Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Eqyss Avocado Mist

Eqyss International, Inc.
- Item #15092

 

Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Eqyss Avocado Mist is an oil-free, silicone-free leave on conditioning spray that maintains the moisture balance within the hair shaft.

Favorite Features

  • Prevents the hair from becoming dry, brittle, and breaking off
  • Shines and conditions the coat with a unique formula that combines the extracts of avocado and aloe vera
  • Detangles without the heaviness common in most conditioners
  • Great for Dogs too!

Sizing It Up

32 oz spray bottle

Made in the USA

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Eqyss Premier Cream Rinse was developed specifically to ...
    Description:
    Eqyss Premier Cream Rinse was developed specifically to condition rough, dry, brittle hair and make tangles disappear. Brushing will be tangle free. Eqyss Premier Cream Rinse is a rich combination of natural emollients minimizes flyaways and smoothes hair cuticles to ...
    New look, same great formula! Eqyss Marigold Spray ...
    Description:
    New look, same great formula! Eqyss Marigold Spray creates a barrier on the skin to stop odors and protects the skin from the things associated with the hot summer months. Eqyss Marigold Spray reduces bleaching out of the mane, tail ...
    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Eqyss Avocado Mist is rated 4.1731 out of 5 by 52.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gets better with time At first I didn't care for this ... it's a bit sticky when you initially put it on. But it worked better after a few applications. My draft cross has a beautiful, thick tail, but it's hard to keep nice. I don't this spray as well as Show Sheen to comb out a just-washed tail, but it doesn't dry out the hair as much. I didn't see any improvement in breakage. I'm going to try something else next time, but I'm keeping this on my list. It does work reasonably well and smells really nice.
    Date published: 2009-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product!! I love this product so much! It smells so amazing and leaves the horse nice and shiny. It also works nice as a detangler, but there are products that work better for that. It is quite pricy so I try to use it sparingly.
    Date published: 2009-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it, love it, love it. Does everything it promises. Works great as a main/tail detangler, promotes healthy new growth, leave no unpleasant residue, and can be used daily. What a great product!
    Date published: 2009-06-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product-Many Uses Aside from using it on my horse's mane and tail, I spray Avocado Mist lightly all over my horse to mitigate static shocks caused by the desert dry air. This is great before blanketing! I also spray it on a microfiber towel to rub my horse down, touch up, between baths. Since I've been using the product, about 6 months now, my horse's mane and tail have become nearly as shiny, thick, SOFT, and healthy as my own hair. It seems to penetrate the hair and works much better than any kind of show sheen-type products.
    Date published: 2009-06-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Detangler This is a great product to untangle my Standard Poodles coats between baths. It keeps the coat soft too.I did not receive a spray nozzle with my bottle. Don't know if it was an oversight or if you have to pay separately for the nozzle. Luckily, I had saved an empty bottle of the product so it worked out.
    Date published: 2009-05-01
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from I really wanted to like this product, but . . . For whatever reason, it just didn't work for me. It was OK at detangling, but it wasn't spectacular. Likewise, it was a decent coat conditioner, but again, it wasn't anything special. I have all of the Eqyss products and I generally like them, but I won't be spending another $19 on this. In my opinion, Canter Coat Shine and Canter Silk work MUCH better, and they are a little cheaper, too.
    Date published: 2008-07-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from *LOVE* this product!!!! I love the wonderful smell and softness Eqyss Avocado Mist leaves on my horse's coat/main/tail without that WAXY feel most other products leave! Worth every penny and is a treat for both me and my gelding. :)
    Date published: 2008-06-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever!!! I use this on my two mares; one has a tendency to rub the root of her tail, and the Eqyss Avocado Mist apparently relieves the itching; and the other mare is a chestnut who bleaches in the summer. Unfortunately, she has VERY sensitive skin, so few of the sunscreens are usable. Avocado keeps her coat protected and coppery, but it's gentle enough that I don't have to worry about it!
    Date published: 2008-05-29
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was just Ok... The Eqyss Avocado Mist was not what I expected. I love the Eqyss products because they are all natural. However, I was expecting to put this on my horse and have that glossy finish look. But when I put it on and ran my hand over his coat, it felt dirty and gross and it did not have a glossy look at all. It didn't even repel dirt the way some coat conditioners do. Overall I was disappointed and it was not worth the money.
    Date published: 2008-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! I highly recommend this conditioner to anyone who wants to keep their horse's coat gleaming without the use of silicon sprays. I use it on a near daily basis and love the results. The spray has a fresh pear scent that makes it a joy to use. My mare's coat is super soft, shiny and smells great. I constantly get compliments on how great she looks even coming out of our cold MI winter. This is a great daily grooming product :)
    Date published: 2008-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy! Eqyss Avocado Mist is a great product. It conditions without being greasy and thick. It is a great buy, and the pear scent is very appealing
    Date published: 2008-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding product This is by far one of the best conditioners I have found. It is a little pricey as it isn't in a concentrate, but well worth the investment. I use it wet or dry, dirty or clean (it really helps with static during the winter or in really dry weather!). All of my friends who have tried it won't use anything else!
    Date published: 2008-03-06
    • 2016-02-10T14:37CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_47
    • loc_en_US, sid_5092, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Have questions? Contact us »
    Connect with us:

    Mollie and Eden
    I started riding when I was 9 years old and quickly got swept up into the competitive hunter/jumper world. I showed my first pony, Chloe, in the Small Pony Hunter divisions were we competed at shows like Fairfield Hunt Club, Old Salem, HITS, and West...

    Learn more »

    SmartPak Barn Field Trip, Part 2: Decoding hay and grain for horses
    Download the worksheet to test your knowledge! How much hay and grain does your horse get every day? How much SHOULD your horse be getting each day? Many horses may not be getting what your feed bag recommends, so we’re

    Read More »

    Download our mobile apps

    Put SmartPak in your pocket with these awesome apps!

    Check It Out »

    Healthy horses, happy riders.
    SmartPak is committed to a greener planet.
    Sign Out
    Sign Up Now!
    Free Catalog Get Yours Now!

    Questions? Call us Toll-Free at 1-800-461-8898.

    SmartPak Equine™ is the premier online provider of horse supplies and equine supplements.
    © Copyright by SmartPak Equine LLC. All Rights reserved.