Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Eskadron Rubber Bell Boots

Eskadron
- Item #17803
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE GROUND SHIPPING.
(Find out how)

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Eskadron Rubber Bell Boots are extremely strong and durable, yet pliable and soft. Ribbed rubber with double VELCRO® brand closure. Great for both riding or turnout for assured hoof and heal protection!

Pair.

Favorite Features

  • Velcro closures make them easy to put on and take off
  • Pliable
  • Durable

Sizing It Up

M - XL

Made in Germany.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    The Pro Performance XC Boots are incredibly comprehensive ...
    Description:
    The Pro Performance XC Boots are incredibly comprehensive boots designed for the sport horse who needs the extra support andProtection the most! These boots feature an outer layer of rip-stop Pro Mesh TPU material for the ultimate combination of impact ...
    Why We Love ThisThe Eskadron FlexiSoft Front Boots ...
    Description:
    Why We Love ThisThe Eskadron FlexiSoft Front Boots are Eskadron's best selling boot for a reason!This anatomically shaped jumping boot offers fantastic fit and ultimateProtection. Flexible shell combined with theSoft area below the horse's knee provides added comfort and ease ...
    The LeatherProtection Boots are made of tough butSoft ...
    Description:
    The LeatherProtection Boots are made of tough butSoft leather that conforms to the horse's leg while preventing interference. UltraShock padding absorbs shock and the dense fleece lining is breathable and moisture wicking. The LeatherProtection Boots are durable, fit like a ...
    The Eskadron AIR FlexiSoft Open Front Boots are ...
    Description:
    The Eskadron AIR FlexiSoft Open Front Boots are designed for optimum body climate control and high-wearing comfort on the horse's leg. Breathable, perforatedNeoprene regulates temperature Mesh-protected air channels in the outer shell ensure ideal air circulation without letting in sand ...
    Protecting your horse's tendons is crucial for health ...
    Description:
    Protecting your horse's tendons is crucial for health and performance. The Esperia Tendon Boots offer idealProtection for your horse's front legs. Impact proof hard cover and shock absorbing padding help to give you peace of mind.Double elasticated Velcro fasteners ensure ...
    Why We Love ThisThe Waldhausen Boot Set isProtective, ...
    Description:
    Why We Love ThisThe Waldhausen Boot Set isProtective, supportive and also easy to clean!The anatomically molded and impact proof Waldhausen Boot shell providesoptimumProtection and fit. TheSoftNeoprene lining with elasticizedSoft border clings to the horse's legs keeping out footing and prevents ...
    Dressage Sport Boots are excellent boots for turnout ...
    Description:
    Dressage Sport Boots are excellent boots for turnout or schooling. Favorite Features Heavy-duty Coverlight exterior Cordura binding around the bottom for superior resistance to wear and tear Exceptional support with fleece lining with extra thick foam padding in the strike ...
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Eskadron Rubber Bell Boots is rated 4.492063492063492 out of 5 by 63.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Bell Boots These are the only bell boots I will use on my horse. They are pliable, never irritate and yet are amazingly durable.
    Date published: 2016-04-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holding up so far! Our horse has been quite adept at destroying her bell boots in quick order, but so far, and it's been several weeks, these are going strong. Very favorably impressed with the quality.
    Date published: 2016-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! Bought these bell boots strictly for riding. No rubs, easy to clean, true to size! In my opinion, worth the price as it is hard to find bell boots i actually like for riding.
    Date published: 2016-02-09
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from They broke after the first time I used them. I purchased the velcro ones for cross country because the velcro is great but the rim part that goes around the top started coming off like half way around. Was not happy because I only used them once. I really want to like them because they are a nice bell boot but not sure if I would buy them again if they are going to fall apart so easily.
    Date published: 2015-09-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable with ease The easiest bell boots to apply daily with only one velcro strap to deal with. I've used these for years for this very reason and they stay on!
    Date published: 2015-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing bell boots! My horse allways tears his bell boots after 1 week, but these have held up for months! They are heavy duty but soft so they do not give him any rubs! Definitely recommend these bell boots!!
    Date published: 2015-08-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality Product. I'm constantly searching for a durable, dependable, well-priced bell boot. My TB lives outside 24/7, and wears bell boots both in the field and in the ring. These boots seem to be holding up well after a month of constant wear, and he has yet to slip out of them. The velcro is strong, and he has yet to get any rubs, or tears in the boot. The fit is snug, but still loose enough to prevent irritation. (My horse is 16'2 with average sized feet, and I purchased a Medium.)
    Date published: 2015-07-24
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lasted about 3 months - a little disappointed considering the cost.
    Date published: 2015-06-14
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from I bought this product on the recommendation of a Smart Pak employee and it didn't work out as I expected. The velcro is amazing and they stay put but they tore on the rubber part and my mare overreached and pulled a shoe with them on. I can't fault the boot 100% because she has thin walls but the tear was disappointing. I had high hopes for these boots. I have since decided to pull the shoes and try barefoot since her soles seem to have toughened up. For what I paid for them they should not have torn so soon.
    Date published: 2015-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable My horse rolls and plays quite a bit and these have stayed on and aren't ripped anywhere so far. He is a tall Hanoverian with very large feet and the large was quite a bit too small. He wore those for a week until I got the xl which fit well. Also use the fleece bell boots for working and sizes are concistent.
    Date published: 2015-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality bell boots I use these for turnout. They stay on well, the Velcro lasts, and they are easy to clean.
    Date published: 2015-04-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from quality bell boots I've been using these bell boots for years! I love their durability, the velcro never looses it strength. However after awhile the "eskadron" logo begins to fall off, I just end up ripping it off. I own two pairs in black, one for schooling and one for the show ring.
    Date published: 2014-10-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love these bell boots. They are super easy to place and adjust. I just got them so I can't comment yet on their durability.
    Date published: 2014-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality Like many of us, the search for the perfect bell boot at a reasonable price is an ongoing endeavor. I have purchased these before and they hold up for a good long time - going on 11 months - for both schooling and turnout.
    Date published: 2014-10-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These ROCK! Worth every penny. Solid construction, tight velcro wrap.
    Date published: 2014-09-11
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from sharp edges rubbed. These boots are the one piece ones sliced open with a big velcro tab sewn on for easy on/off. I liked the big velcro tabs on these which were strongly attached. However, the corners where they sliced the rubber boot were very sharp (you can even see that in the close up picture) and they rubbed the heck out of my poor horse's pastern. I guess you could round the edges off, but I'm scared to try them again so I've gotten a different set.
    Date published: 2014-08-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful bell boots I love these bell boots. They are sturdy, easy to put on and take off and comfortable for my horse. The velcro is strong and designed such as to minimize the amount of mud that gets into the velcro fibers. I would recommend them to anyone. Some people have complained about the stiffness of the boots and that they cause rubs. I would suggest turning the velcro out to the sides. I have not had any problems at all with rubbing.
    Date published: 2014-08-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than any other I've tried! The single Velcro feature is awesome. Doesn't tear up or shred like other Velcro boots, much stronger, sturdier construction. Definately worth the extra cost .
    Date published: 2014-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite among all Velcro This boots seem to hold up better than any other Velcro boots. Unfortunately they gave my horse rubs. But would recommend them for a horse with less sensitive legs
    Date published: 2014-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pair of super sturdy bell boots Use them everyday on my horse for turnout and they looks brand new! They hold up amazing
    Date published: 2014-07-14
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Rubbed my horse raw Sadly within two days of wearing these my horse had big open sores on the back of his pasterns. They seemed quite durable but were rather tall and stiff due to the very thick velcro. If you use these - watch the horse carefully for the first week they are on.
    Date published: 2014-07-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hold up incredibly well My trainer said my horses needed bell boots, when I went on smartpak there were so many options. I went with the expensive pair, these guys. I am so glad I did. Instead of having to replace my $15 pair every few months, these have held up in turn out and schooling for 4 months so far. And they still look brand new. No chunks have been taken out, the velcro holds on tight. They are the perfect bell boot.
    Date published: 2014-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Well, Super Strong Velcro My horse lives in pull on bell boots but bought these for shows so we can take off easily before going into the ring. He has a tall but narrow foot and these fit great. The XL was actually long enough, many bell boots are too short. The velcro was super strong and I would imagine they will hold up well
    Date published: 2014-05-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Staying on in mud! With the high quantity of mud this winter, my horse was leaving his Davis bell boots in the field daily. Although I still love them, the velcro was no match for the amount of mud. The Eskadron bell boot was recommended to me because the velcro is attached differently. They are totally staying on in the mud!!! The velcro is holding up really well. These boots are worth paying a little extra since I paid the same amount with the number of destroyed Davis boots in the field this winter.
    Date published: 2014-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only Bell Boots I Will Buy! Eskadron bell boots are the best! I have used them for several years now, on 3 different horses, for both daily turnout in a hilly pasture and during riding. The Velcro lasts forever, and the boots themselves just keep going and going, even with minor scuffs/overreaches. They do run a tad small, all my size 0-1 foot horses take a size Large, but that's the only drawback. I even use them on barefoot horses for trailering for more protection. They are the only boots the horses don't loose in the pasture.
    Date published: 2013-07-15
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Would not recommend The bell boots have the Velcro all the way to the top so it rubbed the back of my horse's pastern...made a bad sore....the design is not good....most other bell boots have the Velcro that attaches about 1/2 inch down so it doesn't rub. I returned them.
    Date published: 2013-07-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Doing the job I use these during pasture turn out to reduce lost shoes. So far, the boots have stayed on and so have the shoes. The Velcro does collect grass and seeds but that is not been a problem. I have always used "pull on" boots but those are tough in cold winter months when the rubber is stiff. I have used these for about 3 weeks, am happy with the performance to date.
    Date published: 2013-06-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice boots My horse interferes in front so I'm constantly going through bell boots. Decided to try this pair. Velcro tabs are much thicker and secure. He's been wearing them a week, so far so good.
    Date published: 2013-04-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Practical and durable These are sturdy and easy to put on and take off. I had to order a second set as my extremely uncoordinated youngster destroyed one boot, but only after standing on it with the opposite front foot and then using all of his 17.1h height and weight to pull the foot with the boot he was standing on out from under the other. I am amazed he didn't fall over (all this happened at standstill). The boot put up an extremely good fight and I thought it might slip off, but in the end it tore cleanly in half. Would always get these again, as they are practical to handle and easy to keep clean. Can't judge how they would do for someone doing fast work, but great for what I need in general protection.
    Date published: 2012-10-24
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I purchased these for my horse to wear all the time, during turnout and riding. I bought my first pair in August, and since then have had to purchase two more pairs because i have had unrepairable tears. These just dont seem to hold up well at all. My horse is very quiet in his pasture, and i dont jump in them, just hack. I love how these don't rub my horse, but i just cant keep buying a new pair each month
    Date published: 2012-10-24
    • 2016-07-24T10:31CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_62
    • loc_en_US, sid_7803, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders