Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Eskadron Rubber Bell Boots

Eskadron
- Item #17803
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Eskadron Rubber Bell Boots are extremely strong and durable, yet pliable and soft. Ribbed rubber with double VELCRO® brand closure. Great for both riding or turnout for assured hoof and heal protection!

Pair.

Made in Germany.

Favorite Features

  • Velcro closures make them easy to put on and take off
  • Pliable
  • Durable
Key Specifications
  • Material: Rubber
  • Front, Hind or Either: Either
  • Single, Pair or Value Pack: Pair

Sizing

Available in sizes M - XL

What Customers Say:

Specifications

Material Rubber
Suitable for Turnout Yes
Front, Hind or Either Either
Single, Pair or Value Pack Pair
Special Features Double Velcro closure
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Eskadron FlexiSoft Front Boots are Eskadron's best ...
    Description:
    "The Eskadron FlexiSoft Front Boots are Eskadron's best selling boot for a reason! This anatomically shaped jumping boot offers fantastic fit and ultimate protection. Flexible shell combined with the soft area below the horse's knee provides added comfort and ease ...
    "The Eskadron Protection Boots are the original jumping ...
    Description:
    "The Eskadron Protection Boots are the original jumping boot by Eskadron! Made of TPE with a VELCRO® fastening. Neoprene lined. Special recess in the upper area for better wearing comfort. Value Pack includes both front and hind boots."
    "The Relentless Strikeforce No-Turn Bell Boots takes overreach ...
    Description:
    "The Relentless Strikeforce No-Turn Bell Boots takes overreach protection to the next level! This superior boot combines new technology with savvy design to provide serious overreach protection. In addition to the toughest strike plate, cutting edge materials help reduce ""rebound,"" ...
    "The Legacy System Boots are made of 100% ...
    Description:
    "The Legacy System Boots are made of 100% virgin perforated neoprene that allows the leg to breathe and heat to escape so your horses legs stay cooler. Round cut box-stitched hook-and-loop closure for added security. Shock absorbing splint pad gives ...
    "The Dy-No Turn Bell Boots by Classic Equine ...
    Description:
    "The Dy-No Turn Bell Boots by Classic Equine will protect your horse from over-reaching and interfering with comfortable, durable Dy-No Turn Bell Boots. Constructed of 2520D DynoHyde™ material with a dense shock absorbing center and soft, comfortable jersey lining. Water ...
    "The EquiFit D-Teq Open Front Boots are the ...
    Description:
    "The EquiFit D-Teq Open Front Boots are the epitome of technology and engineering presented with classic styling! The cutting-edge technology, superior materials, and a pioneering design help make D-Teq the best defense on the market today. But it's the unyielding, ...
    "The Eskadron PikoSoft Dressage Bell Boots are made ...
    Description:
    "The Eskadron PikoSoft Dressage Bell Boots are made from a very strong Pikosoft material with a tough leather look outer and lined with soft smooth 5.5 mm neoprene. The bellboots are specifically designed to avoid any rubbing in the fetlock ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Eskadron Rubber Bell Boots is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 71.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit! Very pleased with these bell boots the fit very well and do not rub my horse!
    Date published: 2016-11-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Long lasting My horse wears bell boots while turned out about 12-14 hours a day. So he really puts them to the test. I've had many a boot rip in less than a week. But the Eskadron bells lasted. Not forever. But about 6 months. Soft rubber didn't rub. Great value.
    Date published: 2016-11-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Only good for short training sessions These look durable, but the edges where the velcro comes together are sharp and scratchy. I think they would rub on my horse's foot if he wore them for too long.
    Date published: 2016-09-27
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Tough I have used these on my horse 24/7 to prevent him losing shoes. He has not lost a shoe since he has worn these. I realize that being in them all the time provides much wear and tear but they are completely destroyed in less than 2 months of use. I didn't expect them to last forever but 6 weeks is not very good. They seem strong and they fit well and the velcro holds them in place nicely. Its the rubber that tore and ripped so much that they are unusable. My horse is turned out in a paddock with no rocks and it is quite flat terrain. I would buy these for limited use.
    Date published: 2016-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from fits perfect and looks sharp good price, made well - all in all a great buy! I plan to buy for all my horses!
    Date published: 2016-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not stiff, great velcro I love these bell boots! At first I was hesitant to spend so much, but they are durable, velcro is super sticky, and I love that they're not stiff rubber.
    Date published: 2016-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bell boots Bought these a month ago, selecting the large for my 16.2 warmblood. Too small, so I returned them and got the extra large - I should have looked at my current pair. They last a very long time, and I like that the velcro seems to hold up better than other brands.
    Date published: 2016-04-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Only Velcros I Use These are the only Velcro bell boots I use. I generally like pull ons, but the convenience of Velcro is alluring. My gelding tends to pull the bottom strap off of the double Velcro boots quickly and render them useless. I love that these boots have one large piece of Velcro that can take a beating from flying hooves. They clean up well and look nice use after use. The initial outlay is a bit more than other boots, but they'll last and are well worth the investment. :)
    Date published: 2016-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Bell Boots These are the only bell boots I will use on my horse. They are pliable, never irritate and yet are amazingly durable.
    Date published: 2016-04-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holding up so far! Our horse has been quite adept at destroying her bell boots in quick order, but so far, and it's been several weeks, these are going strong. Very favorably impressed with the quality.
    Date published: 2016-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! Bought these bell boots strictly for riding. No rubs, easy to clean, true to size! In my opinion, worth the price as it is hard to find bell boots i actually like for riding.
    Date published: 2016-02-09
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from They broke after the first time I used them. I purchased the velcro ones for cross country because the velcro is great but the rim part that goes around the top started coming off like half way around. Was not happy because I only used them once. I really want to like them because they are a nice bell boot but not sure if I would buy them again if they are going to fall apart so easily.
    Date published: 2015-09-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable with ease The easiest bell boots to apply daily with only one velcro strap to deal with. I've used these for years for this very reason and they stay on!
    Date published: 2015-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing bell boots! My horse allways tears his bell boots after 1 week, but these have held up for months! They are heavy duty but soft so they do not give him any rubs! Definitely recommend these bell boots!!
    Date published: 2015-08-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality Product. I'm constantly searching for a durable, dependable, well-priced bell boot. My TB lives outside 24/7, and wears bell boots both in the field and in the ring. These boots seem to be holding up well after a month of constant wear, and he has yet to slip out of them. The velcro is strong, and he has yet to get any rubs, or tears in the boot. The fit is snug, but still loose enough to prevent irritation. (My horse is 16'2 with average sized feet, and I purchased a Medium.)
    Date published: 2015-07-24
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lasted about 3 months - a little disappointed considering the cost.
    Date published: 2015-06-14
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from I bought this product on the recommendation of a Smart Pak employee and it didn't work out as I expected. The velcro is amazing and they stay put but they tore on the rubber part and my mare overreached and pulled a shoe with them on. I can't fault the boot 100% because she has thin walls but the tear was disappointing. I had high hopes for these boots. I have since decided to pull the shoes and try barefoot since her soles seem to have toughened up. For what I paid for them they should not have torn so soon.
    Date published: 2015-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable My horse rolls and plays quite a bit and these have stayed on and aren't ripped anywhere so far. He is a tall Hanoverian with very large feet and the large was quite a bit too small. He wore those for a week until I got the xl which fit well. Also use the fleece bell boots for working and sizes are concistent.
    Date published: 2015-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality bell boots I use these for turnout. They stay on well, the Velcro lasts, and they are easy to clean.
    Date published: 2015-04-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from quality bell boots I've been using these bell boots for years! I love their durability, the velcro never looses it strength. However after awhile the "eskadron" logo begins to fall off, I just end up ripping it off. I own two pairs in black, one for schooling and one for the show ring.
    Date published: 2014-10-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love these bell boots. They are super easy to place and adjust. I just got them so I can't comment yet on their durability.
    Date published: 2014-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality Like many of us, the search for the perfect bell boot at a reasonable price is an ongoing endeavor. I have purchased these before and they hold up for a good long time - going on 11 months - for both schooling and turnout.
    Date published: 2014-10-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from These ROCK! Worth every penny. Solid construction, tight velcro wrap.
    Date published: 2014-09-11
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from sharp edges rubbed. These boots are the one piece ones sliced open with a big velcro tab sewn on for easy on/off. I liked the big velcro tabs on these which were strongly attached. However, the corners where they sliced the rubber boot were very sharp (you can even see that in the close up picture) and they rubbed the heck out of my poor horse's pastern. I guess you could round the edges off, but I'm scared to try them again so I've gotten a different set.
    Date published: 2014-08-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful bell boots I love these bell boots. They are sturdy, easy to put on and take off and comfortable for my horse. The velcro is strong and designed such as to minimize the amount of mud that gets into the velcro fibers. I would recommend them to anyone. Some people have complained about the stiffness of the boots and that they cause rubs. I would suggest turning the velcro out to the sides. I have not had any problems at all with rubbing.
    Date published: 2014-08-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than any other I've tried! The single Velcro feature is awesome. Doesn't tear up or shred like other Velcro boots, much stronger, sturdier construction. Definately worth the extra cost .
    Date published: 2014-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite among all Velcro This boots seem to hold up better than any other Velcro boots. Unfortunately they gave my horse rubs. But would recommend them for a horse with less sensitive legs
    Date published: 2014-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pair of super sturdy bell boots Use them everyday on my horse for turnout and they looks brand new! They hold up amazing
    Date published: 2014-07-14
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Rubbed my horse raw Sadly within two days of wearing these my horse had big open sores on the back of his pasterns. They seemed quite durable but were rather tall and stiff due to the very thick velcro. If you use these - watch the horse carefully for the first week they are on.
    Date published: 2014-07-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hold up incredibly well My trainer said my horses needed bell boots, when I went on smartpak there were so many options. I went with the expensive pair, these guys. I am so glad I did. Instead of having to replace my $15 pair every few months, these have held up in turn out and schooling for 4 months so far. And they still look brand new. No chunks have been taken out, the velcro holds on tight. They are the perfect bell boot.
    Date published: 2014-05-14
    • y_2017, m_3, d_27, h_24
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_69
    • loc_en_US, sid_7803, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders