Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 1-800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
colors available
colors available

Product Video:

Our toughest waterproof blanket yet
Find out why

EquiVisor

Item #15446
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
AutoShip and Save Time (Details)

days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Say goodbye to sun in your eyes! The EquiVisor® is a sun visor for riding helmets that is a modern version of an old idea that was conceived by an innovative West coast rider, Kim Bronson.

Imported
Favorite Features
  • Easy to attach to any helmet with its patented gripper system
  • Stays securely in place while you ride (even at a full gallop)
  • Shades face and ears without obstructing your vision
  • Washable for easy care

Sizing

One size fits most helmets.
Wide, 4" brim that tapers.
What Customers Say:
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Sport some brand love for Ariat while keeping ...
    Description:
    "Sport some brand love for Ariat while keeping the sun out of your eyes. The Ariat arena cap is made from 100% polyester, UV protection, moisture wicking super light quick dry fabric. Imported"
    "Grey cap from Ariat features red trim, red ...
    Description:
    "Grey cap from Ariat features red trim, red and black front patch logo and red embroidered ""Ariat"" on back. Flex fit. 63% Polyester / 34% Cotton / 3% Spandex. Imported"
    Why We Love This This Ariat Mesh Cap is ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This This Ariat Mesh Cap is a great addition to any collection. Every good cowboy or cowgirl needs a great cap. Favorite Features Purple and Pink or Teal Mesh Back Adjustable STILL HAVE QUESTIONS? SEE Q&A STILL HAVE ...
    "The Albany Down Trainers coat from Asmar will ...
    Description:
    "The Albany Down Trainers coat from Asmar will keep you warm and cozy at ringside! Extra long with a soft polar fleece lined collar, you'll love how warm you're going to be when wearing it. Perfect for those long days ...
    "The Asmar All Weather Rider Coat combines practicality ...
    Description:
    "The Asmar All Weather Rider Coat combines practicality and fashion. A hidden zipper hides a front and hind skirt that fits over your saddle, for all weather conditions. This jacket features a zippered chest and side pockets for a cell ...
    "The Asmar All Weather Rider Coat-Ltd. Edition is ...
    Description:
    "The Asmar All Weather Rider Coat-Ltd. Edition is just what you're looking for this season. This coat has a double draw string adjustable hood and an inner cuff with thumb holes to keep you warm in any weather condition. This ...
    Why We Love This Show off your breed ...
    Description:
    Why We Love This Show off your breed pride with these fashionable caps.  A simple, yet clear statement in support of your beloved breed, horse or farm.  Brushed Twill Cap is 100% brushed cotton with a self-fabric closure, D-ring slider ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    EquiVisor is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 102.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great visor I really like this visor it's easy to use and stays put on your helmet. I also put it over a baseball cap and that worked really well too.
    Date published: 2017-08-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really, really love this I use it over my helmet, but also just over my hair, or my hat for extra shade.
    Date published: 2017-08-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stays on I got this a few weeks ago was laughed at at first now with the extreem heat everyone wants one.
    Date published: 2017-08-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great coverage Have a similar product that isn't as firm as a brim as this product so it constantly flapped and often flew off my helmet. This product gives better shade protection because of the firmness and it stays on better than the other. However, it does occasionally fly off at the canter so I'm considering putting velcro strips on my helmet that will correspond with strips on the this brim.
    Date published: 2017-07-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good protection from the sun Good sun protection. Does not slip off my helmet..
    Date published: 2017-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Wish I had bought it sooner! It adds a little weight to your helmet that you notice at first, but I haven't had the problems of it blowing off like others have reported.
    Date published: 2017-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect So happy I bought this. I ride 6+ horses a day in an outdoor arena and am constantly in the sun. Completely blocks the sun and makes for a much more comfortable ride. Friends of mine have had theirs for years and still wear them every day. Worth every penny!
    Date published: 2017-05-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this just wish I had bought it sooner then I did
    Date published: 2017-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for I received the EquiVisor a couple weeks ago and we haven't had much sun in Syr, NY so I havent put it on my helmet yet. Looking forward to using it!
    Date published: 2017-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sun Visor I have not been able to try it out as we have rain, rain, and rain. It is larger than I thought it would be so there should be a lot of shade.
    Date published: 2017-04-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent sun block I use this visor everyday. It is a wonderful protector from the burning sun. It fits my schooling and show helmets.
    Date published: 2017-04-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great visor I'm really loving my visor. I finally had enough of too much sun on my face. This visor has really helped. I haven't ridden faster then a long trot, and it's stayed on.
    Date published: 2017-04-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It passed my test. I'm a trail rider who tried out my new visor on a windy, unseasonably warm day on trails through a shady, mature forest as well as a sunny former forest recovering from a tornado. Fortunately, I had heeded the review advising wearers to tightly wrap & secure their visors around their helmets. The only time it came off was when my horse & I bushwhacked through the forest around a fallen tree across the trail - it was scraped off by a branch.
    Date published: 2017-04-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the second one I have bought. It does a great job protecting the face. It is easy to use
    Date published: 2017-03-25
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good concept...but not so practical I really wanted this to work, and it still may. I just tested it out on a slightly windy day. It was fine when my head was lowered, but I glanced at the horizon and a gust of wind took it right off. Thankfully I was with a western rider that could hop and and off her mount quickly and easily. If not, I would have left it.
    Date published: 2017-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from no more squinting! Attaches easily to helmet and provides ample shade for my eyes.
    Date published: 2016-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for schooling & trail to protect your skin I purchased the visor after relocating to sunny SW Florida, both for schooling in the outdoor arena and trail riding.
    Date published: 2016-08-08
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from I wish I liked it more I used my equivisor for the first time this week when I took my horse on a trail. It did a great job blocking the sun and protecting my face. Unfortunately, when I was cantering, it was blown off. I got off and put it back on and it stayed on from there but I was disappointed that it came off when it said it wouldn't. Apart from that, I love my equivisor. It blocks the sun and doesn't block your vision. It is also great for using without a helmet.
    Date published: 2016-08-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Forget The Fashion Statement --- It Works Not only does this visor protect your face and ears from the sun....it actually makes it feel cooler while you are riding.....a must in this summer heat!
    Date published: 2016-08-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits both my helmets and keeps the sun off me! I love this visor, it's the perfect length to be able to wear flat or jumping and keep the sun out of my eyes. Velcro seems pretty heavy duty (hoping it holds up to multiple on and off-s of both of my helmets through the week.
    Date published: 2016-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product It is so easy to put on the helmet when riding. And wear it when I tack the horse without the helmet. It works great both ways.
    Date published: 2016-07-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No squinting:) I bought this several weeks ago and so far I am pleased. My trainer has one as well and it seems to really help on sunny days. Not to be worn on windy days.
    Date published: 2016-07-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have worn my EquiVisor several times now and so far, so good! It has made my helmet wiggle a little during a hand gallop and while jumping in a pretty stiff wind, but nothing that impeded my riding or made me worry about the fit of the helmet. Otherwise I hardly notice it's on and it has helped make riding on a white sand arena in full sunshine a little more bearable! Fits my Charles Owen just fine and very easy to put on/take off.
    Date published: 2016-06-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Serviceable but could be improved Definitely protects you from the sun. It does add some weight to your helmet. It took me about 5 minutes to get used to the extra weight so its not a big deal. On a windy day it can get blown off.
    Date published: 2016-06-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sun blocker This is the second sun visor I have owned. It does a great job of keeping the sun off your face. There are however a couple of problems. When there is a wind or when you pick up the canter it blows off. I think the only way they could solve this problem would be to put a chin strap on it.
    Date published: 2016-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally.. I can see! The visor works great for blocking out sun. My only recommendation would be to avoid wearing on high wind days as it tends to catch a bit of wind under it.
    Date published: 2016-06-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Slightly big for extra sm helmet. Good I love the coverage from the sun. I Have lost it a few times could use a wider band on helmet. Material collects dust. All said I love love this.
    Date published: 2016-06-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps me from squinting! Easy to attach to my riding helmet and blocks that summer sun!
    Date published: 2016-06-08
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from I returned it! I never want to leave a bad review: better to do not leave a review than a bad one. But, I have received an email from the Smarpake requesting to leave a feedback about my purchase of EquiVisor. So, I am writing: I wasn't happy, and I returned it, because when I started galloping it sled down through my face to my neck and it became impossible for me to continue to gallop because I couldn't see (it was jumping up and down to my face), and I had to stop the trening and remove it. Even though it sais that it will stay on during walk, trot and gallop. No way! My helmet is not the shiny one by the way, and not the velveteen either. It is a simple matt one.
    Date published: 2016-06-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from all i can say is love I bough this about a year ago because I have fair skin and all the girls at my barn had it so I had to try it. I love it and it hasn't faded at all
    Date published: 2016-05-31
    • y_2018, m_1, d_21, h_11
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_98
    • loc_en_US, sid_5446, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 31ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders