Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Eskadron Climatex Bandage Liners

Eskadron
- Item #17802
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Eskadron Climatex Bandage Liners improve air circulation and wick moisture away from the horse's legs. Ideal padding for training bandages. Can also be used with stable bandages or as a medical dressing. Set of 4.

Favorite Features

• Improve air circulation
• Moisture wicking
• Can be used with training bandages, stable bandages, or as medical dressing

Sizing

12.5" x 18"
17" x 17" (not including Black & White)
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Reward you and your horse with relaxing aromatherapy ...
    Description:
    "Reward you and your horse with relaxing aromatherapy while gently soothing sore muscles and tendons. Absorbine Botanicals Foam quickly cools, soothes, and refreshes with 12 herbs and essential oils, including Aloe Vera and Arnica."
    "Absorbine Fungasol Ointment is proven effective to help ...
    Description:
    "Absorbine Fungasol Ointment is proven effective to help combat bacterial and fungal skin conditions such as rain rot, ringworm, girth itch, wound bacteria, and more! This product contains soothing Melaleuca Alternifolia Leaf (tea Tree) oil and other ingredients known for ...
    Why We Love This Same trusted Absorbine liniment ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This Same trusted Absorbine liniment in a super-convenient gel. Relieves the pain and swelling of joints and muscles due to minor injuries, over exertion, and arthritis. Stimulates blood flow to the area applied. Eases fatigued muscles, joints, ...
    "Bigeloil is a tried and true favorite. Bigeloil ...
    Description:
    "Bigeloil is a tried and true favorite. Bigeloil is an invigorating rub that quickly stimulates superficial circulation and reduces soreness resulting from fatigue or strain. Bigeoil, diluted with water, makes a refreshing brace or body wash when applied to tired, ...
    "Same unique Bigeloil formula that acts as a ...
    Description:
    "Same unique Bigeloil formula that acts as a highly effective rub to refresh and invigorate sore muscles. Bigeloil Liquid Gel is super convenient, fast-acting gel that allows controlled application for treating localized pain. Bigeloil Liquid Gel is easily applied in ...
    "The Carr & Day & Martin Horse MF ...
    Description:
    "The Carr & Day & Martin Horse MF Pro Kit provides ultimate skin protection! Exposure to wet, muddy conditions during turnout and riding, can often lead to painful sores and scabs on the heels and legs. MF Pro is a ...
    "Carr and Day and Martin Ice Blue Leg ...
    Description:
    "Carr and Day and Martin Ice Blue Leg Cooler Gel is one of our top picks for hardworking horses who need some extra relief! This amazing liniment is a fast acting cooling gel, that quickly soothes hot, tired, or filled ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Eskadron Climatex Bandage Liners is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 31.
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Super soft and absorbent but... These fit exactly 1 horse in our barn-a 16.3 warmblood. They were way too long and tall for my 16.1 TB. I sold them to the WB owner. They're great quality though.
    Date published: 2015-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't Live Without Them! I LOVE these liners. They provide great support, keep the legs cool and wash up looking like new. They have a nice little bit of stretch and are easy to work with. LOVE them.
    Date published: 2015-02-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Liners I would never ride without these liners under my polos. They provide that extra support and protection that the polos don't provide.
    Date published: 2015-02-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these liners!! I love these liners! They have a little stretch and a bit of catchiness to them so they're easy to place exactly how you want. They are good at whisking the moisture away from the leg (stayed pretty dry even riding out in the snow) and keeping it cool. My trainer hadn't seen these yet and thought they were super cool. I bought the black ones but they still have the white lining. I guess that's good so that you can see how dirty they are but they do look dirty after one use. Fit my 17.1hh big boned Thoroughbred well.
    Date published: 2014-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2014-11-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps legs cool! I use these a few times a week under polos. They look nice and are holding up well thus far. They're a little long up front, but fit perfectly in the back. Nice wraps.
    Date published: 2014-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeping my horse's leg cool in this warm weather..
    Date published: 2014-04-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these wraps! Use them under regular polos or the Eskadron wraps.  Love how cool these keep my horse's legs.  Easy to wrap.
    Date published: 2013-12-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product, smaller size would be better Great product, like that I can wash them frequently. I use under the equifit T-Sport wraps and it keeps those clean as well. I use them on my horse recovering from a soft tissue injury on the recommendation of my vet. I do wish they offered the smaller size as they are a little too tall 
    Date published: 2013-11-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good Product I love these liners! They fit my thoroughbred very nicely. Under the Saratoga bandages, these liners give my horse amazing support whether I am jumping or just flatting. They are lightweight and very easy to wrap. Highly recommended product!
    Date published: 2013-09-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Climatex/Saratoga I have had a set of these for almost 20 years. I am very careful that I wash them in a garmet bag with woolite. They are still very usable and supportive. I ordered a second set because I thought it was probably 'time' Now I can rotate the 2 sets. The recent set was on sale which made it very easy to decide. These were made in a very fast exchange of products. I can't say enough good things about the customer service attitude of SmartPak. I will purchase anything I can from them. No questions asked
    Date published: 2013-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good investment. Used once-worked well. Washed once-like new
    Date published: 2013-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice wraps! I use these under saratoga wraps to give my older horse a little more support. His legs feel tight and cool after workouts in these. I've walked him out a little in the snow to cool out and get out of the ring - this wrap combination doesn't get wet like polos. They are a touch short on my 16.3 ISH, but I prefer that to too tall.
    Date published: 2013-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Under Wraps! These liners are awesome! I use them under Saratoga bandages and they work great. My horse is not as sweaty underneath when I remove them. They offer great support as well without the bulk.
    Date published: 2012-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! Best liners ever. I use them under my horse's working leg wraps on a daily basis. They're really easy to put on and wash up nicely in the machine after use. They are thick enough to provide cushioning and protection under his wraps but thin enough to handle easily.
    Date published: 2012-09-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Under Exercise Wraps! I bought these wraps because I was a little underwhelmed by the Climatex Exercise Wraps (the all-in-one Climatex liner and elastic exercise bandage). I found them to be lumpy and a little difficult to wrap, despite numerous attempts to make them work. I can use them, but I was not as pleased as I had hoped.That being said, I LOVE these liners!!! My horse had an injury to his right hind leg, so he can not wear boots as his fetlock has some scar tissue. I use them under Saratoga Bandages and regular polos. They keep my horse's legs cooler than any other product I have ever tried! They are usually just a little warm instead of soaking wet and hot. They are not too thick and they offer great support when combined with the Saratoga bandages. I have a set of white, as well as black. I find the white get dirty faster than the black (duh it's a barn).Overall, I love these bandages and I would recommend them to anyone looking to protect and support their horse's legs!
    Date published: 2012-03-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Under Polos Easy to use, washable bandage for under polos for extra support and moisture removal.
    Date published: 2012-03-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and cool I use these under eskadron training bandages in the summer/ warmer months to keep my horses legs both protected and comfortable because as much as I love using polos to protect my horses legs I hate when I take off my horses polos and he is all sweaty under them. This isn't the miracle never have sweaty legs again, because putting anything on your horse when it is warm enough will make them sweat, but they do make a significant difference. I only wish there were some options of how tall they come in!
    Date published: 2012-03-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bandages are a little thick to use as a training bandage as advertised. Works great under a stable bandage for shipping because it does fit the leg well.
    Date published: 2011-10-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from a product that delivers! I bought these for my 5 yo who hits himself a lot...the boots that I have used in the past on my other horses are too thick and exacerbate the problem...so, I thought I'd give these wraps a try. What a nice surprise! He's no longer clobbering himself with just about every stride and there is the added benefit of nice cool (not soaking wet with sweat} legs at the end of a training session. It's still hitting 90 here and yesterday he really worked up a lather...his legs were still almost dry and tight to boot! I love, love, love these wraps!
    Date published: 2011-09-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from You won't regret it! I use these under my polos when I'm not feeling lazy (then I just throw on some splint boots) or if i know I'm going to work my horse hard. What a difference! His legs SWEAT if I just use the polos or splints, but when these are on, afterwards his legs are a lot drier. Not devoid of sweat, don't get me wrong, just a lot drier than if I just use polos. I also love them because they distribute the tension from the polo more evenly over the horse's tendons, so there's less risk of wrapping too tightly one way or another.A training must have for sure.
    Date published: 2011-09-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good product Nice and easy to use, easy to clean and I like that I can use them for hacking instead of the porter boots which tend to rub in hot weather!
    Date published: 2011-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT purchase I LOVE these! I use them under polos when working my horse. His legs look fabulous afterwards. He tends to get a little fill in his legs after sitting in his stall before I ride him. After using these liners his legs feel great!
    Date published: 2010-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THEM Love Love Love them. My horse has an old injury to his hind leg with scar tissue that makes him hard to fit in a boot. I use these under polos all the time. They keep their legs nice in all temps. The only negative I have is they are a bit long to use under polos on the front legs. I was told you can get them in "pony" size in Europe but not in the states (Hint Hint). I highly recommend them!
    Date published: 2010-12-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a Great buy These are a great buy i was a working student at a big hunter/jumper barn in Wellington FL we used these on all the big jumpers and derby horse for added support for there legs. They hold up great but the white can be hard to clean but i do recommend them for all the top of the line horses.
    Date published: 2010-11-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really helps keep leg temp down vs. neoprene boots or polo wraps. I use with the Eskadron training bandages. Not cheap, but the only thing on the market right now. Hopefully as more types of this material are offered, price will go down.
    Date published: 2010-04-27
    • y_2017, m_5, d_19, h_3
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_28
    • loc_en_US, sid_7802, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders