Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Eskadron Rubber Bell Boots

Eskadron
- Item #17803

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Eskadron Rubber Bell Boots are extremely strong and durable, yet pliable and soft. Ribbed rubber with double VELCRO® brand closure. Great for both riding or turnout for assured hoof and heal protection!

Pair.

Favorite Features

  • Velcro closures make them easy to put on and take off
  • Pliable
  • Durable

Sizing It Up

M - XL

Made in Germany.

You Might Like
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Eskadron Rubber Bell Boots is rated 4.4727 out of 5 by 55.
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from I bought this product on the recommendation of a Smart Pak employee and it didn't work out as I expected. The velcro is amazing and they stay put but they tore on the rubber part and my mare overreached and pulled a shoe with them on. I can't fault the boot 100% because she has thin walls but the tear was disappointing. I had high hopes for these boots. I have since decided to pull the shoes and try barefoot since her soles seem to have toughened up. For what I paid for them they should not have torn so soon.
    Date published: 2015-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable My horse rolls and plays quite a bit and these have stayed on and aren't ripped anywhere so far. He is a tall Hanoverian with very large feet and the large was quite a bit too small. He wore those for a week until I got the xl which fit well. Also use the fleece bell boots for working and sizes are concistent.
    Date published: 2015-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality bell boots I use these for turnout. They stay on well, the Velcro lasts, and they are easy to clean.
    Date published: 2015-04-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from quality bell boots I've been using these bell boots for years! I love their durability, the velcro never looses it strength. However after awhile the "eskadron" logo begins to fall off, I just end up ripping it off. I own two pairs in black, one for schooling and one for the show ring.
    Date published: 2014-10-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love these bell boots. They are super easy to place and adjust. I just got them so I can't comment yet on their durability.
    Date published: 2014-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality Like many of us, the search for the perfect bell boot at a reasonable price is an ongoing endeavor. I have purchased these before and they hold up for a good long time - going on 11 months - for both schooling and turnout.
    Date published: 2014-10-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These ROCK! Worth every penny. Solid construction, tight velcro wrap.
    Date published: 2014-09-11
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from sharp edges rubbed. These boots are the one piece ones sliced open with a big velcro tab sewn on for easy on/off. I liked the big velcro tabs on these which were strongly attached. However, the corners where they sliced the rubber boot were very sharp (you can even see that in the close up picture) and they rubbed the heck out of my poor horse's pastern. I guess you could round the edges off, but I'm scared to try them again so I've gotten a different set.
    Date published: 2014-08-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful bell boots I love these bell boots. They are sturdy, easy to put on and take off and comfortable for my horse. The velcro is strong and designed such as to minimize the amount of mud that gets into the velcro fibers. I would recommend them to anyone. Some people have complained about the stiffness of the boots and that they cause rubs. I would suggest turning the velcro out to the sides. I have not had any problems at all with rubbing.
    Date published: 2014-08-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than any other I've tried! The single Velcro feature is awesome. Doesn't tear up or shred like other Velcro boots, much stronger, sturdier construction. Definately worth the extra cost .
    Date published: 2014-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite among all Velcro This boots seem to hold up better than any other Velcro boots. Unfortunately they gave my horse rubs. But would recommend them for a horse with less sensitive legs
    Date published: 2014-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pair of super sturdy bell boots Use them everyday on my horse for turnout and they looks brand new! They hold up amazing
    Date published: 2014-07-14
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Rubbed my horse raw Sadly within two days of wearing these my horse had big open sores on the back of his pasterns. They seemed quite durable but were rather tall and stiff due to the very thick velcro. If you use these - watch the horse carefully for the first week they are on.
    Date published: 2014-07-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hold up incredibly well My trainer said my horses needed bell boots, when I went on smartpak there were so many options. I went with the expensive pair, these guys. I am so glad I did. Instead of having to replace my $15 pair every few months, these have held up in turn out and schooling for 4 months so far. And they still look brand new. No chunks have been taken out, the velcro holds on tight. They are the perfect bell boot.
    Date published: 2014-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Well, Super Strong Velcro My horse lives in pull on bell boots but bought these for shows so we can take off easily before going into the ring. He has a tall but narrow foot and these fit great. The XL was actually long enough, many bell boots are too short. The velcro was super strong and I would imagine they will hold up well
    Date published: 2014-05-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Staying on in mud! With the high quantity of mud this winter, my horse was leaving his Davis bell boots in the field daily. Although I still love them, the velcro was no match for the amount of mud. The Eskadron bell boot was recommended to me because the velcro is attached differently. They are totally staying on in the mud!!! The velcro is holding up really well. These boots are worth paying a little extra since I paid the same amount with the number of destroyed Davis boots in the field this winter.
    Date published: 2014-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only Bell Boots I Will Buy! Eskadron bell boots are the best! I have used them for several years now, on 3 different horses, for both daily turnout in a hilly pasture and during riding. The Velcro lasts forever, and the boots themselves just keep going and going, even with minor scuffs/overreaches. They do run a tad small, all my size 0-1 foot horses take a size Large, but that's the only drawback. I even use them on barefoot horses for trailering for more protection. They are the only boots the horses don't loose in the pasture.
    Date published: 2013-07-15
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Would not recommend The bell boots have the Velcro all the way to the top so it rubbed the back of my horse's pastern...made a bad sore....the design is not good....most other bell boots have the Velcro that attaches about 1/2 inch down so it doesn't rub. I returned them.
    Date published: 2013-07-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Doing the job I use these during pasture turn out to reduce lost shoes. So far, the boots have stayed on and so have the shoes. The Velcro does collect grass and seeds but that is not been a problem. I have always used "pull on" boots but those are tough in cold winter months when the rubber is stiff. I have used these for about 3 weeks, am happy with the performance to date.
    Date published: 2013-06-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice boots My horse interferes in front so I'm constantly going through bell boots. Decided to try this pair. Velcro tabs are much thicker and secure. He's been wearing them a week, so far so good.
    Date published: 2013-04-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Practical and durable These are sturdy and easy to put on and take off. I had to order a second set as my extremely uncoordinated youngster destroyed one boot, but only after standing on it with the opposite front foot and then using all of his 17.1h height and weight to pull the foot with the boot he was standing on out from under the other. I am amazed he didn't fall over (all this happened at standstill). The boot put up an extremely good fight and I thought it might slip off, but in the end it tore cleanly in half. Would always get these again, as they are practical to handle and easy to keep clean. Can't judge how they would do for someone doing fast work, but great for what I need in general protection.
    Date published: 2012-10-24
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I purchased these for my horse to wear all the time, during turnout and riding. I bought my first pair in August, and since then have had to purchase two more pairs because i have had unrepairable tears. These just dont seem to hold up well at all. My horse is very quiet in his pasture, and i dont jump in them, just hack. I love how these don't rub my horse, but i just cant keep buying a new pair each month
    Date published: 2012-10-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice boots XL fit my warmblood well they seem durable time will tell easy on &is off. My order smaller size for my ottb who likes to undo Velcro!
    Date published: 2012-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice bell boots! I bought these for my horse who always hits the backs of his hooves because he over tracks so much. They help protect him, they're very durable, and the velcro is extremely strong so they'll never come off while riding! The only problem is some of the threads on the velcro are starting to pull off.
    Date published: 2012-07-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good boots These bell boots stay on with a tough velcro fastening. They were a bit long for my QH gelding's front feet, but they trimmed down just fine. The boots do rub a little on the backs of his feet but that may be because they are a bit big. Overall, a good purchase.
    Date published: 2012-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Velcro really holds up I just got my 2nd pair of these bell boots. I got my first set 6 months ago and Teddy wears them 24/7. He only just took a chunk out of the bottom of one of them during turnout. The velcro is still perfectly intact which I've always found is the first thing to go with other sets of velcro bell boots.
    Date published: 2012-06-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Runs small Great quality boots, however I feel they run a bit small
    Date published: 2012-05-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bell Boots These bell boots have been great so far. The velcro is incredibly strong and they stay on and never fall off! I love them.
    Date published: 2012-04-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best bang for your buck okay so before i bought these i read all of the reviews because these are about$10 dollars more suspensive than any of the others. My 16.3 saddlebred used to go through a pair of regular bell boot about every month and he only wore them when we schooled. He would always break the Velcro. I guess the way that the Velcro is just one giant strap from top to bottom instead of two straps i don't know but it has been officially 6 months and they are still going strong. These bell boots are worth the extra money:)
    Date published: 2012-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use, easy to clean, effective Was looking for a lightweight, easy on/ easy off bell boot that worked, didn't rub, and was easy to clean...at a reasonable price. These worked!
    Date published: 2012-02-15
    • 2016-02-10T14:40CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_54
    • loc_en_US, sid_7803, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.