Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Equi-Spot Fly Control

Farnam Companies, Inc.
- Item #13412
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for SmartPerks FREE SHIPPING. (Find out why)
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75. Have a question? Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime! Applies to eligible items as long as you have active SmartPaks over $40 for at least one horse.

 

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Equi-Spot Fly Control kills and repels houseflies, stable flies, face flies, horn flies, eye gnats and ticks on horses.

Favorite Features

  • Equi-Spot Fly Control is waterproof and sweatproof
  • Also aids in the control of horse flies, deer flies, mosquitoes and black flies on horses

Made in USA

Sizing It Up

Each package contains 3 x 10 ml tubes. Apply 5 ml along back line, 1 ml to top of forehead and 1 ml to the back of each leg.

Stable Packages comes with 6 applications

Do not re-apply for 14 days. Not for use on foals less than 12 weeks old.

Contains 45% permethrin. 

Due to federal regulations, we are unable to offer expedited shipping, or ship to Alaska and Hawaii for this product. Please note this item may ship separately from your order. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Bronco Gold Fly SprayProtects your horse from nasty ...
    Description:
    Bronco Gold Fly SprayProtects your horse from nasty flies while giving him a healthy shine!Repels and kills stable flies, horn flies, house flies, face flies, horse flies, deer flies, mosquitoes and gnats. Favorite Features Repels many different kinds of insects ...
    Swat Fly OintmentProtects wounds, open sores, scratches and ...
    Description:
    Swat Fly OintmentProtects wounds, open sores, scratches and abrasions from dirt, filth and disease-carrying flies. Botanically-derived pyrethrin formula repels house flies, stable flies, face flies and horn flies, and kills them on contact. Ideal for use on the ears and ...
    Wipe FlyProtectant is a powerful formula that repels ...
    Description:
    Wipe FlyProtectant is a powerful formula that repels horse flies, house flies, stable flies, deer flies, gnats and mosquitoes for a full 24 hours and kills them on contact.Favorite Features Easy to apply Helps in the removal of dirt and ...
    Bronco "e" Fly Spray isan insecticide and repellent ...
    Description:
    Bronco "e" Fly Spray isan insecticide and repellent for use on horses, ponies and foals as well as a premise spray for useon barns and stables.It is formulated for better penetration of the hair coat. Citronella scent. Newly designed superior ...
    Get long-lasting flyProtection withTri Tech 14 Fly Spray ...
    Description:
    Get long-lasting flyProtection withTri Tech 14 Fly Spray by Farnam. This fly spray is a customer favorite thatProtects against horse, house, stable, face, horn and deer flies, gnats, lice, deer ticks and mosquitoes.With the combination of two ingredients, Tri Tech ...
    ? Uniquely shaped Bite Free Stable Fly Trap ...
    Description:
    ? Uniquely shaped Bite Free Stable Fly Trap provides an ecomonical solution to those persistent and potentially harmful Stable Flies. Also known as Dog Flies, these pesky flies attack horses, livestock, dogs, and humans, leaving you and your animals prone ...
    Unique active ingredient approved by both the EPA ...
    Description:
    Unique active ingredient approved by both the EPA and OMRI. EquiSect Fly Repellent repels and kills horn, stable, house, horse and deer flys as well as mosquitoes, lice and gnats on horses and ponies. Controls fleas and ticks on cats ...
    out of 5
    87% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Equi-Spot Fly Control is rated 4.1259 out of 5 by 143.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best control against ticks I use the equi-spot and do a fair amount of trail riding. I live in NH which does have a lot of ticks. This product has been the best to keep the ticks off.
    Date published: 2013-06-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for ticks! Since my horse lives in the edge of a National Forest, ticks are a huge issue for us. He gets huge, oozy welts from the bites and will itch for days even after the tick is gone. This year seems to be exceptionally bad for ticks and in late April I was already pulling off at least 3-4 ticks per day. I applied Equispot and immediately saw no ticks for about 2-3 weeks. This product has been a lifesaver for my guy because nothing else has really worked for him to repel the ticks.
    Date published: 2013-05-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helps control ticks I don't like using chemicals but in this case I believe the decreased risk of Lymes disease due to my horses having less ticks is worth it. It does seem to repel ticks and usually the ones I find are already dead.
    Date published: 2013-05-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Usually does the job I use these religiously during the spring and summer as MD has a terrible tick and fly problem. I buy EquiSpot for the tick repellant as I don't see any real difference with flies until I use good spray. I find EquiSpot prevents ticks the majority of the time, though every once in a while ill catch one of the buggers attached. Overall a big improvement over nothing.
    Date published: 2013-05-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good alternative to fly spray I wasn't sure this would work, but so far there are fewer flies on both of my horses after using it for a few weeks. The sore that wouldn't heal on my gelding's belly is just about gone now that the flies aren't pestering it.
    Date published: 2013-05-15
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Product The new packaging for this stuff is awful. When I opened it and went to apply to my horse's legs, it all ran out onto the barn floor! The hole is too large and there is no way to control how much comes out and how fast. I want my money back!!
    Date published: 2013-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ear wart deterrent I use gloves and a cotton to apply to the front of my 17 H ticklish geldings ears to really reduce the attack of little flies that cause his ear trouble. No worries about drips in the eyes that way. Also a quick dab near the genitals helps that area too. It really improves things for my one old guy.
    Date published: 2013-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fly control Living in AZ with a dry climate this product works well. I got about 10 dys to 2 wks out of each application. It helps dramatically with sweet itch on my one horses belly caused by no see ums bug bits.
    Date published: 2012-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I apply this every 2 weeks to the horses and while I am not sure it lasts that long I know it lasts at least a week. While it is not on me I can say I think it works due to the lessened fussing from the horses.
    Date published: 2012-05-01
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Doesn't Work Very Well I purchased this product because I was pulling 30+ ticks off my horses each day. According to the box, Equi-spot is supposed to ward off flies as well as ticks; it did nothing for the flies and I only saw a small reduction in ticks, pulling roughly 20-25 off each horse per day. I will say that my horses were in seriously tick-infested areas, which I'm sure made it more difficult for the product to work efficiently, and it did seem to work a little better the longer I used it, but I've had much better results by simply washing them once per week in a Dawn dish detergent solution--and it's a whole lot cheaper that way. My dogs were also on a product very similar to Equi-spot, with the same active ingredient, and it didn't do anything for the ticks on them, either.
    Date published: 2011-07-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT for Ticks Works FANTASTIC to help keep the ticks off. I have a horse that just gets infested with them and now I will only pull off 1 or 2 each time he comes inside. Not sure how well it works to repell the flies. I still have to spray him daily to help with that.
    Date published: 2011-07-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from No more ticks! I bought this product primarily because our pony is on pasture with lots of ticks. I've been using it for three weeks & haven't seen any ticks on her. The flies don't seem to bother her as much as well. The first time I applied it to her back legs, however, the sweet old gentle thing started kicking, so it must have stung. During the second application two weeks later she didn't react, so who knows. I'll use this the rest of the summer and then decide about next year. Great if you can't fly spray every day before turn out!
    Date published: 2011-07-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for ticks! My horse hasn't had a tick in his mane or tail since I applied this product a couple of weeks ago. It doesn't seem to repel flies though, but it is hard to say, maybe it helps a little.
    Date published: 2011-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT very good product--keeps flys and ticks at bay--mostly. very good addition to other products to combat flies and ticks.
    Date published: 2011-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life Saver! The ticks are terrible in our area and my poor horse seems to be a tick magnet! Unfortunately he's also highly allergic to the tick bites and gets huge oozy, itchy welts from their bites. I've tried various tricks to keep the ticks at bay and this year has been an especially bad year. After pulling 23 ticks out of his crotch area in one sitting (he was swelled up like a balloon between his back legs and wouldn't move!), I knew I had to do something different. I decided to give Equipspot a try after hearing others recommend it. After I applied it, he has been immediately tick free for the last 3 weeks. It's amazing!! My only dislike is that the liquid is a little hard to apply to the backs of the legs as the package recommends and dirt sticks to his topline where I've applied it. But it's hard to complain when it has worked so well on repelling the ticks. Seems to work great on flies too at first but the flies have since returned while the ticks have still stayed away.
    Date published: 2011-06-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tough fly year I have used this product in the past with great results. This is the first time that it seems the flies are worse than ever. It seemed that it quit working on day 10, ticks were even back on the horses. I am going to use it as it really helps when it is working, however if things keep going the way they are I may be looking for something else.
    Date published: 2011-05-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product I use this on my TB and it really cuts down on how much the flies and ticks bite him. He has significantly less welts now. I would recommend this product.
    Date published: 2011-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Topical for your Horse I have used Equi-Spot fly control in addition to the sprays and it works very well at keeping the deer ticks as well as other pests off my mare. I count on this product in the summer months. I find it lasts longer then the 2 weeks. Worth every penny!
    Date published: 2011-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from simplified fly control Easy to use. Keeps flies and ticks off for approximately two weeks. Price was less than local suppliers, especially with bonus free with purchase.
    Date published: 2011-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I have been using this product for several years. It does a great job of protecting my horse from fly bites.
    Date published: 2011-05-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Tick Control I have a OTTB who has very sensitive skin. He has intense reactions to tick bites. I purchased this product to help deter the ticks. It has worked very well. Before receiving the Spot-On my horse was covered and I was pulling them off by hand. After the treatment, I have only seen one and it was dead. Additionally, my sensitive skinned horse did not have any reactions to the treatment. My only hesitation is the chemical base, which requires a strong warning against getting it on your skin. I gave 4 stars instead of 5 because applying can be tricky and have had some of the treatment get on my hand twice. You really need to wear gloves to prevent any mishaps.
    Date published: 2011-05-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from KEEPS LIME DISEASE AT BAY WE ARE LOADED WITH LIME DISEASE IN NY, SUFFIX. ALL US TRAIL RIDERS USE THIS PRODUCT. I RIDE ON TRAILS FOR TWO YRS NOW AND I HAVE NOT FOUND A TICK YET. APPLY AS DIRECTED AND REAPPLY AS DIRECTED, I PROMISE YOU WILL HAVE A BETTER SHOT AT KEEPING LIME DISEASE AT BAY.
    Date published: 2011-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Much easier than sprays My horses hate to be sprayed with fly spray. I'm not too fond of it either, since you have to apply it every other day it seems (at least in humid NC weather). I started using Equi-spot two years ago and haven't looked back. The horses don't mind me putting it on them and I usually don't have to re-apply for about three weeks. It definitely helps with the fly control. I used to put fly masks on my horses in the summer, but with Equi-spot I haven't had to. I absolutely love it.
    Date published: 2011-02-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best for Ticks I have a horse who gets horrible reactions to tick bites - swells up, and often requires antibiotics! While I have used this other summers, I was somewhat lax on re-applying every 2 weeks -so results were mixed.This past summer I was religious about applying every 2 weeks (after the first tick infection of the season) from then on we had no tick bites all summer. I got lazy (!) late Sept, thinking ticks were over, and sure enough - he got another bad tick bite/reaction. Went back to every 2 wks application (until the 1st freeze) and not a bite! This stuff really works!
    Date published: 2010-12-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for ticks I swear by this stuff for keeping ticks off my horse. I use it every two weeks in the summer. Recently, I skipped a few doses when the weather cooled off, then we got a warm spell. In one day, I picked 6 ticks off my horse. Went back to Equi-Spot and haven't seen another tick since (same warm temps).My horse does seem to be mildly sensitive when it is first administered. He rubs his tail a little, but is fine the next day. No hair loss or other symptoms.
    Date published: 2010-11-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from This stuff works! I pasture board my horse and he really suffers with the insects. Fly spray just wasn't cutting it. He got immediate relief from Equi-Spot Fly Control. Now he's the only one of his pasture-mates who's not constantly stomping and swishing. The product is messy - mainly because the dispenser is poorly designed and hard to use. But - so far - I really like the results.
    Date published: 2010-07-19
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from worthless This product does not help with fly control for more than 3-4 days, but you cant reapply for 14 days. It is not worth the money. Find me a spot on that works, and I will purchase it.
    Date published: 2010-07-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prefer these to sprays My horses hate sprays and I use one of these on each horse every two weeks (have smaller horses than most). My mares seem to have fewer flies on them than other horses and these really do last. I've been using them for years.
    Date published: 2010-07-14
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from I bought this product & did a spot test on both my horses rumps & no reaction. So I applied it to both horses. Within minutes of applying it to my quarter horse he began frantically stomping & kicking. My friesian seemed fine (i put it on her first) but about a half hour later I found her rubbing out her gorgeous mane!!!! She has never rubbed before & her keuring is in 6 weeks!!! I will be contacting the companiy with a complaint. I will NEVER use or recommend this product!
    Date published: 2010-07-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Noticed Big Difference in Ticks on my Horse I've been using Equispot on my 3 horses and so have 3 of my boarders on their horses. We usually have a big tick problem and have had several horses in the past with Lymes Disease. Since using Eqiuspot we have all noticed that we rarely see ticks on our horses this summer. Not so many flys either and we use a natural fly spray when we ride if needed.
    Date published: 2010-07-10
    • 2016-05-30T16:15CST
    • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
    • cp_4, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_127
    • loc_en_US, sid_3412, PRD, sort_mostRecent
    • clientName_SmartPak
    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders