PLEASE NOTE: You may experience errors on our site when using Internet Explorer 10 or lower. Please consider updating your browser, or download Google Chrome.
Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 1-800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email anytime!
colors available
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

Eqyss MicroTek

Eqyss International, Inc.
- Item #15090
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for

AutoShip and Save 5% (Details)

You'll save $ per shipment, or $ per year!
(Discounted price will be reflected in your cart)
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
Sign in to choose an existing horse
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Eqyss MicroTek is a fast acting, anti-microbial that minimizes problems on contact providing leave on protection that continues to work for over 24 hours. Eqyss MicroTek Spray promotes a healthy skin and coat by controlling skin conditions while adding protein to strengthen damaged areas. This formula offers leave on protection to the damaged problem areas. Will not burn or hurt open wounds. Environmentally friendly. 

Made in the USA


32oz spray or 16oz gel.
What Customers Say:


Deionized Water, Sodium PCA, Cetrimonium Chloride, Glycosaminoglycans, Clove Extract, Lavender Extract, Thyme Extract, Allantoin, Aloe Barbadensis Gel, Triclocarban, Polysorbate 20, Polysorbate 80, Citric Acid, Methylparaben, Tetrasodium EDTA, Fragrance, DMDM Hydantoin, Defoamer
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Bag Balm has been used for over 100 ...
    "Bag Balm has been used for over 100 years on cattle, horses and other domestic animals. It’s loaded with lanolin, a natural emollient, that helps keep skin moist and supple. Bag Balm also helps soothe superficial abrasions and skin chapping. ...
    Why We Love This Lanollin rich Corona Antiseptic ...
    Why We Love This Lanollin rich Corona Antiseptic Ointment treats injuries, irritations, and abrasions. Corona Antiseptic Ointment helps to moisturize and protect dry dog paws, horse hooves and frogs. Non-toxic. Made in the USA STILL HAVE QUESTIONS? SEE Q&A STILL ...
    "Monoject Syringes with Catheter Tips are a barn ...
    "Monoject Syringes with Catheter Tips are a barn staple and are ideal for accurately measuring liquid medications and supplements. These syringes are commonly used for dosing and can also be filled with water or saline for accurate wound flushing. They ...
    "Dr. Sarah's Essentials Arnica Ointment is an all-natural, ...
    "Dr. Sarah's Essentials Arnica Ointment is an all-natural, topical ointment formulated to assist in the healing of bruises, sprains, swelling, and inflammation. Arnica has been shown to reduce inflammation by repairing and strengthening the damaged blood vessels that form bruises. ...
    "Ionic Silver has been historically recognized for its ...
    "Ionic Silver has been historically recognized for its antibacterial properties and ability to kill fungi, viruses and bacteria. Tapping into this power, EquiFit, Inc. has developed the AgSilver line of silver-infused horsecare products. CleanBalm is a petroleum-based ointment for use ...
    "Equine Bandaflex is the first all-in-one, no adhesive ...
    "Equine Bandaflex is the first all-in-one, no adhesive bandages with a wound patch attached, making it a truly one step system! The patented non-slip grip assures no slippage, but with out the dreaded stickiness and residue of more traditional bandages, ...
    "Healing Tree TEA-CLENZ is a cationic, or non-sudsing, ...
    "Healing Tree TEA-CLENZ is a cationic, or non-sudsing, cleanser that in its properly diluted form is superb in the treatment of rainscald, rainrot, ringworm, summer sores, girth itch, and other fungal and bacterial skin problems, especially those involving large areas ...


    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
    • Competitor:


    Eqyss MicroTek is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 77.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This is the first time I have used this produce, but have loved all Eqyss products I try. It smells great and makes my horse's coat shiny and smooth. Not as great on his tail as Survivor by Eqyss, but great for giving him polished, neat appearance.
    Date published: 2012-10-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have! This product is great! Must have in my tack box at all times!
    Date published: 2012-09-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eqyss Products Rock! I have been using this product along with many othesr from the same line for several years and find that every one is fantastic! Not tested on animals etc.. Five Star rating *****
    Date published: 2012-09-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Miracle Product This product pretty much clears things up right away and then you don't need to use any other product. I used this in the past with rain rot and it cleared it up so well I never had to use it again. Also used it on summer itch and horse didn't mind it sprayed on because it doesn't sting and it worked awesome. I would buy this product again and recommend it to everyone. I had people tell me to buy other stuff but I always come back to this product because it works so great.
    Date published: 2012-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product MicroTek is my favorite go-to for rain rot, tick bites, itchy tails, and other skin irritations, works fast and doesn't make a huge mess, and it even smells good!
    Date published: 2012-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product!! This stuff works quickly to relieve my horse's summer itch. Every year my horse's rear legs and chest experience this condition. Microtek is the only product that I have found that has been able to prevent or reverse the symptoms.
    Date published: 2012-02-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product for treating and preventing fungus Eqyss Micro Tek is a good product. I use it frequently on my horses legs to treat and prevent any skin conditions, including fungus. And it smells great.
    Date published: 2011-12-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Product you can buy!! You won't be disappointed with this product. I use this all the time on my thoroughbreds when they develop rain rot, and it clears it up right away. It takes away other skin problems as well, plus it smells great!
    Date published: 2011-11-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolute Favorite Product I swear by this wonderful product. It works, smells great, and is easy to use. I've yet to find something that it's not good for. I mainly use it on rainrot, itchy scrapes, scratches, after a ouchy tick bite, or on my mares dry flaky udders. This is a miracle product! It always works (fast) and is super gentle! Best part is that it's a cool, soothing gel. I'll always have it in my barn. -I also love that it's eco-friendly.
    Date published: 2011-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stops Itching from Mites This is the only product that helps in the summer when horses are attached my microscropic mites that causes them to rub the hair of their tails. A real tail saver!
    Date published: 2011-07-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good stuff! I live in a damp and muddy climate so rain rot is a real problem. The MicroTek spray is the real deal. It works better than betadine or anything else I've tried. My TB has pretty sensitive skin and the MicroTek does not bother him and he looks really great.
    Date published: 2011-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a product that works! Finally a product that works with "no see-ums". I have had a mare for 8 years that I feed special bug stuff to, not to mention sprays etc. Spent thousands on food additives and such trying to fix her from the inside out. This product is a miracle!! I put it on her belly and girth and sides of face every morning. This is the first time ever she isn't already raw from rubbing herself. Try this if you are having itcht problems.
    Date published: 2011-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Useful For So Many Things I use the entire Microtek line of products of so many different purposes, from part of products used to treat scratches, to dandruff, or the occasional fungus - this stuff gets the job done! It also smells wonderful, is made with safe ingredients, and doesn't leave the horse's skin dried out unlike most other products like it.
    Date published: 2011-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well at first sign of fungus This is a great product. I use at the first sign of rain rot and it works wonderfully. I've only used the spray (not the gel version) but it smells nice and the bottle lasts for a long time.
    Date published: 2011-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Works! My new weanling arrived with horrible, chunky rainrot and weather forecast to be in the 20s/30s. I wanted something that I could use to treat the rainrot without worrying about exposing wet skin. I used daily and it dried to a matt in his long hair, keeping the damaged skin protected. I simply brushed out the matting before reapplying. After a week of treatment, all but a few spots remain and no issue with frozen skin!
    Date published: 2010-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from MicroTek is awesome! Living in the soggy Pac NW, mud and moisture are a part of winter (and most of the rest of the year!) if you have horses. This product helps keep my guys comfy and healthy. I've had great success using the spray on my sensitive TB mare who tends to get scratches--it works and is the only product that seems to soothe as well as help heal. I also had a young horse brought in for training that had a terrible case of rain rot-- this helped clear him up so he could get started learning! You pay a little more for this product, but it's worth it to me.
    Date published: 2010-11-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Clears up rainrot My horse had really bad rainrot all over after a recent downpour and this product helped clear it up quickly.
    Date published: 2010-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for dry skin I got a sample bottle of this with an order once and found that I really did like it. It really does seem to help dry skin problems and a little goes a long way. Only mare gets dry skin on her hind cannon bones. When I apply this to it, dirt tends to stick to it. Just don't over do it in the areas that will be exposed to lots of dust and dirt. Dixie loves the smell! Me too!
    Date published: 2010-10-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from fungus problem The hot, wet weather has caused a lot of fungus-type problems on my horses heads. I had a bottle of this in the liquid form, but evidently lost it or gave it away. My mare rubbed her head and ears until she had raw patches. THe patches on her head are clearing up slowly, even though I can only get out to apply this a few times a week. I like this gel form - a little dab goes a long way when applying it. It is a bit expensive.
    Date published: 2010-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not For Sensitive Skin I love the Eqyss products but just wanted to share that this product seems to bother my OTTB mare with very sensitive skin. When I put it on she is more itchy and bothered. She is ultra sensitive and it works great on other horses in the barn so I still gave it a high rating.
    Date published: 2010-05-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Expensive, But It Works! Cleared up my Percheron mare's mud scratches in no time. Easy to use, but expensive.
    Date published: 2010-04-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product, but expensive I used this product on my mare who used to "splash" on her hind legs thus creating a nasty fungus. We tried several products and nothing really cured the problem. This worked fantastically and cleared the fungus up 100% while helping the hair grow back. I used this gel with the medicated shampoo and its a winning combination! My only complaint is that its a tad expensive.
    Date published: 2010-03-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great This product was recommended by my vet, along with the shampoo to treat my mare's severe skin crud. It works and is very easy to use.
    Date published: 2010-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A product that really worked! I got my horse with part of her mane missing due to fungus. This has been a great product that I use for her on a regular basis to treat the problem and she mane is growing in great.
    Date published: 2010-01-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from For my Dog My hound loves to scratch his neck and so much that over the dry season he loses some hair. :( I applied this to his neck every other day and he cut back his itching by 50% and his hair grew back. I have yet to try it on my horses, but if it worked on my dog, I am sure it will work on them too :)
    Date published: 2009-12-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very quick results! I love this product! Smells great and works quick. Definitely recommend and will buy again.
    Date published: 2009-09-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from expensive but worth it I use this to help with rainrot, scratches, and other fungel messes that have come with this cooler, wetter NE summer. It works well, but is expensive so I try to only use it when I really need it.
    Date published: 2009-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Tack Trunk Staple A great multipurpose Spray that quickly takes care of Rainrot, Scratches and other skin conditions that crop up due to our lovely New England Weather. It's a staple in my Tack Trunk.
    Date published: 2009-08-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works I just love this company. I called them once out in CA to ask about using their products for humans. Turns out, they are all made safe enough for people and they use them on themselves! This product really, really helps itchy skin, irritated skin and dry skin. I have put it all the way up to their eyes and on their unmentionable parts. Very safe and really effective. Also adore the fragrance. My mare became allergic to something and her skin was a mess. This kept her from itching, kept the skin moist and helped it heal.
    Date published: 2009-08-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well when applied frequently Overall, the MicroTek spray works well when applied at least 3 times a day! Hair grows back, etc.
    Date published: 2009-07-30
    • y_2018, m_3, d_16, h_3
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_69
    • loc_en_US, sid_5090, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
    • CLOUD, getContent, 62ms

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders