Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Eqyss Premier Rehydrant Spray

Eqyss International, Inc.
- Item #15088
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

 

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Eqyss Premier Natural Botanical Spray is used whenever you bathe or brush your horse. Eqyss Premier Spray was developed specifically to bring moisture captured from the air to the coat at an accelerated rate over a long period of time (24 HOURS). If the hair is not coated with oil, moisture goes through the hair to the skin, and the skin respirates better. It is not slippery and does not attract dirt and dust. 32oz

Made in the USA

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Voted by the Horse Journal as the top ...
    Description:
    Voted by the Horse Journal as the top pick for finishing sprays, Hi Gloss adds defined highlights to muscle and accentuates all colors. A light oil spray, it is a quick and easy way to get that last minute sheen ...
    Eqyss Premier Cream Rinse was developed specifically to ...
    Description:
    Eqyss Premier Cream Rinse was developed specifically to condition rough, dry, brittle hair and make tangles disappear. Brushing will be tangle free. Eqyss Premier Cream Rinse isa rich combination of natural emollients minimizes flyaways and smoothes hair cuticles to replenish ...
    Eqyss Premier Shampoo is the only equine shampoo ...
    Description:
    Eqyss Premier Shampoo is the only equine shampoo that leaves the hair shaft completely clean, not coated with wax, oil, petroleum by-products, silicone, or synthetic polymers which are found in all other equine shampoos, thereby letting the hair accept more ...
    Eqyss Avocado Mist is an oil-free, silicone-free leave ...
    Description:
    Eqyss Avocado Mist is an oil-free, silicone-free leave on conditioning spray that maintains the moisture balance within the hair shaft. Favorite Features Prevents the hair from becoming dry, brittle, and breaking off Shines and conditions the coat with a unique ...
    look, same great formula! Eqyss Marigold Spray creates ...
    Description:
    look, same great formula! Eqyss Marigold Spray creates a barrier on the skin to stop odors andProtects the skin from the things associated with the hot summer months. Eqyss Marigold Spray reduces bleaching out of the mane, tail and body. ...
    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Eqyss Premier Rehydrant Spray is rated 4.697 out of 5 by 33.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great smell! This product smells so amazing + it seems to have cut down on my horse's dandruff problems! My only complaint is the top cracked off when I dropped the bottle. I have to hold the bottom to spray it now. I can live with it.
    Date published: 2015-10-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product great conditioner, puts a nice shine on their coats and smells great.
    Date published: 2015-07-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice coat conditioner I bought this for my horse's dry winter skin and clipped coat and have been pleased with the results. His coat is shiny and dry skin is gone. And he smells like a Popsicle after I use it.
    Date published: 2014-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nothing Compares and Smells Wonderful My horse was showing signs of dry skin under her sheets and I wanted something that would hydrate her skin not just her coat. This was suggested to me and I haven't been able to find anything like it on the market! Her skin is healthy and her coat shines, plus it makes her smell great!! The only thing is that if I don't lock the bottle, it does leak.
    Date published: 2014-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this! I bought this to use on my rescue horse's coat. He was severely malnourished and his coat looked awful. After using this all winter, his new coat looks AMAZING. The cap does leak, so watch out for that. It also smells wonderful.
    Date published: 2014-04-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smells incredible But the cap that comes along with it before you replace it with the spray nozzle leaks! Beware if you are keeping the cap to put on for transportation purposes!
    Date published: 2014-01-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Everyday Product! I love this spray! When my horses come in from turnout covered in dust and dirt this is the perfect spray to use. I brush off the stuck on dirt w/ a hard brush then use a soft brush along w/ this spray to make their coats sparkle again! My horses coats always seem to be getting dried out & this product really does seem to be helping. Their coats have more shine to them than they have prior to using this product! I would highly recommend this for everyday use!
    Date published: 2013-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Smelling and Safe Product for your Pets Started using it 6 years ago. Won't buy anything else. I have noticed it helps clear up her dry skin issues. Get for my Shar Pei's wrinkles.
    Date published: 2013-04-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great product but spray needs work I really like the product. It works great as a moisturizer, but if you don't turn the nozzel to off the product leaks out on the ground or in your trunk.
    Date published: 2013-04-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not as good as the Marigold Spray... While this spray was okay, I was much more impressed with the Marigold Spray. Won't buy again while the Marigold spray is still available.
    Date published: 2012-08-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prevents Blanket Rubs, Too! Just a quick, light spritz on the shoulders and down the back before blanketing totally prevents blanket rubs and static shocks. Well worth the money!
    Date published: 2012-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I love this stuff. It makes their coat very soft and shiny.
    Date published: 2011-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! My horse loves to be filthy and this product gives me a leg up in the battle of keeping him clean! It really helps to remove the dust that lingers in his coat, remove static, condition his dry hair, and it smells really nice too (the clean smell can actually last for over 24 hours). I use it every day and now when I pat his neck dust doesn't billow out like i'm hitting an old rug!
    Date published: 2011-03-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful product I have used Eqyss for years now. Truly a wonderful product. Natural product, great scent, really makes the coats shine. It is a bit pricy but don't let that stop you from trying it. a little goes a long way. I always use it daily.
    Date published: 2011-03-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I was reluctant to try this at first, because of the price, but as I have used the Avocado spray on my horses' tails and itchy spots for years, I decided to give it a chance. I'm so glad I did! I've a chestnut mare who goes caramel in the summer, and liver chestnut in the winter, and this spray has really brought out the gloss in her winter coat. I can't wait to see how she looks in the summer, as the spray supposedly helps prevent bleaching. It smells great, and I can actually FEEL the improvement in her coat- even the clipped areas! So yes, it's pricey. But it's so worth it!
    Date published: 2011-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from new favorite product This product smells as good as it works. Eqyss products are a little pricey but worth it! Did I mention it smells good? I love using this in tails for detangling. It makes the tails feel so soft and supple and shiny. Definitely my go to tail product in between washings. I don't like it so much for an over all body spray, I don't think it adds much shine, but I'll spray it on after a hose down because it makes me horse feel nice and soft. LOVE IT!
    Date published: 2011-02-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Spray The spray smells fantastic! I was extremely surprised at how quickly it worked to repair my horses damaged tail and it did not make it slippery or attract dirt or dust. I noticed the moisture was getting back into the mane and tail and it looked great. Everyone at the barn loves how it smells and they have started to use it on their horses as well.
    Date published: 2010-12-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spa Treatment Although a little pricey, the spray is a permanent addition to my tack box. It's super fragrant. Anyone in the barn asks to be sprayed along with my horse. And you don't need to use alot to see a difference for the better. It doesn't give an artificial sheen you see in some sprays, just a healthy looking coat. It's especially useful in the winter when everything is so dry.
    Date published: 2010-12-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it!! I bought this because I really like all of the EQyss products, and this is my favorite! It smells heavenly, it works really well as a detangler, it makes my mare's coat very soft and very shiny! The only downside is it is very expensive.
    Date published: 2010-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Product! My horses coat was bleached by the sun, I have only used this product for a couple of weeks now but I can already see an improvement.
    Date published: 2010-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good at Rehydrating I use this stuff on all my horses, it makes their coat look nice. I started using this because my Arab is always itchy, probably due to dry skin. When I use this spray he doesn't itch as much.
    Date published: 2010-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing smell! Besides the fact that this spray smells amazing it also works really well. It does not make the coat slick and i soaks in fairly fast for an amazing shine! I even use it on my great dane!
    Date published: 2010-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful product I have used this for years. Great on the coats no slippery residue. I do however used something else for the manes and tails for detangling. Repels dust and conditions your horses coat. Plus it smells great!
    Date published: 2010-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product This conditioning spray works very well. It smells good and doesnt leave a residue on the coat. Helps to hydrate tails between bathing. Good after a bath especially on the tail.
    Date published: 2010-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product! Love it! This stuff is great, it smells very nice, sort of like a grape scent. It makes the horses coat nice and shiny, soft and conditioned feeling while not being sticky or slippery. I have found it is best to put it on while they are still damp from a bath. It also works well to detangle tails and manes. I love this stuff and I'll always have some in my barn. I don't know why one of the other reviewers didn't have a good experience with it, but I greatly prefer this product over the Avocado Spray. I have found the Avocado Spray to be sticky and attract dust. While I do use the Premier Hydrant for manes and tails, if you want a really awesome detangler/shine product EQyss Survivor is the absolute best for manes and tails. Works awesome to detangle and gives a great shine and does not leave the hair feeling like plastic which some other products do.
    Date published: 2009-07-03
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Didn't live up to my expectations This product didn't live up to my expectations, unlike all the other Eqyss products I have used I was disapointed to find no wonderful fragrance but more importantly I did not find this product worked very well for my application as a main/tail conditioner and detangler.I found it of no help in detangling, water worked just as well and I could not find any improvement in the condition of the girls manes or tails (and they didn't need much).Perhaps this product really would work better as a coat conditioner but we found the Eqyss Avacado Spray was far superior for our purpose.
    Date published: 2009-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Spray, Ever! I absolutely love this stuff. I am so excited SmartPak has finally added the Eqyss line. I used to use this spray years ago and had stopped. Seeing that SmartPak added it, I bought my first bottle and it's as great as I remember. It's the perfect spray for daily grooming. It does not make the coat slick but does a wonderful job eliminating the dust and hydrating the coat. It works well to detangle the mane and tail. It smells absolutely wonderful, like an all natural, salon quality hair product.
    Date published: 2007-05-14
    • 2016-05-29T16:28CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_32
    • loc_en_US, sid_5088, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders