Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Eskadron Climatex Bandage Liners

- Item #17802
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for

Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Eskadron Climatex Bandage Liners improve air circulation and wick moisture away from the horse's legs. Ideal padding for training bandages. Can also be used with stable bandages or as a medical dressing.

Sizing It Up

Set of 4.
12.5" x 18"

Customers Also Shopped For
Widely acclaimed as the ultimate anti-inflammatory, Pol-Cat poultice ...
Widely acclaimed as the ultimate anti-inflammatory, Pol-Cat poultice Is a highly regarded formulation of premium clays and choice earthen materials carefully blended with aromatic essential oils and select absorbent agents to remove heat, swelling and pain. A silky smooth drawing ...
The Premier Equine Stable Boot Wraps are a ...
The Premier Equine Stable Boot Wraps are a fantastic alternative to traditional bandaging and are great for traveling, overnight support, or to help reduce typical post-exercise swelling. Favorite Features Breathable micro-holedNeoprene (airtec) wraps with Soft cotton liners provide comfortableProtection and ...
RefreshMint is a natural body wash and brace ...
RefreshMint is a natural body wash and brace that safely cuts through tough dirt, grime, and sweat and leaves the coat clean and shiny with no soapy residue. RefreshMint's unique blend of Spearmint, Menthol, Witch Hazel, and all-natural grain alcohol ...
Reward you and your horse with relaxing aromatherapy ...
Reward you and your horse with relaxing aromatherapy while gently soothing sore muscles and tendons. The Absorbine Botanicals Concentrate quickly cools, soothes, and refreshes with 12 herbs and essential oils, including Aloe Vera and Arnica. Simply mix 1/3 oz with ...
Why We Love Magnesium is vitally important for ...
Why We Love Magnesium is vitally important for the horse's systems yet the benefits are hardly known. Topical magnesium can help to relax muscle and tendon strains, relive pain of inflammation, and provide and overall calming effect by providing maximum ...
Magnesium is vitally important for the horse's systems ...
Magnesium is vitally important for the horse's systems yet the benefits are hardly known. Topical magnesium can help to relax muscle and tendon strains, relive pain of inflammation, and provide and overall calming effect by providing maximum concentration to the ...
out of 5
93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
  • Competitor:


Eskadron Climatex Bandage Liners is rated 4.793103448275862 out of 5 by 29.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Liners I would never ride without these liners under my polos. They provide that extra support and protection that the polos don't provide.
Date published: 2015-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these liners!! I love these liners! They have a little stretch and a bit of catchiness to them so they're easy to place exactly how you want. They are good at whisking the moisture away from the leg (stayed pretty dry even riding out in the snow) and keeping it cool. My trainer hadn't seen these yet and thought they were super cool. I bought the black ones but they still have the white lining. I guess that's good so that you can see how dirty they are but they do look dirty after one use. Fit my 17.1hh big boned Thoroughbred well.
Date published: 2014-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps legs cool! I use these a few times a week under polos. They look nice and are holding up well thus far. They're a little long up front, but fit perfectly in the back. Nice wraps.
Date published: 2014-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these wraps! Use them under regular polos or the Eskadron wraps.  Love how cool these keep my horse's legs.  Easy to wrap.
Date published: 2013-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product, smaller size would be better Great product, like that I can wash them frequently. I use under the equifit T-Sport wraps and it keeps those clean as well. I use them on my horse recovering from a soft tissue injury on the recommendation of my vet. I do wish they offered the smaller size as they are a little too tall 
Date published: 2013-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good Product I love these liners! They fit my thoroughbred very nicely. Under the Saratoga bandages, these liners give my horse amazing support whether I am jumping or just flatting. They are lightweight and very easy to wrap. Highly recommended product!
Date published: 2013-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Climatex/Saratoga I have had a set of these for almost 20 years. I am very careful that I wash them in a garmet bag with woolite. They are still very usable and supportive. I ordered a second set because I thought it was probably 'time' Now I can rotate the 2 sets. The recent set was on sale which made it very easy to decide. These were made in a very fast exchange of products. I can't say enough good things about the customer service attitude of SmartPak. I will purchase anything I can from them. No questions asked
Date published: 2013-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice wraps! I use these under saratoga wraps to give my older horse a little more support. His legs feel tight and cool after workouts in these. I've walked him out a little in the snow to cool out and get out of the ring - this wrap combination doesn't get wet like polos. They are a touch short on my 16.3 ISH, but I prefer that to too tall.
Date published: 2013-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Under Wraps! These liners are awesome! I use them under Saratoga bandages and they work great. My horse is not as sweaty underneath when I remove them. They offer great support as well without the bulk.
Date published: 2012-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! Best liners ever. I use them under my horse's working leg wraps on a daily basis. They're really easy to put on and wash up nicely in the machine after use. They are thick enough to provide cushioning and protection under his wraps but thin enough to handle easily.
Date published: 2012-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Under Exercise Wraps! I bought these wraps because I was a little underwhelmed by the Climatex Exercise Wraps (the all-in-one Climatex liner and elastic exercise bandage). I found them to be lumpy and a little difficult to wrap, despite numerous attempts to make them work. I can use them, but I was not as pleased as I had hoped.That being said, I LOVE these liners!!! My horse had an injury to his right hind leg, so he can not wear boots as his fetlock has some scar tissue. I use them under Saratoga Bandages and regular polos. They keep my horse's legs cooler than any other product I have ever tried! They are usually just a little warm instead of soaking wet and hot. They are not too thick and they offer great support when combined with the Saratoga bandages. I have a set of white, as well as black. I find the white get dirty faster than the black (duh it's a barn).Overall, I love these bandages and I would recommend them to anyone looking to protect and support their horse's legs!
Date published: 2012-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Under Polos Easy to use, washable bandage for under polos for extra support and moisture removal.
Date published: 2012-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and cool I use these under eskadron training bandages in the summer/ warmer months to keep my horses legs both protected and comfortable because as much as I love using polos to protect my horses legs I hate when I take off my horses polos and he is all sweaty under them. This isn't the miracle never have sweaty legs again, because putting anything on your horse when it is warm enough will make them sweat, but they do make a significant difference. I only wish there were some options of how tall they come in!
Date published: 2012-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bandages are a little thick to use as a training bandage as advertised. Works great under a stable bandage for shipping because it does fit the leg well.
Date published: 2011-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a product that delivers! I bought these for my 5 yo who hits himself a lot...the boots that I have used in the past on my other horses are too thick and exacerbate the problem...so, I thought I'd give these wraps a try. What a nice surprise! He's no longer clobbering himself with just about every stride and there is the added benefit of nice cool (not soaking wet with sweat} legs at the end of a training session. It's still hitting 90 here and yesterday he really worked up a lather...his legs were still almost dry and tight to boot! I love, love, love these wraps!
Date published: 2011-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You won't regret it! I use these under my polos when I'm not feeling lazy (then I just throw on some splint boots) or if i know I'm going to work my horse hard. What a difference! His legs SWEAT if I just use the polos or splints, but when these are on, afterwards his legs are a lot drier. Not devoid of sweat, don't get me wrong, just a lot drier than if I just use polos. I also love them because they distribute the tension from the polo more evenly over the horse's tendons, so there's less risk of wrapping too tightly one way or another.A training must have for sure.
Date published: 2011-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good product Nice and easy to use, easy to clean and I like that I can use them for hacking instead of the porter boots which tend to rub in hot weather!
Date published: 2011-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT purchase I LOVE these! I use them under polos when working my horse. His legs look fabulous afterwards. He tends to get a little fill in his legs after sitting in his stall before I ride him. After using these liners his legs feel great!
Date published: 2010-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THEM Love Love Love them. My horse has an old injury to his hind leg with scar tissue that makes him hard to fit in a boot. I use these under polos all the time. They keep their legs nice in all temps. The only negative I have is they are a bit long to use under polos on the front legs. I was told you can get them in "pony" size in Europe but not in the states (Hint Hint). I highly recommend them!
Date published: 2010-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a Great buy These are a great buy i was a working student at a big hunter/jumper barn in Wellington FL we used these on all the big jumpers and derby horse for added support for there legs. They hold up great but the white can be hard to clean but i do recommend them for all the top of the line horses.
Date published: 2010-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really helps keep leg temp down vs. neoprene boots or polo wraps. I use with the Eskadron training bandages. Not cheap, but the only thing on the market right now. Hopefully as more types of this material are offered, price will go down.
Date published: 2010-04-27
  • 2016-10-24T12:49CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_7802, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders