to get them embroidered eventually.
    Date published: 2011-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product-Easy to Use I purchased the smaller size bucket covers and once I got the hang of putting them on they work great - fast and easy. I have only been using them for about a month, so I do not know how the velco/elastic will hold up (there is a decent amount of tension when the cover is in place). - So far so good!
    Date published: 2011-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from bucket covers I think it's great to have bucket covers for my horses' feed! I make an herbal infusion (tea) for my horses everyday and let it soak overnight so having bucket covers ensures things don't fall into the bucket and keeps pesky things out! Plus the embroidery is just a fun bling to add!
    Date published: 2011-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bye-bye dust! I keep brushes for every horse in an 8qt. bucket. Before, I just put their rub rag on top and laundered that regularly. Now, the brushes (and their rub rags) stay clean and well protected. The embroidery looks great as always! This is a really super idea at an unbeatable price! Way to go SmartPak!
    Date published: 2011-01-09
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bucket covers Used for approximately two months...the elastic is shot and was not very satisfied based on the price.
    Date published: 2011-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great purchase It since not having to empty outside water buckets at night. This cover keeps other animals out. Saves time in morning.
    Date published: 2010-11-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Fit, Durable Great bucket cover and I like the rip proof cover and really tight elastic. Good buy!
    Date published: 2010-09-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful I love these bucket covers, since I have to make up the food the night before and it sits out in the barn. The morning feeder can easily grab the specific bucket meant for each horse (The names are embroidered) and no flys/bugs were in the food. Little pricey for the embroidering, but still a nice plus.
    Date published: 2010-06-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very pleased I have had these buckets covers for two years now. They work great, and are easy to fasten. I use them for winter bran mashes, and soaking beet pulp and keeping flys out. I have one for each horse and the embroidery is great quality. Ahhh, the little things we do for us ( I mean our horses)
    Date published: 2010-06-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like this product This is a good product to keep out flies/bugs. Not hard to use, also keeps feed from spilling. Would probably be good to use in the trailer.
    Date published: 2010-05-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps flies out These bucket covers are great. I use them to cover soaking beet pulp during the day and it keeps all the "critters" out. I had mine embroidered and the embroidery looks great!
    Date published: 2010-05-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase It fits my bucket perfect and was just what I was looking for! I'm very happy with it!
    Date published: 2010-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bucket Covers Everyone needs these! Keep the bugs, dust and vermin out of your feed and water. Great for endurance riders. I need to buy more!!!
    Date published: 2010-01-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!!! I didn't buy this for feed, but actually to keep all the spiders and bugs out of my tack cleaning bucket - nothing nastier than creepy-crawlies on my cleaning equipment. These are the coolest thing I've ever seen - so much so, that I'm going to order another bucket AND another cover for my wash bucket as well. This is a great idea! Just wish the embroidery options weren't so expensive :(
    Date published: 2010-01-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these covers These bucket covers work great! Not only do they keep flies out of the buckets, they keep nosey Australian Shepherds out who would dearly love to munch on the horses feed.
    Date published: 2009-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth it. I bought two of these for the 8qt pails I use for grain. These covers are great! They go on easily, attach snugly, and stay on--even when my horse is shoving at the bucket and knocking it over trying to get to the grain! I love them. These are absolutely worth buying. My only suggestion is to offer them in more colors and with more embroidery options (snowflakes, hint hint!).
    Date published: 2009-12-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These Are Great I love these bucket covers.. I can mix feeds up ahead of time and put the covers on, knowing that flies will not be inside my buckets or on my uncovered feed.. They were a great purchase.
    Date published: 2009-09-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Many Things I purchased both sizes of covers and they have worked out really well. They go on easily and keep dry feed and soaked feed in the bucket and protected from flies. Durable contruction as well. I would highly recomend it for use at home or away at shows to get feed ready for early mornings.
    Date published: 2009-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect bucket cover This bucket cover is great! It keeps the flies off the feed. It fits the bucket perfectly too. I think it should be available in more color choices, not just black.
    Date published: 2009-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Idea & Easy to Use I was very impressed with the quality of these covers. They are very easy to put on. I like that you can adjust the side velcro so it's tight-keeps the flies and dirt out & keeps the food fresh.These are great for shows when the grooms are doing the feeding in the early morning. You can get the buckets ready the night before and with the monogramming of the horse's name on the cover, you know your horse is getting the right food and supplements. These covers really beat a towel draped over an unlabeled bucket! I wish I thought of it!
    Date published: 2009-06-08
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from unsatisfactory The cover is easy to use but has openings thatstill allow flies to get in.
    Date published: 2009-06-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Handy Bucket Covers I really like these covers. I can prepare the next meal ahead of time without worrying someone will get the wrong bucket. The covers fit snugly over the buckets. Do not be afraid to order a bright/bold color for the stitching as you want it to stand out against the black. 3 horses is enough but if I do have another horse I will order another cover.
    Date published: 2009-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality This bucket cover is top quality. It looks great and fits perfect, even if the bucket is flat back style. Very happy with this purchase.
    Date published: 2009-06-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from E-Z on bucket covers Great product, keeps food fresh and clean all day, easy to use
    Date published: 2009-05-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Keeps the pigeons out! Well made and easy to use. Next time I'll order one for each horse and get them monogrammed.
    Date published: 2009-05-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy, Secure and Easy to Use! The E-Z On Bucket Cover works very well. After mixing water in with my mare's beet pulp pellets and her supplements, I would previously cover it with a towel. Sometimes the towel would fall in and soak up much of the water. The cover fits tightly across the top of the bucket and the velcro closure allows for easy adjustments. It keeps out any bugs and flies and keeps it fresh for the next feeding! I would recommend it to anyone who prepares the next feeding ahead of time!
    Date published: 2009-05-11
    • 2015-08-29T12:50CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_72
    • loc_en_US, sid_5205, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Brittany and Nate
    Ever since I was the girl with 1,000 breyer horses and the raggity braid in her hair, I was always obsessed. In second grade I moved into a town with a barn right down the street, which is when I started taking lessons...

    Learn more »

    Horse of the Month: Dax
    Horse of the Month: Doc’s Mostly Yella aka Dax Breed: Quarter Horses Age: 8 years old PATH Intl. Member Center: Miracles in Motion Location: Keene, NH Dax is an 8 year old palomino quarter horse. He is about 16hh and

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-888-339-9695.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright 2015 by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.