Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot


Item #15446
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for

Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Say goodbye to sun in your eyes!

The EquiVisor® is a sun visor for riding helmets that is a modern version of an old idea that was conceived by an innovative West coast rider, Kim Bronson.

Favorite Features

  • Easy to attach to any helmet with its patented gripper system
  • Stays securely in place while you ride (even at a full gallop)
  • Shades face and ears without obstructing your vision
  • Washable for easy care
Sizing It Up

One size fits most helmets.
Wide, 4" brim that tapers.

Customers Also Shopped For
The Pikuer Gracia Primaloft Vest has all the ...
The Pikuer Gracia Primaloft Vest has all the elements of functionality that you need done with the elegance and luxe details that you desire! Favorite Features Rose gold tone zippers and zippered pockets Detachable Imitation Fur on Stand-up Collar Very light due to 133g Primaloft® ...
Don't let windy weather keep you from enjoying ...
Don't let windy weather keep you from enjoying your time at the barn! This practical and stylish windbreaker folds handily into front pouch pocket with belt loop for easy carrying. Favorite Features Complete with cozy white kasha lining, draw cord ...
Say goodbye to helmet hair! This versatile and ...
Say goodbye to helmet hair! This versatile and durable 100% brushed cotton cap is great at the barn or around the show grounds! Favorite Features Complete with lovely embroidered SmartPak logo Self-fabric closure has a D-ring slider and tuck-in strap ...
The Mountain Horse Polar Breech is the ultimate ...
The Mountain Horse Polar Breech is the ultimate winter riding pant! Breathable, windproof, and waterproof makes this breech great for those cold, snowy, blustery days! Imported. Favorite Features Breathable, windproof and waterproof, with fully sealed seams to lock out moisture ...
Personalized LadiesSoft Shell Vest will keep you warm ...
Personalized LadiesSoft Shell Vest will keep you warm without any bulk. The hi-techSoftshell outer is bonded to microfleece on the inside for a cozy feel. Favorite Features Feminine fit Stand up collar Wind and water resistant Inside valuables pocket for ...
Show off your breed pride with these fashionable ...
Show off your breed pride with these fashionable caps.  A simple, yet clear statement in support of your beloved breed, horse or farm.  Brushed Twill Cap is 100% brushed cotton with a self-fabric closure, D-ring slider and tuck-in strap. Pink, ...
out of 5
93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
  • Competitor:


EquiVisor is rated 4.524390243902439 out of 5 by 82.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product It is so easy to put on the helmet when riding. And wear it when I tack the horse without the helmet. It works great both ways.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No squinting:) I bought this several weeks ago and so far I am pleased. My trainer has one as well and it seems to really help on sunny days. Not to be worn on windy days.
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have worn my EquiVisor several times now and so far, so good! It has made my helmet wiggle a little during a hand gallop and while jumping in a pretty stiff wind, but nothing that impeded my riding or made me worry about the fit of the helmet. Otherwise I hardly notice it's on and it has helped make riding on a white sand arena in full sunshine a little more bearable! Fits my Charles Owen just fine and very easy to put on/take off.
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Serviceable but could be improved Definitely protects you from the sun. It does add some weight to your helmet. It took me about 5 minutes to get used to the extra weight so its not a big deal. On a windy day it can get blown off.
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sun blocker This is the second sun visor I have owned. It does a great job of keeping the sun off your face. There are however a couple of problems. When there is a wind or when you pick up the canter it blows off. I think the only way they could solve this problem would be to put a chin strap on it.
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally.. I can see! The visor works great for blocking out sun. My only recommendation would be to avoid wearing on high wind days as it tends to catch a bit of wind under it.
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Slightly big for extra sm helmet. Good I love the coverage from the sun. I Have lost it a few times could use a wider band on helmet. Material collects dust. All said I love love this.
Date published: 2016-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps me from squinting! Easy to attach to my riding helmet and blocks that summer sun!
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I returned it! I never want to leave a bad review: better to do not leave a review than a bad one. But, I have received an email from the Smarpake requesting to leave a feedback about my purchase of EquiVisor. So, I am writing: I wasn't happy, and I returned it, because when I started galloping it sled down through my face to my neck and it became impossible for me to continue to gallop because I couldn't see (it was jumping up and down to my face), and I had to stop the trening and remove it. Even though it sais that it will stay on during walk, trot and gallop. No way! My helmet is not the shiny one by the way, and not the velveteen either. It is a simple matt one.
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from all i can say is love I bough this about a year ago because I have fair skin and all the girls at my barn had it so I had to try it. I love it and it hasn't faded at all
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shade from the sun! I love this product I was worried about how well I would be able to see but I was happily surprised. The application is easy and I hardly notice it when I ride works great for its purpose. A little on the pricey side.
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good title! Does a good job keeping the sun off my face, ears and neck, have very bad sun damaged skin and would not be able to ride outside without it!
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Make sure its on tight Love this product once i got the hang of it. Make sure its tight or you will lose it in the wind. Also can occlude some lateral vision in a busy ring
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works perfectly Keeps sun out of eyes and off shoulders. Haven't had any issues with it moving while riding and was able to add a monogram to it
Date published: 2016-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS! I can't believe I didn't buy this sooner! It saves my eyes and my skin from the brutal Colorado sun. I know a lot of people are hesitant because it looks goofy, but it is totally worth it!
Date published: 2016-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps sun out of my eyes and face I bought this visor a month ago so have only used a few times but it seems to really do its job of shading my face from the sun. It took me a couple rides to get used to the longer sides but view is not obstructed.
Date published: 2016-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more sun in my eyes! The visor is very well made, and stays on my helmet. I didn't realize how badly I was squinting until I used this visor. I'll never ride without it again!
Date published: 2015-10-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Heavy & Hot Someone was wearing this on at a clinic and really liked it so though I'd give it a try. I really wanted this to work so tried it on hot days, windy days and cool Fall days. Pros: Yes it shaded my eyes, and did stay on my helmet in windy weather. Craftsmanship the visor appears well made.The Cons: It was very hot underneath. and even a nice breeze couldn't get underneath unless I was headed directly into the wind and tipped my head back. I also found it very heavy, and the low brim obstructed my ability to glance over my shoulder at traffic coming up behind me. I only used it for dressage and trail riding, no jumping. Living in the dry hot desert I definitely wanted more shade on my face so am disappointed this didn't work for me. Probably works much better in a cooler climate.
Date published: 2015-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, love, love this visor! I don't know why I waited so long to order it. I have very sensitive eyes, and always wear sunglasses to ride, but the sun was still an issue. This visor helps me see so much better, especially helpful when I am jumping. I definitely feel cooler when I ride as well, without the sun shining on my face. I have used it on very windy days and it stays put. I highly recommend this visor!
Date published: 2015-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing for Schooling! I've put this to the test all summer and am so happy with how it works. This fits great on my Samshield and keeps the sun out of my eyes. I would only recommend this for flat work because it may slip off when training over fences.
Date published: 2015-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Finally got around to purchasing one of these and I love it! It matches and fits my Charles Owen helmet perfectly. It is very high quality product and totally worth the price
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I bought this a couple of weeks ago. I love it so much. It really helps keeps the sun out of my face. It keeps me from getting sun burned and it keeps me a little cooler.
Date published: 2015-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! I just bought this and have ridden in it a couple of times. I think it was a great purchase! My face and chest are shaded! My only problem is that it rubbed some of my monogram off my helmet, but I think it is from sliding it on and off instead of velcro-ing it on and off. It also has a lot of extra velcro. It fits great on my GPA speedair and some of my friends have tried it on their Charles Owen and Samshield.
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really protects from the sun I usually wear a cowboy hat with a wide brim, but 4-H requires that all equestrians wear helmets. When wearing just the helmet, I really burned my lips--I was able to put sun block on the rest of my face. Now with the visor, my face is well-protected, and I haven't burned my face or lips since I started using it.However, I still much prefer my cowboy hats, but the visor does a great job of providing sun protection for my face and ears. It works well in the rain, too.
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This product is totally worth the money! Very sturdy and surprisingly stays on ,even without a helmet on.
Date published: 2015-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from not dorky I didn't want to wear sunglasses, and was tired of sunburn-so I tried this visor. Much more comfortable than I expected, and I got used to the sun bonnet loook quickly.Stays on well using the method described in another review-tightening it while off the helmet and forcing it down. I've come to appreciate this visor.
Date published: 2015-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it I bought this a month ago and I love it it works so well. I definitely recommend this product
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for those that are sun-sensitive Got this because I always have to wear sunglasses while riding and get burned easily, certainly does it's job. Make sure you have a helmet that fits otherwise this will make your helmet tip forward.
Date published: 2015-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Sun Protection! I was hesitant to buy this because I've always imagined them to be too clunky and cumbersome. However, I am very happy I finally bought one! The EquiVisor provides excellent sun protection and eliminates the need to ride in sunglasses. Once you learn that you need a little extra space, it's really not hard to get used to. Definitely recommend!
Date published: 2015-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from wonderful product! I just bought this a week ago and it just arrived today, so I thought I'd use it in my lesson. I really enjoyed it but it took some getting used to. It does its job and I think it looks pretty stylish. I sometimes have a habit of dropping my eye when riding, so this kind of forces me to keep my eyes up look where I'm going.
Date published: 2015-05-28
  • 2016-10-22T11:47CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_78
  • loc_en_US, sid_5446, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders