Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

EquiVisor

Item #15446
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Say goodbye to sun in your eyes!

The EquiVisor® is a sun visor for riding helmets that is a modern version of an old idea that was conceived by an innovative West coast rider, Kim Bronson.

Favorite Features

  • Easy to attach to any helmet with its patented gripper system
  • Stays securely in place while you ride (even at a full gallop)
  • Shades face and ears without obstructing your vision
  • Washable for easy care
Sizing It Up

One size fits most helmets.
Wide, 4" brim that tapers.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Don't let windy weather keep you from enjoying ...
    Description:
    Don't let windy weather keep you from enjoying your time at the barn! This practical and stylish windbreaker folds handily into front pouch pocket with belt loop for easy carrying. Favorite Features Complete with cozy white kasha lining, draw cord ...
    The Noble Outfitter Evolution Insulated Jacket is madefrom100% ...
    Description:
    The Noble Outfitter Evolution Insulated Jacket is madefrom100% polyester with awater repellent finish to keep you warm and dry from the elements.Favorite Features 100% Waterproof Dual action hand pockets Detachable hood Back vents and hidden storm flaps 120 gram polyester ...
    TheDubarry Swift Jacket features a GORE-TEX lined multi-pocket ...
    Description:
    TheDubarry Swift Jacket features a GORE-TEX lined multi-pocket belted jacket with hour-glass silhouette for the most flattering warmth around! Designed to provide breathable comfort and durably waterproof and windproofProtection, 2-layer GORE-TEX garments are ideal for a wide range of outdoor ...
    Get warmth without the bulk in all types ...
    Description:
    Get warmth without the bulk in all types of weather. Crafted with the latest in technical fabrics, the gorgeous Personalized UltimaSoft Shell Jacket goes from corporate to casual with ease. Favorite Features Hi-techProtection with a sophisticated, flattering fitted style Wind ...
    The Helly Hansen Vertrex Full Zip Stretch Midlayer ...
    Description:
    The Helly Hansen Vertrex Full Zip Stretch Midlayer is a light weight slickface fleece jacket for high paced activities. The slickface fleece material with air channels built in ensures air circulation and improved moisture management. A slimmer cut and light ...
    Why We Love ThisThe Dubarry Leonard Ladies Gore-Tex ...
    Description:
    Why We Love ThisThe Dubarry Leonard Ladies Gore-Tex Jacket is the ultimate utilitarian jacket this season!GORE-TEX Z-liner technology providesa lightweight (50g/m) polyamide liner which is hung between the outer fabric and the garment lining to ensure you are warm and ...
    Perfect for riding or barn chores, this jacket ...
    Description:
    Perfect for riding or barn chores, this jacket has you covered. Built to last, thisSoft canvas is relaxed enough to provide comfort and mobility, while remaining durable and functional. Imported. Favorite Features Diamond quilted brushed tricot lined body and drawstring ...
    out of 5
    93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    EquiVisor is rated 4.5672 out of 5 by 67.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps sun out of my eyes and face I bought this visor a month ago so have only used a few times but it seems to really do its job of shading my face from the sun. It took me a couple rides to get used to the longer sides but view is not obstructed.
    Date published: 2016-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more sun in my eyes! The visor is very well made, and stays on my helmet. I didn't realize how badly I was squinting until I used this visor. I'll never ride without it again!
    Date published: 2015-10-08
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Heavy & Hot Someone was wearing this on at a clinic and really liked it so though I'd give it a try. I really wanted this to work so tried it on hot days, windy days and cool Fall days. Pros: Yes it shaded my eyes, and did stay on my helmet in windy weather. Craftsmanship the visor appears well made.The Cons: It was very hot underneath. and even a nice breeze couldn't get underneath unless I was headed directly into the wind and tipped my head back. I also found it very heavy, and the low brim obstructed my ability to glance over my shoulder at traffic coming up behind me. I only used it for dressage and trail riding, no jumping. Living in the dry hot desert I definitely wanted more shade on my face so am disappointed this didn't work for me. Probably works much better in a cooler climate.
    Date published: 2015-09-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, love, love this visor! I don't know why I waited so long to order it. I have very sensitive eyes, and always wear sunglasses to ride, but the sun was still an issue. This visor helps me see so much better, especially helpful when I am jumping. I definitely feel cooler when I ride as well, without the sun shining on my face. I have used it on very windy days and it stays put. I highly recommend this visor!
    Date published: 2015-09-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing for Schooling! I've put this to the test all summer and am so happy with how it works. This fits great on my Samshield and keeps the sun out of my eyes. I would only recommend this for flat work because it may slip off when training over fences.
    Date published: 2015-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Finally got around to purchasing one of these and I love it! It matches and fits my Charles Owen helmet perfectly. It is very high quality product and totally worth the price
    Date published: 2015-09-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I bought this a couple of weeks ago. I love it so much. It really helps keeps the sun out of my face. It keeps me from getting sun burned and it keeps me a little cooler.
    Date published: 2015-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! I just bought this and have ridden in it a couple of times. I think it was a great purchase! My face and chest are shaded! My only problem is that it rubbed some of my monogram off my helmet, but I think it is from sliding it on and off instead of velcro-ing it on and off. It also has a lot of extra velcro. It fits great on my GPA speedair and some of my friends have tried it on their Charles Owen and Samshield.
    Date published: 2015-08-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really protects from the sun I usually wear a cowboy hat with a wide brim, but 4-H requires that all equestrians wear helmets. When wearing just the helmet, I really burned my lips--I was able to put sun block on the rest of my face. Now with the visor, my face is well-protected, and I haven't burned my face or lips since I started using it.However, I still much prefer my cowboy hats, but the visor does a great job of providing sun protection for my face and ears. It works well in the rain, too.
    Date published: 2015-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This product is totally worth the money! Very sturdy and surprisingly stays on ,even without a helmet on.
    Date published: 2015-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from not dorky I didn't want to wear sunglasses, and was tired of sunburn-so I tried this visor. Much more comfortable than I expected, and I got used to the sun bonnet loook quickly.Stays on well using the method described in another review-tightening it while off the helmet and forcing it down. I've come to appreciate this visor.
    Date published: 2015-07-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it I bought this a month ago and I love it it works so well. I definitely recommend this product
    Date published: 2015-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for those that are sun-sensitive Got this because I always have to wear sunglasses while riding and get burned easily, certainly does it's job. Make sure you have a helmet that fits otherwise this will make your helmet tip forward.
    Date published: 2015-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Sun Protection! I was hesitant to buy this because I've always imagined them to be too clunky and cumbersome. However, I am very happy I finally bought one! The EquiVisor provides excellent sun protection and eliminates the need to ride in sunglasses. Once you learn that you need a little extra space, it's really not hard to get used to. Definitely recommend!
    Date published: 2015-06-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from wonderful product! I just bought this a week ago and it just arrived today, so I thought I'd use it in my lesson. I really enjoyed it but it took some getting used to. It does its job and I think it looks pretty stylish. I sometimes have a habit of dropping my eye when riding, so this kind of forces me to keep my eyes up look where I'm going.
    Date published: 2015-05-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sun protection I bought this a few weeks ago and am very happy with the product thus far. I have even ridden with the visor in some pretty substantial wind and it didn't budge at all. It definitely takes some getting used to...I keep bumping into my horse with it!
    Date published: 2015-05-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps the sun out of your eyes I really like this visor and it fits well on my helmet. I will admit I feel like a total dork wearing it but I DO NOT want sun damage on my face and have totally changed my outlook on sun protection. Gone are the days of getting tan! I've had it for over a month and use it on a regular basis.
    Date published: 2015-05-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great!!! This is great! I live in South Florida, and this has really helped me throughout the summer! It won't slip off your helmet, very secure, and can be adjusted as a regular visor when you are off your horse too!
    Date published: 2015-05-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Visor It keeps the sun out of your eyes, but it is pretty dorky looking. It is also much less curved than in the pictures, but I guess you could fix that. It is also much bigger looking than the angle of this picture, but serves the purpose.
    Date published: 2015-04-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does its job It keeps the sun out of your eyes but it is very large and weighs down the front of your helmet. It takes a little getting used to but that's no big deal. I was also happy to find you can use it as a regular visor when you are not wearing your helmet.
    Date published: 2015-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really does the job I bought this because I ride with a mounted posse and our bimonthly trainings run 8 hours. That's a lot of time in the Florida sun! I can't speak to the durability yet, but the quality seems excellent and the fastening system is very secure even on a slippery helmet. It stays on even with cantering and provides shade on both the front and sides of the face.
    Date published: 2015-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Served my purpose exactly I'm very pleased with my visor. It stays attached to my helmet well and fully shades my face which is what I was trying to accomplish. The first visor I purchased was a different brand and would fly off my helmet if I went any faster than a trot.
    Date published: 2015-02-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I LOVE IT !!!!!! I love it so much, I`m quite pale and recently burned really bad on my face that left blisters so i decided to purchase this and I love it. The only con is that I look kinda dorky but who cares cause I`m not burned.
    Date published: 2015-02-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good fit for both my daughter and my helmuts! Desperately needed to protect us from the harsh Montana sun as we ride as often as possible in the outdoor arena during the warmer months. Great coverage with this visor and it fits perfectly on both my helmut, and that of my daughters.
    Date published: 2014-10-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from works but in the canter Love this product. the only problem that I had is when I cantered the visor flipped up. I haven't been able to fix it.
    Date published: 2014-07-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from keeps the sun of your face I do like the idea of the visor and it does block the sun well. It is sturdy, but I find it a bit heavy and I start to feel the weight in my neck after a short ride. Would love if it was a bit lighter in weight.
    Date published: 2014-07-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect in the sun! I bought this because the sides of my face, my chin, and my chest would always get burned when I rode. This is exactly what I needed. It blends in with my helmet (a Samshield Shadowmat) and it fits very well and stays on as long as you remain upright. It will fall off if I bend over to kiss my horse, but that is to be expected. It blocks so much sun and I don't get nearly as hot. I love this!
    Date published: 2014-07-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it... I like this product. However I don't LOVE it, because it makes me look like im on Little House on the Prairie, and its fairly expensive for a visor! I like it, though, because it keeps the sun out, which is great because I always end up burned despite SPF 100+! Great idea I just wish it wasn't so BIG!
    Date published: 2014-07-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! I have had my equivisor for almost a month now and I use it all the time! It blocks the sun well and is great for keeping the rain out of my face as well. The only problem I have is that it falls off if the wind gets under it (during rollbacks or when I'm hand galloping mostly) so I tied it to the strings on the back of my CO, which I've found works great :)
    Date published: 2014-06-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product! I bought this about a month ago and I cannot say enough good things about it! Super easy to put on, stays on well and is kinda cute!
    Date published: 2014-05-15
    • 2016-05-24T16:19CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_63
    • loc_en_US, sid_5446, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders